(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

mngo,
am using a gucci 'diaper bag'(purchase as a reward to myself for being preggy then) but found it too heavy sometimes.so am alternating it with haversack and others. was thinking of LV, Kate Spade etc but like yyp, expenses are soaring..maid + pay my mummy more to look after potato on weekdays, car, bb necessities etc.. so have been withholding the urge to splurge! i have not bought new clothes (been rotating the few rags that i have until i see also sian..but nowadays i dun care) and shoes for MYself in months! guess motherhood comes with a change of 'interest' and piorities!

diaper bags,
i find shoulder sling ones easier to take things while carrying bb.. haversack more troublesome but definitely easier to carry and lighter! but sometimes if wear more mei-mei, cannot use my nike haversack... *vain* so looking for a nice, cheap sling one!

yyp,
my mum actually did that!!! she did it on us when we were young! *shudder* but i really appreciate her 'bravery' and sacrifice! potato is OK now!

cosmo,
initially, i was a victim but 'if u can't beat them, JOIN them'!

maple,
i think its a man trait that they like figurines etc.. guess its their subtle way of 'hiding'/'showing' their inner child??
saw those at motherworks..very colorful! but not cheap...
i stay at yishun. aaron can come play with potato meimei anytime!

yu,
$14 for a car seat! that's an amazing deal!!! i am also using evenflo but it cost me......
actually i only started using the seat last week (dun bash me, i feel guilty too but hb car very small. add the car seat now can only seat 1 adult and another child at the back) we were so afraid that she will resist but heng... so far, she's been rather cooperative!

seagal,
one apple for bb at this age might be abit too much rite? that car toy looks fun fun fun/ what does it do?

car toys
i give potato a FP jungle car thingy (got pretend wheels)to play (gift from fren). can operate the sound and lights via remote control. plus i will throw in other portable toys (preferably with lights and sounds) to keep her entertained.. or her fav piggy book.
maple,
i find the sound to leapfrog caterpillar rather soft but she loves it too (did i miss out on a volume control?)

potato is making 'papa mama and mum mum' sound more often but i think its just random noises except for her 'mum mum' which signifies food and not her darling mummy!! whenever she's hungry, or when she sees her milk bottle.. her mum mum mum mum very persistent!
today i came home, she 'greeted' me at the door with 'papa, papa'!!!! i so happy (i know it means nothing to her and i am obviously not her papa but i want to delude myself!)

seems like a few mummy are north/northeast residents!! got time can meet up for ah kun kopi and kaya roti!

food.
tried 'avocado milkshake' on potato last week, she likes it!
tried bb yoghurt on her, she hates it! but her sour expression so priceless. i tried it and it really taste bland and sour.
tried to boil brown rice porridge without grinding the rice first,after 3hrs, still husky so gave up and ate it myself! will be more diligent and grind it this weekend. will intro carrots to her also.

need to ask .. any suggestion for meat substitute? need to give her her protein but dun intend to give her meat so soon.. maybe when she's 8-9months.

evelyn,
only 7 months old, no celebration la. when she was 6month old, i so happy,keep 'talking' abt it and how she has 'grown' up and then she fell really ill. so my mummy say some superstitious chinese believe that such thing cannot say,let alone celebrate, else bb will fall ill! same goes to bb birthday celebration! must be low key, best dun celebrate! dunno how true but my hb colleague bb always super healthy and the few days b4 his BIG birthday celebration (300 ple invited to his first birthday), he fell really ill!!
i not superstitious type but just share some bo-liao things..

Sorry to intrude so suddenly, I hope u don't mind! Had been reading this thread on and off, I find it interesting and enriching to know more abt bb of around the same age as my darling. I had to butt in coz I saw lachesiz's comment on her hubby's Star Wars craze! My hubby too... To Lachesiz: Do u have lots of 'stuff' at home?

Actually, my son turned 3 mth in feb, hope I can still join in here. He's now 8 mth plus.

BTW, I think all the babies here are really advance and beautiful! So precious!

