(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

hi ladies!! some good news to share...

Jean won 2nd prize for the Abbott National Day Baby Contest

Jen
Way to go Girl.....

Can my Cayden have a date with Jean? Cay abit more conservative, cannot lu4 any dian3..

311826.jpg

Cay @ 8mths +

What Dean & Wilfred? You guys want to date Jean too? Hmm.. let's have a one-to-one "MAN" talk.. See ya on 10 Sept * flexing muscles*..

Lach,
Since your potato prefer Dodo gor gor.. (zhen1 bu4 shi2 huo4), I will go for pretty Jean instead
kao_kiss.gif

thanks, leo, cody & feline...

feline... huh?? jean very indignant leh... u mean she is 2nd choice huh?? can't get rae-ann then come and find her?? spare tyre huh?? wahaha... :p

feline: must be fair competition, may the best man win!

but my dean ah, dun really know how to chase girls yet leh ... so far his success rate is with older women aka mothers, aunties, ah soh, por por that type so far... hmmm

Wah, so many posts.. see until eyes blur. Sorry gals, I am a CRAZY mother, working the graveyard shift (11.30pm-6.30am).. I sleep every alternate days... which explains why my messages are always posted in the middle of the night.

Seagal
For puree which tends to be dry, alittle milk would be good.

You going for trial this Sat? Me changing to Waddlers trial instead of Little Tykes since Cay is turning 11mths pretty soon.
Tykes: 6-11mths
Waddlers:11-18 mths

Anyway, if anyone is interested, here is a little info:-

Fees for 8 Week term
* 45 min class :$250 (promo now, was $300)
(Tiny Tykes & Waddlers)
* One time reg fee: $55
* 1 session + 1 free play per week.

Tiny Tykes: class schedule is only 5:30 - 6.15 every Sat.
Waddlers: Thur (4-4.45pm) OR Sat (9.15-10am) OR Sun (9.15-10am)
Free Play: Tue (6.05-7.05pm) OR Thu (5-6pm) OR Sat (12.45-1.45pm)

GUG
$280 - For 8week term (1 lesson on either Sat OR Sun)
$512 - For 8week term (2 lessons on weekdays)

Weekdays class would be a little cheaper and they touch on Mandarin for weekday classes.

Jen
Alamak... lu4 chu1 ma2 jiao3 already

Cody
See, I no chance with Jean already

No choice, since whenever I bring Cay out, people always mistake him for a girl. I might as well dress Cay up in skirts.

jen,
CONGRATS.. but feel that jean should be #1!! with her megawatt smile and all the patriotic paraphanelia..

wah..jean gonna be harassed next sat by the boys! potato referee?

cody,
dean not bad leh.. so young already an 'aunty sa shou' (aunty killer). i am sure his success rate with the aunties is 100%!

GUG class is 1 1/2 hr. anyone wants to go check it out? feline?

feline,
then rae and cay should swap wardrobe! ple insist rae is a she-boy! sigh.. somemore so fierce.. so unladylike. unlike the rest of th gal bb here... jean, nat, elicia, shermyn, JinJIn, chole and steffi!

u wanna come over now to test the bubble machine? miss cay n ash

LL,
Totally agree with you. Girls nowadays are more "Chiak" than boys.

Evelyn (Au)
I think PDs are all very ang-mo-nised. My PD also said everything can eat (just no cold stuff) when Cay was down with cough.

Wilfred very cute.. so young can play mahjong already. Got Qian2 Tu2 man...

Maple
Is Aaron teething? Maybe that was the main reason for the "yoyo" fever.

Lach,
You in school? Or pontang?
Potato referee? Cannot.. she biased against Cay (since he always touch touch her face and pull pull her ear).

You want to check out GUG as in go down there personally? Sounds good. Anyway, I managed to get trial class for BB jumper on 11 Sep @ 10am (this sun no slot).

Anyone interested to join me for the trial? Seagal?

Jen....congrates...hip..hip..hooray....

TBL...saw Nat's pix on Sep TP magazine...so sweet....Hmmm, I may try for the next contest, now looking for the rite pixs....

TBL
Didn't know that was your Nat in Sep TP. Went to flip through my mag after LL's msg..
She very cute.. love her smile

Jen
Rae rejected Cayden, now your Jean also dont want him. Its okay..........................

