hey ladies
i also want to shed weight

Pre-Preg - 46kg
Preg - 58kg
After birth - 53kg
Now - 48kg

target is to down 2kg

hey all
today my gal having fever...37.6 degree. Having fever since this morning as early as 5am.
Luckily after taking the med, she is much more better. And also she can smile and play.

**WEIGHT LOSS SUPPORT GROUP **
Fitness Consultant: Rae-Ann
Members:
YYP (Pre-preg wt: 52kg, Current wt: 63.5kg)
Lachesiz (Target: Lose abt 5kg by Dec 05)
Yu (Pre-preg wt: 44kg, Current wt: 47-48.5kg, Target: Lose 4kg)
Cody (Pre-preg wt: 63kg, Current wt: 71.5kg, Target: as much as possible!)
Cosmo (Target: Lose 5kg by Dec 05)
Jen (Pre-preg wt: 53-55kg, Current wt: 55-56kg, Target: Lose 5kg)
TBL (Pre-preg wt: 53kg, Current wt: 55kg, Target: Lose 3kg by Oct'05!)
Mngo (Pre-preg wt: 46kg, Current wt: 48kg, Target: Lose 2kg)

Cosmo,
I succomb to sinful food very easily too. Met up with a preggie friend this afternoon and she craved for curry chicken noodle from Holland V, so I "had to" eat that too. Shiok, but very sala! I was back to less carbo tonight though. C'mon, you can do it too!

Yu and Mngo,
Wow! You're super slim mummies! Keep up the good work and please inspire and guide us!

Lachesiz,
Lucky you! I wanted to continue breastfeeding too, but my ss dropped so drastically when I was sick that I had to give it up last week. The first thing I did was to drink a glass of champagne. I wasn't celebrating the event and I'm no alcoholic. I just miss having a drink or two.

Thanks for the tips (and please thank Rae-Ann too!). I'm on low carbo, and not no carbo too.

Cody,
I lost weight during my first trimester because of severe MS, so much so that I started worrying about having a low birthweight baby. Subsequently, when the MS improved, I started gorging myself with food, durians especially. Bad move! I put on so much weight so quickly that my gynae had to warn me to take it easy.

I just looked in my lil' appointment book for my preg wt. It was 65kg. JinJin was 3.45kg at birth and I'm now 63.5kg. I just realised that I've put on a lot of weight after the delivery! Now that I've stopped breastfeeding, I'm more determined to lose weight. When I was breastfeeding, I kept telling myself that it's ok to eat more because my body needs it to make milk, blah blah. Now, I can stop inventing excuses.

Weight is relative to height. My guess is you're taller than the rest of us, but but but, you don't have to reveal your height here. The whole point of this support group is to help us lose weight. If we do meet one day, we'll see a tall and slim mummy! Work at it girl!

Jen,
My stretch marks are extremely visible and my tummy is like some guy's beer belly! So gross.

TBL,
What did you do to get rid of the stretch marks?

300821.jpg

JinJin with Grandma (Taken yesterday)

Message from JinJin to Dean: "You forgot my whip cream!"

stretchmarks,

didn't have any stretchmarks, only the dark middle line which faded during the confinement month. didn't apply stretchmark cream and only apply moisturiser on tummy area whenever I get heat rash. probably just lucky.

YYP
oh yes, whipped cream!

Jin Jin is such an angel in that dress!
makes me wanna have a girl toooooooooooooooooo!!

Rochelle:
u ARE v lucky indeed!
my colleague's dark line is still prominent after almost 11 months after delivery!

Height-weight ratio
Thanks for consoling me, but i know the truth lah...

Hi Lachesiz, are you still feeding Potato with Earth's Best Brown Rice Cereal? I went to Brown Rice Paradise just last Sunday and the lady said it's out of stock and new stock won't be coming in till 2 months later. Hence I bought this only other brand that was on sale (can't remember the brand now). Are you now using that brand also? Don't know which is better.

yu & mngo,
hmmm... was thinking to ask potato to kick u out of the group coz u are really SLIM!!! :p but then YYP got the point u can inspire and guide us!!!