WELCOME COSMO!
you are most definitely welcome here. think i've seen ur postings in the year end thread. do share with us ur bb photos and development!

hb n i have a wall of cabinet dedicated to our collection. i posted some pics (archive in July 15)(sorry i dunno how to post link). urs too? so have u gone over to the dark side?
hb has slowed down his collection since bb came as there is simply no more space to display his toys! so he consoled himself by saying that revenge of the sith toys not very nice, not worth collecting.. (sourgrapes)

seagal.
PLease help me check on the darth tater price. thanks sooo much. use to frequent that shop in the past till the bb came.

Lachesiz
Wow, u r an early bird!
Hubby still on... but more selective now since bb's birth. got the whole set of BK ones though. Think he has some photo somewhere. If I find it, I'll show u. Anyway, if you want some toys, mayb I can help you, we are in California.

rochelle, huh? u still around? hmm... why not we all organise gathering before she sets off... haha... ur 1st trimester over yet?

maple, long time no see yah... potty train?? my gal wat time pang sai oso cannot predict, how to potty train... :p

lachesiz, are u a sahm? jean finally got someone to call her jiejie... kekek... *melts*

Re: Shichida class
just curious, what do they do exactly? :p

lach: what??? your mom uses her own mouth to suck out the mucus????? eeeeeeeeeeeeeks!! i must confess i will NEVER do it, but your mom is really admirable!! Truly the definition of UNCONDITIONAL LOVE.....wow, i am sooo impressed!

YYP: same here!!! When dean came along, i had to hire a maid and buy a bigger car (i just bought an MPV, how unexciting is that?!). Plus i have to pay my in-laws and parents more pocket money for helping to look after my son. Not to mention the marketing for fresh foodstuff, diapers, milk powder, baby utilities, shopping (baby stuff) etc etc! I wonder how the govt ever thinks $3000 is enough subsidy to raise a child?!!??

My MIL helps to look after my son from Mon-Thur.
On Fri, dean goes to my dad's place where he gets to meet his twin cousins just 2 mths younger than him.
Sat and Sun, mommy and daddy dearest take over.

Pics? Sorry ah, this mother is terrible at IT and computers. There are PLENTY of pics, but they're all stored in my home PC. Hubby does all the photo mgt while mommy gets busy with diaper changing, bathing, feeding etc.

Dean wants to meet Jin Jin too, u got pics?
Actually it'd be fun to meet up too!
But i got to admit that i can't attend a gathering till after Oct, cos hubby has exams and i dun want to burden him with too many outings.

DIAPER BAG:
wah, gucci and LV bags as diaper bag?
Mine is a plain old black haversack man...contains clothes diapers and toys.

only once i succumbed to a $60 bag from Harrods Singapore. Water proof inside and outside, so i use it to carry dean's foodstuff just in case it spills.

SPending that $60 was like cutting off a piece of my flesh! Its just a bag!!! A PLastic bag!!!

Tell u all a joke ... when i was honeymoon-ing in USA, i bought myself a nice COACH bag. I pictured myself to be a stylish mommy, so even tho the bag was pricey i still bought it. Now? The bag is too small, and without a zip everyhting comes falling out. Plus it lacks compartments!!! Hiya, such a waste of money, but its also too big for my daily use!

Regarding the stylish mommy, i am NOWHERE near there. With the 7kg post partum weight, saggy boobs from BFg, i think i look more aunty than anything else! I used to apply lipstick religiously, but i dun even have lip balm in my bag now! Weekends clothes are all baggy comfy clothes too! No more dresses whatsoever.

DIAPERS:
wanna do a quick survey on the diapers you use on your babies. I am thinking of switching.
Currently dean is on Pet Pet in the day time, and Pampers Premium at night.
Pampers premium are excellent but i find Pet Pet to be quite hot. My son's bum is often damp with perspiration in the day.

