(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

Jen,
actually i oso dunno how to differentiate. Initial i tot it was normal n not serious so use cool-boiled water to clean, but it was very difficult to get rid of. N when natalie kept rubbing face/eyes I brought her to PD to check her eyes n ended PD said it was ear wax problem! LOL!!
btw natalie's ear was is yellowish, stick on her ear n very difficult to clean.

<font color="ff0000">tbl</font>,
i bought e big can at shop n save for $29+. the econ minimart near my housis selling at $28+ (found this out only after i bought from s n s).

i have tried looking for the small can but it seems to be out of stock in many places.

let me know if u buy it cheaper.

<font color="0000ff">mngo</font>,
Shermyn has a pair of soft shoes but it's too big for her still. i am not letting her wear mittens/booties now except when she sleeps at night. she can scratch her face even wearing mittens!

EAR CLEANING
I use cotton buds to clean Shermyn's outer ear as the wax is quite stubborn and difficult to clean just using a wet cotton ball.

Hi all..
My gal also have those mouth problem! Now I have been trying some med ( lotion) to apply and clean off from her whole mouth. Have been trying this for 2weeks, it works! I bought this from fu hua, at causeway point at $1.80, can use very long. Is edible... but beware, some chinese med shop sell as high as $2.80. So far I think only fu hua sell the lowest.

As for the ear wax, I have been using cotton to clear very moring during bath time. I will start from the behind of the ear and then clean the inside of the ear ( cant be too near the hole )!

Every moring after bath time, will clean her nose also so she can breath in air more smoothly without those funny noise.

Every 2 to 3 days will trim her nails. So now she is not wearing any booties or mittens.

Hey
I got this $2.00 discount voucher for Enfagrow A+ till 07 march 2005. Anymore wan? Tis voucher only avaible at Cold storage, G'value and shop N save. If one please PM me and I will send to u asap

Maple_Leaf

Don't worry too much about Aaron sucking his fingers. He's just reached a milestone in his development and has found a way to soothe himself. There's an article on thumb sucking at http://www.babycenter.com/expert/baby/babydevelopment/6817.html which you may find helpful.

TBL

Even though you only nursed Natalie for a month, it'll still take a while for your period to recommence. For mothers who did not breastfeed at all, it may take up to 3 months before menstruating again.

To ease your mind, you may want to refer to http://www.babycenter.com/expert/baby/physrecovery/11728.html.

USEFUL WEBSITE

The website www.babycenter.com has an "Expert Advice" section which is very helpful.

FORMULA

It seems everyone here is using FM, except me. JinJin has been on BM only since birth. Currently, she's drinking between 4 to 5 oz every 3 hours, except for her last feed at night. The interval between her second last feed and her last feed at night can be up to 6 hours.

I'm curious as to why everyone is using FM. Should I be supplementing with FM too? Am I missing out on something?

We finally took JinJin swimming today.

We paid $29 for the swim diapers from Ocean Paradise at United Square. Seagal, we checked out the swim diapers at Bumwear as well. Although they were cheaper ($22), they were not as well-made as the ones from Ocean Paradise. Basically, the ones from Bumwear rely on the elastic bands around the thighs (may be uncomfortable for the baby) to prevent the poo from seeping out, whereas the ones from Ocean Paradise are designed with 2 layers to keep the poo in.

The water was quite cold, so we made JinJin wear a shirt and gradually eased her into the pool. We held her as we moved around the pool, and also put her in a trainer seat so she could paddle around on her own. The trainer seat ($19.95) was also from Ocean Paradise.

252627.jpg

tbl/mngo, jean does not have yellowish things inside the ears... only some flaky skin only... so maybe it's not ear wax?? hmm...

when can i bring jean to swim huh? yyp, where did u get the orange float from?

Jen,
flaky skin ah, then i think it's not ear wax.. may be u can ask PD on yr nxt visit (for jab).

seagal,
ok, if i come across cheaper one will let u know.

YYP,
thks for yr info. btw me too interested to know where u get the float from, veri nice lei. JinJin seems very relax in the float.

Jen / TBL
hav u started reading to your babies yet? I have not leh. Dunno how to start. My hubby say too early. Read already baby also dunno .
how ah?

YYP,
It is very very good that your gal is fully on BM. No, in fact you are not missing out something. Neither your gal is missing out something. The best milk on earth for babies are Breastmilk.

