(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

Sorli, this 'gonh gong' mummy fails again. Will try again, paiseh to waste the space here.

Jen, so sorry to tell you that i really cant make it cos yesterday checked Wilfreds health book then realizes actually he has HepB jab appointment on 2/7. This afternoon the mummies at other thread oredi decided our gathering on 9/7.
I know it must be very fun to see all the babies playing at the pool party. Anyway, thanks for your invitation. Looking forward next gatheringhave fun ya.

maple...no lah! That day Ive left my 2kids and maid to my MIL, not to my maid lah! Anyway, normal day usually leave my Wilfred to my maid and elder son to the childcare. What to do, no else can help me.
Ya lor, luckily my maid not those make me worry kind one, so far so good! Actually cant 100% trust maid lah, but as long as she able take good care of my kids then I have no complain liow!

Duffy,
Check with youI was choosing my flick photos are visible to friends and family. Hence, only members can view my photos but not all the mummies here right? In this case, what is the link I should give to the mums here so that they also can view my photos?

Mommies....wanna 2kno mor abt swim diapers...u wear bb with diaper then put on their swim wear rite? Dat means bb will hv very big buttock then???

Evelyn,
OIC but still think ur maid beary good liao lor can take care of Wilfred single-handedly.She young or not? She follow instructions well? Is she forgetful? Where's she from? Can speak english?Any experience in S'pore before? Sorli ah, so many qns, juz want to find out more about maids lah.

maple
I didn't count how many times she awake... but once she is awake, i will direct BF her den she will get back to sleep and sometimes I need to apply teething gel coz I think is really teething... very pain. I can feel a small sharp teeth is poking out! Guess where... at her back of the teeth!!! her front teeth seem nt growing out, she start from her back teeth. Which mean she is having diff teething experience from other babies! I hear from my parent say teething from back very painful coz the teeth is BIG... Poor thing!!

Thks for the info on the baby barrier/gate... will see the price than decide....
Tomorrow is Sunday! But still got alot of housework to do, ahyah don't think can go anyway liao

<font color="ff0000">Evelyn</font>
For the flickr question hoor, i don think can leh. Unless u invite everyone of us into flickr as a contact. else we are consider public cannot see yr personal photos.

2 ways lor, one is to put those photos into the motherhood pools.
Another is to set all yr photos to be able to view by public.

Elicia first time sitting in a potty!!
293655.jpg

Mummy why u wan me to sit on this?? I dunno how to sit on this coz my butt stuck in liao

293656.jpg

Playing my foot better, dunno why I'm sitting here...

293657.jpg

Ask me to sit here so long yet nothing to do!! So bored, mummy help me get out of this!

<font color="ff0000">Yu</font>
This Highchair is from MotherCare, they got this polka dots one and another in checkers. The price is $125 if I remember correctly, I got it for $100 cause it's the last piece and it's a display set. Not much scratches on it so I took it any way....

okie evelyn...

maple_leaf &amp; LL, anyway due to poor response, i'm cancelling the 2/7 session...
can u join us on the 9/7 instead? if so, please leave a message in the other thread... or PM august... really paiseh to disappoint...
do try to come on 9/7 so we can meet...

hi gals!!
just drop by to say hi! very busy lei... haiz...
no time to read the posting yet, but see bb's pic all very cute. some updates on Nat, she starts to crawl now, backwards. then last nite she did some push up, i tried to took her photo to show her daddy. then she lost her balance and fell down after i took the pic!!! knock her head on the hard floor!! I sooooo 'sim tiah'! cried when HB back...

maple_leaf,
at last see aaron's photo.

duffy,
aiyo, chloe very sexy lei! :p her high chair cushion looks very nice, wat brand &amp; how much u bought?

Yu,
elicia still looks so good girl on potty. if nat hor, she will shake her legs here &amp; there trying to open her legs wide wide.. :p

Jen,
got swimming session? when har? hmm...later i read the earlier post then reply u ok!

[TBL] aiyoh...howz Nat's head??
[Jen] No prob...will check work schedule first for the 9/7 session.
[Yu] Elicia so steady...sitting on her potty. My Steffi still can't sit on her own yet!!!
[duffy]she's so relax in her bathtub..

YYP, Rochelle.
how's your darling? Hope they have a speedy recovery!
my potato saw dr 3x in about a week! she is now down with a diff strand of virus from the week before! bad flu and cough.. poor thing.. so much phelgm. been busy taking care of her... super cranky and clingy. she lost her voice on sunday coz cry too much! now her voice very 'sexy'.. how i wish i can magically transfer her illness to me! (she sick then i sick then she sick again... and now my big bb (hubby) also sick
heard that KK and TSH have many bb seeking treatment for fever/flu/cough. so all mummies n bb take care! (maybe best no gai gai for awhile?)

duffy, TBL.
CONGRATS on your crawling bb!! pics! pics! pics! i really need those to brighten my week!

maple leaf,
Aaron looks so happy in his bumbo!!

duffy,
nice sweet pics of chloe ! i love the shape of her head! so nice. the high chair very very nice... one of the nicest i've seen! very tempted to check out mothercare. moreover,now they have buy 2 get 1 free(clothes).

yu,
you are such a meticulous mummy! even line her potty with tissue! and she look so kwai on her potty though she seems fidgety!

lachesiz,

yesterday he was cranky but after antibiotics last night, he is better today. have to put the antibiotics into the milk to feed him because he will spit out his medicine

TBL,
Alamak, Nat fell down and knocked on the floor!!! Poor girl! Must be very painful man! Wilfred also had same experiencedWhen I was taking his photo, after snap (he was on tummy position pose) then his head knocked on the floor!!!
Immediately my maid run to carry him and blamed me! So daring hor, she really no big no small man! Hehee! Anyway, glad that she reacted like thatat least I know she really care my kids!

