(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

upset with my hubby
sometimes bb hungry, he dun want to give bb milk, then he like to drag the feeding time by 1 hour or more. and when bb is cranky, he thinks is the baby fault! But i think the bb is angry tat when he gave us signals tat he is hungry, we did not give him milk.

girl,
i bring nat to PD, not GP.
like mngo, i oso give panadol to her after the jab. today she is 4mth + 8days. aiyo, time really flies.... 2more mths she will be 6mth-old leow.
btw if yr bb cant finish 100ml, no pt making 120ml for her. i make 120ml for nat if she not enuff she will scream, then i make another 30ml for her. most of the time she is happy wif 120ml.

mngo,
wow, declan drinks a lot lei.
so how many hrly now? why yr HB wan to drag one more hr? he thinks declan's feed too frequent?? if declan hungry must give, dun drag. u ask yr HB, if he is hungry now but u ask him to wait for another hr he can 'tahan' or not? he will oso 'pek chek' rite? so does declan.
actually nat drinks 120ml-3hrly. me too think to drag 1hr so sometime make 150ml, but she cant finish lei, so feed her 3hrly else she becomes cranky more problem for us.

haiz.... trying to send PM to duffy, dir-dar, maple_lead & Yu to inform we are back in SB forum instead of SM, but they dun accept PM lei...

TBL,
yeah lor declan drinks so much. when he was one month tat time , he drank 90ML. Then 2nd Month upgraded to 120ML. Then 3rd month 150ML, recently 180ML. my boy drinks 180ML 4 - 5 hourly.
Actually my hubby very funny. He always like to drag.. even though sometimes declan drinks less than 5 times.

Hi , hi , I', back,
Ahyoh, I simply cannot go into motherhood website, thought got to wait till monday :p

My girl nows drink abt 120-150ml , 5 times a day.... I have already gave up trying to make her drink more or even to finish the 150ml....

Ahyah, got to go again... cannot talk so much liao, will try to log in more ... :p
TAke Care!!

Glad to see all of you here again. MOtherhood server was down, so didn't really login to chat.

TBL,
I cannot accept PM huh? I also dunno how to make it to accept PM, need to activate some function is it??

My girl drinks abt 150ml - 3 to 4 hrly, if only put milk, she mostly cannot finish it, but recently we added a little bit of rice cereal, she can finish without fussing leh...but we only add one or two times a day, the rest feeding still plain formula loh...

duffy,
glad to see u back. been busy at work? do log in when u are free. the motherhood website will only up again ~17Apr.

dirdar,
u got to change yr profile to make it accept PM.

feeding solid
==============
asked PD last saturday. she mentioned WHO guideline is solid @ 6mth coz some bb may not ready for solid yet. some food may left undigested in the body if introduce solid too early. so now HB decided to wait for another 1mth, may be let nat try abt 5.5mth....

btw nat is only 6.3kg, didnt gain much since 3rd mth. 50 percentile, PD said no problem and she is growing well. her height is 64cm abt 90 percentile. during physical assesment when PD asked whether she knows how to flip she then flip few times to show PD. so funny!

TBL,

my boy is 7.85kg and 68cm when he went for his jab. PD also recommended that we start solids after 6mths becos my hubby side has food allergies.

tried the brown rice once with my boy but he did not like the taste so he refuse to drink. his milk is sweeter than the brown rice. so now will wait til he is 6mths than feed him the brown rice with carrot.

Just to check with you all, has anyone of your's weight back to normal already?? My tummy still very flabby and big and I am wearing L size now...sometimes while I was on MRT, still got ppl give up seat for me...so embarrassing...*sob sob*

Is it ok to take slimming pills like tummytrim, extrim, xando...etc...

mngo,
didnt really read in details... but quite worrying rite? like the article mentioned, i really tot bb's food has more nutrition and is better for the bb. hmm.. think better prepare ourselves whenever possible, dun be lazy!! but........ i'm really a lazy mummy lei!! how har?? :p
for those who are interested, here is the link
http://www.cspinet.org/reports/cheat1.html

rochelle,
boy boy has good wt! from the photo can see, he quite chubby.

dirdar,
last nite i just found out i lose 3kgs afterreturnng to work.
but hor, another 3kg to go b4 reaching pre-preggy wt. still must JIA YOU!! u lei? how many kgs to go? have u tried using osim belt to firm-up the flabby tummy?
taking pills? i dun like lei, dunno got side effects or not. and i think it may not help for flabby tummy...

