(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

LL,

292040.jpg

292041.jpg

Its a carnival of encouragement, with a musical ferris wheel that rewards baby for kicking, reaching, sitting, grasping and playing! Overhead gym easily converts to a sit-up and play center as baby grows. Both are packed full of fun, with a ball drop activity station, dancing lights, five minutes of lively music, spinners, ball ramps and more! Five colourful balls are included.

Like all Baby Playzone toys, the Kick & Whirl Carnival encourages and rewards babys physical accomplishments with exciting activities that make baby want to try and try again! Requires 3 C alkaline batteries (not included).

Offers visual stimulation as baby watches spinning ferris wheel with dancing lights, colourful balls & busy activities.
Fun music & sounds enhance auditory skills.
Encourages baby to advance through physical milestones, rewarding kicking, reaching & sitting.
Strengthens motor skills as baby reaches & bats at toys or grasps balls to place in holes.
Babys actions make things happen, teaching about cause & effect.
Helps baby understand spatial concepts like in/out & rolling.

my girl likes it so do my 8 month and 2plus yr old niece and nephews.. i am a FP fan

solids,
past few days, i am feeding my gal about 60ml milk mix with rice cereal in the afternoon. she will have her usual milk feed (@140ml) about 2-3 hrs later.

qn:
1)is the solid feed too much or too little?
2)thinking of increasing solid feed to 2x next week. is it ok?
3)dun intend to start 'porridge' yet.. thinking of mixing vege puree into her cereal for another month of two. is it ok?

thanks..

Maple_Leaf,
Do you have any pics of Aaron?

TBL,
Thanks for the tip on the car seat. Quite a few people in this forum recommend Britax. How do you find it? Easy to buckle Nat in?

JinJin will be attending the classes with my dad. Have you been flashing cards at and reading to Nat too?

Duffy,
Where will Chloe's classes be held? JinJin will be attending her lessons at HDB Hub.

LL,
Were there any changes in Steffi's behaviour just before she cut her first tooth? JinJin appears to be more irritable the last few nights and she keeps chewing her toys, but she's not drooling excessively and I don't see anything sprouting out yet.

Lachesiz,
Love the pics! Don't put away the dresses. Botak or otherwise, your lil' girl is still pretty in pink. Besides, a pink hat will do the trick.

Did you shave her head or the hair just didn't grow?

Fonfon,
Welcome to the group!

BABY SHOES
Any idea where we can buy some cute ones?

LL,
my gal can sit on her own about 2weeks back. now she is learning to 'go-stun' when on her tummy. thats why hb thinking of buying her the foam mats but heard that the smell is quite strong and takes awhile to clear.. (my sis just bought a playmat for her boy, import from korea, very good material, thicker than the normal ones, dun smell, easy to clean, and colourful, size of a single mattress but cost $138!! think i'll stick to the normal kind from kiddy palace...)

each bb progress differently... before u know it, steffi will be crawling and exploring your house! maybe she is spending her energy n concentration growing her 2 teeth
so that she can flash her pearly whites at the camera and make the other bb jealous!!!

hello mummies, so many posts already. have been busy at work this week so no time to post.

shermyn's frequent poo last thu and fri escalated to diarrhoea over the weekend. we brought her to the doc on monday and was told she probably had some bacteria infection as her stomach was churning. pd put her on lactose-free milk this week (can get free sample tins from the clinic). she was also given "good bacteria" (a banana- flavoured powder) to add to her milk to treat the diarrhoea.

at the same time, we realised 2 small teeth emerging on her lower jaw. that explained her added crankiness. thank goodness she is ok now.

your_image.gif

<font color="ff0000">mngo</font>,
declan so suai! at first glance i thought he can stand already, haha!

<font color="ff0000">rochelle</font>,
congrats on having a boi boi! enjoy all the pampering you are receiving now. =) boys are also good, dont have to worry for them so much when ey are growing up. =)

<font color="ff0000">duffy</font>,
i can see Shermyn's ribcage protruding out when she lies down too. quite scary i thought but i try not to over react.

<font color="ff0000">kelly</font>,
I have the baby supplies sling too (blue one) but used it once downstairs. have problems pulling it too. furthermore my body short so i am left with a long tail end after i secure shermyn in it. dun know how to tuck it in nicely. seems like a waste of money. we put her in the stroller when we go out cos less straining.

