(2004/06) June/July 2004 Babies

Hi Giggler,
Don't scare me leh..I'm drinking Anmum. I chose Anmum becoz it is an more established brand.But I only drink it once in blue moon becoz I can't really take milk...

I work fr. home today,shiok shiok...I've a morning & night tele-conferences so my boss allows me to work fr. home.Just got to know his wife is oso pregnant,wf their 2nd child..

Hi Shook,
So nice of them giving up for their seats for u
Be careful when u r taking bus, some primary or secondary students run to catch or alight the bus,and they might knock at u.

hi Sarsi,
I am a loti lover but since preggie,cannot tak loti! my bb will make me puke! But I can tak cake,which I never like cake b4 preggie.

I wonder if my taste will go back after giving birth...

hi Sanrio,
Calamine lotion is very good,becoz of it cooling effect
I applied calamine lotion oso when I had chicken pox year ago.But not sure if it is safe for preggie women..I can chk it out fr. u since I'm at hme today

Just come across this from a magazine:The two factors that make acne or pimples more prevalent during pregnancy r the hormone progesterone & changes in hydration.Keep the skin hydrated by drinking plenty of water.

Same here! If I hungry,I can't sleep,will wake up midnight to eat or drink something.I bot those smaller packet type of soyamilk(which actually meant for children) in case hungry at night.

sanrio...
nope... i dun take supper...
cos usu full from dinner liao... i dun take a lot of rice... but eat more "liao" hehe...

Hi Sarsi, guess I'm still taking the normal portion of food and only have 3 meals a day so not much weight gain.

Hi sanrio, heard that bf helps in slimming lah. But my col took abt one yr to slim down though she tbf leh.

Hi xinle, you really eager to gain back your figure after birth hor? I think too early to sign up Amore cos we can only exercise 2-3months after we give birth leh.

Hi shook, I still visit my gynae every month.

Hi avocado, my friend drank twice everyday and she gained 2-3kg after a month.

soyabean,
me n hubby high metabolism rate. tat's why we eat eat oso cant put on wt. i b4 preg is like tat. thou i dun eat a lot, but i sweet tooth, like to eat cakes (not too creamy), muffin, bread, ice-cream. can u imagine hubby can eat 1 plate of wan tan mee, 2 "fried butterfly kueh" n 2 slices of bread in 1 brkfast.
so now i cant eat a lot in 1 meal but alwy hungry...vy "ma fan", alwy mus look for food, eat until dun noe wat to eat liao..

hi avocado,
my colleague a little towards the big side n she drk anmum during preg. gynae told her "u dun need tat". gynae "took" her bb out at 7mths n bb oreadi like full-term bb, weighing 3.7kg. if carry full-term, mayb 4+kg liao..
i tink if not overwt, 1 cup a day or alternate day shd b fine. i drk enfamama n tink i put on wt.

Hi soyabean, at least you feel like eating more nowadays. For me, my appetite is still the same as pre-preggie.

Hi sanrio, I envy you leh. Get alot but can't gain much.
You put on weight drinking Enfamama? I guess it doesn't matter what brand of milk powder we drink but we'll put on some weight in the end.

Hi giggler, tink if natural birth one mth after can start to do some simple exercise... hee... no choice.. reali gain alot... and most of all miss those areobics class....

Sanrio
When I m hungry @ 9, I eat yogurt or green peas or dried jackfruit
U n your hubby v lucky leh. I swallow saliva oso put on wt. Dat's y I dare not drink milk tho I love to drink milk. My hubby high metabolic rate too but he can't eat as much as your hubby

Avocado
I m so lucky to meet the 3 kind souls. Oh bus so bad. I have not taken bus after I had morning sickness. Anyway, dat bus service fm my office to/fro home wz removed. So I dun take bus nowadays. Thx for your advice
I m oso a loti face b4 pregnant but my baby HATES bread. When I had ms, even the sight of bread ad in the papers made me wanna puke

Giggler
Did your gyne said he will c u @ shorter interval since u r into 3rd tri

Have been busy these pass few days, attending conferences and preparing lectures.

With regards to whether calamine is safe. Calamine is ABSOLUTELY safe. in fact, it doesn't even work, its acts like placebo. So if it works for u i guess that's good! For me, i'm still scratching all over, esp BAD at night.