I will compete with the girls for the boys' attention then

311875.jpg

is that a hairclip on cay's hair?
cay is as big as ash!!!
omg....

i never pontang! i got one assignment due today so come back n touch up!! sian..

feline,
CANNOT!! kelong.... cayden so pretty!! a sure hunk magnet!! potato so jealous of his beauty..esp his hair n eyelashes!!
btw, my mum trim potato's eyelash @2mths back but only manage one then she woke up.. now one side long, one side short! argghhhhh. so trimming so make it longer!!

feline... hahaa.... u put cayden into girls' clothes?!?!? u better burn the pic... later he grow up come and ah bish u... :p

Lach
That IS a pink-colored rabbit hair clip.. * thanxs to Angie

Yap, trimming does make it longer. I just trimmed for Cay again last month =P

Jen
Hahahaha, since people says he looks like a girl, I might as well make the most out of it

But he is becoming rather girlish lately. When he coughs/ laughs, he will cover his mouth.. *faint*

Feline
I'll be completing my last lesson of Tiny tykes with My Gym this saturday
at 530.

I'll upgrade to waddlers class soon

Feline
I like the place cos is open
. Does not feel so cluttered. This is the routine

1) Welcome Song with actions (by teacher).. all follow
2) Dance and sing around in circles.. parent carry baby
3) Play Toys time
4) Play Gym time
5) Teacher tell story time with puppet
6) Bye Bye song

TBL
Sorry, I am bringing maid (most prob bringing Ashley too) as well.. so gotto add on the headcount on my end.

Evelyn (Au)
How old is Wilfred's brother?

Mngo
I check out the place and really like it at first sight. You will be upgrading to Waddlers class too? Cool, if I sign up, then Cayden can have companion

Anyway, where do you stay? Are you a SAHM?

Feline
yea i will be. But i am not sure if i am going to do so this round or if i should take a break. Cos ... seems like is my boy's early nap time. see how lah. let u know .

i am staying in sembawang. i m FTWM

hey all
I haven't taken my gal to any lesson like u all do. I'm teacher+mother=everything and save $$

My gal now got some fever... so sad!!

Yu,

You r not alone... i oso nvr brg nat to any of this classes. Becos.... i lazy lah
Anyway will see how after nat know how to crawl. Hope ur gal fever will go down soon......

Feline,
Hahaha, Cay very pretty leh
My elder son is 3years old, born in May.

Jen,
Congrats to Jean!

Lachesiz,
Ok, will let you know when go trial

Yu,
Dun be sad, must take good care of your gal. Hope she gets better soon.

Maple leaf,
I hope Aaron fewer will subside soon. How is he now? Last time my baby sitter also said fewer cannot take porridge, cannot bathI checked with doctor, doctor asked why not???

<font color="ff0000">feline</font>,
i will go for bbjumper gym probably end Sep. Let me know your feedback k.

u really trim ur babies eyelashes to make them longer ?? how fast do they grow? If don't grow, how ?

<font color="ff0000">mngo</font>,
Yes! we'll see each other at mygym tomorrow. I'll be going with 2 other friends. =)

<font color="ff6000">Jen</font>,
congrats!!

<font color="0000ff">evelyn</font>,
i kept looking at wilfred's head. so round! He looked very coy in the first pic on the left. =)

<font color="ff0000">feline</font>,
oh gosh ! how could you dress up cayden as a girl! notti mummy.

<font color="ff6000">LL</font>,
finally a slightly bigger pic.... but pls improve further and take more close up shots leh. U won't want to miss out taking their small little face and delicate features. =)

steffi's toothy smile is so adorable!

HURRAY! Hubby just bought a 8 megapixel camera at Comex so pls prepare for more pics to come!

I can finally throw my 2.0 megapixel camera into the garbage bin. =d

evelyn Au
Really thank for ur those cute things. Just now my gal keep on look at those foam thing. So funny. Her fever up and down.

yu n leo,
i bring potato to 'class' mainly for social interaction coz she so ba dao n attitude! n like mng, weekend nothing better to do!
n also for me to know more mummies so can learn from them!
yu,hows elicia fever?

LL,
steffi grin so cute.. see, u post bigger pic we can admire her more!!

seagal,
8megapixel! wahhh very high end leh.. good news for u and US too coz that means we'll see more shermyn pics SOON! xie3 zhen1 ji?

Evelyn (Au)
Your boy born in 2002?Ya bringing him on 10Sep?Most prob I'll get Ashley to tag along as well. At least she has a playmate for the day

Seagal
Hahahaha.. yes, I REALLY trimmed their lashes.&amp; it seems to work.. but Cayden's eyelash not too balance lah (coz I trimmed alot on left side but did not get to trim the right side coz he woke up.)
Errr...what if the lashes do not grow?? Err.. never thought about it, don't think so lor.. it should grow.