<font color="ff0000">yyp</font>,
welcome back! Shermyn misses her friend JJ.
JJ is so adorable. she has a very si wen look.
her potty so cute! me lazy mummy, have not started potty training too.

i am also looking for a car seat. am currently using the maxi cosi infant carrier also.

do you know if we can use it front facing ? the mothercare sales staff told me can but i have doubts as the sticker on the carrier showed only rear facing.

<font color="ff0000">chihuahua</font>,
Ken is so handsome. The soccer portrait is very well taken. No wonder yyp wants to be the first in the queue, haha.

<font color="ff0000">tbl</font>,
i still can stop oogling at nat's pretty pretty eyes.

<font color="ff0000">LL</font>,
steffi's hair very stylo milo!

<font color="ff0000">lach</font>,
ur potato got company. shermyn also likes to open her legs big big. but can't be helped leh .. the diaper so thick in the middle, hee.
i love all her pics with ur hilarious captions!

i am feeding shermyn brown rice cereal twice a day. will try to give her some potato later.

i bought the eva floor mats too. the smell went away quite fast so don't worry.

btw, i realised i don't know what's ur gal's name ?

<font color="ff0000">fonfon</font>,
welcome welcome. we want to see pics of ur baby!

hello mummies, so many posts already. have been busy at work this week so no time to post.

shermyn's frequent poo last thu and fri escalated to diarrhoea over the weekend. we brought her to the doc on monday and was told she probably had some bacteria infection as her stomach was churning. pd put her on lactose-free milk this week (can get free sample tins from the clinic). she was also given "good bacteria" (a banana- flavoured powder) to add to her milk to treat the diarrhoea.

at the same time, we realised 2 small teeth emerging on her lower jaw. that explained her added crankiness. thank goodness she is ok now.

can i be a ballet dancer when i grow up?
your_image.gif

mummy caught me with my double dimple
your_image.gif

yum yum ... i can hold this biscuit myself and I really like to chew chew
your_image.gif

what is daddy doing behind me ? i want my food!!
your_image.gif

congrats on having a boi boi! enjoy all the pampering you are receiving now. =) boys are also good, dont have to worry for them so much when ey are growing up. =)

i can see Shermyn's ribcage protruding out when she lies down too. quite scary i thought but i try not to over react.

I have the baby supplies sling too (blue one) but used it once downstairs. have problems pulling it too. furthermore my body short so i am left with a long tail end after i secure shermyn in it. dun know how to tuck it in nicely. seems like a waste of money. we put her in the stroller when we go out cos less straining.

i am also looking for a car seat. am currently using the maxi cosi infant carrier also.

do you know if we can use it front facing ? the mothercare sales staff told me can but i have doubts as the sticker on the carrier showed only rear facing.

Ken is so handsome. The soccer portrait is very well taken. No wonder yyp wants to be the first in the queue, haha.

ur potato got company. shermyn also likes to open her legs big big. but can't be helped leh .. the diaper so thick in the middle, hee.

i am feeding shermyn brown rice cereal twice a day. will try to give her some potato later.

<font color="ff0000">maple_leaf</font>,
u can try using Paint program to resize the pics if they are too big.

292109.jpg

292110.jpg

can i be a ballet dancer when i grow up?
292111.jpg

292112.jpg

mummy caught me with my double dimple
292113.jpg

yum yum ... i can hold this biscuit myself and I really like to chew chew
292114.jpg

what is daddy doing behind me ? i want my food!!
292115.jpg

<font color="ff0000">maple_leaf</font>,
u can try using Paint program to resize the pics if they are too big.

Maple
My gal teething is worst than last time!!! So headache...

TBL
I'm still direct BF my gal so there isn't a need to change teats! (Hahahaha... so funny hor, how to change? just pulling ur leg arz...) I also do apply the dentinox teething gel as often as she needed. HOw much u buy arz for the teething gel? I buy abt $5.50 only. Some store sill $7+. I get it from those chinese medical stall, nt Fu Hua Or Eu Yan Sheng.

