(2004/12) Year 2004 December Mummies

WELCOME!!!So happy to c this thread getting more 'rei nao'!!!

Aiyo, all the pic so cuuuuuuuuute..... how you all manage to load it onto the msg ah?

Hey Seagal,
I think my bb like urs lah, also quite small, dunno what is his wt now leh .... my mum always comment that he's not getting enuf milk. U tbf also?

Thanks, Xavier really very guai leh, my boy also always 'bully' me one.

Yesterday nite, wake up on a 3 hrly basis interval for feed ... oh gosh ... hope that he's not going back to this pattern again!! He also cry until the whole estate can hear him if he did not get his milk immediately when he's hungry. Very impatient type ... i guess its me & hb's genes .... kekeke .....

LH, Aaron's situation now is that,on & off, he'll get some patch of rash around his ears, neck and yesterday nite notice 2 little red patches on his scalp, dunno whether issit eczema but those on the ear and neck seems to go off after a few days and he doesn't seems to be scratching them a lot.

Duffy,I think you can see whether Chloe's tummy is bloated, that's one of the way to detect colic. Aaron was quite colicky during the 1st mth and PD gave him the "Ridwind" medication, now seems better liao.

At 1st (during my confinement) I also dunnot wat happen, he just cry & cry halfway thru a feed and I thot its nipple refusal and my mum keep saying probably i don't hv enuf milk.Then there was once when he keep crying and I carry him in a straighten position, he just burp and stop crying, i learn from then on ....

no, no, not giving pacifier, trying to avoid it if possible.

Went to KK to see a specialist for a second opinion regarding my boi's BCG wound. Turns out that the specialist said it's normal and the antibiotics and cream weren't necessary!! Also, she commented that the rashes on his face may not be eczema, but a case of infant acne. Gosh, the PD seems to be so wrong. Won't want to go back there again.

Apparently, a child is considered to have eczema if the rashes keep going on and off for the first two years of his life.

Anyone got a good recommendation for a PD in the east, e.g. Katong, Marine Parade area? Seeing the specialist at KK also not cheap - $78 for walk-in. But at least now, we are glad that the specialist said it's ok to stop the antibiotics even tho' he already had two doses.

Regarding gripe water, the nurses at KK said that it's ok to give to the child. But one of my uncles who's a doctor commented that gripe water actually consists of spirit (or alcohol). So a child after consuming it falls asleep, and not bec. the wind is dispelled. Not sure if I believe him totally. Hence I also asked the specialist and she said massaging the tummy in a clockwise direction helps, and we need not use Ru Yi You also. But don't massage immediately after feed lah.

I also read somewhere that colic just develops, and it's not due to any specific reason. And it affects babies from three months onwards, and it will stop by five-six months. Read it sometime back when I was preg, so the time period may not be entirely accurate. Also colic is recognised by the fact that the child cries for no reason at the same time (usually evening) every day for at least three days.

One of the ways to help relieve colic, if you have a car, is perhaps to bring the child for a car ride. Seems silly, but apparently the motion may lull the child to sleep.

Was carring my boi just now while reading the messages so that he gets into deep sleep. Somehow I don't have a knack of putting him down on the cot from my arms such that he doesn't wake up.

Anyone not looking after your own baby when you get back to work? My in-laws will help take care of him in the day, as I stay with them. But don't know why I always have a nagging worry that he will grow more attached to them than my hubby and me.

Think you do not have to worry abt the gripe water. Cos the packaging said that it is alcohol free.

These 2 days Xavier has been crying during feeds too. Mayb his colic had come bk? sigh...

Xavier doesnt like to drink water. He puts up a fight whenever I try to get him to drink. Any1 else has same problem.

I guess it is inevitable as most parents now are working. I'm also not sure whether bb will b more attached to them or nt. Thats y i hope to take care of him myself for at least the 1st 6 mths.

didn't log on this morning cause went out to buy new yr cloths! sooo disappointed with the reflection on the mirror, haha, very hard to find cloths tht look even slightly slimmer leh

LH, Thanks!
The reason why I log in at this hour, 10.30pm, is exactly because tht my MIL just took the baby away frm me because my bb happen to cry in my arms...! The fear and feeling tht she have taken care of my bb the whole day, and bb might be more attached to her really very strong ahhh...
I abit angry but I really don wanna show her too much black face... so have to resort into sturdy room....

