(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

wow i am so so so impressed by all the hard work you scrapbooking moms put in!

that only tells me one thing:
NOT to let my son see all this lest he finds out how lazy his mommy is! :p

very nice very nice, all mommies pls keep up the good work!

carnellin,
glad to know the water has subsided.
and good to know that your family members are ok.
u take care ok.

medusa,
yup. strange to snack at the beginning. maybe to give them a sugar high:p
R school start is in the middle. snacks not provided. have to bring her own.

kelly,
yup. but i hope to turn an assumed 'disadvantage' to an 'advantage'

cody,
CDA only for #2 and above rite?? i also dunno.

joann,
IMO, toys shd not be gender bias(so we got more excuse to buy). Its adults who 'impose' that dolls=girls. cars=boys etc.
GI joe is a doll too!

My nephew loves his kitchen set (plays daily), plays with R's dolls n accessories. did pretend make-up when he was younger. AND he loves cars, weapons. action movies n rough play.

elmobbger,
NICE. VERY SWEET. very you. very ger.
can have close up or not..

Jen,
what a rare treat to see you post more, other than the updates.
What wind brings the change but its good to see u in the discussion more

jen, cody, lach,
thanks for reassuring me that on i am a normal mum, offer too good to miss.

carnellin,
glad that the flood is gone. we r blessed that s'pore hardly encounter these natural calamities.

by the way, i am sending my curtains for laundry at $4.50/kg, cant imagine doing it my own. is that the market rate ?

Jen,

second one is american by birth. not appyling for singaporean citizenship for him else have to pay money for him to postpone NS. we would have to pay money to postpone NS for our elder boy unless he gets PR by 16

roch,
r u really awake at 2.41 AM???

lach,
thank you
i've been sick my self for three days thingking about them

Joann,
yeah i feel singapore like that too, and thinking what would have happen if we were there with cellin, our past home got flooded inside the house a meter high

lach, u suanning me huh?
i feel guilty cos i hvn't got the time to post updates either... my work demands more now... ur SB are very nice!!

joann, laundry charge by the Kg? hmm...

rochelle, oic... did u migrate there huh? no plans to return to sg leow?

Anyone knows where to send roller blinds for cleaning? :p

Been back at work since last Thursday, was telling another mummy that it is actually less stressful at work (opps!) as compared to at home chasing after 2 kids!

<font color="0000ff">Who's who on the Bumbo seat?</font>

682180.jpg
682181.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Watching Barney on TV</font>

682182.jpg

jen,
wah... so sensitive...

I know you very very busy la.. but i really very happpy to see you more in action here mah, then i won't miss you so badly

KC,
RX is distinctively different from RY.
She very very 'girl' looking.
SHE IS REALLY VERY VERY PRETTY.

If only life is so good to me everyday.
I am now at macdonalds, drinking ah kun kopi, serving net on my laptop, doing my assignments while waiting for my royal highness to finish her class.

jen,
post yr scrap work here too... both u and mngo are the experts in this thread..

lach,
wow... yr royal highness milk belly very cute!!

KC,
yr princess looks like u.. esp the watching barney's pic..

Carnellin,
good to hear that things have improved back home now. =)

btw, did we update here that the pervert taxi driver has been sacked!! haha!! good riddance.

Lach,
Very nice DSB!!!

I love rae's bikini shot! So posey some more look to one side. nice hair, sexy bikini, perfect!!

wah .... 10 virtues !! first time i see more than the usual san1 cong2 si4 de2, haha.

oh btw, can share with us what software u use ?

KC,
finally see u here again! welcome back!
Ruixin's really a pretty gal with lovely big eyes and small mouth - very qing xiu. =)

She has such chubby pinchable cheeks too!!

Elmobbger,
Your scraps are so sweet!! Really admire the effort and time you put in.

Joann/Jen,
S$4.50 per kg is about the mkt rate for curtain laundrying.