I supplement with FM because of insufficient milk supply. As for other people, there may be other reasons like going back to work.
I think Jean (Jen's gal) is on Total BM too.

MOrning!
wah, new interface wor, nice!

<font color="ff0000">YYP</font>
I like the float! Is there a reason why we wanna let them swim so early har?

<font color="ff0000">mngo</font>
It's good if we can persist to read to them if possible, I believe as we make it a habit, as the baby grow and learn everyday, soon reading will be a natural thing for them.

but hor, I haven't really done it lah hahaha, only showed her the flash cards. Am thinking of buying those baby books tht's made of cloth and have those clinky sound one to try reading to her...

<font color="0000ff">Sleeping Time</font>
May I ask when will a baby need a play time and afternoon nap set for them har? At wht age will they be more awake in the morning? Shall we start training them to have a routine now?

my baby has quite a few play and talking time. mostly in the afternoon as he does not really sleep. so far we din give him routine. now he is taken care by my MIL as i am working. Not sure abt her though.

Exactly lor, I'm going to work soon, and I actually feel quite sad not being able to take care of my baby myself. Cause I know my MIL will not apply all these and don beleive in the new things tht we know like routines and stimulating the baby...

Anyway, guess we have no choice...

mngo/duffy,
have not start reading to bb but alr bought one lamaze softbook for her. Thinking to start when she is 3mth-ol, which is nxt wk.

btw my bb is drinking lesser nowadays.
normally she can drink ~120ml 4hrly but now drops to ~90 to 100ml only. Dunno why lei, i really worry she is not drinking enuff. do u encounter this problem b4? May I know how much yr bb drink per feed and what is the interval? thks.

YYP,
JinJin looks so cute in the pool... Did she cry bcos the water is too cold?? Xavier will cry if the bathwater is nt hot enuf leh..

R swim diapers and trainer seats available in Kiddy Palace? If so, mayb i'll drop by to see. Cant wait to bring Xavier to the pool.

Bt is it all rite to bring them to the pool so early? I heard it's better to do so after their injection?

FM
I'm using NAN1 cos Mt Alvernia was using this brand so we decided to stick with it. And anyway, my frens bought us 12 tins of NAN1 for Xavier's full mth. So even if i want to change, oso cant.

Reading
I m starting to read to Xavier. Tink it's nvr too early to do that. Even though they might nt understand, they can still see the picture and hear our voices. This wil help to stimulate their minds.

Anyone saw the Zoe Tay's show on Tues? She introduced a book where u can use a special pen to point at the objects on the books and sounds will b made. Where can we buy it from? Is it Toys 'R' Us?

TBL,
Xavier also seems to be more interested in sleeping than drinking recently. Last time he will drink 180ml, 4 hrs interval. Nw he would rather sleep so it's abt 6 to 7 hrs interval, 180 ml. The doc ever told us bb's drinking pattern will change. I believe babies will automatically cry for milk whn they r hungry. So i m nt so worried as of nw. Will monitor first.

<font color="ff0000">TBL</font>
Same same!! My baby recently really drop alot, she cannot finish 120ml like she use before, most of the time can only finish 90ml like u said. I don even dare to take out the bottle half way to burp her now, cause she will not drink if I try to put back the bottle again.....

We were saying tht day tht maybe they are very easily distracted nowadays, now tht they are more alert of their env.... not sure if it's the reason....

What does a lamaze book look like?

Same same!! My baby recently really drop alot, she cannot finish 120ml like she use before, most of the time can only finish 90ml like u said. I don even dare to take out the bottle half way to burp her now, cause she will not drink if I try to put back the bottle again.....
Interval use to be 3hrs, but now 4 5 hrs also she never ask for milk...

We were saying tht day tht maybe they are very easily distracted nowadays, now tht they are more alert of their env.... not sure if it's the reason....

What does a lamaze book look like?

duffy,
ya lor, if take out bottle to burp my bb oso dun wan to continue drinking. me too suspected now bb is more distracted so nowadays hor i dun allow my hubby to talk when i'm feeding Natalie. LOL! but hor, she still dun take more despite the quiet env lei.... haiz..
lamaze book is a soft and interactive book for infant. I bought the 'discovery farm' which shows animals and their noises. I bought fm motherworks.