FATCHICK:
babies will take some time to get used to cereals, so dun be impatient k?
Then again, it is ALSO true that some babies dislike processed food, so maybe your baby is one of those who prefer home-cooked food only.

As for juices, have u thot of making your own?
Its easy if you have a baby food processor. Grate the fruit, and put it thru the strainer. The food processor comes with the bowl, the grater, the strainer, etc etc. VERY USEFUL!

MNGO:
thanks for the info. Do u know what fish is good for babies our age? I only know "mar you" fish (aka ngor fish or threadfin) is baby-friendly.
Yeah, i also read that fishes rich in omega 3 oils are meant for older toddlers.

SEAGAL:
eh, 1 whole apple is too much lah!
once i fed my son 1 entire apple (pureed), and it came out in the poo un-digested! ate too much i think...

COSMO:
welcome!! Any pics of your darling?

UPDATES:
my son has now started "talking". He actively refers to me as mama and occassionally (dun know whether its co-incidentally) he calls papa.
Apart from these 2 words, he's also talking more baby gibberish. I'm so pleased!

Lately he's also learnt how to wave bye bye. I'm thankful to my parents in law, cos they were the ones who taught him to do it. Think if i were the main care giver, my son will suffer (in terms of nutrition and intelligence)!

COSMO:
wow california! i'd love to be there!
you're living there for work or migrated there?

i had my honeymoon there, and i shopped like MAD.
imagine, my hubby and my luggage combined was approx 18kg. i came back with almost 140kg worth of stuff!

love the factory outlets. i bought so much, and i was even tempted to buy baby clothes and toys to warehouse till i got preg! i WAS crazy back then, but i should have done it coz....

cos i got preg 3mths after i came back from my honeymoon. alamak!

Cody,

Seems like you and your parents in law getting very well hor? Your MIL is taking care of dean day and night from Mon-Thur?

You got preg 3mths after came back from honeymoon.you mean?????

Well, for my case....before we're married, weve decided want bb only after one year after married. So, in year

2000 Married
2001 Honeymoon (Korea & HongKong)
2002 My elder son
2004 My second son Wilfred

When think of it, we quite well planning leh.heehee! paiseh paiseh! praising myself!!!

Taking about honeymoon, marriedcan I know where did you girl buy your wedding rings? Mine was diamond wedding ring. The diamonds was bought from my previous company at Scotts Rd. And our wedding rings were special made by my hubbys friend. Actually very simple design but we love it very much!

evelyn:
my in-laws are nice people lah, but of course we have our occassional clashes. Putting that aside, my relationship with them is pleasant, to the extent that i quite love them too, but not enough to live under the same roof yet.

My in-laws only look after dean when i am away at work from mon-thur. I bring him home with me every night.

I guess my in-laws really shower my son with lots of love, cos its the first grandchild for them, somemore its a boy (continue the surname mah)...

Your ex company sells diamonds??? wowwwwwwwwwww, i wouldn't be able to concentrate on my work if i were in your shoes! How to work with the diamonds all shining in my eyes???
And if i get any bonus from the company, it'd surely be plouged back into buying a nice diamond!

Can't fit into my wedding band now, cos i am toooooooo fat! I got mine wedding bands custom made at Je'Taime. The quality was v good, but alas i can't be buying diamonds with Dean around now!

Heh heh, you must be hinting that Dean is an accident right? No lah, my hubby loves kids and i wanted to start early also. We were lucky on our first attempt tho, so that's how Dean came along!

Mummies:

Sorry but i have to pour my grief & disappointment here.

There's this girl at the forum's marketplace, trying to sell brand new FP toys.
She posted links of those toys, and i recognise them all to be from the FP warehouse sale i atteneded.

Ture, there's nothing wrong in re-selling products you bought for a profit, but i feel so *argh*... i dunno how to decribe it, i just feel its unfair.

Remember how i told you that the FP warehouse sale was sheer madness? That women were snatching for the toys immed after the box has been opened? That there were many women with hugh waist-high carton boxes filled to the brim with FP toys?

