(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

sooo fast plan for next outing alr ah??

i really excited and look forward to this wkend's gathering! alr told Natalie, prep talk to her hope she will behave herself on tat day. she gave me a big smile and nodded her head....

Yu, u sooo young and pretty!

aiyo, me nervouse liao.... all young n trendy muumy!!
kao_embarrassed.gif

lach,
u took only 1.5hr to deliver rae-ann!! wow... tat is super fast!!

language
do u think we can speak different languages to baby? i normally speak mandarin (though sometimes mix a bit english) to Nat while hubby speaks english to her. but I kind of worry this will confuse her, so how? shall i switch to english? what do u think?

mngo,
i reach hospital already fully dilated! hahaha.. dun even know when my water bag broke... so goondu n clueless... didn't even know muz inform hospital i am on way there. thank god it was 1 plus in morning so no traffic and gynae can come just to 'hopp' bb. like u, nurses keep asking me to stop pushing and hold my bb in till gynae arrive... other ple is 'push push push...' mine is 'hold hold hold.. dun push dun push.. gynae not here yet...' dud. i also on gas but hb say the tube came out halfway n i still breathing in as if got gas... so technically, i was high on oxygen!! hahaha

lach,
yes!! same model + color! i found other colours too bright for me. was thinking to buy backpack for hubby but he didnt want it. I may collect by this sunday.

LL
Me actually EDD is 6/11/04 but I got appointment when KK so I went down on 04/11/04. I told them that my gal movement have slow down den they immediate say I have stay to deliver coz scare the cord will tie the baby neck.

At 2pm I was stay in the labour ward, at 4pm them help me check and say already open 2cm but they wan to make it faster so put in med.

At abt 6pm I have my dinner and my HB just knock off from work cum and accompany me. I still remember btw 4-6pm raining cats and dogs. Me so scare coz alone and hear other ppl screaming so loud like ghost!!!

At 7pm they came in to check again and accidently broke my waterbag!! Now is only 4cm open. After ten mins, the pain getting stronger but I still try to tahan. My HB say he want to go down to eat dinner later den cum back again. Soon he left for 15mins, the pain was really very bad. I tahan till 10pm.. Den I ask for epidural.

After the pain in the stomach have got, I got very pain back. As pain as just now coz they say I should be moving not lay on one side. They help me move my lower body coz cant feel anything at all!!

At 1am, finally open to 10cm but my lower body still numb so the midwife ask me to wait till I'm able to feel den only can push.

At 3am, finally can push.. Push many times with the help of my HB. So hard to push, the midwife got no choice but to cut it coz she say mines is too "small" like children!! After she cut, it was so easy to push out. At 4.30am Elicia was born. She so notti.. head not face down but the whole body and face all side way so I was having so much diffculting. The midwife also say dunno how I push, actually need to operate coz too hard to deliver in natuare...

LL
the most interesting is when Elicia was born, she didn't sleep for very long. Most of the time in KK she was alert, playing and smiling with me.

TBL,
harlow.. u never read thread... super trendy ah soh lachesiz will be there this sat(PCK Rosie very trendy rite? fashion is so subjective). must take my tua hua blouse back from my mum! (yes, she shares my clothes) .. think will go coiffer my hair into a marge simpson in the morning! will go dig up my lorlex watch too n my sungei road diamond jewellry to bling bling. if i dress gaudily, maybe u guys wont notice my wrinkles n size?? food for thoughts...

rae was a small bb so maybe thats a contributing factor? (pls note the past tense... now shes big fat)

languages for bb
its actually good to speak to bb in few languages now! kudos to you! the ability to pick up new language will decline gradually. thats why adults have difficulty learning new language. (adults only use 5% of our brain, unlike bb n kids..)
but do be consistent. cont'd with what u are doing ie u speak mandarin n ur hb speak english to her.. nat will get use to the speech patterns of both languages n mastering these 2 languages will be easy for her later on.
thats why some ple also intro a 3rd lang to bb, just to let them pick up the sound/speech pattern n be familiar with it. (Not referring to dialect but french, german, japanese etc)

yu,
quite traumatic for u2. but now ur elicia so sweet n kwai!!she where got notti? she's our bb dajie leh..
one of the thing i was afraid of during my pregnancy was cord like bb neck! coz i so sotong, might not detect if bb movement slow down in my tummy!
i didn't scream or shout thruout the hr b4 rae pop as 1) too fat, so nerve retarded
, 2)felt that screaming/shouting waste energy! rather channel that to delivering rae.