Hey all
TOday just went to libary to borrow some book abt baby food and infox book. Very useful, maybe u all also can go check at the library too!

Wow! so many postings to catch up with..
Came back from Msia last Sun nite. Really had fun and great time &amp; of course ate a lot of good foods there!!! Heee heeee

TBL,
Sorry for the late reply
Not only red bean. Actually can grind green bean as well. Both of these bean nutrients equivalent to ikan bilis and not salty, which is good for babies. Make sure you dry out water then put under the sun (not necessary cook them lah!) Then, you can use grinder to grind the red and green bean.

Duffy,
Ive registered the photo website but still not upload any photo yet. My email is [email protected]

yyp,

'clean' my potato's head when she was a four month old spud. hair growth SUPER SLOW..practically non-existent! thats why i buy hats to, hopefully, 'girly-fied'her.

SHOES,
me a shoe fanatic... starting my gal young!
if you are not looking for the likes of C Dior, Burberry, kids 21... i find the range at mothercare quite good.. and now they have SALE.. some designs are going at 50% less!! like the crib shoes from oshgosh. disney also have some nice and reasonably priced shoes.. try to buy those with ultra soft soles as our bb do not need 'walking' shoes yet. motherworks have this range that looks like booties, very soft! if you shop around, you can find nice designs in many shops... happy shopping!

seagal,
You FRIGHTENED me!when i scroll down the first 2 msg of urs and can't see the photos.. i was so sad n tot something happen to my comp!

diaper thick also cannot open till so big mah... but actually i find that bb who do that and likes to put their legs on the stroller bar, chairs v cute....

congrats on shermyn promotion to the status of teething bb! some more TWO!!! *Clap clap clap* and at least u found the root of her crankiness so u can have a peace of mind.

love the ballerina pics, esp the second one.. so demure and focussed!

2 teeth and 2 dimples on one cheek??!! you should name her "shuang xi" (double happiness)

at first i tot shermyn was biting her toes!! i was thinking 'wah.. super flexible bb' then realise its a teething biscuits! really lao hua yen.. btw, w/c brand are u giving her?

will check out the floor mats at kidsmall as i can't find the big plain ones at kiddy palace.

the name of my limited-edition potato is Rae-Ann.

oh ya, how can i forget the profile ur hubby did for rae-ann with her name on it. old already, memory failing.... hee.

teething biscuit
i gave her Heinz teething biscuits cos it contains the least ingredients or artificial additives and no sugar. How about you ?

poo
shermyn pooed 4 times yesterday (again!). we switched back to similac follow on yesterday and this happened. so we suspect it could be the similac. put her back on lactose free milk today. will have to monitor if it gets better.

poor gal....she developed nappy rash which just can't go away due to her freqt poo. any mummy know of good barrier cream to recommend?

seagal,

I find Vaseline (White Petroleum Jelly) not bad! A soothing dressing for nappy rash. You can get it from pharmacy/guarduan, think NTUC also have.

Hope it helps...

Sorry to pretty mummies hereI couldnt read all the postings here as too many liow

Lachesiz,TBL, Seagal, Yu, mngo, duffy, YYP, Chihuahua, LL.
What can I say? Your little one soooooo cute and adorable!!! Well done mummies!!!
292150.gif

Lachesiz,
Like all the photos youve posted hereyoure so creative!!! Can teach me how you do the photo editing? For example the photo youve posted on 8 Jun, little pototo with swim wear. Can teach me? Btw, she really ba ba and very chubby leh!

fonfon,
Welcome to join us!!!

Yesterday afternoon hubby and me left our boys and maid to my MIL, then we went to enjoy our lifehehee! Think what??? We went to facial and body massage lah! kekekeee

=============
Update on Wilfred
=============
17/6/05 Friday same as usual my maid took Wilfreds temperature (asked her to that everyday.) Oh no, 37.6! even not so high but how come suddenly got fewer leh? Happened that I need to bring my maid to GP for her half-year medical check up, so at the same time brought Wilfred along too!
Doctor told me his fewer due to teething! But Ive checked his gums has nothing leh! I couldnt find any whitish spot on his gums. However, doctor said his lower incisor might come out in one or two mths. During teething some bb will
- has fewer, diarrhoea or both
- keep putting fists in the mouth
- dribbling
- cant sleep well due to the discomfort of teething.