<font color="ff0000">TBL</font>
ahyoh, not very busy at work so far, but by the time come back and savour the time with Chloe, I don havve much time left to go online :p Ahyoh, but I miss out alot leh, will try to come in once I "kei kei" finish in my new office haha

<font color="0000ff">weight</font>
Chloe weigh only 6.1kg, 62cm at 4th month, actually she quite thin, can feel her ribs when she digested her milk one. She really don drink much for her age leh ....

<font color="0000ff">MY weight</font>
I still got 10kg to go!! u know I can't even find a jeans I can fit, *dished*
my tummy is soooo flabby, so is my arm, I think if I flip my arm hard enough, I can fly up, cause got wings already ....

By the way, the osim belt is to wear whole day one huh?

Oh ya, I feel like joining Philip Wain, wanted join those classes instead of the gym though. 1 year 1800 leh, hmmmm, still considering... I think only exercise and diet can help my flabs loor...

TBL,mngo,

I read the articles too...jialat, i just bought one Gerber banana leh...

wahh...3kg to go only? What's your pre-preggy weight huh? I was 51KG before pregnant, then gain about 20kg thru out the 9 mths pregnancy, then after giving birth, i lost 10kg, now between 59 to 60kg....that means i still got about 10kg to lose...alamak...by the way, how much is that Osim belt huh?

I got the wrap given by friend, but very uncomfortable when put it on and of course lazy also...but nowadays I jog once or twice a week after work, still can't see any effect....Duffy think we can organise a "fat mama club" liao...hehe...

morning! haha, today my boss haven't come yet, can come in 38 abit :p

<font color="ff0000">dirdar</font>
Yalor, we fat mama club must aim to go to slim mama club leh heehee

TBL, Dirdar
I have not started my boy with solids yet. TBL , remember i mention to u abt my mom against canned / instant food? seems her concern is right.

duffy,
kekeke... the way u describe yr flabby arms so funny...
aiyo, me even b4 preggy hor, alr got the flabby arms alr...
1 year $1800 is unlimited entry or got time limit one? if unlimited then shld be quite alrite coz 1 mth $150 only. but u shld have time to go often lah, else 'bo hua' lei.

dirdar,
we sama same. pre-preggy 51kg, gained 20kg during preg. I lost 7kgs immediately after gave birth, then 7kgs after 3mths and another 3kg after retruning to work. now i'm 54kgs...
osim belt abt ~$80, definitely not very comfortable when wearing, but it helps a lot to shrink my flabby tummy. btw if u organise the "fat mama club" wif duffy i need to join too... :p

mngo,
ya ya, yr mum's concern is rite!! so sometime really need to listen to wat they says....

rochelle, got ur invite...
but now no time to go and register... very bz at work... maybe sometime in may then register... hehe... paiseh...

dirdar, erm... i oso gain abt 20kg during preg... but now i got 3kg more to go... btw, dun smack me but i can wear my old clothes leow... =P my jeans was the first thing i could fit into cos i used to buy looser... but tummy also flabby and still got stretch marks...

btw, jean went to shave her head yesterday on her 4th month birthday!! hehe... she seems to enjoy it cos she keep giggling... :p

Jen,
aiyo, me still cant fit in old jeans lei!!! stretch mark still got a lot. my gynae told me it takes years to disapear lei....
oh, jean got her head shaved alr! any pic to show us her new image?

jen,
hey! jean is as cute &amp; pretty as b4!! such a sweetie.

wow... her hair (b4 shave) is much longer n thicker than when we met ~Feb!! u really 'she3 de2' to shave her huh? for natalie her hair is really much shorter &amp; thinner, so i dare not to cut/ shave her...

can't be helped leh... dun want oso shave leow... anyway we want to make the taimaobi so gotta get the hair lor...

tbl, anyway, when we met, i was wearing my old jeans oredi... =P dun smack me...