LL
where is the sign class ah? yea.. the tv tat time got talk abt sign language. mmm but i a bit lazy . when i talk to my boy, i got a few action but dunno counted as sign language?

tbl, lach
i fell in love with allerhand bags also. But i got too many bags at home. haizzz unless i got many more babies down the road. then maybe i wanna consider buy also. heeeee

mngo,

THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS TOO MANY BAGS or TOO MANY SHOES!

we need XX bag to go with AA clothes n BB bag, need YY bag to go with CC clothes n ZZ bag n the list is endless.
u such a trendy mom, u need lots and lots and lots of bags, shoes to complement your wardrobe to do them and yourself justice! :p

LL,
let us know abt the sign language. apparently it supposedly speeds up bb ability to talk!
was steffi winking at ur hb? so cute..

Cody,
4 babies on the trip? Who're you travelling with? Your sis and her kids? How long is your trip?

I'm used to long hours. Back at my old job, there was once when I slept only 2 hours per night for 3 consecutive nights. At the end of those 3 days, I had a splitting headache. When I eventually hit the pillow, it took me a really long time to fall asleep. My body was very tired, but my mind was racing away. Before my pregnancy, I was working from 8.00 a.m. to 3.00 a.m. everyday. Ridiculous right? But it taught me what the human body could withstand. By the way, any progress on your plans to move to a different bank?

4 Dec is a Sunday. The Zoo will probably be packed. Think I'll pick a weekday to avoid the crowds. Another good place to take babies would be the Underwater World. It's air-conditioned and can be visited in 1-2 hrs. I'll probably take JinJin there first before I take her to the Zoo.

Jen,
I told my guard cats that they'll have to remain upstairs on Saturday, and they growled at me. *grrr* They saw Jean's baby contest pictures and they want to meet her in person! *cute, juicy, yummy*

Yu,
You're such a young and pretty mummy!

Are you and your hubby about the same age?

Do you use one of those baby carriers? My hubby bought one many months ago from Sheng Siong for $12. Cheap and useful.

What's Elicia's weight now? JinJin's 7.85kg.

Lachesiz,
LOL! I've got a big butt too, but was in labour for 15 hrs.

TBL,
Babies should be exposed to different languages. That's what all the early childhood educators say. JinJin's exposed to English, Mandarin, Teochew and Bahasa in my household. My dad plays stories to her in Japanese and French. I don't know whether JinJin is absorbing anything or not. She's still a very quiet baby.

LL,
Where was Steffi born?

<font color="0000ff">Delivery</font>
Oooohhh... all these talk about delivery is making me shrivel up. But I would LOVE to go through it one more time. Wonder whether do they do water birth in Singapore?

<font color="ff0000">Zoo</font>
Hee hee, nice nice..zoo trip. When are we going?

<font color="0000ff">Lach</font>
Hippo on the loose? LOL.

Zoo outing:
LOL Lach!!! you need special enclosure or not?
they have one for "animals on loan" right?
hahahahahaa

LOL you're so funny!!!!!

Lach:
my dog is a mixed breed... dunno who got raped by who, but the end product is my cat-loving-dog. hmmmm....

313616.jpg

Delivery:
i take my hats off to those of you who went epidural free. Super duper! save money too!
Mngo &amp; lach, your threshold of pain is so high!
i was writhing in pain at 7cm!