I genuinely thot that those women were so lucky to get them, that their kids were so lucky to have so many new toys to play with that daddy & mommy bought at a bargain.

Now i see one of them selling it here online, for three times the price that it was sold at the FP warehouse sale. I feel so irritated!

I thot everyone at the FP warehouse sale was there to get good bargains for their children.

Think i can still understand if the parents try to sell it off online if their kids had opened it and didn't like the toy. But to sell the toy in BRAND NEW UN-OPENED condition merely leads me to think that that person went to the FP sale with the intention of re-selling!

ARGH! Why are some people like that?
Maybe i am irriated and not thinking rationally, but i am so disgusted with that person now!

Mngo,
You save on the car seat too then!

Maple_Leaf,
Good question! I'll check with the swim schools when I ring them.

I live near Newton.

Seagal,
One whole apple is a lot. You won't want to ruin Shermyn's appetite for her "real" meal (e.g. porridge, milk, etc.) either. JinJin likes apples too, but we only let her have a quarter at a time.

Rochelle,
Wow! You're a super woman! Looking after your boy, expecting another and having to organize everything for your move to the States!

Lachesiz,
That's amazing! I hope your mom didn't swallow though!

Cosmo,
Welcome to the group! Any pics of your baby to share?

Jen,
Duffy and I talked about Shichida method last week. Have a look at the archives; the posts should be there.

Cody,
Which MPV did you buy? We've got an Odyssey. Everytime we go out as a family, the car is filled to the brim. If we have one more kid, we'll have to upgrade to either a van or a bus!

Lucky you! You've got such a "together" family.

I haven't been trigger-happy lately, so don't have new pics of JinJin to share. There're a few in the archives though (see Archive Through 17 June). Don't show Dean the one with JinJin on the potty though, I don't think she wants him to see that one!

Perhaps, you can ask your hubby to help you upload the pics from your home PC.

Hey, hey, hey... I'm a whale of a woman now too! A few people came up to me recently and said: "Congrats! When's your baby due?" I could only reply sheepishly that I'm not expecting and that I just never lost the weight I gained!

JinJin's currently using Pet Pet. It's better than Drypers for about the same price. She seems fine in them.

Evelyn,
We bought our wedding bands from Larry's and my wedding ring from Canary (Delfi Orchard). The guy who owns Canary used to design for Larry's. His prices are a lot more reasonable than Larry's.

lach, meat substitutes: tofu, beans or nuts (may cause allergy)... how u make the avocado milkshake anyway? jean seem to like avocado... though i tried to eat like no taste leh...

yyp, sure, i'll check it out...

evelyn, our wedding bands are from TianPo... wanted a Aspial pair but MIL nearly fainted (not joking... my hb actually told me that...) when she heard the price... so had to settle for a cheaper "duplicate"... but we love it anyway...

YYP:
LOL!!! Jin Jin is ADORABLE in her potty! she looks like she's riding a toy more than sitting on a potty, hahaha!

I bought a Toyota Picnic. I went to check out the Honda Odyssey too, but its a tad too expensive for me. Plus i found the headroom quite limited, boot space abit small.

The Picnic has a generous boot space, and for the mommy who's going to be exiled to the 3rd row its quite roomy and seats quite plush. I went to see the Nissan Lafesta and my god, i felt so claustraphobic in there!

Hahahaha! A van!! Yes yes!!! my hubby also said the same ... we got an MPV for just the 2 of us, 1 maid, 1 baby and 1 dog. Can't imagine what's next when baby #2 comes, maybe the Renault Vito (12 seater mini-bus). Hahahaha.
On a more serious note, those mini-buses CAN be registered as a private car too!

Me too, one of the senior bosses in my office actually came up to me and said "So when's the big day that baby's arriving?" i can only reply, "7mths ago!" Sigh....

LARRY'S
I'm a big fan of Larry's too!!! Love the lazare cut, but i've never heard of Canary. I usu go to the Larry's at Paragon, cos the manager there will give me a better discount (20%).
Better not start talking about diamonds now, i def can't afford it now!