YYP,
JJ looks so sweet in the dress.

stretchmark ah, i didnt do anything after gave birth lei. it just becomes faded after 4~5mths.

cody,
dun be discourage!! let's JIA YOU together!!!

wat u normally eat for dinner? I dinner out, then my HB likes "chu chao" so we always order fried mee hoon/ rice/ HK mee etc.... how huh?

oops.....
kodomo is my colleague's nick. I'm using her computer and using the default password. actually this is TBL for the abv post!! pai seh....

strechmarks and line
mine looks like a punctured balloon! even belly button got stretch!!! the line is fainted but still there!

YYP,
Good Spirit!! Count me in!Me too need to lose a few more kgs.

Members:
Maple_Leaf (Pre-preg wt: 52kg, Current wt: 55 kg, Target:Lose 5kg)

Let's 'Jia You' together!!!

Any1 got remedy for the flattening of the 'ziao, ziao'stomach & the belly button, pls also inform me. Really need that!!!

Actually I've got 1, how about ironing it straight! (Just 4 Laugh)

Cody,
Dun feel sad, c that Olinda, she was quite big at the start of Singapore Idol, look @ her now!We can make it!!

TBL & Rochelle,
U 2 are such lucky gals ... envy ... envy ...

Mngo,
Tks for ur kind words!I'm so happy that I feel like taking ice-cream, chocolate, ... (so sinful hor) to celebrate!!

BTW,u r so 'piao zhun' oredi and u still want to lose some more wt!*Arbish*

Yu,
U another 1, saw ur photo on flickr.com, u look young & slim leh.

Oh ... is Elicia feeling better oredi? She pose so well for the picture above!

Cosmo,
Puntual balloon!! Haha ... I like this description ... heeheehee ... mine also look like 1!

YYP & Wendypooh,
Both ur girls so sweeeeeet!!!

Earth's Brown Rice Cereal
=========================
Is this organic or normal brown rice?

300980.jpg

Mummy say nowadays weather no good cannot swim, so practice dryswimming @ home first ... *sianz*

300981.jpg

Practice again!!?? Aiyah, where got time, let me think about it first lah (attitude baby)

hey..
i'm very short.. only 1.51, so my weight have to be light. if nt, short and round!!
As for stretchmarks, i have it on the tummy. alot!!! den some on the breast and hips.

maple
i cant wear tight fit anymore!! and somemore my HB also tease my extra tyre on my tummy. He will always say wow so soft and comfy to lay down and zzzzzzzzzzz!!!

wt lose

i engaged the service of a malay massage lady for a week (same one as zoe tay.. very good but chatty) but still flabby tummy..maybe i didn't persist wif the girdle after that.. now my loose skin can make enough popiah for 50 ple.
my wt abt same as YYP but i am a stout little potato so....

TBL,
Fitness Guru Potato Rae says
"best dun take so much saucy stuff, noodles etc at nite unless u go lancing lancing at disco later to burn off the carbs".. u can order soupy food like slice fish soup with little/no rice/noodles, order chap chye rice with bit bit rice etc.. thats what my mummy tries to do when she dined out (note: she tries in her heart but not in her mouth)

one of my mummy guy colleague went on a diet by cutting down on sugared stuff and sauces and he lost 8kg in 2 weeks!!! wow.... inspired!

LH,
yup, still feeding her Earth Best Brown rice. the stock vanish fast so last time i 'stock up' by buying few packets. u can try Healthy Times cereal too.. BRP stock also vanish fast so can buy at forum basement organic shop.

Maple leaf,
love the attitude photo...
btw, apparently wearing girdle helps in 'flattening the wrinkled tummy' or if can't take it, can wear BIG TIGHT GRANNY / tummy control undies.