Yu
How's your gal's fever? Hope the little darling is feeling better.

Seagal
Hahahaha, I follow my mum's footsteps (who dresses my brother as a girl when he was young). Anyway, I just pray all these dressing up will not have an after effect and really turned Cayden into a *Ahem...*..

hey all
Elicia fever still up and down... this morning abt 4am, she super cranky till 6am den I can sleep again. Very tired...

Evelyn Au
Wow a young and pretty mother!!! Hey... u how old? Look really cute...

**GATHERING**

Date: 10 Sept 05 (Saturday)
Time: 5 pm
Venue: YYP's house (Details have already been circulated by TBL)
Dinner: Catering

CONFIRMED Participants:
1)YYP &amp; HB &amp; maids &amp; JinJin - cater for 4
2)Lachesiz, HB (or maid) &amp; Rae-Ann - cater for 2
3)Duffy, HB &amp; Chloe - cater for 2
4)Mngo, HB &amp; Declan - cater for 2
5)TBL, HB &amp; Natalie - cater for 2
6)LL, maid &amp; Steffi - cater for 2
7)Evelyn, HB &amp; maid &amp; Wilfred + brother - cater for 3
8)Seagal, HB &amp; Shermyn - cater for 2
9)Maple Leaf, HB &amp; Aaron - cater for 2
10)Cody, maid &amp; Dean - cater for 2 (will come late after the photoshoot)
11)JenJen, HB &amp; Jean - cater for 2
12)Yap, maid, Xiang + sister - cater for 2
13)Evelyn(leo)&amp; Nat - cater for 1
14)YuRu, HB &amp; Cindy - cater for 2
15)Feline &amp; Cayden &amp; Ashley &amp; maid - cater for 2
Total no. of people to cater for - 32

TENTATIVE Participants
1) Yu, HB &amp; Elicia
2) KC (Sunshine Bear), HB &amp; RuiYing

Feline,
I dun have yr contact? u may to join in the mummies' list? if yes pls write to [email protected]. Yr name, email, contact # + cay's DOB. Else, u may check with lach on YYP's address.

went to review check up this morning. the earlier cyst on my breast disappear but found 2 new lumps on the same breast!

now another 6mth wait. if it grows after 6mth then must remove it, else it may become cancerous.
and doc advise better no family planning till 6mth later! i though i want to start planning may be 2mths later, now got to postpone alr.
now just hope the lumps will become smaller or disappear after 6mths..... doc said this is quite common for some women after pregnancy. i wonder how 'common' it is coz i nvr heard of breast lumps is related to pregnancy.. very sian lei....

hope all the unwell babies get well soon. mummies must take care of yrselves too.

btw last few wks someone asked abt the 'dai(1) mao(2) bi(3) right? Taka bb's dept now got promotion from Best Imprezzione. i took broucher, u can get from me on our gathering next saturday. or www.bestimprezzione.com

TBL
really? I also never hear of anything like this b4.. Now I'm trying to have the 2nd one. Hope can have it asap so I no need to restart everything again plus can cover the EXTRA FRESH

Hey all
any1 using NUK treat?? Now I got to cut really big for my gal to suck if not she will not drink it and start to complain. The NUK treat I'm using is already the size 2, Large hole. Is a plus treat so I got to cut 2 window now.

My Gym Little Tykes Class Review
- By Shermyn Tan

Mummy and Daddy bought me for my free trial class at My Gym today.

1a) At first, I thought climbing My Gym Everest was easy ....

your_image.gif

1b) Then .... I realised that after I go up, I still have to go down ....

your_image.gif

1c) Not just that, I have to trek a long distance of flat uneven ground ....

your_image.gif

1d) .... before I finally reach my destination, or rather, motivation - the purple ball (remember I have a soft spot for balls ? ;P)

your_image.gif

It gets tougher as the minutes go by .... it's not just Everest they want me to conquer, they want me to take part in the Olympics as well .....

2a) Without getting any rest, I have to start my very first training on the horizontal bar

your_image.gif

2b) With much perseverence, I hung on ....

I thought it was over after all this ...

3) BUT ..... I still have to compete in the 100m sprint before I can call it a day ...

your_image.gif

*yawn yawn* ... what a huge sigh of relief now that everything is over. I have never been so tired all my life.

your_image.gif