Pet pet:
does Jin Jin feel warm in those diapers?
Now you got me wondering if its becos my son perspires easily...

Photos:
I don't really wanna trouble my husband with mundane chores like uploading pics when his exams are round the corner lah. On normal occassions, he'd be more than happy to help me but not now. Hmmm, ok lah tonight i will go home to hunt ard for pics...
quite mah fan also, cos i have to re-size the photos for uploading. Each of Dean's photos are 2mb!

Cody,
The Picnic is very functional. It was my choice too, but my hubby really liked the Odyssey, so he had the final say.

Looks like we can start a Blubber Club here... We can have our meetings at All-You-Can-Eat restaurants! Has anyone tried the buffet at Orchard Hotel? Heard it's really sedap!

We got the wedding bands from Larry's at Paragon. On one of our visits there, I fell in love with a diamond necklace on display. My mom got Canary to replicate one for less than half the price with a better grade diamond too. If you're into jewellery, you should check them out.

I don't see JinJin perspiring in her Pet Pet diapers. Could the room be too hot for Dean?

Totally understand. Please don't trouble your hubby.

maple
i also got eczema since young. i was hoping tat declan wont get this genes from me .

seagal
aiya tat LV thingy is not really really diaper bag. it is a normal bag, big enough for everything, but then very heavy lor. tat one is $1500 ard there. But i got another Diaper bag , from Pierre cardin. is good! very light and roomy. only $16 at John little

Lachesiz
oh i got a gucci bucket tat time as the "diaper bag" but is heavy lah. so i gave to my mom :p

cody
mmm i am like u lor. i only know tat the Ngor is good. But i heard that Promfet is also good for our little ones
. mmm u know the ikan billis ? tat one also good. but we hv to remove the intestine (told by doctor) before we cook or grind it.

COSMO!
Welcome!! we miss u man!

Wedding ring... err i chin chai get one from Aspial (lee hwa) as i am not a jewellery person :p. and i can be so rough to the ring tat the whole ring went out of shape!

YYP
wow!! Larry's diamonds are so nice man.... but i can only look from display window

Hi mommies....wow so much talking....diaper bag, I'm on the look out for small & handy one now - enuf to house 1 nappy + 1 feeding bottle + my own barang barang....
[lachesiz] here's the chestbox pix...note the double hinge that you have to specify to the carpenter - the door will not slam down, jus gently glide open - same goes for the top cover too...got too much things, lazy to bring down lah...
299713.gif
299714.gif

Here's oso some latest update of Steffi.....
299715.gif
299716.gif
299717.gif

Thanks for the warm welcome!
Ok, here's a pretty recent funny face pic.
299726.jpg

Cody:
You are so funny! Shop till you drop! Truthfully, I seldom buy, esply now, only buy darling's stuff.
I also thought I would not be an "auntie" But how wrong! I am totally bochap nowadays! Even go out without makeup at times! Faint!
Fish - heard salmon and cod are very good too, but I have yet to give fish.

mngo:
I miss the forums too. hey, can I be your mom too, so that I can get free gucci! I am in love with Declan, so handsome!

Lach:
Meat substitute - can try legumes such as lentils, how abt egg yolks? Found this info:

"Meat/Meat Alternatives - From 6-8 months, try finely chopped or minced chicken without skin, cooked beef and lamb without fat. Soft, mashed, cooked lentils, beans, and tofu can also be introduced during this stage, as well as steamed fish without the bones. These foods are good sources of iron."

Showed hubby your collection - he likes it!

Kelly:
Me surfing and reading mostly...

Proud mommy showing-off again:
299727.jpg

299728.jpg

Wedding ring - Got ours at the other shop besides Lee Hwa - can't recall the name. We wanted to get Bulgari ones but no time, must make or something like that, I like that very much, hexagonal shaped and like bronze color. Saved a bunch of $$$ there, abt $1K less!