I am still looking for a part-time cleaner. Anyone has contacts can give me pls??

seagal: i sent u an email ...

lachesiz: LOL milk belly! makes me want to rub her belly for fortune! :p

carnellin: rochelle is actually based in the US, so due to the time difference, her post is at 2am. But do NOT be shocked, we have moms on this thread who are still awake and posting at 2am or later (or shall i say earlier?).

Joann: $4.50 sounds reasonable. Do they collect and deliver? I have to DRY CLEAN my curtains at a whopping $7.50 per kg. Each year my curtain dry cleaning bills are almost $200!
Someone remind me not to buy such stupid money-sucking curtains next time pls!

Carnellin / Seagal:
that taxi driver got sacked? HOORAYYYYYYYYYYY !!!
Good riddance to bad rubbish i say!

KC:
welcome back! ah, its so easy to tell the 2 apart. RY's looks hasn't changed one bit, and RX is so pretty. (Not to mention the difference in the colour of their outfits... :p)
Wah, whose smooth sexy leg is that in the pic where RX is watching tv?
Hey, you can advertise for hair removal creams!

Scrap-booking:
I must say its really really nice, but how do you "file" these scraps? Print it out and put into a folder? Or just file digitally?
I think i have a heart of stone, i look and oogle but i am totally NOT influenced to start scrap-booking myself!

haha, LOL!!!

KC, better keep ur hubby away from Cody! hehehe.

hmm.... come to think of it ... can get him to do part time modelling if you run short of $$ next time.

LOL!!! *blush*
alamak, your hubby got such smooth hairless legs!! :p

seagal, LOL no need to keep me away. i LIKE hair ... :p

cody,
my curtain drycleaning bill the same lah. Bohpian costs mah.
I have no physical space for physical scrapbooking, in fact no space for physical albums even. Been wanting to print yearly album using that M'sian Pixart, til now haven't done!
No digital space for scrapbooking too- realised video clips are taking alot of space already.

jen,
u sending to clean NOW? All drycleaners darn busy. Wanted to dryclean my handbag, told me ready in ONE MONTH... or come again after CNY :p .

KC,
LOVELY pics of ur princess! I keep repeating myself by marvelling how time flies! Yes, RX very girly!

Cody,

*Shocked* You like hair!!
Kekeke most ladies I know prefer no hair leh....

Wahaha, next time I see your husband will check out his legs.....

Thanks for your compliments on Ruixin, I showed hubby and he really melted after reading them. Nowadays hubby kept calling her daddy's little girl and carries her around wherever he goes, sigh, no wonder she is still not flipping over, spent too little time on tummy too much time being carried!

Lach,

Wow, envy envy, such an excellent way to spend your morning, and yah hor, which Mac got Ya Kun Kopi ah?

Yuru,

Miss you and Cindy too! Cindy is such a sweet sensible girl and I really love to hear her speak mandarin!

My hubby said saw your hubby at United last saturday, you are there too? Wah next time we can really have a gathering at United on Saturday afternoon, so many mummies there!

Medusa,

Your boy is really advanced in his motor skills and wow he can stand at 7 months plus, really amazing, I think he will be walking around way before his 1st birthday!

KC,
Irvin had very little tummy time and I didn't even note when he had flipped. Yah he seems more advanced motorskills-wise, but seems slower speech-wise too. :p So fast hor, 7.5mth liao, last time we met, RX in ur tummy and Irvin constantly nursing, haha!

Good work to all the mummies who has done the traditional or the digital scrapbook! Mi not as skillful & patient like u all.

Below is a recent pic of Anthea:-

682659.jpg

Hihi, sorry just popped by to say thanks to Lach for the well wishes
Rae is getting so pretty these days.. can't believe she was LBW. Hope my Beth is half as smart as Rae rae

my traditional scrap:

Thanks for your compliments on my work.. hehe.. but i think is only so-so lar.. cannot be compared to those digital ones..

i either laminate them for those without those pop up accessories.. for those with pop up accessories, i will paste them on a cardboard, then wrap with those transparent plastic..

i will paste it on the wall for barbie to admire.. everytime she walk past the scrap, she will says "wow.. so many barbie".. hehe..

seagal,
the gap skirt i saw u ordering.. u paid? i've actually got a brand new one with tag intending to let go leh.. size 3t too but i've bought many gym skirts which i love more.. hehehe... u keen to take over fm me instead?

as for the PRL polo dress u enquiring the seller, eh... the cutting is very fuuny leh.. very long-ish.. and slim-ish.. u know what i mean? .. cos i've got 1 fm the earlier BP too...
not very nice, dont buy that leh.. hehehe..