Manage to get some BB stuff over the weekend. Gotten the Pigeon steam sterilizer too (and many other Pigeon's stuff) and the Mendela's mini electric pump (single). Find the double too bulky, esp i do not have a nursing room in my work place. may have to end up expressing milk in the toilet (pathetic), so tot the single will be easier to bring abt. Now only need to get a cooler bag. Find the Mendela's bag too ex.... $120. Anyone has any suggestions?

As for weight, eating much more now. But still can't bring myself to drink milk, so still taking calcium supplements. Have gained a total 5.5kg so far, dunno whether that's too much for week 26?

How's everyone's mood these days. My stress level is increasing tremedously. Only find happiness when i shop for BB's things. Having trouble with hubby now...... Very upset.

hi Shook,
hee...hee...i can understand,the sight of "xiao bai chai" oso makes me puke.At one stage,my MIL always cooks xiao bai chai,heee...

during the 1st 3-month,i can't tak fish at all.Even seeing my hubby ate fish slice soup,i ran away...

Hi giggler,
Ur col which put on wt even on bf,how was her diet like?

i wonder if i can manage to go back to my original figure after giving birth. But now,I don't really care abt it becoz I hardly hv good appetite. If I've,i'll try to eat more

hi sanrio,
my hubby oso likes that..cannot put on wt.He doesn't really eat a lot like ur hubby,but he dun need to exercise to maintain his figure.

Hey,since u can't tak milk, u can get calcium by having muffin,ice-cream oso.

actually,for our case(5th month)how much wt we suppose to put on ?

i think drinking milk can really put on wt lor.I drink Milo_Only drink Anmum once in blue moon,and i only mix a tablespoon wf Milo.To get more calcium,I try to tak more cheese & yogurt..

hi b2b3m4

b4 pregnant, i love milk but after pregnant, i can't take it... so i tried to eat other food that contains calcium, e.g. kailan, tofu... i think ice-cream contains high sugar, cannot eat too often.

Hi Avocado, yup. this is my 1st bb. I've seen so many cute & sweet dresses. Tot of buying them but hubby stopped me becos he's worried that our gal can't finish wearing them. Yah, everytime we go for gynae appt, gynae will scan quickly & tell us bb is fine & healthy growing well. Can't really see the bb for long. Detailed scan is the longest so far, abt 20 mins.

hi joey, during the last ultrasound, the sonographer put my baby at the 95th percentile. Meaning that she is bigger than 95% of babies her age. She was as big as a baby 1 week older. Avoid those sugars, sweet stuff and too much carbos.

xinle, try to control your diet. Don't eat too much. I've been quite fortunate that I haven't been too hungry. I eat quite little, actually, for a pregnant woman. If I eat too much, I feel really uncomfortable and bloated. So I try to eat only the most nutritious food.

shook, milk is impt to your diet leh. Must have enough calcium. I take 2 cups of 2% milk every day. But most importantly, eat nutritiously.

My pre-natal appointments will increase to once every 2 wks from the 28th wk, and then from the 33rd wk, it will be once a week.

Hi Giggler, ya.. but ofcos cannot do those Hi-Impact. :p

Hi Forever fren, me too! we reali tong ming xiang lian... I suspect I breath in air oso will bcomes fat...hahahaha

Hi Priviledged, aldy control.. but sometimes if I hungry and dun eat will feel the hands tremble and faint.... haizzz.... sorrie for my curiousity, y is ur appt once every 2 wks?? mine is still once a mth leh...

hi avocado,
funny...my mil loves to cook xiao bai chai too but not my mum. yup, since preg i dun really like to eat fish. in my 1st trim, even the tot of fish made me wan to puke.
i tink for us, 5mths+, put on abt 5kg shd b ok lah hoh, ave it out, 1 mth 1 kg. but pple still comment i skinny.. like giggler, i hope all the gd nutrients goes to bb.

hi b2b3m4,
understd ur stress. me yesdy worked fr "8am to 9.30pm", got to bring wk back home jus to fin the report tat our "big boss" up there requires. alwy last min asked for tis n tat n evythg urgent.
i tink bb stressed too, he din move much yesdy.
i agree i enjoyed wkend shopping for bb stuff. gd tat u bought some stuff. evy wk buy a little loh. did u manage to get medela breastpump at a disct?
yours bb girl, wah there's lots of nice sweet sweet bb clothes to buy..

dear mummies,
the 1 to 3wk interval in 3rd trim to c gynae is jus rough gauge. if not high risk pregnancy then the interval may not b so close..

