(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

<font color="ff0000">TBL</font>
haha, u very cute, still got pirated one, haha, don know wht will happen to Chloe if I use pirated heeheee

Here's Chloe saying mummy jia you!!
257807.jpg

duffy,
chloe very cute!!
the word 'jia you' match the pic too. hey, set as wallpaper when u retrun to work! good motivation lei! "mummy jia you earn money buy tissue boxes for me hor.."

By the way, thank you for yr rough schedule... TBL

How early is too ealry to bath baby huh?
Is 8am too early to bath them? I'm thinking of bathing Chloe before I go to work next time....

ruffy,
i dunno whether 8am is too early. but my mum always tell me not to bath bb immediately after she wakes up, must wait for at least half an hour wor... then hor, she sleeps in air-con room? if yes, i think better bring bb out fm the aircon room for the body temp to settle down b4 bath too. just my thoughts.
Bath Chloe b4 go to work? u so ON huh? will it be too rush for u? aiyo, since yr MIL likes to take care of chloe, let her bath her lah! let her spend more time wif chloe so she wont nag when u play wif chloe after work. :p

me duffy not ruffy heeheee

yap, agree lah, I was thinking of tht because MIL don like routines while I think tht routine is very good for children, when they know wht comes next. She would let Chloe sleep till she happy than bath, so sometimes 12pm, sometimes 3pm if she sleeps after feed.... I really don like the idea of Baby controlling u, instead of u teaching baby lor....

But like u say, might be too rush hor, especially, I "ai mei", must "da pan mei mei" than can go out heehee

hey all,
my breast infection got better liao, no more fever! But still a bit sore.

Is S26 too heaty? Die... I got some of it..
so out of so many brand, all mummy out there think that Similac is th BEST? If Similac really good, then I will buy...

duffy,
oops.... typo error!

ya lah, chloe 'mei mei' enuff, no need to 'da pan'! so u leave her to yr MIL lor. but agreed, it's betta to set the routine for bb. U try to brainwash yr HB first then ask him to talk to her mum lor.

Yu,
glad to know yr breast infection is better.
Natalie was taking NAN-1, just change her to similac since most mummy said it's good. Compare Nan-1 wif Similac, the poo poo colour a bit diff lor. Nan1 is yellowish + soft but Similac is greenish n softer. btw she drink more after we change her to Similac, dunno it's just coincidence or due to the taste.

Duffy,
I cant remember where i read .. but tat article say tat some bb do fine with routine, but some are not. and some ok with no routine, but some are not.

in fact i am like TBL on the way she train bb to sleep

TBL
tat is a really good article. declan likes to fall asleep in my arms and i hope tat it will not be a habit.

mngo,
natalie likes to fall asleep in my arm too. and i oso quite happy when she does it, coz enjoy seeing her sweet sleeping face, so cute &amp; innocent. but hor, worry becomes a habit lor. so better train her else next time i 'cham' ah!

Hi all mummies...

I am back..sorrie been very bz at work and my mum house has no pc, so just happen to come back my own house to pray for tm "cu yi"..

Btw Yu, great that ur breast infection is better..wow..finally someone mention abt S26 GOLD...I try to ask in another thread whose babies take S26GOLD, but seems not much reply...finally there is someone here taking S26. My girl drink that too as my sis in law recommend. Yup, I heard many pple say is heaty and bb will be fat, but my niece and nephew is okie with it, and since is heaty, i usually give my bb water between feeds..

hey Duffy..dun worri, Chloe test will be okie

hey she is kawaii...so she is turing 3mths this week? how her 5-in-1 jab?

Hi, TBL, thanks for the info on the osim belt..i shall get one soon but is it still okie if now i am going to be 3mths post giving birth>?

Can I check with all mummies here..do ur think the bumbo seat is good? when then we can give our babies seat that? Did anyone here get the sling>? is it good?

TBL,

I got mine at Tampines Mall NTUC and at Eastpoint NTUC. the sale price is extended to end of March and should be for all NTUC. I got two board books from Nepia becos I send in two "sticker" from two packs. You look for the pack with the coupon for the free books.