He told me even though some pple dun believe teething will cause above problems but in fact these illnesses and behavioral usually occurred during teething.

Chihuahua and ladies, observe well of you bb esp most of them oredi 6mths old.

Since today i have time must well write more posting herehehee!

Think all the mummies here love to take picture for our little one; do you know that we cant use the FLASH on infants and small children?

We just bought a new digital camera, read the basic manual.

WARNING!!!
Do not use the flash on people (infants, small children, etc.) at close range.
- Use caution when taking flash pictures at close range. When you fire the flash, you must be at least 1m(3ft) away from the faces of your subjects, especially when taking pictures of infants and small children. Firing the flash too close to the subjects eyes could cause a momentary loss of vision.

Take note ladies!

Lachesiz,
I've got the ABC foam mats and they don't smell. You can buy them from supermarkets too.

Thanks for the shopping tips. I'm going shopping later because JinJin has outgrown her 0-6 mths clothes. I was at Robinson's last night. The sale at their Baby Department ends today. I went there to buy some baby clothing, but ended up buying a high chair as well. Bought a FP (your fav) Cozy Fit Infant-to-Toddler High Chair. U.P. is $199, but you can get 20% off with a Robinson's card.

Seagal,
Oh dear! Shermyn's got the runs and nappy rash! Did the doctor say how Shermyn could have gotten her bacteria infection? Could it be due to a faulty steriliser, contaminated bottle brush or something along those lines? Better eliminate those possibilities.

JinJin's using Bepanthen antiseptic cream (by Roche) for the prevention of nappy rash. Very effective, and lots of good reviews on the net, but I don't know if it's available in Singapore. A friend of Oz sent them as a gift. Try Guardian.

Have to rush off now.

wow wow wow., so many posting.
I no time to read all, if I miss out anything hor, pls let me know.

fonfon22,
welcome!! Whats yr ger ger name? Post her photo lei.

Lachesiz,
Aiyo!! Really buay tahan!! I love to see potatos pics!!! Esp the chor lor pic, super cute. And oso the pic she wears pink bandana, soooo cute lei. Post more pics pls really brighten up my day.
As for solid, nat too take abt same amount as yr potato during 1st wk, and increase to 2 solid per day in 2nd wk. Introduced porridge to her since 2wks ago. Notice she can eat more porridge than cereal, dunno why. So far only let her try:
-dumex rice cereal
-nestle brown rice cereal
-porridge (fish/carrot/vege)
-gerbers jar food
-apple puree
-mash carrot + egg yolk (tried tis afternoon, she dun like)

Rochelle,
Do rest well, dun worry too much. I did mine in TMC too, quite ok. If u chose PCR the results hsld be out in 3days time.

YYP,
The britax carseat seems ok to me, easy to use.
I didnt do any flashcard to Nat, lazy mum here. :p always think want to start, but too lasy lei.

Seagal,
Shermyn got my double dimple, so pretty. How do u find Heinz teething biscuits? Does it melt in the mouth or will break into small pcs when shermyn bites on it? For nappy cream prevention u can use the normal drapolene, but if u want to treat can use Desitin (blue colour). Last time Nat diarrhea oso developed nappy rash, very poor thing. How is she now? Do keep us posted.

Yu,
Forgotten the gel cost how much alr. But so far I only apply 2x for Nat. Yr girl girl looks so happy in her float. : )

Evelyn,
So good hor, at least some time-off for u &amp; yr hubby. How is Wilfred now? I dont use flashlight on Nat.

TBL
My gal dunno why, she always wanna to eat with us! If she eat alone, she will turn away !! Now My hB and me eat the same porridge with my gal, so no need to cook so many diff thing. But very funny, last time when I gave her to eat HEINZ can carrot, she refuse to eat but today when I cook in the porridge, she keep on eating the carrot and fish only.

seagal,
barrier cream.
one of the highly recommended barrier cream is 'desitin creamy' (like wat TBL rec) there are 2 kinds, u can only buy the creamy version from hospital pharmacy. i use that and mustela.. no complains so far. i hope shermyn recover soon, poor darling.. must be hard to be mobile.