Hi Thanks,
wow, 12 tins of FM!! ya, dun change 1st, else wasted lah.

now i not so worry after knowing yr bbs oso like tat, may be it's normal. more 'fang xin' now, but will monitor lor. intend to ask PD when i bring natalie for her 5-in-1 jab.

mngo,yyp,
Thanks for info.! Shall not try to stop him then.

yyp,
u arn't missing out anything, its good that you can bm jinjin totally.i started fm cause initial supply not enuf and now sometimes for convenience sake when brought him out ... heehee ...

hey,jinjin looks very happy in the pool, her head is totally stable liao hor.

mngo,
I let Aaron wear socks when he goes out.

Duffy,
Now sometimes Aaron can go for 5 hrs without crying for milk but just keep sucking his fingers, so I dunno whether is he hungry or not. But I'll try to feed him lor once its past 4-5 hrs.Use to be 2.5 - 3 hrs interval also.

Actually should we be doing that ah? or should wait till they cry for milk??

EAR CLEANING
------------
Usually use cool boiled water with cotton wool to clean,for some stubborn ones,I'll use my finger to gently scratch them out ... heehee ...

READING
-------
Read to him stories but without picture one. Then I'll make some action to show him.Just thought that might stimulate him and sometimes,he'll oo..oo.. &amp; ahah .. as though we're talking to him.

Bought the Flashcards from Popular yesterday and tried to show him but he dun seems quite interested leh ... hmmm ...

NITE FEEDS
----------
Hi Ladies,r you all still giving nite feeds? How long is the interval?

Aaron will start sucking his fingers in the nite, I think he's hungry and cry when he 'miss' to put his finger in his mouth.Think he should be hungry lah hor?

Dunno when then will he stop the nite feeds ...

Drop in FM
Actually Declan also drop his intake. One month ago he was drinking 120. Then 3 weeks ago, after 100ML, he stopped.. and half hour later we let him complete the next 20ML. Then 2 weeks ago, we realised that even half hour later, he will not drink the remaining.

So we gave 90 ML (3 scoopes), but realised that he does puke quite a fair bit (of cos this puking is much better after i change from Avent bottles to Dr Brown). We realised that he had a bit of indigestion.

Then now, we gave 100ML of water, 3 scoops of Forumula powder, and it is just enough. mmm....
now with 100ML of milk, he drinks 4 hourly, sometimes 5 hourly if he sleeps. If he is very active, it could be 3-3.5 hourly.

With 120ML (4 scoops), is also 4 hourly. So we tot, why waste and give 4 scoops since 3 scoop is good for him, and if we give 4, then he sure puke.

Night Feeds
The night feeds can be anytime 4-5 hours. If the feed is 12AM, then the next one is at 4am, sometimes even 5am.

duffy
u know hor.. just last month during my maternity leave, i brought out the Jym for Declan to play. Then my MIL ask me to keep. She says that color too loud. the dangling toys too loud also. Will scared the baby.
. From then on, i did not take out tat jym.

Where got such things as scaring the baby leh? And also 2 days ago , i showed her the baby soft fabric book that i buy . She say baby so young, so small, wont understand one.

I hear already also very sian.

duffy
i also dare not take out bottle halfway to burp declan now. once bottle is out, it can never be in again.

duffy
i also dare not take out bottle halfway to burp declan now. once bottle is out, it can never be in again.

for natalie nite feed interval is 5~6hrs. eg if feed her 12am she will wake up ard 6am for milk. the interval is shorter during day time, abt 3.5~4hrs. tat's why i'm a bit worry lor, her milk intake drops but interval still remain.

May I ask how much is yr 5in1 jab huh? And where do u go for it?

<font color="ff0000">Maple_Leaf </font>
I'm not too sure also, but my thoughts is that since we are training them to stop night feeding, than I'll wait till she really cry out for milk than I give her. If not I'll just monitor her only, if she goes more than 7hrs sleeping I'll than wake her up to feed purposely.

I thought it have been advised tht we follow the FM's instruction on how many scoops to mix? Cause they were saying too much FM in too little water will cause indigestion to the baby, mainly because baby's organ are not ready to take such content....... maybe u find out more abt it, might it be the reason tht cause him indigestion?