I know she purposely stay back so that she can feed my baby the 9pm feed.... sigh...

I can't say much to my hubby lah, he's mother actually quite a nice person, and that kinda feelingsreally only mothers can understand i think....

Hi <font color="ff0000">duffy</font>,

Bought e weighing scale from Robinsons - Salter brand $79 before rebate. It's the cheapest digital scale I can find so far.

I think I will have to put more colourful toys in Shermyn's playpen.

<font color="aa00aa">maple leaf</font>,
i am almost on tbf too. sometimes I will supplement one or two feeds per day so that i can pump out bm for storage.

<font color="0000ff">LH</font>,
i stay in the east too! I had intended to go to Kinder Clinic at Siglap centre for Shermyn's 5-in-1 jab. This clinic group is highly recommended by my boss. They are more personalised and have better bedside manners compared to the ever popular SBCC. Unfortunately, the PD is on indefinite medical leave now. wrong timing.

there's another PD at bedok north under Kidslink Children's Clinic. I might be going there this week. Will let you know if they are good.

Shermyn has white spots on her gums which cannot be wiped off. However they do not bleed or looked swollen and she also has no problems feeding. I wonder if it's really thrush or Epstein pearls so will probably go see a pd to confirm.

I think all of us will worry how our babies will develop if taken care of by in-laws, nannies, etc. My concern is the habits which my bb will pick up e.g. wanting to be carried always (my mil likes to do this), afraid that they will spoil the child, etc. There will have to be compromises along the way. I would have love to be a SAHM at least for the first year but I have no choice really. unless we strike 4d and I don't have to work. Hehe.

<font color="119911">bibip</font>,
welcome welcome !!

Can I check when and why do we need to give our babies water ?

My mil and mother have been telling me umpteen times to feed water to Shermyn. Otherwise, she will get heaty. I have also told them no need cos water has no nutrients. Read somewhere that we can just give bm or fm will do. Giving water will also make them full hence affecting their milk intake.

Mummy : Baby : Baby's DOB
<table border=1><tr><td> ----------------------</TD><TD> ----------------------</TD><TD> ---------------------- </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffy </TD><TD> chloe </TD><TD> 19Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>seagal</TD><TD>Shermyn</TD><TD> 06 Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maple_Leaf</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>30 Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>chiart</TD><TD> boy</TD><TD> 03 Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thanks</TD><TD> Xavier</TD><TD> 26 Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>LH</TD><TD> boy</TD><TD> 24 Nov </TD></TR><TR><TD>bibip</TD><TD> ??</TD><TD> 11 Nov</td></tr></table>

since I so free now, haha, finally figure out how to do these chart. Do inform me if I got some info wrong :p

bibip
welcome too!

Seagal
my relatives also lor, keep asking to give water, anyway, I have gave in already lor.
Like they say will make the baby less heaty, ahyah... so far give already also ok lah, nothing much to worry abt, i think. But really up to u, cause like the PD say, actually no need to drink water one lor.
The weighing scale hor, can put baby on it one huh?

Mummy : Baby : Baby's DOB : Weeks
<table border=1><tr><td> ----------------------</TD><TD> ----------------------</TD><TD> ----------------------</TD><TD> -------------------------- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bibip</TD><TD> ??</TD><TD> 11 Nov</TD><TD> 12th week </TD></TR><TR><TD>LH</TD><TD> boy</TD><TD> 24 Nov</TD><TD> 11th week </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thanks</TD><TD> Xavier</TD><TD> 26 Nov</TD><TD> 11th week </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffy </TD><TD> chloe </TD><TD> 29 Nov</TD><TD> 9th week </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maple_Leaf</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>30 Nov</TD><TD> 9th week </TD></TR><TR><TD>chiart</TD><TD> boy</TD><TD> 03 Dec</TD><TD> 9th week </TD></TR><TR><TD>seagal</TD><TD>Shermyn</TD><TD> 06 Dec</TD><TD> 8th week</td></tr></table>

ahyah, got my own info wrong , haha, blurrr
shall I sort it by DOB huh?

duffy,

the weighing scale is not a baby scale but e normal one. i just weight myself with and without Shermyn to get the difference which will be her estd wt.