YYP,
that pic of JJ is enough to oust my potato as the fitness guru.. she looks so demure and sweet.. but nvm, my potato is very handsome!
(self-deprecating)

Good news!!!

Just saw JEAN n JEN photo in "today parents" aug issue. Jen sharing on breastfeeding..
mummy and bb looks good!!!!!

CONGRATS

oops sorry .. left out evelyn and nat .. but can't find mngo and declan leh (Jen says got).. i haven read the mag, bought it and was just flipping thru the pages when i saw familar faces... will go SCAN the mag when i have time..
Nat n Jean looks cuteeeeeeeeeeeeee
evelyn and Jen looks slimmmmmmmmmmmm n prettyyyyyyyy

aiyoh...... die leow lah...... the whole world knows how i look like... please... slim and pretty........ *puke* i mean me hor... not evelyn.....

hey!! u ladies in today parents" ah!!! hmm... must support u gals right? ok, i go buy the mag later.

lach,
wow!!!!! 8kgs in 2wks!! haiz.... if i can lose 3kg in 3mths hor, i veri happy liao.. :p

wow! so many postings already. i have not had the chance to catch up yet. will do so when i have the time.

looks like the weight loss support group is kicking into full action! i can't stand my flabby tummy so got to really work hard on it. i asked earlier in this thread if anyone is interested to take up pilates but only got one reply leh. anyone willing to re-consider ?

erm...i was underweight before preggie so i'm not really complaining about my current weight. just hope to get tough on those spare tyres!
pre-preggie weight : 43kg
max preggie weight : 56kg
current weight : 46kg to 47kg
Pls don't arbished me k.

<font color="ff0000">YYP</font>,
do u know if ur mum's contact for the similac follow on milk powder is from abbot ? i have heard of some places selling them cheaper but they are made in malaysia instead(not europe).

i have a few colleagues who are interested to round up a bulk purchase so don't think we'll have problem chalking up 14 tins.

Let me know k. Thanks!

Hei mommies....watz the HOT topic huh?
talker.gif
SLIMMING SESSION !!!

Some where in the much much earlier post, one mommy mentioned datz her bb perspire even in air-con room while d daddy is under 2 layers of blanket....may I ask hor, shld u take it as bb is feeling warm &amp; leave the blanket off or still have the blanket on...'cos my Steffi is oso like dat, wondering shld I jus leave the blanket on in case itz cold later but everytime wen I checked on her, goodness her head is perspiring..thk God, she does not hv much hair yet.

yes.... cheers to wt loss.....

seagal,
yr max preggie wt is abt my PRE preggy wt, haiz.... wont arbish u lah, let's jia you togehter. I added u into the list for our fitness guru..

Members:
Seagal (Pre-preg wt: 43kg, Current wt: 47 kg)

LL,
Nat too perspire a lot. esp when she drink her milk lor. i still put on blanket for her coz both my hubby &amp; me really feel cold in our aircon room. worry she catch a cold lei.but then most of the time she will kick away the blanket during her sleep lor.
here is the pic, see the blanket is underneath her..
301129.jpg

Maple_Leaf,
If you're still interested in signing Aaron up for swimming lessons, you can consider Aquaducks (www.aquaducks.com.sg). They're charging $90 per month (one lesson per week lasting 30 mins per lesson) plus a $15 registration fee. They said that if the lesson is cancelled by the instructor because of rain, there'll be a make-up lesson. However, they'll only allow up to 2 make-up lessons per month. They conduct swimming lessons are various venues, including Suntec and Singtel Building at Hillcrest Rd.

I signed JinJin up for a free trial today (3.30 p.m. class at Singtel Building). The rain had stopped by the time we arrived at the pool, but the water was very cold. There're supposed to be 3 babies attending that class, but no one else showed up. We tried to get JinJin in the pool, but she started crying as soon as the water touched her. Don't know if it was because the water was very cold. The instructor was very nice and she said we could reschedule the free trial.