Sigh...abt MIL, very sianz hoor...
Also cannot complain to hubby too much....
Actually come to think of it, after going to work, I only got weekends to cultivate my baby....
.. But we have to depends on them to take care of baby when we not around, so also got no choice.

<font color="0000ff">Milk Intake</font>
Nowadays, Chloe can go from 8pm to next morning 6am sleeping without milk....
But abt 4am she will have tht <font color="aa00aa">"rub face>sleep>make sound>sleep"</font> interval, I'll wake her up at6am if she didn't wake up herself to feed lor... is it abit too long har....

Got to go out liao, meeting friends tonight at Chimjes, they want me to go to ChinaJump.....
Frankly, I really don feel like going, cause already feel like Auntie going to pub... haha,don't wht this auntie like me doing there!
Got no nice cloths to wear on my 60kg also...haiz...

Seeya!

duffy,
the 5in1 cost abt ~$400+. Me got to Rivervale Mall @ sengkang coz i;m staying in punggol. how abt u?
wow, so happenning huh? go chinajump!! but really, nowadys really got no nice clothes for me, i tried so many but always ended buying nothing.
sian...

Maple_Leaf, duffy,
i normally wait till my ger cry then give milk. coz hope she will drink more when hungry... :p

Jen / TBL,

We bought the orange float (aka trainer seat) at Ocean Paradise (basement of United Square) for $19.95. The rubber duckies do not come with the float!

Thanks,

JinJin didn't cry when we put her in the water. We put her in very slowly and made sure that only her head was above water after that. She likes water and was happy in the pool.

Does Xavier enjoy his baths? JinJin does, so we thought she'd like swimming too.

I guess there's always a risk of contracting something, whether from the air or water. We did not put JinJin in a crowded pool, so we thought it would be ok.

SHICHIDA METHOD

Aside from Glenn Doman, Shichida also advocates the use of flashcards. I attended a preview of Shichida's course today. The school accepts students as young as 3 months. Each 12-week term costs from $745. There's one lesson every week, and each lesson is about 75 mins long. If anyone is interested, the school is conducting another preview this Saturday at 2.00 p.m. They have a website (www.shichidamethod.com) if you need more info.

The school is very commercialised and the preview was like one of those TV Media adverts. The course is really pricey, and the parents have to work very hard for the programme to be effective. We're not sure if we're able to commit to that, and we didn't sign up for the course, but a lot of parents who attended the course did.

Does anyone have any comments on the Shichida Method?

<font color="ff0000">YYP</font>
Would like to go down for the preview, but I couldn't find the saturday booking on the website....and the email doesn't work...

I'll try to comment after I've went for the preview..

If Anyone have info on previews for Glen Doman Programe, please pass to me too, thanks!

Haha, not happening lah, we are the aunties and uncles that sits outside to dine

Really hor, I've tried many cloths in which I always find it ugly when try on... guess I just hate to see the 60kg me loor, haha

Duffy

Please ring the no. in the website tomorrow. I know the Preview on Saturday is not featured in the website. We were verbally informed that there would be one at the Preview earlier today.

my baby is sleeping through the night so his last feed is before 10pm and his next feed is after 7am.

he drinks in "instalments" now, drinking 60ml then pause then finish the other 60ml so each feed he drinks 120ml. if he poo poo then he would drink 60ml after his poo poo, like a top-up. he drinks 600-800 per day.

halo, morning ladies....

YYP,
My husband is quite fond of shichida method. but we are thinking to enrol bb now dun really make sense (to us). coz bb now still has no fix routine yet, and it's really tough to ensure our bb is alert during the 75mins. Wat if bb is sleepy/ poo/ cranky etc etc... we will only consider when bb is older, may be 1yr+

and i oso want to know more abt Glen Doman Programe, will try to find out more info.

duffy,
ya lor, sometime look into the mirror I'll 'haiz...' dunno when can we gain back our shape lei? heard ppl said it takes abt 6mths..

rochelle,
when yr bb pause after 60ml, normally he pause for how long b4 taking the remaining 60ml? then u make 120ml for him or u only prepare 60ml, then prepare another 60ml again when he wants more?

yyp, thanx for the info on the float... but i seldom go US...

Re: drinking habits...
Jean is taking almost 150ml per feed leow... sometimes finish one shot, sometimes finish 80% then the rest down like 15-30 mins later... sometimes she dun finish... she drinks about 5-6 bottles a day but latch on me at night... am i giving her too much? btw, bottle is also EBM... so not sure if i can compare with FM?