TBL,

going to be SAHM for along time becos hubby might have to relocate if he takes up the job offer.

my boy also routine.
will wake up around 7-8am,
drink his milk,
rest awhile while I prepare his bath,
have his bath,
have his morning nap
wake up for lunch trip to kopitiam and gvalue
afternoon playtime
nap
evening playtime
waiting for daddy to come home
play with daddy
sleeptime

Girl
Regarding Bumbo seat, i was told that if the thigh gets bigger, then the baby wont be able to sit on it anymore. Thats the only disadvantage.

Yu, similac is good maybe due to the cost of the product as it is the most expensive on the shelf. and it has a lot of brain building components.

ok thank...

TBL,
Can I ask u, u also have the breast infection before right? When u have this infection, do u still BF ur baby with the one is infected? After it has get better, do u notice some yellowish sticking discharge? wat is there? How long after the infection den u continue to BF?

Hey all
Can I know how much did u all bought(price) for similac?

257935.jpg

took sometime ago.. she not happy

Girl,
For Osim belt, i used it during my 1st 2mths, now seldom use. so dunno whether still effective for 3rd mth or not.
No comments for both bumbo &amp; sling coz:
Bumbo seat: will be getting the 2nd hand one coming saturday!!

sling: will be getting 'free' one this mth, gift fm motherhood subscription. Heard lots of ppl comments not easy to use lei.

Rochelle,
Thks for info on 'Nepia'.
SAHM? That's good! seems like u are enjoying being a SAHM. Me too considering, but think abt all the expenses... haiz..

Yu,
Last time my infection was very bad! was referred to breast surgeon, and she told me to stop breastfeeding immediately. The surgeon said the milk flow worsen the infected area, it became bigger n getting irregular shape which was quite worrying. Moreover I was given strong antibiotic, so I stop BF immediately, but still pump out to prevent engorgement. Heart pain to throw away those milk tat i pumped.

Did yr doc advised u to stop? Do let doc know abt the yellowish discharge. I think not advisable for u to continue BF if got yellow discharge. Just my tots.

Yuru,
I will feed her b4 i sleep @11pm or 12am (while she is sleeping), then she will wake up at 6~6:30am for milk. After milk milk she will go back to sleep. and I will prepare myself to go to work. The timing is just nice for me.

Yuru,
aiyo, natalie not really very 'guai'. occasionally she will wakes up @3am or 4am, need me to pat pat her b4 going back to sleep.

i pay $68 for the bumbo, used 1mth. I saw the thread, $70 for brand new rite? If really brand new then i think it's a good buy coz taka selling $99!

<font color="0000ff">SLEEP</font>
I've read somewhere too tht when the baby is younger and wake up mid of the night, they will be drowsy enough to go back to sleep themselves....

But when they reach 6 months onwards, they are more aware of the surroundings and daddy mummy, they will start to know how to demand for the same situation tht comfort them. Meaning if u rock them to sleep, they will wake up in the mid of the night expecting u to rock them back to sleep when they are older.

<font color="ff0000">Yu</font>
Glad to hear u are better! Now BB can latch on again!
haha, she so cute in the panda suite? It's for outing huh? or sleeping ?

<font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Chloe is 3months and abt 10 days now ! haha
We did the 5-in-1 jab at the PD at Gleneagles in the end, cause the doc say he will not charge us the consultation fees, Chloe didn't cry much, cause we brought a toy along to distract her... haha

I have bought a sling from MIM, the cotton one, abit regret cause hear from the other thread tht the sateen silk ones are easier to pull. So far I have only used the sling once, haha, I'm still not used to it yet, I let Chloe sit "lotus sit" but I see her legs folded like tht don know pain anot leh, so I also didn't use long.....
Than my sling don have padded sides, so when I try to let her sit up normally with legs coming out of the sling bottom, I feel that the cloth is cutting into back of her knees leh.... also didn't try long...
haha, everyone else is ok leh, don know why I this mummy worry here worry there, Chloe also never complain..... :p
Tell me if u wanna try wearing, maybe when u got a hang of it, can teach me haha

<font color="ff0000">Rochelle</font>
So yr boy will bath abt 8.30 n the morning huh? should be ok hor, not too cold liao mah...