Lachesiz,
Put on a dress for Rae-Ann and she'll look equally girlish! I haven't seen a pic of Rae-Ann in a dress in ages! C'mon, show moi show moi.

Seagal,
Checked with my mom. It's a sales rep from Abbott Lab. Ok, how many tins (900g) do you and your colleagues wish to purchase? I'm thinking of getting 4 or 5.

If the response is very good, we may need to purchase 28 tins (14 x 2). I remember another mummy in this thread who was interested. Lemme know what the response is like from your side and I'll look through the old posts for her particulars.

TBL,
Nat has grown!

Members:
Seagal (Pre-preg wt: 43kg, Current wt: 46-47kg)

Cody,
Don't know if my eyes are playing tricks on me. Stood on the scale earlier and it registered 62.5kg. Lost 1kg after less than a week, with hardly any exercise. Yay, Atkins rule and you can do it too!

TBL,
"Chu chao"...yummy! How about ordering rice and some dishes from the "chu chao" stall? Eat half a ball of rice with meat/fish and vegetables.

Lachesiz,
Popiah for 50 people? You crack me up!!!

Losing 8kg in 2 weeks is incredible! Are you sure he didn't go on a hunger strike or something?

Seagal,
Checked out www.pilates.com.sg. I don't think they want overweight, dumpy people like me in their studio.

<font color="0000ff">tbl</font>,
finally see pics of nat. She's such a sweetie pie even in the cowboy attire. I love the black and white pic!

is that the babysafe infant pillow i see ? shermyn has it too but she always seem to sleep out of it when sleeping so maybe she doesn't like it.

\red}YYP},
i still can't stop oogling at jinjin's rosy cheeks!

shermyn was born on 1706 hrs. <font color="0000ff">Cody</font>, is dean their gor gor or di di ?

I will let u know the total from my end later during the day after i check with my colleagues.

thanks for the link on pilates. their pricing info are not posted so i'll have to call them. i am sure they welcome all customers so would u be willing to give me your company ? =)

<font color="ff0000">lach</font>,
post the today's parents mag pics for us to see leh. i was searching high and low in the mag i have and then realised that mine copy was young parents. sotong!

<font color="0077aa">yu</font>,
nice pic ur girl looks like a santarina. so cheery !

<font color="0077aa">lach</font>
ur postings really can make me laugh till i peng. shermyn has the bath tub too. can share share with potato mei mei.

how much weight has potato lost after all the exercise ? hehe.

\cyan {maple},
aaron has the happy go lucky look in the float pics. so funny!

<font color="0077aa">wendypooh</font>,
ur gal is such a sweet little lady.

<font color="ff0000">lach</font>,
the darth tater is S$39.90. my colleague says he has seen imitations costing a few bucks only.

YYP,
Can count me in?
All the while I thought oredi back to my pre-preg weight 45kg. Yesterday checked my record, hehee, actually my pre-preg weight is 43kg leh, and still have 2kg to gothink the 2kg must from my thick waist, pot belly and fat arms!

pre-preggie weight : 43kg
max preggie weight : 58.2kg
current weight : 45kg

Members:
Seagal (Pre-preg wt: 43kg, Current wt: 46-47kg)
Evelyn (Pre-preg wt: 43kg, Current wt: 45kg)

Just for sharing how did I lose weight from 58.2kg to 45kg
1. Breastfeeding.
2. Never skip 3meals.
3. Instead of plate, Im used small bowl for rice (half only) for my dinner.
4. Eat a lot of veg and fish.
5. Eat very slowly every meal, you would feel full and not easy get hungry. (Anyway, Im slow eater; first person have my meal, last person left the table, before married Ive been like that).
6. Enough sleep and rest.
7. Seldom eat snack.
8. sit up every nite. (10times only per sit up and only last for 2mths because Im too lazyyyyyyy.