Giggler
My next appt supposed to b 4 wks apart but gyne on leave so bcomes 5 wks apart. Think on +ve side, save $, oso means we r normal

B2B3M4
My antenantal instructor said Medela pump is the best but gotta get the type which costs $699. V quiet. She said dat type got resale value somemore
Ikan bilis, silver fish, tofu, yogurt, cheese contains calcium

Avocado
I oso can't take fish in my 1st tri. Sight of cereal oso made me wanna puke

Avocado, Sanrio
My mum cooks heng chai since I m pregnant, almost every meal

Sanrio
Poor thing u work such long hr. My baby will kick v actively when I m under pressure. Think he not happy when I m being pressured

Priviledged
I take 4 slices of cheese everyday cut dwn to 2 slices coz quite sick of it now. I oso eat silver fish, tofu. My gyne said dat is enuff, can do w/o milk

hi priviledged
ya lor... but sometime really difficult to cut down sugar.... now my urine already showing that i have abit too much of sugar...

avocado, don't take too much milo. Cocoa is supposed to dehydrate the calcium in our body... or was it to dehydrate the water in our body. So too much is no good. One glass of milk a day should be fine and I don't think will make us put on weight.

hi foreverfriend,
my next visit oso 5 to almost 6 wks interval fr last visit. gynae said normal, gd, bb growing fine. hmm..we take tat as a sign of assurance n can save consult fee..
last few days were stressful for me. i start work at 8am evyday n yesdy was the worst, only managed to fin the report at 9.30pm at home. vy tiring. report finally submitted tis morning. now taking a break.. my mum alwy cook heng cai too. she said tis vege vy gd esp for preg women.
yup, i tink u hav enough calcium. me fussy one so many thgs dun eat, cheese vy seldom, milk dun like, tofu eat little bit, ikan bilis once a while. me "jia lak".. so mus take calcium supplement n alternate day "try" to drk enfamama choco one loh..

hi joey,
if ur sugar level a bit high, mus cut down on refined carbo too such as white bread.
oats, wholemeal bread n brown rice are vy gd, but i understd these food pple usually dun like..

wow... u gals chat a lot... had a bit to catch up.

giggler...
my appetite is like roller coaster lately... can be v good one day and not good another. it'll feel even worse when i m constipated.
as for anmum, i dun drink it everyday as well... usu every alternate days.

but me still eating quite alot "liao" for dinner so think put on weight fast. yest jus had one big piece of steamed salmon. yum yum.

b2b3m4...
relax...
must come in here to post once in a while.. then might destress abit. hehe...
poor thing... wat happened to u n hubby? but dun stay upset for too long... sure both of u can work things out.. as they say husband and wife have no overnight grudges.

shook...
now i eat cheese as well... but not everyday. i bgt the chesdale normal type... so quite fattening so i dun take everyday.

Hi sanrio,
Check wanna check that there's no class this week, right? Starts next week wif exercise?

Ya.... I know what u mean by work. Have to do a CE for GPs next Saturday, tearing my hair off. Hubby's very busy too, so lacking in communication, now having cold war and is affecting me n BB tremedously.

Ya.... i can't stomach fish either. Even hate scallops, prawns and sotong, only can take fish ball or fish cake. But now bcos of all the arguments, has no appetite to eat at all......

Hi Shook,
I bought the single mini electric pump. Bought it from Robinson at a 15% discount. Tried it out yesterday, was sure very loud. Any idea whether the double is any quieter?

Sue,
Me oso very tempted to buy all the cute dressess but its true not to buy too many. In fact, buy sizes slightly bigger (like extra 3 months). They grow up very fast. May be too wasteful if u buy too many for newborns.

Hi B2B3M4, I think some moms in other thread bought cooler bag from Spotlight and it's a lot cheaper leh. What happened to you and hubby? Don't feel upset ok. You need to feel happy for your bb.

Hi avocado, my col always take fish soup during lunch leh but she still need one yr to slim down.

Hi xinle, I think can try Yoga hor? I'd like to try Pilates after I give birth.

Hi sanrio, I also can't take fish after I preggie leh. So now, taking fish oil supplements lor.

Hi shook, you didn't sign up package? For my case, it'll be lugi cos I signed up package liao.

Hi Priviledged, I think tofu is really beneficial to us leh. I try to take more of it also.

hi sanrio
ya lor... got to switch between whitebread and wholemeal bread now and then.

hmm... don think my "depress" is caused by bf stress...

hi Suet,
Ya, detailed scan normally takes abt 15-20mins.Did u manage to see ur bb features well??

Hi Priviledged,
Once per two weeks visit is quite frequent.Do u take leave or time-off? I think the gynea follow-up will b more frequent towards 3rd trimester.