teething biscuits.
haven try on my gal yet... dunno which one to get

evelyn,
i use idiot friendly software... for that i use microsoft powerpoint and save as jpeg file. simply cut and paste. resize the photo n move it around.. add text etc.. i will be asking duffy for help in photoshop later on. duffy is the real creative one.
good that u n hb still go 'dating'. my hb refuse to go for massage with me.

flash- i dun use it on bb.. that's why the quality is compromise when there's not enough lighting. any mummy know how to solve the problem?

yu,
really love the first pic.. she looks so happy happy happy... water baby in the making! that's a real colorful n fun float!
she so young already know the importance of family time! (can ask her to be spokesbaby for 'eat with your family day' campaign)

TBL,
i have yet to intro porridge. intend to stick to cereal and puree for the time being. read that cereal is 'equivalent' to porridge or 'better' as some cereal are fortified with minerals, vitamins etc... dunno leh.. i very confused.

any mummy tried frisocream?

saw yoghurt for bb (>6months) at cold storage. any mummy tried? looks so yummy.. might be getting some for her (n me!!) soon..

evelyn,
how's little wilfred? hope he is better.
my gal had high fever over the weekend.. 39.7!!!!!!! tot my thermomete spoilt!
rushed her to Mt A.
dr say its viral fever as bb around 6 mths onwards have depleted their store of antibodies and hence more susceptible to infection. she has to learn to fight it off on her own. he said teething bb shouldn't have such high fever. this morning went down to 38.1 and she is now about 37. staying at home to monitor her..
she so 'pampered' over the weekend when she's ill. wants to be carried all the time.. including bedtime! put her down n she will wail! now my neck, shoulder, hands aching... thank god the fever went down..i was thankful that even when she was unwell, she was still feeding, pooing normally, playing (but abit sian) and scolding ple(including the doctor)!!

my new head accessory.. but dun think white is my color!
292380.jpg

do you think my tutu complement my fever patch?
292381.jpg

aiya..no strength to grab my tutu... where's my spinach?
292382.jpg

TBL,

the PCR result is negative for everything
the sonographer at TMC was really rude eventhough the nurse is nice. she kept making "stupid" comments throughout the amnio

Yu,
Yr girl very cute, know how to demand dad &amp; mum to eat with her.
so u let her sit on high chair when u feed her?

Lachesiz,
Yup, we too heard some cereal are better than porridge. So always must make sure the porridge is cook with hao liao like fish + vege. Actually I oso dunno how to cook, just follow my nannys instruction. I **think** shld got vitamin bah. Im looking for yoghurt for Nat. must go cold storage liao! thks for info.

Poor potato, hope she is better now. Btw wat do u mean learn to fight it off on her own? meaning no need to give panadol? But I tot we must give panadol when fever is >38deg? Btw she still looks very cute despite the fever. :p
Wat time u went to Mt A? sometime I think if really need to rush nat to hospital (choy!!!!!!) then dunno which hospital to go lei? Thomson/ RH/ Mt A ???

rochelle,
hoooray!!!!
so happy to hear tat!!!! so u are at home now? must rest well for at least the 1st 2wks hor!!
last time when nat was suspected to have Edward syndrom, I worried sick! when gynae annouce the -ve PCR results, I cried immediately. feeling nostalgic even when i type this mail....
aiyo, must tell my huuby too. I told him yr case, he was worried too.

update on my heaty potato.
fever went down.. 36.7.

BUT,
now front torso and face covered with rash now! doesn't look severe so will monitor her. she has had little sleep the whole day! refuse to sleep! still want to play though was cranky and impatient with her toys.
'fight it off on her own'-- what i meant was the doc say will not prescribe antibiotics for her. gave her fever medicine only.
mt a has 24hr walk in clinic (can request for pd). i not sure abt the others but i am bias towards mt a. really appreciate n applaud their service.

[yyp] so far there was no particular change in behaviour in steffi b4 her teeth appears. She had been drooling for bery bery long liao, started during her 4th month, so I tot she's teething so soon!!!! but nothing until now...
[Lachesiz] ya...datz wat I'm worry now...don't have the energy man to catch steffi when she starts crawling. Now she can support herself steadily on her 2 hands &amp; legs but moving backwards. She tried forward but only one step, then she fall on her chest and move the other hand forward....very amusing.... Hope potato will get very soon, she still look soooo good even when she's sick....
O ya mommies, my maid told me dat she read an article saying dat not to feed bb fish until they r a year old 'cos fish has worm in their meat and some bb may not be able to take it....so now I switch totally to meat instead, no fish until one year old.

