(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

hi mummies... forgive me if i dun refer all by name... cos bz bz...

babies are so cute... wow... ur babies all veli advance leow... my gal oni eat cereal... and bbsitter say easy to feed... but last week i feed until so xin ku... bbsitter can feed 3tbsp of the "powder"... i feed 1tbsp she oso dun finish... biang...

re: cooking porridge
my mum also very interested to start porridge... alamak... boil over stove for 2 hours!! silly gal took 1 tiny spoon dun want to eat leow... waste effort...

[Jen] follow me lah...buy a slow cooker, dump all ingredients in & datzit...wait for porridge to cook lor...
[Rochelle] Thks for the info....by the way how does silver fish looks like? Wonder if itz the small white fish, like ikan bilis dat I saw @NTUC.

Chihuahua,
Aiyo, dun call your boy stupid lah! He just a baby! Still under learning stage wat! Ban you to say stupid in future
The way you described your boy about his eating and drinking behaviors sound bad huh? So jia lat meh? Maybe can ask your mum add abit mash veg to his porridge to make his constipation not so worst. Or else, try dun make so thick FM for him. (Sometimes bb constipation also due to FM.) Observe him for few days, if still like that better consult with your doctor.
Tell you hor, before we bought the new camera, I also used flash when taking Wilfreds photos. :p

TBL, lachesiz
Thx for your concern on Wilfred. He is better now. But hor, now his gor gor take turns to get fewer! Sian, fewer + stomach pain + vomit! Headache! Headache!

LL,
You are another creative mummy here! so envy! Why Iam so stupid dunno how to do all these huh? Btw,steffi such a cutie pie! The guy in the first pix is your hb? I thought which Super star take photos with steffi leh. haha!

[Evelyn] ha..ha...datz my eldest nephew...the next pix wif the girl is his gf.....wanna make booking?? He's 18 this year...hee...hee....

[jen] datz nice...was thinking abt it dis morning dat o the mommies shld meet up one day...but cannot decide yet lei..can confirm last minute??? got to depend on work schedule....

blurq, mine's the huggies brand... disposable... abt $15? bumwear ones are washable... oic, party is from 4pm... where do u stay?

hey, rochelle/tbl/seagal/mngo/duffy/etc... COME LEH!!! keke... will be fun...

Hope all the bbies who are sick are now well, well liao ... 'xin tong' to know that they're unwell ... auntie Maple 'sayang, sayang'

lachesiz,
Njoy and love all the pix fm ur super cute potatoe!!! Also want to touch her head, head leh, needs luck+ fortune leh. She still look sooooo cute even when not well. I dun find her boyish at all.

Seagal,
Aaron been using Desitin, so far, so good!

Tks for info on using paint, will try to get it done soon. Me nowadays become very stupid(already not so smart before but now worse) liao, mayb been staying at home for too long.

YYP,
will try to load Aaron's photos once I try out wat Seagal suggest.

Rochelle,
Happy for you that everything is fine!!

LL,
Ur photo also very well done leh! Looks like we've got a few creative experts here!!

Hv the same reaction as Evelyn after seeing Steffi's photos with ur nephew .... hahaha ... too bad lah ... we're no longer avail and also he's too young liao lah ... LOL ...

Chihuahua,
Perhaps Ken is just going thru a phase. Did you consult his PD? BTW, how's his wt progress? If its fine, then shd be o.k., rite.

Sorli, cldn't help much but trust me, he look a smart and handsome boy to me!!

Evelyn,
U so shiok hor, go for break. U juz leave ur 2 kids with the maid ah, no one else at home with them liao lah?U beary lucky to get a good maid whom u can trust.

Jen,

weekend cannot leh, my boy is "booked" by my in-laws

LL,

its silver white in color and the label says silverfish in NTUC. if u not sure can ask the supermarket staff which one is yin2 yu2

Swimming diapers,

I buy mine at Cold Storage or Marketplace. its the huggies brand one. too lazy so prefer using the disposable one.