Jen,

not intending to migrate but dont wish for our boys to do NS either

my lady cousin cleans her own roller blinds

elmobbger,
really? oh ...thanks for your advice.

haven't paid yet.

how much u willing to let go for the gap skirt? same colour right? =)

kc, u got 2 bumbo seats?! lucky u, both kids are so smiley!

lach, i'm so touched! cos u're probably the only one who miss me... hahaha... can msn me mah... i will always reply...

elmobbger, post my SB?! faintz... I dun want to chu1 chou3 lah... with so many experts here... mine are so plain...

yuru, i'm so sad... u really dun want to reply me ah?

seagal, part time cleaner... forget it... i called a few and they gimme attitude problem... jus becos it's CNY...

medusa, maybe not now... just wondering how to...

rochelle, oic!

going for meeting...

medusa:
wow, irvin is very advanced!!
one month to dry clean a handbag? goodness!

actually cold storage sells some home dry cleaning kit, can be done using a domestic dryer. not v cheap either, about $15 for one box (single usage).

KC:
LOL! my hubby is HAIRY all over, and i suspect my son has the same genes! :p

by the way, KW called my hubby last evening. My hubby can't return his call cos there was no caller id. Can you get KW to call again pls? Tks.

Jen,
I agree! called one and she gave me the stuck up ai-lai-mai-swah (hokkien) attitude. quoted $100+. Asked her for a day's work issit and she replied:"do whole day we mati liao" or sth like that. crappy right? can't even tell me how many hours minimum and told me finish doing then she will go off. somemore complain my place very far from bus stop, etc. obviously, she didn't get my business. better checked with friends who can refer good ones rather than cold call.

Purplebear,
hihi. long time no see ur post. that's a cute and cheeky pic of Anthea!

Sporty Joe's,
those of you keen on gymnastics and sports for ur kiddos, check this out http://www.sportyjoe.com/gymnasticsfitness.htm

I didn't know this place existed in Singapore. Quite interesting actually but I think not cheap.

Jen,

No lah, dun have 2 Bumbo seats, RY's photo was taken at Motherworks, we brought him there to try Bumbo but never buy, RX's one was bought from the forum cos I chanced upon a good offer...

Heheh, btw, me drooling at your chocolate cupcakes leh..... *HINT*

sneak out from meeting... wahaha...

seagal, tell u wat... u & hb come and do my place wif me & hb... then we go and do ur place together... wahaha... 4 pple sure v fast finish... kekeke... *just joking* i will also mati...

KC, err... it's so ugly!! i wish i got the ability to make and sell man... u want the recipe?? hehehe...

Yuru,
tsk tsk u r more protective than my mum, hehe! Got helmet on his head, playmat on the floor, my mum and myself ready to catch him on either side. I do think over-protective... I see my cousin handle her boy (Athena's age)- she and her HB not kancheong type, and the boy turns out *very* hardy leh! Run around the beach sand and grass w/o shoes (while I'm thinking abt glass shards and red ants). End up his feet ok, whereas Athena had insect bites? HB told cos more protective over girls... so this time with Irvin, I'm determined to let go a *little bit* more. LOL!

