(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

THANKS MUMMIES!!

ethel,
R seems to ask for milk as dessert nowadays.
after dinner.. MILK.. after lunch.. MILK.. which we will insist NO NO NO.

LL,
haha.. shes like my mum..
my mum needs the to switch on the tv to sleep..
if we switch it off, she wakes!

Dr KC QUACK,
whats after gain iq? Grow?
whats the diff?

Yuru,
Fresh milk better? why?
THe only grouse i have of giving R's fresh milk is need to take out of fridge n wait for it to cool before serving but most of the time she cant wait and will drink REAL COLD MILK.
and if shes not well, cant take cold Fresh milk rite?

mngo.
u bias la.. FM must be aussie meh??
but its 'safer' la...
all hail the empress...endure..shes here for a look-see only.

LL,
ya.. when rae drinks from a cup... takes forever to fin even 90ml....
headache

Lac....datz what Steffi's doing...milk after meals. Will try not to give her. At one stage, she always vomit after the milk....Dr said itz indigestion.....so will give her small amt only wen she insist.

Kekekek....mngo...me only go for Meji Fresh Milk - taste better but really really fattening....of coz not the light blue packing wic I think itz low fat or something...taste horrible....

1) Do we change the kid's FM now that they are 3?
ju will still be on goat's milk, but now, i am giving him some of the ebm, save money !!
2) Any particular rec brand for 3yr old? R is still on Gain IQ.
not sure ??
3) Can we substitue FM with Fresh Milk?
i think some of my friends does that
4) How much FM are your kids drinking now?
2X 300ml for afternoon n nite and 1X 210-240ml for morning
5) R is still on the bottle 2x daily. So am I in purgartory for still allowing that?
what is purgartory ? so chime this word ??

AGREES.....STRONGLY AGREES....(look at our tummy...kekekek

i do give josh fresh milk.. (Meiji)
agree with LL, we shld change the FM when they turn 4!! most step 3 are from 1-3yrs.. they are not even 3 YET!!! still a baby!

Joann,
i also gave josh EBM when i was bf jedd.. but my pd say may not hv enuff nutrients for our growing masters.. so i only give ebm when jedd cannot finish n its too sayang to throw away..

When is yr club med trip?

lach,
i think i will give josh milk whenever he wants... (m a lazy mummy rather jus let him drink than chase him ard to feed him solids) haa but i wld want him to drink milk for as long as possible coz of the calcium n fats hee hee i m trying all ways to fatten my boys up.. they are tiny!

anyone a nhm member?

lach,
hope i not too late 2 reply 2 u...

1) Do we change the kid's FM now that they are 3?
i changed gabe's FM fr gain IQ to Grow once he hit 3yrs old. cheaper lah. gain IQ very ex leh. cos edward's on gain IQ too so both milk junkies finish a 1.8kg tin in <1wk. siong 4 me so switched 4 gabe. he took some time 2 get used 2 it but now prefers "giraffe" milk.
2) Any particular rec brand for 3yr old? R is still on Gain IQ.
up 2 u...mayb move onto grow since both gain IQ & grow fr e same company?
3) Can we substitue FM with Fresh Milk?
yes, u can but i still find FM more nutrients than fresh milk. gabe still not eating as well (2 my standards lah) so i cant afford 2 give him fresh milk.
4) How much FM are your kids drinking now?
anything fr 2-5x in a day. 150ml each time. he drinks 1cup of fresh milk + cornflakes during teatime.
5) R is still on the bottle 2x daily. So am I in purgartory for still allowing that?
i intend 2 wean gabe off when he hits 4yrs old. it's all up 2 u. i've learned tat things get done easier when e tod's ready 2 do it. no point forcing it on them when they aint ready. it can b rather hard esp when edward & stella r still drinking fr e bottle/breast. gabe'll tend 2 ask why why why. i guess i'll start prepping him 6mths b4 his 4th bday, 2 get him mentally & physically ready 2 stop.

R's stock of FM milk depleting soon.. so need to find 'answer'

Kel,
is giraffe milk cheaper? i didn't know.. more reason to change plus R's idol drinks giraffe milk too so shes been wanting to try.

R drinks abt 210ml am and pm.. too much?

i find that R teeth not v straight and nice leh..wonder if it has anything to do with the milk bottle or her pacifier which she sucked on during zzzz time for 2 yrs.

Another 'dumb' question.

Have our kids grown all their teeth?
any more for them to grow before they starts dropping off?
Because...
R has been putting things in her mouth recently! argh..
Even as a baby exploring, when she's teething etc..she didn't put taboo things in her mouth.. except NOW!
wonder why? is she suppose to be teething still?
or she is in 'degression' or she just has 'retarded' growth.. doing what she is supposed to do many months and years back,

sigh

lach
i know giraffe milk cheaper by $10+ for the same 1.8kg tin. i tik R's milk intake is normal. gabe can drink more but i restrict at 150ml each time. it gets worse at nite, if he dun take a full bowl of rice. he can drink up to 330ml.

mngo
hahahha, giraffe milk is actually "Grow". e animal on e tin is a giraffe so gabe calls it giraffe milk. bear milk is actually "gain IQ" cos it has a bear on it. cow milk is e packet magnolia UHT milk, not cold type. fresh milk is those in e fridge.