Chloe's VERY rough schedule
- 7.30am wake her up for feed
- continue sleeping until 10.30am than feed
- play awhile than bath than nap at abt 12pm
- wake at 1pm, play awhile than feed, than sleep abt 3pm
- wake at 4pm, play awhile than feed than ....... sometimes sleep awhile, sometimes keep awake till 10pm
- will always feed her last feed abt 10pm, than trrry to make her sleep from then on... recently sleep at 12am!!
- with tht, she will sleep till morning when I wake her at 7.30am

very messy hor.... hmmm

duffy,

we close the living room windows and than bath him. we let him wear singlets when he is at home even for sleeping. when taking him to supermarkets we just put a light blanket on him.

TBL,

bought a new baby carrier for my boy becos he outgrew his existing one (suppose to last til 10kg but breaking already). the new one is longer and can last until 15kg. dunno whether will get the bumbo seat becos scared he outgrew very fast.

going to start my boy on the Si Sen Brown Rice next month. than later start him on egg yolk.

bad thing about being a SAHM is no shopping money and can be busier than working becos of housework and cooking.

Mummy : Baby : Baby's DOB
<table border=1><tr><td> ----------------------</TD><TD> ----------------------</TD><TD> ---------------------- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yu</TD><TD> elicia</TD><TD> 05th Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>bibip</TD><TD> tara</TD><TD> 11th Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thanks</TD><TD> Xavier</TD><TD> 26th Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffy </TD><TD> chloe </TD><TD> 29th Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maple_Leaf</TD><TD>Aaron</TD><TD>30th Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rochelle</TD><TD> boy</TD><TD> 01th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>TBL</TD><TD> Natalie</TD><TD> 02th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>chiart</TD><TD> Javier </TD><TD> 03rd Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>seagal</TD><TD>Shermyn</TD><TD> 06th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>YYP</TD><TD>JinJin</TD><TD> 06th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>mngo</TD><TD>Declan Isaac</TD><TD> 10th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jen</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>11th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>LH</TD><TD> Joseph</TD><TD>2th4 Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>wendypooh</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24th Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>GIRL</TD><TD> girl</TD><TD> 26th Dec</td></tr></table>

tbl
i got a sling, but it has been sitting inside my drawer for many months. i tried to use, not easy

<font color="ff0000">rochelle</font>
I saw frm book, normal time to start is 4months to 6months. Anytime in between try to see if yr baby got signs that suggest she wants more or maybe waking up at night again for night feed. All these signs might suggest baby is ready for solids loor..

duffy,
chloe oso gd girl lei, can sleep thru' the nite too. hmm.. actually all our bbs now gd boy gd girl lah. they need time to adjust to our schedule too. sometime i pity bbs, coz they can only cry when discomfort. Depends on mum &amp; dad to guess wat's wrong with them. Blur mummy like me sometime try n error lots of time then realise wat my ger really wants!!

rochelle,
can understand why u need to buy new carrier, coz yr boy alr 7kg @ 3mth!! which carrier u buy? bjorn? very ex lei! thinking to buy but ...ex ex!! so u dun use sling? btw normally u carry or yr HB huh? u quite small frame rite?
so fast u wan to start solid! PD advise to do so? u buy 'yu ren seng' 'si sen' brown rice huh? I dunno when to start on Nat lei, may be i check wif the nanny.
SAHM: why i hesistate is bcoz of shopping $ lor.. kekeke.. then hor, how abt my insurance if i no work? ask HB to pay for me? can oso lah, but very 'siong' for him lei! so still considering...btw everything has pro &amp; con, u lose some but u gain some.

mngo: u got any friends using sling? ask them to demostrate. btw last time i always saw lots of ppl using sling. but now like seldom ppl use hor?

Hi Duffy,

Glad to know that Chloe's test is -ve. Think everything will be fine nx wk too. Will keep her in prayers.

She's getting cuter ya ... u shave her head liao ah ... thought must wait till 4 mths(is there any particular reason y ah?). Where did u get it done? Need to shave Aaron's too, his hair is getting v.messy cause very uneven ... looks like 'mao zhe dong' now. Not much hair in the middle but slightly more bushy on the 2 sides above the ear ... hahaha ....

YU,
Do take care!! U brought Elicia for studio shoot? So cute the costume ...