Hi Joey,
Even ur urine shows high sugar, better tak care of ur diet. If u can't resist those sweet food,u can tak more water after tat.

For me,i've craving for soft drink such as Orangina,Root beer in my 1st trimester.That's oso one way to curb my ms.Now,I stopped taking soft drink..

Hi Emily,
thks fr. reminding
Sometx,i can tak milk,sometx cannot. I try to tak soyamilk fr. calcium & protein. Biw,does soyamilk contains any calcium?

i tak milo twice a day,once in morning,once in afternoon. Guess I've to reduce it to once per day..

hi Shook,
Heng Chai=spinach?? My bb kicks me more when I lie on the bed...Last night,i could feel his kicking very frequent,but my hubby couldn't feel it with his hand..mayb my skin too thick,hee..

hi Sanrio,
Ya lor,hopefully,all the nutrients go to bb. I always tell my bb,"hey u better eat more,if not,mummy will put on weight"

poor u,worked until 9pm plus...For my case,i need to attend phone conference early in the morning(7am) or late evening (10pm)..luckily,my boss allows me to work fr. home,if not,I'll become panda...

Hi soyabean, it's good that you can eat lah. And you can take fish somemore. I really turned off just from the sight of fish leh. Don't know why. I used to love fish before I preggie.

Hi B2B3M4, aiyo does your hubby know that your argument is affecting your appetite? Let him know so that both of you can solve this asap and you can have appetite for food. Not good for bb if you have empty stomach leh.

Shook
So kind of those commuters in MRT to offer u seats. Don't think I'm always offered one when I was pregnant... only occasionaly... or maybe once in a blue moon.

Was breastfeeding only for 3 weeks, loan the medela breast pump from my sil.

hi joey...
after EBM in office, can store it in the fridge. then when knkg off, bring it out and put into cooler bag and transport home.

giggler...
so i guess by now u wld know wat kind of food u can take and wat u cant? tofu is good...
i eat alot of it too.

dear mummies,
tk u. i yesdy worked until wen office toilet n cried wen i saw colleagues all going home. dun now why so emotional??

b2b3m4,
no class tis fri. class starts 26/3, w exercises.
remb dun b too stressed ok. try to talk to ur hubby n sort thgs out. wait bb knows mummy upset, will b upset too. hope ur CE quickly fin n u hav a gd rest tis wkend..
i ok w seafood but dun really fancy fish. ok w fishcake but not fishball.
medela double pump i havnt tried..

hi giggler,
my office does conduct yoga cum pilates during lunch hrs. my colleague wen n commented quite xiong... muscles aching next day. so i suppose it's gd post-natal exercise. but af confinement, i most likely not coming back to work liao...

Hi soyabean, quite true that we know what we can take now. I try to take more calcium food cos of my leg cramps recently. It's getting better with the help of calcium tablets, I think.

Hi sanrio, I hope I can get back to exercise asap after birth. But quite difficult if I continue to breastfeed bb then. So I'll see how the situation then. Are u quitting after birth?

hi sanrio...
dun be so upset. work always has its ups and downs... and i think this is jus the down period for u. keep thinking of ur bb and u can cheer urself up doing so.
and as for being emotional, i think we are all v sensitive creatures now... cos of the hormones and stuff. so nothing is ur fault.

rembr i was going through a mood patch last week? it will get better.

I went to robinsons centrepoint yesterday to chekc out baby stuff, but quite disappointed to see such a small range, and didn't find any carriers and not much cots to see as well. Where can I find large varieties of baby items?

tks soyabean. yup today i feel much beta. how's ur week? evytx i stressed or upset, will try to tink of bb. really will feel beta n comforted af tat. it's the bond hoh

giggler,
i applying unpaid leave (af confinement) till yr end so can take bonus. i hav abt 45days of leave tis yr to use. so only need few wks unpaid leave. tot apply another 1 yr unpaid in 2005. if not approved, then hav to sayonara liao..
hopefully can as my co quite family oriented one n such leaves hav been granted. so at least can tide me thru for a while then decide wat's next.

berry,
i tink hav to go diff places. sometx i cant find certain stuff at robinsons too. OG at bugis not too bad, go wen they hav 20% storewide. for bb clothes, OG carry diff brands.. i havnt checked out metro n isetan..

sanrio...
no prob... anything jus let it out here... its a channel to vent as well...
glad to know u r feeling better today.

oh... u hv so much leave left? i oni hv 20-odd days left... so rite now hv to ren ren ren... cant take leave... wan to leave till i give birth then take. hope ur coy will be able to grant u the NPL.