tat's how my gabe classifies his milk n tells me wat he wants.

ethel,

we are so tanned from the sun !!! ju loves it, forever at the swimming pool. i really like those like bugis kind where the water spit out. i told me hubby when i can afford a pool, i will want it. he says by then, we will be more than 100 yr old and the kids all grown up, ha ha !!

you should try clubmed bintan, its nice but i agree a little pricey !

as for the ebm, i was thinking about the nutrient level so called the bf society the other time, of cos they say nothing beats bm. then again, ju can afford to take little less, will have triple chin soon !!

cellin doesnt really like milk, so prefer cheese, cream, and only take milk when i fed her or with cereal...btw did u all still feed your tods or they can eat by themself?

december is coming soon... i'm planning a bday party at my home, i would really like if you all (and tods of course) can come.. its on 9 dec at about 12.00 o clock or 5 pm (prob will have it both since some guess can make it lunch / afternoon).. please let me know who are willing to come, cause i want to prepare the goody bags and food

please let me know as soon as you can ...
thank you

btw any mommies ever try essence (a laundry detergent) it smells really great, whenever i do laundry the whole house smells really good...

yuru,
happy 3rd bdae for your gal

mngo,
i used it to all the laundry heehee, i got it as a gift, and it smell wonderful isnt it

mngo,
YESSSS i just check it at ntuc, it cost like 7$ per bot,, silly me...
i do the laundry by machine, but it doesnt need much and i dont have to use softener anymore and all cellin milk smell clothes smells so pretty now
, i'll surely will miss essence when it all used, dont think will buy detergent that expensive, maybe someday when i become a rich tai tai LOL..

btw,
mngo, yuru, cody, lachesiz, any mommies here,
you're all trully invited to cellin's bday..
please do come and first let me know how many kids you'll bring.. (for the goodybags)...

essences is very nice.. i used to put it in my laundry too...

CINDY,
yalor.. aunty lach risked 'blacker' eye + bags to be the first to wish u leh...

carnellin,
thanks for the invite.. will get back to you once i confirm my schedule.

kelly,
haha,, R too.
Gain IQ = teddy bear milk.
Fresh milk in fridge = cow milk

What she ate yesterday:

2 bottles of milk, soy bread, 1 thumb and 1 finger, fishball macaroni, 3 book spines, fried rice, 2 xiaolongbao, paper, 1 beach ball, sliver of porkchop, 1 shoe, 3/4 cheese bun, 1 bolster and 1 toilet sink.

Sigh...
when will she stop putting non-food in her mouth?

LL, mngo, yuru, every mommies here,
i'm celebrating cellin bdae this year thinking next year will go back to Jakarta...

so the bday will be at my home
the party will be about 4.30 so we can eat together and then swim together at first floor (they also have sauna, changing room, shower room that we can use)
but swimming is not a must

here's the detail:
cellin's b day party
time: 4.30-you get tired

when: 9 december 2007 (sunday)
there will be eating, singing happy bday, cut the cake, kids playing together, giving goody bags, and swimming

hope all of you can join..
kao_welcome2.gif

carnellin
thank u v much ... sorry for the trouble to accomdate all of us!
is yr place face the mrt one?

ethel,
too bad i dont have an oven here, cellin would love it,

mommies,
does ur kids love disney characters? cellin loves mickey a lot now... she even requested mickey on top on her bday cake.. btw any mommies brings her kids to mickey magic show?

lachesiz,
yes c also like the clubhouse better, she even sings and dance and solving prob with mickey... but i dont like the magic show... i prefer fairy tales one or just mickey and the gang ...

i had a bad encounter with an angmoh lady and her dog on fri at botanic garden.

she didnt leash her dog n her big black dog is coming very close to claire. i was so panicky and try to protect claire who was in the pram. she shouted, my dog is not going to eat ur baby. she is more than 5m away fr the dog. i moved away. the dog followed and i was very angry. i told her that there is instruction to leash all dogs. she replied, not when i am near and once again, she shouted that her dog will not eat my baby. when she called out to the dog to follow the dog refuse. finally after sometime, she had no choice but to leash him and drug him away.

when i told my hubby, he says, i should have commented, its ok not to leash if your dog is obedient which is apparently not the case.

btw, the new children playground is nice except the sprinkler is not working

joann
i was there on saturday. saw one man fixing the sprinker. apparently one lady mention that we have to press dunno wat button if we want water sprinkle out.

sidetrack a bit..
i was at the children's wet playground for 20 mins. observed 3 ang mo kids.
i realised ang mo v diff from asians.
when they got out of the wet ground,
their mom dresed them up with the same set of clothes, in their wet bodies.
also took out their underwear, and off they go.

for asian, we will sure prepare
1 towel, 1 set of new clothes, 1 extra undies.
dry them, change them bfore moving off.

is ang mo really tat chin chai?

mngo,
i am like the angmoh mum. anyway, i always have the habit to bath ju when we r home so no need to change new clothes unless its completely wet, smelly etc... you should see him when he is back from the beach rolling in the sand. inside of my car and car seat is like the beach.

i once saw a chinese mum who prepares a newspaper and follow the 6+yr old son. everytime before he sits on teh sand, she will lay the paper. i nearly fainted.just beside, my son is rolling in the sand, she must be very disgusted with me.