Lach / TBL:
I was sooooooooooo tempted to buy the bag too!
One of my friends on that list went to collect yesterday already. apparently Urban colour is low on stock, so its first come first serve.

YYP:
you're back!
4 babies - mine, my twin nephews and another friend's. Only dean is 9mths, the rest of the babes are 7mths old.
We're headed to penang for 4d/3n.
wanna join us?

No news on the move yet, super sian lah.
eh you're right! it didn't occur to me that the zoo would be even more crowded on a sunday. dang!

Weight:
my monster has crossed the 9kg mark. he's only 9mths old but he's already tripled his birth weight! How about potato, lach?

Big Butt:
i've got it too! but yet labour was 13 hours.
Think Dean has inherited my big butt ... he's already on Pet Pet size L diapers!
my skinny 2year old nephew only JUST got promoted to L!

Cody,

My nat then is a big monster. She is already 9kg+ when she is 8 mths+. But she was sick last mth so hope her weight will go down abit, gal too fat no gd lah. I think she will definitely triplet her birth weight when she is 1. 2moro she is going for her 9 mths check up, hope i wun faint when nurse tell me the weight.

<font color="ff0000">cody</font>,
i guest appearance so no need special enclosure
. got vip status so allow to mingle with visitors.

i realise that cats are more fierce than dogs and dogs are more 'gong'.. your dog looks like a spitz/pomeranian ?? i had a JRT. now permanently on loan to my mil.

urban color first come first serve?? aiyahhhh no time go now.. my discipline not as good as you.

bb wt.
potato born 2.22=LBW so had to attend many remedial lesson (via mummy bm n mummy's modified kangaroo cradle) to catch up.. she very diligent student, catch up in her weight lessons n tripled her wt by 7months! she so motivated now that cannot stop her from 'growing'! measure her 1 sept @9kg @ 8 1/2mths! wah piang.. really heavy wt like the parents.. now at nite, when she fuss, i can hardly carry/lift her in my groggy state. thats why 'chubby' is her destiny!
she also big butt, already on L nepia n pampers!

cody,
see how greedy she is.. the minute she was born, already sucking finger n then latching for bm already..
i really miss her younger days....

313651.jpg

lachesiz,
i know i can find u here. :p
u getting e allerhand lunch bag/sunflower too? hahaha, i tik we can bring e same bag out when we meet up. i was contemplating abt e diaper bag but i tot now tat gabe's bigger, i wont need a big bag, juz a lunch bag for his makan. as for his diapers, i'll squeeze it into compact size, throw into his lunch bag too. if not, place some diapers in e car.

<font color="ff0000">harlow kelly</font>
yalor, the year end thread too fast for oldie like me to catch up..
saw your order too! can bring same same bag when we meet!

i was also torn between the bigger messenger n backpack but rae is growing n i have big bags for her barang barang. the lunch bag so cute! n tot it wld be suitable when she starts taking more solids esp when we go gai gai.. so has both the oct 10 bb met? miss gab,his cheeks! his stylo hair! he's getting cheekier n still oh so cute... hows his feeding recently? he very smart bb, only eat good food.

<font color="ff0000">BAG</font>

Wat bag r u all talking about? I ve been searching very long for a bag to put nat's things when go out but until now still cant find 1

kelly,
thanks again for the lobang... rae n her mummy enjoy it! haven gone thru all 17 though.. thinking of putting a couple in the car for emergency purpose!

leo,
diaper bags... i know our bb will be outgrowing the need for diaper bags but can't resist leh..
n got compartments for organise stuff n easier retrieval! ok, i admit i bo liao. :p . got a lunch bag for rae too...(more like for mummy)

this is what we are talking abt, allerhand bags.
Allerhand website:
http://www.allerhand.com/english/carryon.php

FREE OFFER OPEN AGAIN....HB cannot attend bb sign class wif me today....anyone keen, pls msg me @9-6688481. Itz from 7pm to 9pm, must reach GWC by 6:45pm.

NEXT GATHERING - agree with YYP, underwater world better, year end rainy season lah so better go to places with enclosure...