Hi Berry, I heard that JL at Specialist Centre has a wide range of bb stuff.

Hi sanrio, it's good that your co allows you to take such a long period of unpaid leave. You've quite a no. of leave also hor? I think my co will ask me to go if I do the same thing as you.

Hi soyabean,same here... trying to save my leave so that I can take after I give birth.

Sanrio
My mum oso said heng cai is v gd vege. Actually spinach oso gd,rich in iron but my mouth feel siap siap after eating, so she seldom cooks spinach for me.
Do u like egg tofu? Taste better than the plain tofu. Sometimes I juz boil it in water n take for lunch.
There is a type of ikan bilis which is roasted wif sesame seed. Can try dat. Taste nice but fairly heaty
Think u r too stressed dat u cried. Saiyang saiyang.
Wow u have so many days leave left. U have not applied leave for ages?

Soyabean
I oso eat dishes, no rice. Every time my mum steams 2 pcs of fish for me. Last wk she steamed 2 pcs of cod fish for me, my tummy almost exploded.
I m quite sick of the taste of cheese lately. So I eat wif corn flake. The taste is superb. Think most of my wt gain came fm the cheese I eat. Wanna buy light cheese but quite x leh

B2B3M4
Try talking to your bb but said things abt hubby like
daddy face black black when u born dun face black black otherwise not pretty
daddy face not happy, baby cannot b noti, otherwise daddy's face black like Negro can't c in the dark.
mummy worried n no appetite coz daddy doesn't look happy. Baby hungry or not?
May b dat can break the cold war.
I dunno if the double pump is quieter. My antenantal instructor said the one in travel pack @ $699 is the most quiet one.
I will buy avent manual pump. Me cup A- dun think can catch up wif the speed of electric pump.

Giggler
Package for KK incl 8 antenantal check up. I might not need 8 so I din take package lor

Avocado
Spinach not the same as heng cai. Spinach is puay leng in Hokkien. I dunno the English name (wonder if there is) for heng cai
May b your hubby din press his hand dwn enuff to feel your baby's movement. U help him to press his hand dwn. U know to wat extend u can accept it.

Luzon888
I wz lucky on dat day or may b u r my lucky star. I encountered once where a lady snatched seat in front of me. Others juz dun care.
So sweet of your SIL to loan u her pump. My cousin said her pump cost $500 ask me whether I wanna take a look. Wat for, I might as well take a look in the shopping centre. I declined saying too troublesome for her to bring to my home

shook...
cod fish are very nutritious... but they are quite ex. i like cod fish too... i like eating batang as well... hehe... i cant buy those light cheese cos my hubby oso eats the cheese and he wans those normal kind.

btw gals... are u gals taking chinese "bu"? my mummy always makes me "chong chao" soup to drink once a week... and my mil makes bird nest for me fortnightly.

hi Giggler,
Do u plan to work until u give birth?I'm oso trying to save my leave after giving birth. But now,I can feel the fatigue...Everyday,i'm dragging myself to work,not that i dun like my job,but I really feel tired.what abt u?

hi sanrio,
*pat pat*, don't b upset,ok? If u feel better to cry, go ahead,don't endure. Me sometx anyhow think -ve & oso cry fr. nothing

It is so hard to thing easy
...our tummies so big,so tired,hv to tak care ourselves & bbs.Cannot eat this,cannot eat tat...Now,I even find it difficult to bend down & pick up thing.Bathing is oso a tough task fr. me.I just feel like heading straight to bed after work.No wonder we get emotional easily.

what other bb stuff u couldn't find fr. Robinsons?I went to JL & find their bb stuff quite comprehensive,like what Giggler said.

Is JL sales still going on? I plan to go buy the Pigeon breast pad this wkend.

I've been to Metro Paragon,not much bb stuff oso.My MIL said there's sales at Isetan,i'll go there & tak a good look this wkend.My hubby can't stand me,coz even i'm not buying anything,I enjoy window shopping.

hv u gals ever considered going to msia to buy bb stuff? my fren was telling me some stuff are much cheaper there. but i dunno how good is the range there.

she bgt a rubber mat for me at RM12. and i bgt one here at S$12. a great difference!