Lachesiz
Dun worry too much, when my gal 6mths+ also got high fever for abt a week..., i also went to kk children A &amp; E dept. The Doctor say actually if we didn't give bb med to eat, they will recover themselve also. Just give them enough milk, water and rest. Coz fever will sweat alot.

TBL
My gal will sit on walker, so if she wanna to eat, she will cum and look for me with her mouth open! Thinking of buying a another type of walker (walk nt sit) for her when she really knw how to walk abit. Now she will anyhow walk with this walker, always follow me!

Rochelle,
Glad to know that the PCR result is negative! Rest well

Lachesiz,
Thanks. If have time will try to learn
Your girl still look very alert even she is fewer. Anyway, so happy to hear that her fewer has gone down...
Heard that the taste of Frisocream very nice but still not introduce to Wilfred yet.
Today after work went to find one can of Rice based Frisocream at NTUC but all in wheat based leh! In the end buy nothing! Hee!

Read from a book
We should introduce rice based cereal then follow by wheat, oat and barley cereals later as these grains may trigger off reactions more readily than rice. Next introduce a variety of vegetables before adding fruit into your bbs diet.
Do not add salt, MSG or sugar to bbs food until he is 10mths old. Let bb enjoy the natural flavours of food. Plain water can be given in between or after meals.
Do not give sweetened drinks like syrups or glucose water which may cause dental caries and encourage bb to develop a sweet tooth.

LL,
Ya, besides fish, do not feed baby cow's milk and nuts till they r 12mths or older. Avoid honey as it can cause severe food posioning in babies.

Yu,
My Wilfred also like that...always follow me with his walker! Anyway, i find very cute leh!

TBL,

we also didnt know whether having this 2nd pregnancy so close to giving birth affected the triple test result. but very relieved that the amnio is okay. we agreed before the amnio to keep the baby regardless of result but it would be a heavy financial and emotional "burden".

milk feed,

now manage to "con" my boy to take 210ml per feed. he takes about 30mins to finish his feed or longer if distracted.

flash from camera,

not good to use flash. if place too dark than bo bian dont take.

swimming,

last week instructor took urgent leave so can only take photo this week.

Rochelle,
Great to hear that your results are fine! Just fantastic to have to cute and healthy boys next time.

And your boy can take so much ah? How you con him? Like that can stretch a long interval before next feed, good man! Teach me!

Jen,
Sama sama. My boy can take 150ml, I very very happy. Somemore the last 30-40ml he suck till very 'xin ku'. haiz....

Yu, Evelyn,
Your babies so cute, will follow you in walker. My baby can only 'go stan'... He quite stupid... Somemore, I think it's me who chase after him to stuff food into his mouth, not the other way round.

Evelyn,
Die lah, I have been taking photos of my Ken like nobody's business! Using flash too.... Cham, better go test his eyesight after this!
And your car float very cute. I also wanna get something like this for Ken. But now it's cold in Aussie, so gotta wait till it turns warmer before letting him swim.

Lachesiz,
Poor potato is sick!!! Now she very nua like mash potato huh? But nevermind, I think she will get well soon. Ken sends his regards to potato mei mei. By the way, seems like a lot of babies sick nowadays. I also scared scared. It's winter now in Aust and fle virus very potent. Wonder if we can give our little ones flu vaccine???

Seagal,
My boy using Desitin for nappy rash. it's really good. Although more expensive than most brands, but just need to apply a little, so can use very long. When Ken got nappy rash during 1st month, confinement lady recommended, and hey presto, cleared up within the day! Can buy from pharmacies...

Poo poo: My boy is having very bad constipation. He will poo a tiny tiny ball, then that's it for the day.... Poor thing. I think the rest must be so hard and kena stuck. It's always been like that-poo about once in 2-3 days and very very very hard. Sometimes there is even blood. He hates water and refuses to drink. Will scream and struggle like mad when we try to feed. The wierd thing is he also dislikes juices. So there is basically no water going in except for milk. Tried feeding him prunes, he will spit it out and clamp his mouth shut for the next spoon. Any advice please?