LH's baby dob should be 24 dec - same as me! hehe.

whoa, siong leh, u have to update the table every week ah?

Hi duffy,

Tks for the chart!! my boy's name is Aaron.

Ya lor, I can understand the mil woes even though I'm taking care myself. My pil will come everyday to look at their grandson and they'll ask me whether I've done this &amp; that, can be quite pressurising also. Initially, I also cannot tahan them keep wanting to carry my bb, sumtimes even rocking him.I'm the quite straightforward type lor, so I try to tell her its no gd to carry too often and it'll be difficult for me if he wants to be carried all the time,etc. @ first i think they also quite piss but perhaps they went around talking with frens &amp; relatives, now they better liao.

Hey seagal,

could your girl be having oral thrush? My boy got it before and it spread all around his mouth. @ first thought its milk stain but cannot be wipe off leh. Its not serious, the PD's medication will help to clear it off in a few days time.

WATER

Personally, I c no harm in giving water.I think they just urinate more lor.
I try to give in btw feeds.

BF mums,
Does ur bb's poo have some bubble @ times? How many times do your bb poo a day ah? My boy sumtimes will have some poo when he fart ... got to change his nappy/diaper so often. Anyone having this problem as well?

i have been missing for a while..
my boy name is Javier for updating purposes..hehe..
Hi Thanks,
my boy name and your son is just one letter difference..hehe..thanks for helping to keep track how many weeks old my boy is

i have been feeding my bb FM so will let me drink water so wont get too heaty..we always let him drink water after his feed..just a little bit will do..so it will be just nice..

by the way ladies, how do u all lose weight? i find myself very difficult to lose weight..and quite depressing too..any suggestions or ideas?

Thanks,
Initially Aaron dun like water too. I tried all ways &amp; means : spoonfeeding him, gave him an angry voice when he refuse to drink &amp; give him a smile &amp; praise him when he sucks a little. I keep telling him that drinking water is good for him. Now he's more receptive liao.He takes about 10ml sumtimes in btw feeds.

Hi chiart, I was deciding over Javier and Xavier. In the end chose Xavier cos my hubby prefers that.

Bb who drink breastmilk do not hv to consume water. Bt those who drink formula will hv to consume water. Thats wat the nurses in polyclinic told me.

I have no choice bt to use a syringe to feed him with water... sigh..

As for the poo poo, last tme when Xavier was drinking breastmilk, he passed motion almost after every feed. Nw that he's on forumla, it's only once every 2 days. At first i was quite worried, bt the doctor told us it is normal.

Hey, no one answers me on my qn whether i can bring Xavier to see GP instead of a PD?

My MIL was taking care of me and Xavier during confinement. She would carry him whenever he started to cry. However, my dad and auntie believe in not carrying the bb whn he cries.

Actually, i read an article that babies who are carried and cuddled more often felt more loved and will frow up pyschologically healthier. And also their immune system will be stronger too.

My MIL also loves to put Xavier in the sarong, whether or nt he's crying. I didnt like the idea of him getting used to it. So after the confinement when MIL went bk, I started to train Xavier to sleep in his own cot. Nw he's much better.

Hey Thanks,
When did you start switching to FM?

After clearing of the meconium, my boy use to poo once a day but these 2 days, he suddenly increase to about 4~5 times/day. Wondering issit just temporary or he's changing his bowel habit liao.Just want to make sure that its normal.

Oh ya, I've a fren who partial bf and told me that her gal's highest record was 5 days without poo and dr. still say that its normal.

sorry, not sure abt the GP qn ....

dear mummies, think i will stick to not feeding water first. Shermyn drinks only at most 2 fm per day.

Poo
Shermyn's record is no poo for 2 days only. I have heard that some bb poo once every few days and it's also normal.

<font color="ff0000">maple leaf</font>,
if Aaron's poo is entirely watery and so frequent a day, it could be diarrhoea. think u should monitor for 1 more day and see how it goes.

<font color="0000ff">thanks</font>,
i think it depends on the purpose of your visit.

some parents don't mind bringing their bb to GPs as they should be able to diagnose common baby problems. GPs also offer vaccinations jabs eg 5in1, 6in1, etc. at cheaper costs and they do not charge for consultation, unlike PDs.

if I can find a good and experienced GP, I won't mind going to him/her, can save lots of $$. Just that i haven't found one yet.