Diaper bag - me eyeing the dude diaper bag, but I find that buying a diaper bag is a really strange idea, what's the difference between diaper bag and ordinary bag that can contain everything you need? Moreover, most of them looks awful, usually cartoonish or matronly, otherwise they cost a bomb! Think I want a diaper bag only coz I want a matching changing pad - hiao!
Then we PIL visited us recently, we went to Coach shop, MIL insist on buying me a Coach bag as a diaper bag! I nearly fainted - USD500+ to use as diaper bag! I refused, moreover leather is too heavy, imagine carrying the barang barang and the heavy leather! Also, I like to buy and change bags, heeheehee...

Dry skin - try hydrocortizone, it's the wonder white cream that doc gives to most skin condition, but still need to moisturize as it heals but not moisturize. Can use on heat rash too, anti-itch. Use less soap. Don't know if you have the moisturizer brand Eucerin or Aquaphor, it's highly recommended by PD here, even for diaper rash.
I deal with this a lot, very dry here mah.

Just wanna share some insight:

This happened to me when sonny was exactly 8th mth old:
My husband had been away for a week and I was alone with sonny, while watching 'signing time', when it showed shoes, he turned and looked at my house slippers! It suddenly struck me that he's no longer the ignorant baby! He could understand more things than I thought so! He is no longer my newborn!

I was so in awed that I cried. I am so happy that he's growing up; yet I am so upset that he's growing up! What a contradiction. I had been so caught up with everyday that I am missing so many precious moments, moments that I know I'll regret. I felt so sad about the times that I lose my cool on him.

I love him so much; I wish that I'll always remember him as he is today!

cosmo,
i have no choice but to be an early bird.. coz need to express @12midnight and @ 530am...might as well prepare to go to work..
so, jen, i not SAHM.. though recently i am contemplating to take no pay leave but, financially can't really afford unless i go spartan! u have another one and jean will be jie jie 24/7
cosmo, i will take up your offer on toys purchase!

cody,
140kg????? what?? u bought the entire shop?
so ur darling is 'made in usa' .. not bad le.. states product QC very good le...
kidding la..

evelyn,
ur planning is top-notch!! like my sis.. i also hope to have another one when potato turns 2-3.. coz i am not young!!!

yyp,
i mention last week that a colleague mentioned that i am still like a 'walking pregnant woman' behind my back! oh well... since promotion to mummyhood, dressing became casual n sporty! (euphemism for 'sloppy') i think some of my cosmetics have been colonised by families of mould and fungi!

jen,
avocado milkshake recipe..
scoop avocado flesh in bowl, add FM/BM, stir mixture to the consistency of milkshake while shaking your body or butt to entertain a hungry greedy baby and at the same time, lose inches of your waist!

ignore me, i m normally incoherent in the morning!

cosmo, LL, dean and steffi are cute...

lach... wahaha... but the avocado can mix (melt) in meh?? later shake too hard got bubbles how?? btw, how long can we keep a ripe avocado?

cosmo, lach:
both your posts got me rolling with laughter!!!
what a good way to start the morning!

lach:
no lah, my boy was made in S'pore. QC for s'pore also not bad right? hee hee

shopping at the states is FANTASTIC!! Betw my husband and i, we bought like 20 pairs of shoes, 6 pairs track shoes, 16 pairs of jeans, 8 handbags, cosmetics & fragrances, tonnes of clothes, another tonne of victoria secrets underwear, souvenirs from theme parks, etc etc etc the list goes on! I went MAD shopping there!

COSMO:
how old is your son now? he's a handsome chap!
he looks kinda tanned, has he been out in the sun alot lately?

JEN:
you need to use v v ripe avocado to do the recipe lach taught you. The v ripe avocados are extremely soft, so when you scoop them out and stir, it becomes all mushy. Once you add milk in, you can easily achieve a smooth thick and creamy consistency just like milkshake!
no bubbles unless u put them into a shaker or blender. just use the baby's bowl and a spoon.