Halo,
Nice to 'c' all here again!!

Alamak, thought will shift to a new site, then who know the site kanna problem hor.

Hey Duffy, Didar &amp; TBL,
Count me in for your fat mama club too. Though I did not gain much wt (about 12-13 kg) during pregnancy and still left with a few kgs to loose but my tummy is xtremely big &amp; flabby leh, the arms also, think can join Duffy in 'flying' around liao. Uno ah, the belly button like cannot return to pre-pregnancy look leh, then hor + the terrible looking stretch mark also. Still cannot fit into pre-preggie bottoms though I also sumtimes do buy slightly looser ones for comfort.

Duffy, think the Philip Wain thing is unlimited entry will be a good catch too if you hv time to go.

Jen,
Jean look as good!! Very nice leh! I also shave Aaron liao, early this mth. I prefer his new 'hairstyle' ... hahaha ... perhaps will shave him a few more times.

So ..... wats ur secret to loose wt so fast ah, better share with us ya ... or else will join TBL and the rest to smack you liao .... heeheehee ....

Waah, I already laying on the floor puke blood liao... qi xi wo...
I go home than I deal with u heeheee

lose weight,

was 48 pre-preggie, gain 11kg during pregnancy, lost 6kg right after birth, lost 2kg after 2wks, now left 3kg to go. can wear most of my old clothes since 2wks becos they are 26" and M when my actual size is 24" and S

Hi...
long time didn't got the chance to login coz pc break down for 1 week+

Pre pregnant, I'm 44kg. During pregnancy gain 14kg, now I'm 48.5kg, the weight seem to stay there liao... BUt no matter I eat how much, the weigh is there liao, cannot gain or lose.

As for my gal hair, my mother and father help me to cut coz we got those kind the salon used one.

My girl now 5mths+, going for 3 jab on the cuming 22 of April.

wah ... talking about weight :p
i think i sure get *Abish* by all of you la.
My Pre preg - 45kg.
My weight gain - 12
Current weight - 48kg
Dunno how to lose somemore

By the way we din shave declan cos we dunno where to bring him for the shave of hair

wah leow....
rochelle, Yu, mngo &amp; jen u gals can remain as current wt lah! no need to lose somemore..... u all wan to 'qi4 shi3 wo3 meng2' huh??
kao_angry.gif

dirdar, duffy, maple_leaf:
their current wt is lighter than our pre-preggy wt.... **faint**

RE: shave
think most bbs here shave either in 1-mth or 4-mth hor? btw wat is the purpose har? i nvr think of shaving nat coz she alr quite botak even without shave... :p

Ya lor, TBL, cannot tahan liao lah!!! How come they can be so slim one!!! We must 'li4 zhi4' to loose those flabby meat .... aaggrrrr .....

RE : Shave
----------
For my case, shave him cause his hair drop and become very uneven lor, the 2 sides especially thick one, look very funny leh. So better to shave and let them grow more evenly.

mngo,
I brought Aaron to those normal hair salon for his shave. Can chk with your hairdresser, most of them hv got xperience to shave one.

Duffy,
4gotten to tell u, Aaron's wt is very close to Chloe's @ 6.2 kg, also rather small, he only gain 400g from 3rd to 4th mth.

Re: weight
Aiyah... my pre-preg weight also not as light as mngo and rochelle... so must join u all to ah-bish them leow lor... hehe...

How I lost? Dunno leh... TBF??

Re: Shave
mngo, I went to Fantastic Sams at Forum... bb's first haircut is FOC and got cert some more... very fast... 5 min only... hehe... if bring ur own camera, no need to buy the polaroid... polaroid is $5...