Hi Thanks
such a coincidence..so your boy is xavier and my boy is javier hehe...
i think itz quite normal for bb to poo every 2 days or everyday..my bb boy poo twice a day...sometimes we train him too...

by the way, do u all put him to sleep in cot or co-sleeping with your babies?

no one answer my qn: how did u all lose weight after pregnancy?

Maple_Leaf, I stopped bf at about 3rd wk. Cos that time Xavier was hvg v bad nappy rash and MIL suggested that i stopped for a few days. Cos drinking BM will cause bb to poo more frequently. After that his nappy rash gt better and my MIL said y dun i gv him FM instead. Sigh... i was quite upset bt thn felt that if my BM is causing him to hv nappy rash, thn i better dun let him "suffer". Cos that few days he kept crying especially whn we were changing diapers.

chiart, i also duno hw to lose weight, esp my waist. So horrible... YUCKS!!! My wgt is nw 45.5kg. I hope to b at least 42kg which will b gd enuf. I used to b v skinny at 38kg.

Mummy : Baby : Baby's DOB : Weeks
<table border=1><tr><td> ----------------------</TD><TD> ----------------------</TD><TD> ----------------------</TD><TD> -------------------------- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bibip</TD><TD> ??</TD><TD> 11 Nov</TD><TD> 12th week </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thanks</TD><TD> Xavier</TD><TD> 26 Nov</TD><TD> 11th week </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffy </TD><TD> chloe </TD><TD> 29 Nov</TD><TD> 9th week </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maple_Leaf</TD><TD>Aaron</TD><TD>30 Nov</TD><TD> 9th week </TD></TR><TR><TD>chiart</TD><TD> Javier </TD><TD> 03 Dec</TD><TD> 9th week </TD></TR><TR><TD>seagal</TD><TD>Shermyn</TD><TD> 06 Dec</TD><TD> 8th week </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jen</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>11 Dec</TD><TD> 8th week </TD></TR><TR><TD>LH</TD><TD> boy</TD><TD> 24 Dec</TD><TD> 6th week</td></tr></table>

Ahyoh, u all huh....
45kg still wanna lose ah, so slim liao
I'm still 62kg!! my previous weight however is 50kg, got to lose 12kg... die liao

I'm partial BM, My bb have abt 2 poo per day...
Never come across a day she doesn't have poo at all leh...

hee hee.... duffy, u so funny...

My height only 1.5m, thats y cannot b too heavy. Will look like pumpkin one... Tink 42kg will b just nice...

<font color="aa00aa">Thanks</font>
haha, currently I am the watermelon.

I have enrolled in a yoga class, but I guess it woudn't help much in slimming. But a good way to kickstart with some stretching and pulling.

<font color="aa00aa">chiart</font>
I put my baby in a rocker in the morning, I'll bring her to her cot at night. So that she can regonise day and night, so far so good, cause at night she will sleep thru for at least 5hrs or so lor.....

Hey, have u all thought of practising night time routine huh? What time do u think we should prepare our baby to go to bed at night?

Hi Jen,
WELCOME!!

Thanks,
No prob, Xavier looks like he's doing well. So, dun hv to feel bad abt not giving BM.

Seagal,
Not entirely watery leh, still got the seedy, seedy thing which you c in normal bf bb's stool, its just that the increase in frequency lor but lesser in amt. I'll monitor &amp;@c how these 2 days.

Duffy,
For my case, I'll bring him to the room @@around 10+ p.m. cause his grandparents will leave only then. I'll change him and prepare him to sleep but he'll drag till his last feed for the nite lor, usually 11 or 12+ before he fall asleep.

I help him to differentiate day/nite by opening the window and on the daylight in the day.before he go to sleep, I'll change to the orange light or just the nitelight.

Dunno when then he can be sleeping longer like little Xavier leh.

Maple
our schedule quite the same hor...
I actually wanted to include the ٨as part of the routines/hint for baby before bringing her to the cot. But agaaain, my MIL always wans to ٨ as early as 8pm.....
and nope leh, we didn't clean head one wor...

sometimes my hubby will need to come home late, and my MIL wants to keep my baby up to wait for him! I've tried many times to tell her baby should sleep at 9 or 10, not 12pm like aldult mah.... sigh anyway...