Chihuahua,
Went to Dr. Sears website and they introduce several ways to counter constipation :

http://www.parenting.com/parenting/experts/sears/index060602.html

At the end of it, it says :

If none of these stool-softening techniques work, here's a Sears' family trick that helped several of our constipated babies. We call this trick the "B&B" technique (bath and bowel movement). Put your baby into a warm bath with the water about chest high. Once your baby is relaxed, massage his abdomen and get ready for a mudslide. Yes, it's messy, but it works.

Also, remember @ pre-atenatal class they mention can do the leg cycling exercise for them which will help passing motion. Perhaps, if that help him to poo every day then it can ease his constipation problem.

[mapleleaf] aiyah...my creative work bery amateur liao....d expert is duffy...I jus use whatever available on the software (photoshop)...don't ask me detail..I oso try..try...want..lah..cos not using the software everyday lah.
[jen] ya lor...got to work wen necessary & now too early to tell lah...swear, swear kena urgent work then got to rush thru' the weekend lor. I oredi noted down in my calender, jus let me kno wic day is confirmed.
[Rochelle] thks...maybe will take a look @NTUC this weekend while doing grocery.
O ya mommmies, talking abt swimming was abt to ask how to let bb swim in the pool with no protection against wee wee...now I know got such thing s swimming diapers...swaku..

I have the following Formulae to give away :

1.) Isomil Soy Protein Follow-Up FM x 400gms

2.) Similac Excellence Follow-on FM x 400gms

They've already been open but use only once cause my boi is allergic to these normal FM. Find it 'sayang' to throw away.

If u'r interested, email me @ [email protected]

rochelle, only half day on weekend mah... anyway, up to u lah... no forcing is allowed... jus tot will be fun...

hi ladies, both dates of the pool party is confirm... 02/07/05 is organised by me... 09/07/05 is organised by august... but i should be attending both...

Invitation to Pool Parties

yu,
love the eating apple pic. she really seems to enjoy it.. might be letting my gal try soon...

LL,
your nephew looks like of mix-heritage.. so handsome! love steffi mohawk hairstyle!

Jen,
thanks for the invite. but i am a very selfish mummy, want to keep my virus all to myself.. dun wan to share with all the healthy happy babies and diligent mummies

qn on milk intake.
does teething coz the bb to feed less? recently my potato is drinking about 10-20ml lesser! she will fuss after feeding half way and refuses to drink anymore..

mummy lazy again.. made me feed myself.
293047.jpg

yikes. mummy ate durians! i hate durian flavored milk.. doesn't she know i am a chocoholic!
293048.jpg

TBL,
Oh? Your hubby not allows Nat sit on walker huh? Never mind lah! Let him be her walker lor! Kekekeeee

LL,
Ooops, my mistake! aiyo, so paisey leh!

Jen,
I dont think can make it cos oredi have appointment with the mummies at other thread. Will join you girls next time.

Lachesiz,
Wow, your girl so smart know how to hold her bottle liow!

lachesiz... hope ur potato & u get well soon... been trying to train my gal to hold bottle... but then she dun push away very good leow... haha...

rochelle, i see... then bo bian lor... tot we can meet up before u take off... hiaz...

<font color="ff0000">fonfon</font>
Helloo, I'll update yr info tonight into the chart ok!?

<font color="ff0000">YYP</font>
Chloe's Shichida is at HDB Hub too, 4.15 class haha, think we'll meet each other liao. But I remember u saying yr dad will be bringing JinJIn there instead right?

<font color="ff0000">Evelyn/Seagal</font>
You've got mail! Upload to the motherhood pools of photos, although not very happening there right now haha

I can's really go thru every post
got eyes here in the office
Anyway, VEry nice photos posted here ah, why so many girl girl got hair and got look ... haha I jealous :p

I try to log in tonight to update!

[Evelyn] no prob....anyhow he looks old enough 2b daddy if he walk the street wif his gr &amp; steffi.
[lacheiz] aiyoh....had been trying to comb her hair down but always stand up wen itz dry.... Ur potato is soooo "pinchable"...
Yup...my nephew is sin + nz + dutch...chap pa lung.....
[mapleleaf] tks 4ur compliments...ahemm...
[jen] okie...noted the date, had told my boss(hb) abt the appt so hope no work 4me on dat particular date.