Re: sleeping through the nite...
Jean used to be able to last till 6am for a few nights with last feed at 11pm... once she even lasted till 8am the next morning, last feed at 12am! Record... but nowadays even after last feed at 11pm, she wakes up at 5am... may i know how are your babies sleeping patterns now?

Gooooooood Morning, Ladies!! So fast hor, another week is passing liao and our bb will be turning 3 months soon!

Hey Jen,
Aaron seems to have the same pattern as Jean. There was once when he slept from 12-8a.m. but later the following few nites, he'll change to wake up @ about 3-4 hrs interval.Also dunno why??

Yesterday I was lucky that he slept from 11+ till 6a.m. this morning. Hope that this will last.

In the day,he can sumtimes go for 5 hrs without milk, so quite worrying.

TBL, Duffy,
Thks for advise!I keep worrying that he's hungry lor so everytime he got some 'dong jing'in the nite, then I'll feed him. Guess I have to be harden my heart a bit more.

Duffy,
Wow ... u really cool leh, still can go Chinajump. That is 1 advantage when you've got mil to help you look after.

Ya lor, everytime when I see myself in the mirror, especially the flabby and crumbled tummy, i get very sad ... sob ... sob ... I told myself that I must really go for overhaul after I stop bf (perhaps in another 3 mths time). Will it be too late then?

Jen, it is difficult to compare EBM to FM.
As for sleeping habits, till now there is no change with Declan's habit. At night sure wake up for feeds. Never fail one. haaa

Duffy, I also got MIL look after, but i dare not go clubbing as yet. too paiseh.

<font color="ff0000">TBL,Maple_Leaf,mngo</font>
Yalor, think I must jia you go Jian fei liao, anyway me starting work next week, think will motivate me to go on diet liao.
Maple, 3 months later also never too late lah, anyway u giving yr baby a good thing, so no chioce got to sacrifice. I can bet with u 3 months later maybe I still weigh the same, haha !!

<font color="ff0000">Jen</font>
My baby don sleep much in the afternoon, sleeps from abt 10pm to morning 6am, than she'll continue to sleep after feed till 10am.
Actually I think she should wake up early take a bath, than sleep in the afternoon, but cannot control leh...hmmm....

maple_leaf,
heard BF mum will lose wt faster lei. So may be 3mths later u no need 'jian fei'.

mngo,
why pai seh to go clubbing? nvm la, we will gain back our figure later, but now if can enjoy then why not since yr MIL look after yr bb. For me no choice coz bb sitter taking care, so i must go home early to pick her.

Jen,
nowadays natalie will take her drink @12am, then wake up @6am+ for her milk. btw u dun worry la, heard many ppl said bb sleep pattern will not fix until 5~6mth wor.

Re: sleeping pattern
i think my gal is sleeping too much... like her daddy... hehe... here's her rough schedule (timings means in roughly in the range of those times):

00:00 - Sleep (may wake up like 2am but try to pat back to sleep)
04:30 - Feed (latch) if cannot pat back to sleep
05:00 - Sleep (after feed)
10:00 - Wake up and play for 1hr
11:00 - Feed (bottle)
11:30 - Nap for 30mins
12:00 - Bathtime
13:30 - Feed (bottle)
14:00 - Nap for 3hrs
17:00 - Feed (bottle)
17:30 - Nap for 1.5hrs
19:00 - Play
20:30 - Feed (bottle)
21:00 - Play
21:30 - Nap for 30min
22:00 - Clean up for bedtime
23:00 - Last Feed (bottle)
00:00 - Sleep and cycle starts again

So in total, she sleeps like 15 out of 24 hours?!? Hmm...

wow, so many postings already!

<font color="0000ff">yyp</font>,
i have to feed Shermyn fm due to insufficient bm. Really envy mummies like you and Jen who can do total bf.
No matter what I try e.g. take fenugreek, nursing mother's tea, pump every 3 hourly, etc my ss didn't really increase so no choice have to supplement. I have learnt to kan kai already. =)

the float u bought is so nice! will check the shop out if i go united sq.

Jinjin looked like she really enjoyed her first swim.
<font color="ff0000">jen</font>,
u are really meticulous in tracking jean's daily schedule! i only track Shermyn's feeding times and amount. hmm ..... maybe i should also monitor how long she sleeps a day.

dun think you have to be unduly worried about jean sleeping a lot. babies grow more if they sleep more.