Most times when my hubby come home abt 8plus, I'll also bring the baby to the room to wind down at abt 10 than she'll only sleep at abt 12am, like yr son...

Same thing here. I read that babies get used to routine. So it's better that u do the same thing every night, like washing him up, so that he'll know it's bedtime.

Usually I will wash him at about 9 plus to 10pm. Feel that too late nt so good in case he catches a cold. Will wipe his whole body and head.

After wash up, will bring him to his cot and off the lights. Now he knows that all these mean bedtime. So he will play with himself for a little while and then fall asleep.

Oh yah, chiart. I dun like Xavier sleeping with us at night cos i m scared of suddenly lying on him. And i want him to get used to sleeping in his cot alone too. Bt my hubby loves to do so. Always kenna scolding fm me. So most of the time, he will sleep in his cot.

Maple_Leaf
I would really like to include the washing up as part of the routine.... but I have problem with MIL leh.... grrrr....how.....

Chiart
yahor, to ans yr question, My baby sleeps in the cot at night in my room. Actually can sleep on the bed with us already meh? Like Thanks,I'm quite afraid I'll lay over her haha..

Hi...
My baby girl, elicia was born on 05 nov morning...only 2.8kg
Now she weigh abt 7kg. I dunno she drink how much coz I bf her directly. She dun take bottle and treats at all since birth. Now I got hard time feeding her bottle. Anyone can help? She feed on bf almost hourly...
Luckily she sleep thru the night till 5 or 6 am then wake up for bf. She can sleep for 10-12hrs without milk.

who huh who huh... who 45kg still want to lose leh??
hehe... i still above 60kg ah... so sad... used to be max 55kg... hiaz...

yah yah, i also "dry clean" my gal every night... nowadays she quite guai... wake up only once at night for feed...
this morning i got a shock... she dropped down the side of the bassinet of the playpen where she sleeps... lucky did not get hurt cos got a "net"... when i "found" her, she still can gimme a wide grin... as if she found a new hiding place... aiyoh...

btw, my gal's name is Jeannieve...

my baby boy was born on 1 Dec. I gain 11kg in pregnancy and lost 9kg in 2 wks. the last 2 kg I dont know got lose or not because no weighing machine at home. not giving my baby boy's name in the forum as hubby would not like it.

Yu (francis03)
hello!
wah, 7kg, chubby chubby

Jen
u very cute ah haha, but still lighter than me

Rochelle
HOW.......?? did u manage to lose so much? TEACH me leh, haha

Hi Yu &amp; Rochelle,

WELCOME!!!

Hey Duffy &amp; Thanks, aiyoh, i feel very bad leh cause my dry clean got no fix timing one leh, must depend on wat time he feed lor. I use to think dry cleaning @ abt 9~10 p.m. is too late, now seems its quite o.k. hor. my dry clean is btw 7 ~ 9 usually. Whole body dry clean but will wash the buttock.Used to clean head but mil say better not cause might catch a cold ... hmmmm ...

Busy ... busy .... day ... brought Aaron to c PD cause his poo got some tiny spots of blood. PD say he tore his rectum but not serious lah,probably because he 'kek' too hard when pooing. Aiyoh ... I was so worried, even took the sample to show her.(Sometimes not sure whether am I over-reacting?!!)Given some cream to apply.Then took the chance to chk his rashes on scalp, it seems to be normal and not eczema or any sort ... pheeeew ... pray hard that he won't get it. His latest wt is around 5 kg.

PD say as long as our bb double their birth wt by the time they reach 3 months, this means they're doing fine. He still got about 500~600g to catch up for these 20+ days.

RE :Amt to Drink
I got the following formulae from Mrs Wong's childcare book,

150ml x Current wt / No. of Feeds per day

u'll be able to get the est. volume which your bb should be drinking per feed.

Duffy,
I think sometime you can tell ur mil say'I heard from some frens/PD who say that we should be doing this &amp; not that'... heehee ... just a suggestion, not sure whether it'll work on your mil.

WEIGHT
My main problem is with the tummy ... need some help on that. Thinking of going for those massage e.g. Lumiere but not sure how good they are leh, anyone tried before?

Seagal, if you read my previous messages, you will know I wasn't too pleased with the PD I went to. It's actually the latter clinic that you mentioned. However, one of my friends is happy with that PD, so it differs, I guess.