Duffy,
Thx. Maybe I would change to view by public.

Jen,
Dont be so disappointed! We will try to join next gathering anyway.

Mums and babies do enjoy and have fun ya.

Very busychat to you girls when am free.

TBL
I guess my gal got no chance to open her leg big big coz she stuck in there ... her butt too small yet the potty too big... hahahaha

Rochelle
Oh... do take care, keep us update!!

lachesiz
Oh, that one is nappy liner, not tissue paper la. Coz nowsaday lazy to use nappy only use diaper so got left some nappy liner. Bwt, my gal going to upgrade to mamy poko XL soon.

Maple_Leaf,
Aaron is such a happy boy!

Can Aaron sit up without support now? When JinJin was learning to sit up, I'd support her lower back with my hand then slowly let go. She'd use her hands to steady herself. Now, she can sit up for many minutes without support. Try and see if it works.

Rochelle,
Thanks for the info on Aquaducks and hope your little boy gets well soon. Did the doctor say when (i.e. how long before or after milk) to give your boy antibiotics? If I'm not wrong, milk actually prevents the absorption of antibiotics.

Duffy,
Chloe is sooo cute! She's chewing on her teether. Is she teething yet?

Yu,
How's Elicia's potty training sessions coming along? We suspended JinJin's when she fell ill.

TBL,
Hope the bump on Nat's head has subsided. Must have been very worrying for you when it happened, but I'm sure everything will turn out all right.

JinJin is starting to crawl too. She seems to be doing the opposite to Nat though. She'll keep her head really low and raise her butt really high. She'll push and push, but not move anywhere!

Lachesiz,
Poor Rae-Ann! The flu bug is certainly in the air. My entire household came down with it. JinJin's still coughing, but her appetite has improved.

294263.jpg

(taken yesterday)

YYP,

the doctor say the antibiotics is to be taken immediately before food. but he will not take so have to put in his milk. my boy is much better now. much more active and sleep better.

[mng] wow...shiok...shiok...hor...brought ur bb along?
[Jen] in case my plan for dis sat is cancel, I can join u...so how to contact u har??

LL
oh yea lor. very shiok. yes i brought my bb along. Fortunately he was ok on the plane. But hor if the journey is too long, i think i dunno how to entertain him oredi.

funny thing is that after the holiday, our home became a stranger to him again. heeee

Oh, u all meeting on saturday?

Rochelle,
Good, good.

Yu,
Hahaha! Got to try to use TBL's technique. When Elicia looks like she's about to "nggg", quickly remove her diapers and put her on the potty.

JinJin was riding her horse. My cousin's kids didn't want to play with it anymore, so the horse came to live with my family instead... There're rollers underneath, so it can "gallop".

GYMBOREE @ TANGLIN MALL
Any comments on Gymboree? I'm thinking of sending JinJin for gym classes. I just thought it'd be good for her to work out and make some friends.

wow...mommies so fast bb got classes oredi. Me this lazy mommy better plan some activity for Steffi. Watz the recommendation?
[mngo] ya lor, jen suggested but I have plan oredi but if my plan cancel then can join Jen if itz confirmed. How long was the flight to Sarawak? I wonder if my Steffi is manageable on flights???hmmmmm, think better go bintan by ferry first to be safe, at least can walk around. So shld hv taken lots &amp; lots of pixs, post into www.flickr....lah.

yyp
Dunno why, my gal became very lazy these day to nagg!! There are lots of time i can see poo is cuming out and I was trying to help her nagg den she dun wan. If the poo didn't cum out, she will wait till tmr to let it out! Dunno la, just feel she very lazy to poo.

Yu,
Hope u'r feeling better now.

Tks for info! Poor Elicia, her teething process so diff., must hv been painful for her ... yang ... yang ...

She look very 'you2 zai1' in her potty ya, like she very use to it liao.

Duffy,
The design for Chloe's high chair very unique!!

TBL,lachesiz, YYP,
Aaron is a happy &amp; messy baby. Saw what he did to his cot in the last picture?? I'll place some clothes, diaper, etc on 1 side of his cot for convenience and he love to pull them and 'throw' around his bed ... haiz ... always create more job for his mummy .... haiz ....

TBL,
Hope that little Nat got no 'ba chi gu' and she's alrite now.

lachesiz, Rochelle, YYP,
Hope all your 'xiao bao beis' are feeling alrite now.

YYP,
Jinjin look like she has recover liao in her photo above. I find her 'migrated' horse very fun too ... haha ... !!

I tried to let Aaron sit again today and when he's focus with a toy in front of him, he can sit for a few mins, else he'll keep reaching front,back,left,right for stuff and he'll 'bong' onto the bed. He's a very 'kapo' &amp; active boy these days, keep reaching for stuff.Even change diaper also cannot stay still.

Mngo,
Welcome back!

Jen,
U've got mail.

LL,
Me another lazy mummy here, still hv yet to send Aaron for any class yet ...