[Mngo] bb sign class is conducted @Great World City.....

[YYP] Steffi was born @TMC...how abt ur Jin Jin? Btw, watz ur occupation, seems so hectic, tot mine is bad, urs is worst!!!!

[Feline] TMC has water birth, must make advance arrangement....

LL,
i m keen but not sure whether can reach there on time. still stuck in office. i sms u?
must bring bb?
or any other mummies keen, pls go ahead...

I have this baby basket to give away! It was hand me down by my company expat, I didnt use at all! Understand that you girls might plan to have second one soon, so better posted here and check

313687.jpg

313688.jpg

underwater world.
u all can come my hse view my super teeny mini underwater world!! no charge!! rae's a regular vistor! one of the few things that can calm her!

A quick one
Hi ladies, have enjoyed reading u gals labour stories and the new born bbs photos so precious hor!
Yu, u really very sui!
Lac, your statements really cracked me up!

Aiya, my boss come back oredi, cant chat liow!

YYP
Me this born in 1985 and my Hb is 1982, 3yrs different. He now 23 me 20

I do have one baby carrier is call "baoBao", cant remember the price but is range abt $30-40. We also have a stroller but very seldom used coz gal dun really like it. She is afraid of siting in there... I think her weigh now is btw 7.5-8kg, her next appointment is 09/11/05. Now she 10mths and 3dy old... Super cranky today. For the past 3 day she wake up at 5.30am and dun wan to sleep!! So tired...

lach:
eh many people told me my other son looks like a spitz too! so maybe he got the genes fr either parent huh?
Why dun u let potato befriend your JRT?

I didn't buy the bag lah ... i was super tempted tho. Yup urban is first come first serve now, hurry!

Lil potato no more! she's caught up with a vengeance huh? LOL!

Lac,

Tks for the link... i like the carry-on bag but my hubby said so so only. I think must drag him go to the shop n take a look.

evelyn,
haha...dun let ur boss see u serving net.
i today no government (boss).. can slack.. now eating mei cai kou rou (fatty pork with mustard leaf?)at my desk n serving net! wahhahahah .. enjoy man.. yum yum. stinking up the whole place.. dun care... stupid thermos leak.. my precious gravy ooze out..
girls, dun criticise my diet ok, i can afford the fats!!! (coz one or two more layers no difference!!)

leo,
drag ur hb down n see.. no harm rite? most likely man will say "for what? u already have this n that!!'

LL,
making me jealous with the photos? not leh coz zoe tay had big round tummy, lachesiz still HAVE!!

cody,
whats your elder son's name?

dean must adore him since its so friendly?

rae is no longer a little spud but a big bag of chunky potato.
our jrt abit siao..we name it monster (so u can imagine its destructive power n hyperactivity) and asthma runs in the family so take precaution. pass it to my mil, which was timely coz her the last of her dogs just passed away then..
heng the bag reserve for me liao.. so no need hurry down.. dun anymore frighten me leh.. heart no good.

<font color="ff0000">gathering</font>.
are we bringing anything to share?
if not toys, any mummy got any good 'bb' stuff to bring n share.. books? recipes? bb care pdt? just an idea..
i not bringing the bubble machine else i will be covicted as grass killer.

Gathering - how abt gift exchange for bb? Must be small items hor....otherwise difficult to bring back....

Lac....so far, no other taker for bb sign class...so count u in then, sms me whether u going o not....say by 5pm.

lach:
heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee *blush*
my elder son's name = CODY
hahahahaha

i'm not v imaginative with names lah, so i borrowed his to use on the forum
LOL!

Dean gets along ok with his furry kor kor
only problem is that dean always pulls the dog's fur, and when he's on the walker ... roll over his tail etc.
So the kor kor runs away each time he sees dean approaching.

Ahhh, but its in all JRTs' blood to be monsters!
Good that he's in your MIL's hands, at least he's well taken care of!