Mapleleaf, I'm also breastfeeding my Joseph. Sometimes, he has poo stains on his nappy. I read in the La Leche League International book on bf that this is ok. I checked with the specialist at KK too. My boi's bowel movements is as such - stains occasionally after feeding and every two three days he will have a massive poo. Texture is tan-yellow and like thick soup. Hmm, like thick roti prata curry. The lactation consultation at KK laughed when I discribed it to her. Bf baby's bowel movements are different and differs across children and time. The specialist at KK said his bowel movements may decrease to even once a week as he bf longer. Diarrhoea occurs when it's mucous-like and every often every day.

Thanks,
you can bring Xavier to a GP, but I guess he may not be so specialised in the area of infant/child ailments. Also, there are loads of sick pple in a GP clinic. Hence, not so good to bring a young baby there when their immune system is not so developed. Just my opinion.

Duffy, my boi's name is Joseph. Can you kindly add it in when you next update the table? Thanks!

Hi, I have also problem losing weight. I gain 15kg then asap i deliver, I lose 11kg... NOw still got 4kg more to lose.. Last time only 44kg now 48kg liao, so fat, esp tummy and butt

I did call one of the massage centre, is say sure lose weigh around the tummy area. Is a 8 day session, each day 1 hr treatment, total pay $575 nett. It say incude wrap, cream and etc.. Oh yes, they will cum to our house to do but they will arrange the time themselves. Have to pay 20% on the 1st day and pay the balance on the last day or can also go to the shop personnal and will be abt $480.

My hubby dun allow me to go coz he say still wan to have more baby, now go is a waste of $$, better wait till we dun wan to have anymore den go for the treatment.

By the way, where did u all buy nursing wear? U got discount or member? Me buy from www.momsinmind.com.sg when there is discount.

actually, u all can try searching the net by "post-natal massage", u will find alot liao. Can call them or email them, they are all ver frenzly...

Yup, by the way, which brand of diaper are u all using? Me last time using pamper but no good... leakage and coz rashes... Now using momy pokko at night, outing use huggies (red), mother house use before drypers but not really good so change to nepia. At home use cloth nappy... Momy pokko really very good, can use thru the night (12-15hours) without rashes, leakage. Those ppl living in woodlands, can get nepia from civic centre NTUC ( just open, opp causeway point). Last mth having sale at $15.90, normal $19.90. This brand not many place have it. If anyone wanna to try sample, can call May@62262451. May do free transport for $80.00 ( 1 Box, 4 pack diaper) if I'm not wrong.

Hi <font color="ff0000">jen</font>, <font color="119911">yu</font> and <font color="0000ff">rochelle</font>!
your_image.gif

<font color="119911">yu</font>,
your gal must be real chubby. Any pics to share?

besides mim, i buy nursing wear from www.motherneeds.com and www.bumwear.com too. You can also check out www.mothersenvogue.com

Diapers
I have tried :
- pampers premium (sxs will leak if there's too much poo but generally ok),
- pampers dry (dun need to waste time and $$ on this. it's real lousy cos very plasticky and will leak)
- drypers (not bad and the best value for money by far),
- pet pet(will leak if there's too much poo also)

oh, can call May for nepia free sample ? will call her tomorrow!

glad that there's nothing serious wrt aaron's regular poo poo.

could the rashes on the scalp be cradle cap? Shermyn had it on her eyebrows too. I applied baby oil on them and clean off after it dries. Pretty effective. If it's on the scalp, a cradle cap shampoo can be used.

haha, same problem with losing the tum tum for me. Me starting to do crunches and sit ups. Hopefully can see some results soon.

AMEDA PUMP
Any mummies using this pump here ? do you sterilise the tubing everytime u use the pump ? Agent told me actually no need cos it does not come in contact with the ebm so i do it only once in a while.

i find this pump pretty good so far. the only ley-chey thing is have to wipe off the water from the bellows before pumping so that it does not get into the motor unit.

Today I went out without Shermyn for the first time. Went Ngee Ann City to cut my hair as well as do some quick shopping. It feels quite good to be able to do things without the little one tagging along once in a while. =)

Hi <font color="ff0000">jen</font>, <font color="119911">yu</font> and <font color="0000ff">rochelle</font>!