Can i share some pics of my son?

Aunty YYP & Jin Jin: you showed me pic of you on potty, now i show u pic of me bathing ok?
hee hee

*blush*

299797.jpg

299798.jpg

299799.jpg

299800.jpg

299801.jpg

299802.jpg

Maple Leaf
Ya have been raining almost everyday...hope this weekends weather is good.
I stay in Sengkang

YYP
Okie will start saving some money 1st then start him on the lessons when he is 1yr old

Mngo, Cody
Wow Declan and Dean so clever, starting to tok...andric still ahhing away hehe

Welcome Cosmo!
Your baby so cute and tan! nice skin colour

Evelyn
Hb not so romanticmy wedding rind is a simple one from Lee Hwa

Cody
I expect people to start selling here or at yahoo auction cos I went to the FP sale on fri eveningand there was no more FP toys, went home empty handed and disappointed. Then there are a few ladies asking those boys who were doing the unpacking to reserve as many boxes of FP toys for themthey will come and collect on sat morning.was so angry that they are given the privilegeand its very obvious that they are buying to resell for profit.
Dean look so cute and handsome too!! Look like ang mo leh

LL
Steffi look so sweet in her swim wear

diamonds,
wah.. the talk about diamonds made me dig u my 0.0000000000001 carat ring to wear!!! i can only stick my face to the display window and sing "twinkle twinkle little rocks".. i am more of a watch person...can't resist them!

jean,
what kind of tofu and beans can feed bb? where buy?
avocado can be frozen and kept for a week. i froze mine and fed her over 3days as she can't eat that much in one sitting and such a waste to throw (n i dun really like it either)

yyp,
should form a blubber club and go binge!

LL,
thanks for the idea!!!steffi looks very da jie as she has lost her chubbiness!! she is very tall!!

cody,
u are lucky to have such nice ILs. actually, it takes two to tango so u must be very nice to them too (no wonder they sayang u)!! my mil is a nice lady but, like u, cannot live under one roof!
your boy looks jap in the last pic! he has very nice unique clothes!

cosmo,
i understand how u feel. we are ecstatic at their development and new-found 'tricks' yet sad that they are growing too fast and too soon. that's why i constantly remind myself everyday to treasure my potato every second! especially when i look at her newborn photos!!
awww.. i miss her......

cody,
local pdts of course good la!!! must support 'made in spore'!!

sorry cody, i meant COSMO's son looks jap in the last photo... your boy looks eurasian, love the first bright eye naked pic!!
cody, your photography skills good! how u take such clear photos? how u make ur living room so devoid of bb things, looks so neat and nice. must learn from u.

cody and lach, how "ripe" is "ripe"? i scared i keep too long, become rotten leh... i kept in the fridge unused...

lach, i personally not particular abt the food given as long as no preservatives, salt, etc on the ingredient list... maybe can just check out those prepacked in supermarts? if u have the super babyfood book, it's mentioned inside... can ask kelly/berry abt it in the other thread cos they sahm, should refer to the book more... :p

Thanks to all mommies for your compliments.
cody
my son is 8 mth and close to 2 weeks old.... lorsoh way of writing! I think Dean is such a pretty boy! fair and gentle-looking!

He's was born with dark skin tone. When he was younger (as in newborn) my gf asked if I suntan him... told her it was winter here, hardly see any sun! Recently, been to the pool a couple of times, like 5-10 min each time only! The sun was too strong.

Lach
He looks Jap... maybe coz he looks like dad. dad was always mistaken as jap, even by jap on a number of occasions. Esply funny was when we were on JAL. the stewardess spoke to him in japanese, strange huh?

BlurQ, Maple leaf, Seagal
thank you for your complements on Wilfred.

Cosmo,
welcome! Your son looks like jap boy leh, so cute!
Youre right that our bb really growing up very fast!!! Must treasure every moment with our little one.

Lachesiz,
Diaper bag
As long as the bag is BIG and NOT so heavy, Id use as my diaper bag! kekekeee
I never heard abt no celebration on small bb thingy! Anyway, thanks for sharing your bo-liao thingshehee!