LL: har? gift exchange ... i'm not v keen leh, cos there's always an issue with the budget, size etc. Plus its quite last minute, no time to go shop for a gift. Don't want to end up with useless gifts also right? eg 5 pcs of diapers. Alamak!

wat do i have to bring for gathering? quick tell me... tmrw i not ard...

maple_leaf, dun forget to bring the seal for me...

Yu
u are so young! 20 yr old. very Ho mia leh. like my mom, last time also 20 yr old give birth. haizz people like me, so old liao , yet our baby same age.

Lach
haaa.. i really agree with you
. never too many shoes or bags. haaa.. by the way mngo where got trendy? keke

mngo,
excuse me.... last warning!!! if u mention the word 'OLD' again, i promise to dunk u at YYP's hosue!! :p

lach,
aiyo! my got to wait for next shipment then can get the urban carry on! can u help to check with the PIC the next shipment schedule when u do ur collection? thks.

Jen,
ok, i'll amend the contact list! btw may be u can sms maple_leaf coz she seldom log in these days. Me too very busy, almost everyday work until "hey hey chuan"!!

Paiseh, long time didn't login. Looks like I'm missing a lot.

Lach &amp; Feline,
Tks for info. on GUG. I called them,just like wat Lach say wkday must be 2 sessions/wk,unless I can find another person to take the 2nd slot.Dun think will take it cause also not much timing for wkday (9.30a.m. or 4.30 p.m.).Morn is too early &amp; afternoon coincide with Aaron's nap time. Will consider wkend classes instead.

Lach,
ctc # = contact #

Feline,
I'm quite 'fan' also cause dunno to hire new maid(I'm now without 1) or send Aaron to infant care, if i go back to work.Hvn't dcide yet,so not looking for maid for the time being.

LL,
Glad to know Steffi is alrite liao. Aaron's rash also gone liao but he still very 'niam ti ti' these days.

So on Sat, u got to teach us wat u learn today ya!

Jen,
No worries, I already placed it in bb's bag after I cfm to u that day. Me 'lao' liao lah, so scared that i'll 4get, so quickly put there 1st. Shd be 'wan wu yi shi' lah.

Evelyn,
Ur 'quan jia fu' looks gd leh. I finally found my 'PeterPan' voucher but expire liao!

Yu,
*hui, hui* (Whistle)!! Hope to c u &amp; family on Sat ya!

Cody,
Dean's korkor look very 'kwai' leh.Dean so fast bullying his korkor liao ... hahaha ...

YYP,
*Phew*, glad to learn that the cats will be kept upstairs. I think Aaron will also need to hide behind Jinjin meimei if the cats want to say 'hello'.

Primary School
===============
Me from some ulu pandan one and I think it has close down liao ... hahaha ...

Delivery
========
Wah ... tot my 5 hrs oredi very fast liao,not till I saw mngo's 3 hrs &amp; Lach's 1.5hrs man, lagi 'chop chop'!!!!

Maple....i heard so far the longest record holder @TMC was 2 days!!!! The pregnant lady was in labour for 2 whole day!!!

BB SIGN - find it very good way to communicate wif our bb 'cos it would be less stressful for both mommies/daddies &amp; bb.... We were taught to use ASL (American Sign Language). BB can start to learn @average 6mths.....and like wat Lac mentioned earlier dat bb will oso learn to speak earlier too....pretty fun, can't wait to try on Steffi tmr.....

LL,
Gosh!!!!2 days!!!! Can't imagine how that lady can hv the energy to tahan so long!!!!Peifu, peifu ...

BB Sign - wah .. u make it sound so interesting, I really can't wait to c ur demo on Sat!! Heehee ....

didnt get to read the posts because my boy very active these few days. now finally having his afternoon nap. he likes to have his bath followed by milk followed by nap.

went to Old Navy during the weekend. we have lots of baby clothes already so didnt buy any.

this photo taken yesterday. my boy playing in his play yard. now he knows how to go from lying down to sitting position by himself.
313889.jpg