Jen, the problem is my appointment with other mummies also either on 2/7 or 9/7. We still havent confirmed yet would go for which date. Thats why have to tell you i cant make it lor! Maybe last minute then confirm to you lah, can?

Evelyn,
Sorry lor.... I know shouldn't have used the word 'stupid', too harsh liao hor? Perhaps should use 'silly boy'... sounds nicer yah? hehehe.... Anyway, I really hope that he will learn to mve forward soon.
He also very lazy nowadays. Doesnt wanna learn to crawl. Dun even feel like flipping most of the time. Dun noe how to make him learn.... Sometimes even just lie on stomach and move the limbs like a tortise, then just bump his face into the matress out of exhaustion... *silly boy*!!!

Maple Leaf,
Thanks for the info on constipation. So thoughtful of you to inform me on the website. But the method of warm bath very disgusting. Next time I bathe him dun dare to touch his tummy, if not...... Eeks, I dare even dare to think about it.
But the cycling method quite cute though. Will definitely give that a try. Starting from tomorrow, every morning will give him his biker training.

Lachesiz,
I think teething definitely will result in milk intake drop. Potato got signs of teeth already? My Ken still nothing leh. Has been drooling for as long as I can remember, but simply no news on his little teeth.
other than teething, I think perhaps the decrease can also signal a need for increase in solids. So it's fine to reduce the milk and increase a little of the solids. How much are you feeding potato each time?

Lachesiz,
I've been MIA because of the flu too! JinJin suddenly came down with high fever on Sunday night, and the fever didn't go away after paracetamol and sponging. I took her to the PD the next day who said her temp was 39.6. Her fever has been coming and going since, and she's been coughing and having runny nose. Her fever is back tonight, so I'm contemplating taking her back to the PD tomorrow because it's been quite a few days already. Her appetite is also very poor. She's drinking 1 oz, when she usually manages 6 oz. I caught the bug from her and have been feeling miserable too!

How're you and Rae-Ann?

As for the yogurt, are you referring to the kind you find at the chilled / frozen food section of the supermarket? I've seen those, but didn't buy any. I bought the Heinz Strawberry Yogurt Dessert instead. I mix it with rice cereal and JinJin loves it, or rather, loved it. In her current condition, she's refusing solids. I think she has a sore throat...

Seagal,
I found my manual for the Maxi-Cosi car seat. It's rear-facing only, so Mothercare's staff was wrong.

How's Shermyn?

LL,
Thanks for the advice. The PD checked JinJin's gums and said she's not teething yet.

Steffi is such a sweetie pie. Your nephew may be good-looking, but Steffi definitely steals the limelight!

Chihuahua,
When JinJin was constipated, the PD said to give her prune juice. We bought some Gerber apple and prune juice. She drank some and it was business as usual after that.

Use a syringe if Ken refuses to drink the juice from a bottle or spoon.

Duffy,
I think JinJin's attending the Thursday afternoon class. You might run into my dad at the parent's course though. He should be hard to miss, considering the fact that he's probably the only grandpa taking part in the course.

Will you be accompanying Chloe or will your MIL be doing that? Hehehe... By the way, is she more open to the idea of you flashing cards at Chloe now?

Rochelle,
How much is Aquaducks charging for their infant swimming lessons? What's the duration of each lesson and how many babies are in each class?

293217.jpg

JinJin's First Taste of Fish Porridge
(taken before she fell ill)

<font color="ff0000">YYP</font>
Hi, I'll be bringing Chloe myself on Sunday. My MIL didn't say much this time although I can sense tht she don't really agree to it, oh well....

It'f Friday!!! Finally!
Today think will be a little bit more relax can come in and chat liao ...weee....

Ask u all huh, My Chloe haven't been going anywhere lately leh, she always see the 4 walls in my house plus the 4 walls in my mum's house at weekend. Do u all have any nice place to recommend?