GIRL,
Remember you asking about doubling of the birth wt at 3 months. That was what my PD mentioned. But I've saw in this website which says that perhaps they'll only double their birth wt by 4 months. So I guess no need to worry. Can chk out this website :

http://www.chmed.com/old/Baby4-9m.htm

For mummies starting solid soon, can chk out the below website on suggested food schedule for your bbs :mad:http://www.geocities.com/chia_s/food.htm

hey all
my gal wear like this coz that night my dad wan to bring her out den scare she cold....
Now she cant wear this anymore...

tbl
oh ya i got frens using the sling. they taught me how to use before, but i din have real life example. so now still very loss.

anyone know the price of electric sarong cradle?

TBL,

I got the Domaro baby carrier which is sold at Metro and Isetan for $79 because it caters for a longer baby. I find it hard to use the baby bjorn by myself so I didnt buy. I am the one who use the baby carrier, my hubby would push the pram. I am small frame so its easier for me to use the baby carrier than a sling becos my baby loves to "wriggle".

can start 'eu yan sang si sen' brown rice at 4mths. it is better to start the baby at 4mths as too late and they may be lazy to try already. by starting, its like one teaspoon per day.

<font color="ff0000">TBL</font>
yalor, if only baby can talk, I think they have alot to complain abt us too!

<font color="ff0000">Maple</font>
haha, tht one is Chloe's natural hair ahhh, she haven't go for haircut at all.
Tht's why I was hoping after cut botak, can grow more hair....

Hey, show show more of yr boi's mao zhe tong photos!

Hi Duffy,
So its her natural hair but it look so neat, like just went for a haircut, unlike Aaron's.

This is his latest pic. Notice the little hair in the middle (use to be even more botak @ that area) and 2 patches on the side. Look like 'Mao Zhe Dong''s hairstyle, rite ... heeheeehee ....

/image

Actually my mil keep asking me to trim it but I insist on doing it only on the 4th mth. Think I'm more old-fashion than her sometimes. Still trying to find out why only can cut @ 4th mth leh.

Hi Duffy,
So its her natural hair but it look so neat, like just went for a haircut, unlike Aaron's.

This is his latest pic. Notice the little hair in the middle (use to be even more botak @ that area) and 2 patches on the side. Look like 'Mao Zhe Dong''s hairstyle, rite ... heeheeehee ....

/image{Aaron @ 3 mths}

Actually my mil keep asking me to trim it but I insist on doing it only on the 4th mth. Think I'm more old-fashion than her sometimes. Still trying to find out why only can cut @ 4th mth leh.

hey all mummy,
wat milk will giving to ur baby when in hospital other den BM? MInes was given Enfalac SA A+ coz my BM supply for the 1st morning not enough.

I did ask another forum, they say we should stick to our hospital milk ( given when we are not able to BM).

Any comment for Enfalac SA A+? I really dunno which one to chose now... My gal now eat alot, got to give her extra, if only BM not enough. Haiz...

Hi YURU,
My mother-in-law sell Similac excellence (step 1 ) for $27.90 and (step 2) for $26.50. Her shop in located in Yishun 71 Blk 761 Yew Huat Minimart. Can try going down there to buy.

aiya ... me so blur queen, it should be backslash lah.

Anyway, got it rite liao and tried to post but my image too big lah so cannot be posted. Will try to make it smaller &amp; post again 2molow. Nite ... nite ....

<font color="ff0000">Yu</font>
I've changed my FM from Similac to Enfalac to try and see if it's the taste of similac tht she dislike. Apparently it's not the taste, she still cry like hell before feeding. I'll finish this can of Enfalac and will change back to Similac.

Actually Enfalac didn't create much diff, the stool and appetite is abt the same for my BB. So tht's all I can comment.

Yu,
Natalie was given Nan1 in hospital, I continue till i change to Similac recently @ her 3rd mth. btw the similac step 1 u mentioned is for bbs from birth to 6mths rite?

duffy,
ya, chloe's hair very neat. me too tot she just cut her hair.
natalie's hair oso dropping. but i still dun intend to shave her.

rochelle,
thks for info on carrier. me will go metro to take a look. as for the brown rice, do we need to grind it? or u use slow cooker to cook till very 'fine' then give bb? thks!

TBL, thks, I've been trying. Couldn't do it @ home cause lack of a software. ask my hb to do it. Hopefully, it'll work this time.
Very paiseh to post so many times ah.

258867.jpg