Medusa,

Yalor, time flies, the last time we met was last year National Day rehearsal and I was complaining about my GD diet while *erm* happily munching on the chicken patties prepared by your helper. Haha!

cody,
hair?? you fan of bollywood??

all of us cant take our eyes of RX, you were the only one focussing on something else.

purplebear,
wow, anthea is now a little shu nu.

elmobbger,
your effort is truely ... wah...
and pls do not OPENLY discuss your shopping purchase and sale here hor....*fingers itchy itchy itchy* :p
erm.. show leh..

seagal,
rudimentary. ppt.

kc, yuru,
wah....US meet up.. count me in, if i can:p

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD>Kids' Name</TD><TD>Kids' DOB</TD><TD>Kids' Age</TD><TD>Mummies' Nick </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD>10/10/04</TD><TD>2y 03m 28d</TD><TD>feline </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Vyeoz</TD><TD>14/10/04</TD><TD>2y 03m 24d</TD><TD>bbnmum </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Elicia</TD><TD>05/11/04</TD><TD>2y 03m 02d</TD><TD>Yu (francis03) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>08/11/04</TD><TD>2y 02m 30d</TD><TD>yuru </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>08/11/04</TD><TD>2y 02m 30d</TD><TD>coco1074 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Rui Ying</TD><TD>17/11/04</TD><TD>2y 02m 21d</TD><TD>KC (sunshine_bear) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Tara</TD><TD>11/11/04</TD><TD>2y 02m 27d</TD><TD>bibip </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Kye & Rae</TD><TD>27/11/04</TD><TD>2y 02m 11d</TD><TD>littletwinstars </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>29/11/04</TD><TD>2y 02m 09d</TD><TD>duffy/wooof </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Aaron</TD><TD>30/11/04</TD><TD>2y 02m 08d</TD><TD>maple_leaf </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>01/12/04</TD><TD>2y 02m 06d</TD><TD>chantelle </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Wen Wu</TD><TD>01/12/04</TD><TD>2y 02m 06d</TD><TD>rochelle </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>02/12/04</TD><TD>2y 02m 05d</TD><TD>TBL </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>14</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>03/12/04</TD><TD>2y 02m 04d</TD><TD>Chiart </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Steffi</TD><TD>04/12/04</TD><TD>2y 02m 03d</TD><TD>LL </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Dean</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>2y 02m 01d</TD><TD>cody </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>17</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>2y 02m 01d</TD><TD>evelyn (leo29) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>18</TD><TD>JinJin</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>2y 02m 01d</TD><TD>YYP </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Shermyn</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>2y 02m 01d</TD><TD>seagal </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Nathaniel</TD><TD>06/12/04</TD><TD>2y 02m 01d</TD><TD>gusto1201 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Josh</TD><TD>08/12/04</TD><TD>2y 01m 30d</TD><TD>ethel </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>22</TD><TD>Cellin</TD><TD>09/12/04</TD><TD>2y 01m 29d</TD><TD>Carnellin </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Declan Isaac </TD><TD>10/12/04</TD><TD>2y 01m 28d</TD><TD>mngo </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Trixilia</TD><TD>10/12/04</TD><TD>2y 01m 28d</TD><TD>sulivyn </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Jean</TD><TD>11/12/04</TD><TD>2y 01m 27d</TD><TD>jen </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Andric</TD><TD>15/12/04</TD><TD>2y 01m 23d</TD><TD>stephie (blurq) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Clarise</TD><TD>15/12/04</TD><TD>2y 01m 23d</TD><TD>celt_723 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Kai & Lycia</TD><TD>15/12/04</TD><TD>2y 01m 23d</TD><TD>xyliaong </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Wilfred</TD><TD>15/12/04</TD><TD>2y 01m 23d</TD><TD>evelyn_au </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Rae-Ann</TD><TD>17/12/04</TD><TD>2y 01m 21d</TD><TD>lachesiz </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Shannon</TD><TD>17/12/04</TD><TD>2y 01m 21d</TD><TD>elmo </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Josiah</TD><TD>17/12/04</TD><TD>2y 01m 21d</TD><TD>computer</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Julien</TD><TD>22/12/04</TD><TD>2y 01m 16d</TD><TD>Joann_Lim</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24/12/04</TD><TD>2y 01m 14d</TD><TD>wendypooh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Joseph</TD><TD>24/12/04</TD><TD>2y 01m 14d</TD><TD>LH (nan)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>25/12/04</TD><TD>2y 01m 13d</TD><TD>michelle_chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>37</TD><TD>Isabelle</TD><TD>27/12/04</TD><TD>2y 01m 11d</TD><TD>NA (Joann_Lim fren)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>38</TD><TD>Germaine</TD><TD>28/12/04</TD><TD>2y 01m 10d</TD><TD>elmobbger</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>39</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>28/12/04</TD><TD>2y 01m 10d</TD><TD>ac (Ainchon)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>18/01/05</TD><TD>2y 00m 20d</TD><TD>Yap</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>41</TD><TD>Heidi</TD><TD>18/01/05</TD><TD>2y 00m 20d</TD><TD>Angela (gee)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>42</TD><TD>Anthea</TD><TD>05/05/05</TD><TD>1y 09m 02d</TD><TD>Purplebear</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mummies' Nick</TD><TD>#2 Name</TD><TD>#2 DOB</TD><TD>#2 Age </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>rochelle</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>05/12/05</TD><TD>1y 02m 02d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>gusto1201</TD><TD>Gregory</TD><TD>24/03/06</TD><TD>10m 14d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>chantelle</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>8m 02d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBL</TD><TD>Nathan</TD><TD>14/06/06</TD><TD>7m 24d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Yu (francis03)</TD><TD>Xanthia</TD><TD>22/06/06</TD><TD>7m 16d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>evelyn (leo29)</TD><TD>Nydia</TD><TD>10/07/06</TD><TD>6m 28d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>7</TD><TD>xyliaong</TD><TD>Germayn</TD><TD>20/07/06</TD><TD>6m 18d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>8</TD><TD>ethel</TD><TD>Jedd</TD><TD>24/07/06</TD><TD>6m 14d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>9</TD><TD>bbnmum</TD><TD>Vytoz</TD><TD>26/07/06</TD><TD>6m 12d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>10</TD><TD>KC (sunshine_bear)</TD><TD>Ruixin</TD><TD>23/10/06</TD><TD>3m 15d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>11</TD><TD>wendypooh</TD><TD>Jeralyn</TD><TD>13/12/06</TD><TD>1m 25d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>12</TD><TD>celt_723</TD><TD>Eilis</TD><TD>06/01/07</TD><TD>1m 01d </td></tr></table>

