hi avocado,
tks for info on avocado
1) breastpump: i dilema for long wat to buy, finally bought medela double af asking many for opinions. noise level my frds said ok. i dun know how difficult it's to do in office. i not going back to work for a long while... if u hav avent manual standby, shd b fine. at 1st i tot dun buy 1st but many told me engorgement is terrible! must pump esp if u not gd w latch on yet. latch on oso quite painful. if din buy, i scared wait i give up bf. 1 of my frd asked doctor for tablet to stop breastmilk as she cant take the pain. she din buy pump.
2) alcohol: if u bf, try not to consume alcohol at least for 1st wk since bb liver still weak. 2nd/3rd wk onwards, u can use max 2 spoons for cooking as will evaporate. consume food w alcohol preferably af u bf, so got lapse tx b4 next feed.
3) milk n diary: i dun hav microwave at hm so heat up fresh milk ley chay. soy milk i drk but not alwy. i now drking enfamum choco - low lactose, taste ok. i like italian food but will go for tomato based sauce. agn i limit my quantity consumed so at least i dun miss out food i like. pizza cheesy so i seldom eat. yes, pasta fresca is lousy. try petes place at hyatt hotel, the seafood pasta is gd, can choose cream or tomato sauce.
4) confinement lady: will let bb sleep w her in bb room but will try to "keep a look out". hubby said he'll sleep in living rm, near to bb room. hope he can wake up wen bb cries??
5) drapolene: tis is a nappy rash cream, can use barrier cream for protection n prevention instead.
hi kis,
mustela vit e barrier/protective cream is to apply on bb bottom af evy nappy change. tis is diff fr lotion as it creates a waterproof barrier layer btw bb pee/poo n bb bottom. hence the acid of urine will not attack bb delicate skin which results in nappy rash. if use cloth diaper, all the more u need this. i not sure abt the price, hav not check, a little costly i tink. to clean off the barrier cream, u need to use a cleansing lotion oso fr mustela. no need mix water, jus use cotton wool. there are other brands of barrier cream too, i havnt checked.
as u realised, i got sensitive stomach, skin n nose. gynae said all related to my sinusitis, seeked treatment oreadi oso no use one. so bo pian mus do more research loh...really hope bb not like me.
i alwy envy pple who can eat tis n tat n use all kinds of nice pdts.
hi emily,
i oso like u will try my best to tbf unless really cant loh. tat's why i invest a little in double breastpump. pump in style too ex thou heard it's vy gd.
hi b2b3m4,
so nice ur trip..i love jap as i like hello kitty a lot. i hav many hello kitty pdts at home. cant pass to my boy boy...