Soyabean
Cod fish nice but v oily. I can't swallow the skin. I gave the skin to my mum
I find batang meat v hard leh.
My mum cooked chicken pork wif pao sheng n red dates. Dat's all I eat.
My cousin said bird nest is gd only when your baby's skin starts to grow ard 8th mth. So I told my mum not to cook bird nest for me now.
Your MIL dotes on u v much. So far my MIL only gave me a box of essence of chicken

Giggler, Avocado
I oso plan to work till I give birth

heng chai is Chinese spinach, there are round, leaves, pointed leaves, and some purple colour variation... puay leng is English spinach.

dear mummies,
tks, i feeling beta. yes, if i feel too stressed by work, i jus switch to this forum n af chatting w u all n looking thru the interesting postings, i'll feel beta..

giggler, soyabean, foreverfriend n avocado,
i hav lots of leave. my entitlement is 24 a yr. n i kept bringing the previous 1 yr forward so evy yr i'll be using past 1 yr leave. i dun take leave often as no one covers my duty, b4 go n cum back fr leave, mus struggle. oso hubby vy busy cant take leave. so usually i take half day, mt frds go makan only..

hi foreverfriend,
ur posting so cute, hehee. esp the "conversation" u mentioned to b2b3m4. finally u confirmed spinach is puay leng. i kept telling my colleague tis cos i saw the puay leng-spinach picture in a bk but she din believe. she said heng cai is spinach. anyway, i heard both are gd. puay leng has iron i tink.

soyabean,
i had vegetarian b hoon for lunch. i like b hoon w lots of vege n tao ki i dun mind. i dun like the gluten chai siew n goose. i remb u said u hate garlic, me too since preg so eat vege b hoon vy safe cos no garlic.
foreverfriend, u like vegetarian food too right?

my frds will go johor buy bb stuff. only certain items are cheaper eg: the "electric yo mua", she said vy cheap over there. but the branded ones may not b cheaper.

avocado,
same here. i no buy, shop shop around oso happy. men (my hubby) are not like tat hoh...

hi piggy,
oic. so there's english n chinese spinach. i learn something new, tks.

hi foreverfriend,
i oso dun eat the cod fish skin. salmon skin i oso dun eat. i dun know hear/read fr where tat cod fish near the fish stomach is the more nutritious part??

Hi shook, oic. You didn't sign up early to make use of the 8 check-up? My cousin said that it's unhygenic to share the breast pumps so not getting loan from her also.

Hi soyabean, I only drank black chix soup during my 1st trimester. After that, no more liao.
Not everything is cheap over at M'sia so don't think I'll make special effort to go all the way there.

Hi avocado, I'm still doing fine and I want to work till I give birth cos I can't stand being at home & do nothing. I afraid that I'll think too much and get paranoid about giving birth that way. I've been to Isetan Scotts and find that there's nothing much there. I don't think the JL sales still on leh.

Hi sanrio, envy you leh still got remainder leave from past year. I always make sure I finish whatever leave I have for that year. But I'm trying to save some this year just in case I want to extend my leave after birth.

avocado, yes... soya-milk also have calcium. Buy the packet ones with Hi-calcium lor.

Ai yeah, I really envy you girls.. have mom and mil to cook good food for you. I eat out everyday. Bet the food I eat also have MSG. So sian.. everyday, I wonder what to eat for lunch and dinner. For breakfast I also eat bread and drink milk. That's about the most healthy meal I get in the day. My hubby hates to take bread, so dinner, no bread...
Luckily am bringing in my maid this sat. Hopefully, she knows how to cook good stuff for me.

Regarding breast-pumps, are any of you getting the $699 medela PIS ones? I had wanted to get the double pumps ones that cost $369 initially. But hubby says if the $699 ones better then get that. Now on offer, but am afraid to buy now coz... don't know how successful I will be with breastfeeding. Hubby says to buy only after baby is born to see if have milk. But after baby is born... offer will be over. But he said never mind. Ai yeah... so stressed, wanna save money also stress. Do u think the $699 one is worth the money?

hi Giggler,
Same here.Don't think i'll travel all the way to msia..

Ya,that's exactly I wanna continue my job even I'm tired. My hubby always encourages me to quit my job.Becoz of that,we argued few times

I don't wanna lose touch wf society & i can't imagine staying at home,take care of my bb & facing my in laws. I believe that'll even create more conflicts...Even I stay at our own home,I oso can't imagine myself becoming a full-time hsewife,unless situational driven.

don't know how to get my hubby to understand my viewpoints...sian...

I oso feel breast pump something personnal,so will rather get the new one.

Hi Sanrio,
No one covers ur duties? Then what happen if u go on maternity leave? No one else can cover for u??