If u wish to join the list, pls send ur details to me:
- Baby Name
- Baby DOB
- Mummy Name
- Mummy Nick
- Daddy Name (optional)
- Mobile
- Email address
- MSN contact
- Home Address (Street)
- Occupation/SAHM/WFHM
- Blog/Online Photo Website (if any)

<font color="ff0000">Mummies, I'm going to try to send out the new list after CNY so please PM me any change in ur details asap... thanks!</font>

cody, let me congratulate here again thou I've oredi congratulated u before... hehehe... I love your write-up!!

<font size="+1">cody</font>,

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+2">CONGRATULATIONS</font></font>

Love the photo. Love the write up. well done.
don't know why conjure image and 'smell' of freshly baked bread, fireplace....
awwwwwwwwwww

jen,
chu1 chou3?? pls leh... i love yr work man!! and also mngo's.... so nice..

lach,
oops... sorri.. paiseh paiseh.. i should have just PM seagal, kekeke.. later give u some itching gel to apply..

cody,
wow!! the 3 guys are dressed in the same shirt.. so cute!! congrats on winning..

Jen, Lach, Elmo:
Thanks!!!

Lach: hahaha, the pic invoked such nice homey thoughs? well, to break your dream ... if its I at the stove, mati lah .... all you get to smell is chao-tar fumes. :p

Cody,

Wow! Congrats! Love the photo too, very well taken. Did you say Dean is not smiley in photos? Look at him here, smiling so sweetly!

KC: this is ONE pic out of 10,000 that dean is smiling!
and despite his smile, he's not looking at the camera! alamak...
it was a candid shot actually, taken during 2006 cny.

we thought it was fun for all 3 to wear the same shirt, but we ended up looking more like a malay family celebrating hari raya!
(no offence to them, i think its nice that the whole family dresses in the same material but guess i'm just to used to seeing it in my own family! )