Yu,
We both have same height leh

Maple_Leaf,
Im also would like to know how to flattering my pot belly and have at least 25-26cm waist line. Any remedy?
Yu/mngo. Please helpppppppppppppp!!!

Still not read all the posts yet, will chat with you girls when am have time ok? Btw, all the babies so cute and sweet leh! Hope can carry them one day!

seagal:
in that case, dean is the kor kor.
he was born 6 dec, 1204hours.
could have been delivered earlier, but mummy was zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz-ing. so doctor came back later so that i could zzz more.

<font color="ff0000">mngo</font>,
my fav is NIKE shoe. Where is a good place to find soft shoes and are they ex ?

<font color="ff0000">YYP</font>,
i can confirm the following order for Similac Excellence follow on :

1) If delivery is within 2 weeks : 17 tins
2) Otherwise, 12 tins

Don't ask me why the condition on delivery within 2 weeks. This is a request from my colleague's wife who is having pre-natal mood swings. haha.

Fatchick,
Please let me know by today if you're still interested in the bulk purchase of Similac Excellence Follow On. I wanted to PM you, but you don't accept PMs.

Seagal &amp; Friends are buying 17, and I'm buying 5, so we've 6 more tins to go to make up an order of 28 tins.

Long time didnt chat here. alamak, i see all the weights and heights, i more pai sei sia...i also 'hope/wish' to drop all the kilos ler..but hor, hubby fed me with supper everynighht..and we are graady couple..haiz..

JinJin: "Dean Kor Kor, is orange my colour?"

301308.jpg

If anyone is interested in getting bikinis for your babies, Ocean Paradise @ Tanglin Mall is having a sale. 30% off.

YYP:
LOL !!!

Dean to Jin Jun:
" yes yes oragne is LURVE-LY! would u like to come show off your bikini to me this saturday? my mommy is bringing me swimming with another di-di"

JinJin to Dean: "So sorry, but I'm busy this weekend..." *playing hard to get*

Cody,
How're Dean's swimming lessons with Daddy coming along? The Aquaducks instructor gave us some tips yesterday. She said that before we pour water down the baby's face (e.g. during bath-time), always say aloud "1, 2" and pour at the count of 3. After a while, the baby will know that he/she has to hold his/her breath.

YYP:
Dean to jin jin: "oh shucks, i thot i could invite you to my house. never mind, there will always be another time"

Swimming lessons:
so far ok, he's just kicking his legs to &amp; fro .
Oh that's a good tip! i will try doing that ... right now, i simply pour water slowly on dean's head and let his survive on his own. hee

Aquaducks:
i signed up for a trial at suntec also, but it was the same fateful weekend that dean had those nasty mouth ulcers. Sigh...

So are you going for another trial? or u have decided to sign up already?

Cody,
I haven't rung Aquaducks to reschedule the trial yet. I'll definitely go for the free trial before making a decision on whether to sign her up. I like the fact that the Tuesday class at Hillcrest only has 3 other babies and the staff are very friendly.

Before calling Aquaducks, I called Swimfast (owned by ex-national swimmer David Lim). In their website, they said that they were conducting lessons for infants at Raffles Town Club, which is close to my place. However, when I rang up, they said they were only conducting lessons at Safra Yishun. The lady on the phone was also extremely unhelpful.

I read your post in the Yr End Thread about the 4 yo who drowned. Remember the time when I said that I had heard a scary drowning story? That sounds uncannily similar to the one you read about. What did the article say?

YYP
agree, staff at aquaducks are friendly!
i would have wanted to attend the weekday class at hillcrest also, but alas i have to work!
can't wait for hubby to earn more so that i can be a SAHM!

Eh you read the yr end thread too? join me there!
however that thread is v active and the conversations move v fast, so fast i can't catch up!

I didn't really read the article. only read half.
was too fearful to go on, and way too embarassed to be seen tearing at an MPH smack in the middle of the business district at the peak of lunch hour crowd.

U didn't tell me abt the dream. What happened?