Maple leaf,
Im staying in Sembawang.

Mngo,
We both live in Sbwg leh. Next time can meet up lim kopi!

YYP,
That bad meh? Still got pple commented you look like pregnant lady?

Jen,
Hahaha, so funnyyour mil nearly fainted when she knew your wanted a Aspial pairvery x huh? She must be very heart pain for his sonhaha!
Gathering? No problem! Just let me know where and when ok?

LL,
You litter princess Steffi so sweet!

Cody,
Your PIL are very nice persons! Youre so lucky! Very few pple love their in law, think they must be very happy to have you as their daughter in law!

Wow, first grandchild! Your in law must adore Dean and very proud of him! He is so cute and handsome!!! Love his bright and big eyes! Btw, your hubby is the only son in his family?
Why you so notti? wrote like hinting something, thats why I thot Dean is an accident mah! paiseh paiseh! Hehee!

My ex company is a Jewelry shop, they only sells diamonds to own staffs.
Youre right! When I was just joined the company, I couldnt concentrate on my work esp during stock take periodWow! Diamonds, rubies, sapphires, emeralds, etc, etcmy eyes nearly drop man! Hehee! But sometimes also quite stressful because if happen that one of the staff accidentally drop a diamond/etc (esp small kind one) on the floor, we have to find it like crazy!!! Whenever this happenedwe almost kow tow to everyone who pass by us!!!

Jen:
avocado is ripe when the "shell" is dark brown (almost black) and soft when pressed gently.
You can keep it in the fridge for about 3-4 days, or until the outmost layer of flesh turns black & watery.

TOFU:
cannot buy those from supermarkets, they either have too much salt or too much preservatives or chemicals.
You can feed those from the wet market. White tofu, round, no egg.

Hi Evelyn:
thanks for your compliments!
ya, my son only grandchild in my husband's family, so the grandparents, aunty and uncle all shower their love on him.

Dean wasn't an accident, just that we were REALLY lucky!

thank U aunty BlurQ & aunty Evelyn....for your compliment.....

aunty Lachesiz, I am only standing @71cm lah...mayb look tall in pix...

[mngo] watz d thing abt gucci bag for ur MIL? Seems interesting lei...

Jen, if its rotten it will def be smelly.
but even before it reaches its rotten state, the outermost layer of the flesh will be v black and watery already.

when the flesh is black, i won't feed it to my son.

typically my son can finish 1 avocado in 3 days. Each day eat 1/3, usu mixed with milk and cereals for breakfast.

hi hi mummies,
kekeke... i'm back again.

all the bbs' photos very nice & cute!!
aiyo, really no time to read all post but seems like u gals talking abt expensive things huh! LV!!! Gucci!!! Larry's diamond!!! aiyoyo, i thought of buying 1 gucci bag from Mar till now but still 'bu she de' wor.... :p

[cody] u mean can keep the avocado for 3 days? Always tot must finish immediately...my Steffi oso loves it...

so happy yesterday, wen Steffi saw me last nite the moment I step into my MIL's pl, she stretched out her hands as usual, carried her up and then she gave me a KISS (think shld be lah, her mouth was open wide and she touched my cheek with it)...
...hee..hee...so happy....

LL
oh... aiya we or rather my hubby told my mil not to do certain things i dun like eg let bb try outside food and let bb eat pacifier in the day time for nothing. then she cry lor. and say she want to go back malaysia , make big hoo ha. then my hb blame me for it.

so i bo bien! went to buy a gucci bag for her lor. she so damn happy!! then everything is ok now.. for the sake of the bag

wow...like dat, hor tan ma.. no wonder one of the mommies oso want to be ur MIL... UR MIL smart man, make some noise & she get such BIG REWARD....

LL
aiya bo bien leh .. is a surprise gift lor. anyway just take it as a salary for her .. after 7 mths here. .. haaa.