<font color="ff0000">Solid</font>
Chloe still don really like porridge, how to make her like porridge huh. I've tried cooking with carrot and ikan billis leh... still not tasty enough for her leh ... grr....

Hey Do u all know where to buy those plastic colourful barrier/gate tht u can put around a mattress? Thinking of getting tht for Chloe to block off an area for her to crawl...
Ahh forgot to tell u all, she started to crawl liao!!! BUT to the back, she crawl "KooStun" one... haha... but I guess it's quite normal lah

[YYP] wow say....so many on-lookers watching me take my first fish porridge!!! aiyoh fall sick after fish porridge..ah..anyhow shld not be the porridge, jus coincident...lor
AHEM...of coz my darling shld be the limelight...hee..hee..
[duffy] congrates..chloe crawl 4ward or belakang pusing? My stef is belakang pusing.. Yup, I saw the gate u mentioned @baby kingdom on the 2nd level, think itz pretty x, can' remember the price. Same case for my Stef too...other then shopping, did not bring her anywhere else but she tends to meet up with uncles lah...aunties lah...cousins lah...so dat keep her occupied 4d weekends... Hmmmm ur Chloe must hv expensive taste...put abalone + shark's fin, mayb she will wallop the bowl porridge [LOL]...

duffy
Me too my gal will crawl back and side only...Only very few times will go front ward!! Kind of funny.... As for the safety thing u toking, can buy from most baby shop or ever carrefour, giant. Some really big NTUC also hv!

After abt 4mth + didn't come "da yi ma", yesterday noon cum so much.... now cramp!!! Aiyo long time nv visit me den now bring so many "Gift" cannot tahan......

Jen,
Can put myself, HB &amp; Aaron on 2/07(tentative list)? Thank you!

Yu,
Ya lor, very cham, once these normal Fm touches his face, the area will turn red, sumtimes even got hives. Luckily, he still alrite with taste of the hypoallergenic milk ... phewwww ...

Hey, u still bfing Elicia rite? How frequent she gets up now @ nite?

Chihuahua,
Hahaha ... ya, kinda disgusting hor now when I read it again. I din think about that in the 1st place. Think that will really be the beary last,last,last .... resort if everything else fails.

Hope Ken is njoying his cycling session and biz will be smooth &amp; easy after that!

YYP,
Hmmmm ... looks like now the flu bug is in the air, must take good care! Speedy recovery for u both.

Duffy &amp; LL,
Congrats!!! Must be very happy &amp; proud when saw them doing it rite!

Aaron can 'go stun' a bit too but his tummy still on the mattress leh though he use a bit of his knees.Hopefully, he can crawl soon too, then can join the 2 ladies.

BTW, shouldn't they sit first, then crawl meh hor? Cause my mum always say '7mth -Sit, 8mth-Crawl, then 9mth- Got teeth'??? Sumthing like that ... my Aaron still cannot sit without support leh.

Rochelle,
Thanks for the info. How many babies are in each class?

Jen,
Thanks for the invitation, but JinJin has to get well first. She's still drinking very little and coughing a lot.

JinJin's not a good swimmer because I'm a lousy teacher. I don't have the courage to immerse her head in the water because I don't know how to do it safely, which is why I'm looking for an instructor.

Duffy,
How about taking Chloe to the airport, Botanic Garden or Raffles Marina? Large and not too crowded.

I've taken JinJin to the Science Centre as well, but she was asleep most of the time! I'd like to take her to Sentosa to visit the Underwater World and see the Musical Fountain. We've driven her to the Night Safari a few times, but for some reason, she starts crying uncontrollably when we get there. I don't know if it's got to do with the smell or sound of the animals...

LL,
The porridge didn't make her sick, but the porridge was pretty sick looking!

Maple_Leaf,
Do you happen to be Teochew?

YYP,
Nope, me a Hokkien. Y leh? U teochew ah?

Btw, u very adventurous mummy leh, bring Jinjin to so many places! I oni bring Aaron go shopping so far.