Solids:
ken still doesn't like his food. His current favourite is pear and banana rice cereal. Even that he only takes about 3 teaspoons. My mum painstakingly use slow cooker to boil porridge for him (5 hours, good stuff you know), he takes 3-4 mouths and that's it. Tried Frisocreme, even that he dun like. I thought it taste great leh.... Funny baby huh!

chihuahua,

my boy will drink half way than stop for awhile, than put the bottle back into his mouth he will continue sucking while playing with the bottle. than every 30ml will stop for awhile but if put back bottle he will continue to suck until nearly finish.

u want to try to give Ken pumpkin soup or carrot soup? lots of fibre and nutrition taste sweet, especially pumpkin soup. my boy started with 3-4 teaspoons of cereal but now he can take 2 tablespoons of cereal. my boy's favorite porridge is pork and carrot porridge. he takes 3-4 tablespoon of porridge.

lachesiz,
last time Nat too got rashes on her body and PD said it was false measles. It worsen on the 2nd &amp; 3rd day then recovered on 4th day.

LL,
I ask PD b4 on the fish issue, she said shld be ok for asian bb as we are not very sensitive to seafood. So we monitor for few days after feeding fish to Nat, continue when comfirm she got no allergic to fish.

Yu, Evelyn,
yr bb so cute hor! know how to follow u in walker!! told my hubby abt it said must be very fun to see Nat sit in walker, but he said NO! :p

Rochelle,
boy boy really drink a lot!! same as Jen &amp; Chihuahua, i very happy &amp; *proud* when Nat can finish 150ml!!

chihuahua,
poor Ken! how abt feed him some papaya or banana? may be it will help to ease his constipation? as for porridge nat oso spit it out the 1st time we let her try. now she just loves it!

rochelle,
its wonderful that the results bring happy news!

thanks for ur concern.. she is no longer a hot nor mash potato but a patchy and cranky one!!
still have rashes. wonder if its german measles? and now mummy is sick! 38.7..
so useless. very tired. body aching but still can't sleep coz need to express milk after midnite. (at least there's this forum to occupy me)
really wonder if she is teething.. SUPER CRANKY! thinking of getting teething gel regardless.

chihuahua,
aiyo, dun say ur boy like that la.. if i m not wrong, bb learns to go-stun first. but ur boy very advance, so first can learn to go-stun so fast!! i am trying to imagine .. so cute.
can try more fibrous food like brown rice? (that's all i know.. not much help hor..)

frisocreme.
is it that yummy? maybe will check it out... why is it good?

vitamins,
any mummy give vitamins to their bb?

hey all
so happy ur babies eat porridge!!! CAn u all tell me how u all cook arz? I hv been feeding my gal porridge, she just eat some only! Dunno why... now she dun eat much so the weight like nv gain liao.... But at least she is active and healthy!!

all 3mths back photo...
292698.jpg

looking at my ABC show!!!

292699.jpg

mamy is rocking me + taking my photo

292700.jpg

I wan to eat!! Why mamy stopping me and pull my mouth?? Where's my food? I wan food...

292701.jpg

taking my picture again??

292702.jpg

Yummy yummy, daddy is feeding me apple!! Daddy got no chance to eat, hahaha, Quicky finish the apple

292703.jpg

we hv a fun day at ORCHARD... Yeah!!

[TBL] tks for the info..but guess will avoid fish for the time being, anyhow itz jus another 6 months b4 steffi turns 1year...
[Yu] I bought a slow cooker to cook porridge...every morning will put brown rice + meat + vege. It will take abt 2 hrs to cook &amp; u can oso leave it longer mayb up to 4 hrs b4 feeding and it smells good &amp; delicious too...everytime, my gal cannot finish..mummy will eat lor otherwise sayang mah...Here's some of my receipe..very simple
1. pork + spinach + ikan bilis soup
2. pork + (carrot o sweet potato)
3. pork + brocolli
still looking 4 mor receipe..so far only use pork...did not use chicken, scare of chicken flu...hee...hee...