<font color="119911">yu</font>,
your gal must be real chubby. Any pics to share?

besides mim, i buy nursing wear from www.motherneeds.com and www.bumwear.com too. You can also check out www.mothersenvogue.com

Diapers
I have tried :
- pampers premium (sxs will leak if there's too much poo but generally ok),
- pampers dry (dun need to waste time and $$ on this. it's real lousy cos very plasticky and will leak)
- drypers (not bad and the best value for money by far),
- pet pet(will leak if there's too much poo also)

oh, can call May for nepia free sample ? will call her tomorrow!

glad that there's nothing serious wrt aaron's regular poo poo.

could the rashes on the scalp be cradle cap? Shermyn had it on her eyebrows too. I applied baby oil on them and clean off after it dries. Pretty effective. If it's on the scalp, a cradle cap shampoo can be used.

haha, same problem with losing the tum tum for me. Me starting to do crunches and sit ups. Hopefully can see some results soon.

AMEDA PUMP
Any mummies using this pump here ? do you sterilise the tubing everytime u use the pump ? Agent told me actually no need cos it does not come in contact with the ebm so i do it only once in a while.

i find this pump pretty good so far. the only ley-chey thing is have to wipe off the water from the bellows before pumping so that it does not get into the motor unit.

Today I went out without Shermyn for the first time. Went Ngee Ann City to cut my hair as well as do some quick shopping. It feels quite good to be able to do things without the little one tagging along once in a while. =)

can I join in the thread? My girl born on 26th Dec, think she is the youngest here liao

After reading your thread, then i realise that i have to differentiate day and nite for my girl, is now too late?

I usually day clean her at 6pm cos my mother say too late might catch a cold..after which will depend on her last feed before going to bed..sometimes she feed at 8pm, after which she slept for 4, 5 hrs, but it varies..sometimes exactly 3 hrs wake up once...how shd i go abt differentiate day and nite to her?

welcome <font color="ff0000">girl</font>!

i have not really trained my gal to differentiate day and night yet. shouldn't be too late to start now.

Dry-Clean
i do this in the evening circa 6pm to 8pm. No cleaning or washing of hair too cos too late.

hi, seagal..

after reading all your thread, I start to tell my girl that it is night time yesterday and not sure is it bcos of conicidental, or she can understand what i said, she slept for 5 hrs in the nite before waking up for feed.

Think I gona tok to her more...hope she can stick to the routine..

ur bb is 8 weeks liao huh...so already 2 mths loh...how her milk intake like?

247840.gif

This picture was her 44 days old...

247841.gif

This one forget when already...

Didn't take the latest one.... Try to take this few days...

hi <font color="ff0000">girl</font>,
ya. Shermyn is 9 weeks old today. She is taking about 110ml if I feed her FM or EBM.

<font color="0000ff">yu</font>,
your gal so pretty! I like the 2nd pic. So smiley!

This thread is so quiet these few days....

I m back! a v BIG welcome to all the newcomers!

Jen Jen, I confessed. It's me who want to lose weight. hee... Cos last time i used to be 38kg, nw 45kg already alot liao leh...

And your girl so cute... Play hide and seek with u... Bt u must had gotten a scare.

There was once i was cutting Xavier's fingernails and accidentally cut his flesh. Gt some blood and he cried abit. I was so xin tong and scared that i started crying and kept cuddling him, asking him whtr he's ok. I tink he saw his mummy like so funny, in the end stopped crying and just stared at me...

As for the diapers, I am using Dryers. Strange thing is it only leaks when I put Xavier in the sarong. If he sleeps in the cot, it's perfectly fine. Anyone has any idea why huh?

hhmm.. i always tot Pampers is v good cos so ex. Although I've nvr used b4.

Hi Girl, I oso dun tink it's too late to start training. What i did in the beginning when i was training Xavier was to dry clean him (time abt 8 to 10pm). Thn during dry clean, try not to play too much with him, if nt he might get too excited and active to sleep. After that, bring him to his cot and off the lights. Thn pat him till he falls asleep. And had to use hush hush voices too.

After he started to differentiate day and night, even if you play with him during dry clean, it's ok. And I dun hv to pat him to sleep either. Just leave him in the cot and he will play by himself for a short while thn fall asleep.

Yu, I like the 2nd photo too. How do u make the hearts around the border huh?