FEEDING
Shermyn is taking 120ml to 150ml per feed. i always make 150ml for her in case she has "good appetite" cos lazy to make 120ml first than make some more. Moreover, she will be cranky and difficult to put down if she doesn't get enough so it's better that i give her more at one go. it's quite a waste actually if she doesn't finish.

Her longest interval between feeds is circa 6 hours. I will wake her up to feed if she sleeps more than 6 hours. Don't want her to be dehydrated cos she doesn't really take water yet.

Some bbs just have better appetite than others. i think as long as our bbs are gaining good weight and growing well, it's ok if they don't take a lot of milk. My friend's baby who is now more than a year old takes only 90ml when young. He does not finish it too sometimes.

WEIGHT REDUCTION
talk about getting back in shape ... sigh ....
any one has good suggestions on how to reduce our waistline ?? Can't bear to see my flabby tummy. Must sit up very straight now to prevent the multiple "tyres" from showing. Cannot wear too fitted tops now. I wonder if hoola hooping helps ? haha.

VACCINATION
i intend to go to a GP for the 5-in-1 jabs. Don't want to pay the PDs so much for them. The GP i go to charges $90 per jab.

do we have to let bbs take anything before the jabs ? read somewhere from other threads that some bbs actually take pao sheng the night before.

Seagal,

the PD I go to is charging less than 400 in total for the 6-in-1 so cheaper than the GP

TBL,

I make 120ml, my boy would pause for on average 10 mins before continuing.

TBL, i paiseh , not because i din get back to shape (which in fact i have gone back to shape 1 month after i deliver). I paiseh becos i dun feel good leaving my mother in law looking after declan while i go enjoy myself.

Hey all..
My baby didn't have bath on the day and after she has injection. so will be 2 days she didn't bath lo, only dry clean. Coz I heard from my aunties all say better to be careful or she might hve fever coz caught cold. After Elicia have the injection, I will feed her the med no matter she have fever or not as to prevent her from getting high fever.

My gal went to Woodlands Polyclinic to have the 5 in 1 for $294.40 inclued the med and doctor fees.

I'm total bf so i dun really know how much she drink. But all I know is she drink alot, everyone call her fei fei.

me also wanna to lose weigh on my tummy... very ugly! Lucky got lose some but still very fat. Me now weight 49kg, I think all the excess fat are around the tummy and hips... so sad! But my hubby very happy to see me fat now. Coz last time he always say I too skinny, only 44kg.

I wanna to go down to the gym but me alone at home taking care of Elicia, can not leave her! Dunno when can slim down to last time...

Anyone try going to salon and try or massager? Me wanna to go but now go like waste money coz still planning to have another 1 or 2 within this 5 yrs. Once I 28, I dun wan to have anymore baby liao.

I wanna to start on traning my gal to see the flashcards, but my hubby say dun wan coz he scared our gal next time might hate to study! and now she still young also dunno how to learn!

Hi, all mummies..wow seems like i already lost touch...i tried to read the thread everyday in office...but just no time to write..

hey it seems most of the babies are moving on to 3 mths, think my girl is the youngest.

Hi, wendypooh..welcome..at least ur baby is almost the same weeks as my girl. My girl born on 26th Dec.

Milk Intake
It seems most of the babies here are taking more than 100ml, my girl still feed on 90ml, for 2or 3 hrs interval. When do I need to increase her intake of the FM>?

Nite Feed
Is it babies coming to 3 mths will not wake up so often...my babies will wake up at least 1 time in the nite for feeding, then after that will either sleep till 6 or 7 am...

Mittens and Booties
I still let my girl wear mittens and booties, when should we stop letting them to wear?

Flashcards
I wanted to make my own flashcards, but not sure how to start. Is the flashcards from popular colourful? Maybe i shd take a look...

I took the 5 in 1 jab at polyclinic which is cheaper $290++, my cousin who work as a nurse in the polyclinic told me GP is more ex loh..

Yu,

if you stay nearby than we can go to the gym at my clubhouse, than we can take turn to "jaga" babies and use the gym. the gym is not used on weekdays daytime. let me know if you are interested in gym or swimming. can also play with the flashcards together.