Jen,
haha, look at your baby it reminds me my baby who shaved botak also after full month. Now she is already coming 4mth old but the hair still barely one inch long, everybody mistaken her as boy boy...anyway your girl look cuter and more alert now leh...

Weight
Alamak!! most of you only got 2 or 3 kg to go huh?
TBL, besides arbish Jen think we should also arbish mngo, Yu and Rochelle lah! Yu 48.5kg now still want to lose ....*Arbish Arbish Arbish*!!!!!

TBL, Rochelle, need ur advice on Bumbo:
1. does it really help the spine development? cos I put Jean in it and she slouch like that leh...
2. still thinking whether to buy or not... should I get yellow or lime green?
3. how much does it cost huh? Duffy, you still got the contact for $70? =P

Jen,
to me, bumbo is for fun only... dunno whether it helps in spine development. but nat can sit quite straight in bumbo. then during 4th mth jab, PD let nat sit on the bed and comments she is doing veri good coz her spine very straight for a 4 mth bb.
I like lime green the best!! taka n robinson selling $99. Punggol plaza $89.

Jen,
green color good for eyes, so u can consider to take the lime green one...

Just now called home and happened that my girl just woke up, so my mum let her listen to the phone, at first she kept shaking her head trying to avoid the phone(my mum told me after that) but I kept calling her then she started "ooo-eee-aaa ing", can't stop laughing at that moment, then after that my mum said she start eating the phone already...

Jen,
i think i also want to bring declan to Fantastic Sam to shave
. But i scared declan will cry and fidget a lot during the hair cut.

anyone bought high chair already?

<font color="ff0000">dirdar</font>
yr phone incident very cute ahaha, think now they will start to eat whtever whereever

<font color="ff0000">Maple</font>
ok, me trying to see if Chloe can eat more to get the weight up, but she also on diet like mummy

<font color="ff0000">jen</font>
here's the contact as posted on the other thread for the bumbo:
98007778, no name
Hey, tell me when u decide to buy

<font color="0000ff">weight</font>
prepreggy=50kg
preggy=70kg
postpreggy=60kg
10kg to goooooo.... *sigh*

dirdar,
kekeke... yr gal so cute. think she can recognise yr voice. may be she trying to tell u "mummy, okay lah, u can hang up the phone now. I wan to try eating the phone, it looks yummy!" :p

mngo,
thinking to buy only when nat can sit by her own. have not do any research yet. thinking to buy cheaper one for home use, but dunno whether need to buy good one for nanny or not since nat spends most of her time there. u lei? any idea which brand to buy?

mngo,
worry declan will scare during shave? go another thread see Jen's lil_girl!! she so happy during shave lei!! aiyo, so cute.

bumbo chair,

my boy likes it even though his thighs so fat hard to get him out. dunno about spine developement.

high chair,

my BIL use the ikea high chair for his two kids so should be not that bad.

Jen...
I saw at yahoo auction selling brand new Bumboo seat at $58.00!

Hey all
I really think I'm fat coz I'm nt tall, only 151cm... very short and fat! Wanna to lose "extra" on my tummy and thighs!

Rochelle
Ur bb how old liao? So fast u pregnant again... Wow...Quick and fast!

I have changed my profile to be able to receive PM liaos...
Jen u see the contact on the post above?

<font color="ff0000">ROCHELLE</font>
WAH!! CONGRATS!!!!!
THAT'S A VERY GOOD NEWS!
waah, these 2 years must be very exciting for u liao haha, u very hardworking ahh

<font color="ff0000">red spots</font>
My girl have eczema diagnosed, but recently we realise tht other than eczema, she will develop small red spots out of no way, and will disappear within half a day...
But she will be very itchi when tht happend...
Anyone come across something like tht?

It looks like a insect bites, but actually it's not, cause I saw it appear out of no where, in my arms, in a matter of minutes..

Have check the environment leh, everthing's washed and air properly ... don know wht's tht....