(2004/06) June/July 2004 Babies

Me getting musical mobile also, coz I got second-hand cot.

I seem to be getting hungry easily. Eating like 4-5 meals a day.

Emily
Ya then angry of this LSL. Gives companies benefits but not individual. Think he not keen to increase fertility rate. He said can attract imigrants to increase population. Y talk now n decide in Aug? Last time Richard Hu annouced rules during budget period, no delay. Dun think we get to enjoy the extended maternity leave (if it is materialized)

Avocado
I plan to bf, never thot of wat brand of formula milk to buy. U dun intend to bf?
U can get glass milk bottle fm Gleneagles. Gd!!
My mum told me preggie cannot carry baby.

Sanrio
U mean Robinson staff checked those who enter into the shopping centre if they hold Robinson card? How much discount they offer? I din receive the invitation leh

Sarsi
Silicon teat is white in color
I may b getting a playpen

Giggler, Soyabean, Sanrio, Sarsi
I learned fm antenatal class dat ice-cream does not have much calcium

Sarsi
Not true for my case leh. My colleague n my dad said my face rounder v v sad

hi sarsi,
i bought baby cot fr robinsons during sales in jan. brand i cant remb, mus go hm check. we bought cos quality seems quite gd n px reasonable. it's oso convertible to junior bed. we upgraded the bedding set to 100% 300 thread cotton n paid $70 extra. the bedding set is retailed at $150 at robinsons.
the cot was priced $279, got 15%+5% n $25 voucher then. now the cot is oso on promo at robinsons but higher retail price at $329 (saw tis price at bb kingdom too).
but like wat other MTBs mentioned, depend on whether u wan a cot or playpen. some pple compare the back support for cot vs playpen, i m not too sure on tis. my hubby prefers cot so he bought loh..

we looking around at graco pram. likely to get one mayb a bit later. car seat not yet, will buy oso later.

Think one of the sacrifices we mummuies have to make is that for 9 months we have to bear with the extra weight gain n rounder face.

Shook, yah Robinsons staff check those that enter. You muz show the mailer or card.
I thot ice-cream is made of milk, should have some calcium mah. MB not as much as milk n cheese but such have some traces of it.

Guess we will not be able to enjoy the extra benefits of the budget. Wonder if they announce in Aug will it be immediate effect or not. I doubt so hor....if really then good lor, while we are at home, we can get another extended 2 or 4 months mat. leave. So shiok.....fat hope....

hi foreverfriend,
yup jus need to produce the invitation card. they probably miss out checking some due to the crowd. the invitation sent out at random so some pple din get. as a cardmember, u can still "sneak" in to buy without the invitation, jus show ur robinsons card. i saw some pple did tat. some items are on gd offer such as NUK bottles. 25% disct + 5% rebate. jus tat u wont hav the voucher but still gd buy. all items mus b paid w robinsons card to enjoy the offer. today there will b another sales event at robinsons.

oh u're right. my BIL "refused" to let me even touch his toddler son n din even tell me why.. pan tang is it?

actually, forever friend and sanrio, I think not letting preg women carry babies is not pan tang lah... I think it is more like scared that the baby will kick our tummy. If anything happens to us, they dare not bear the responsibility. Besides, it is difficult to judge a baby's mood... don't know when they will anyhow kick and scream and pull.

Sarsi
There r certain amt of calcium in ice-cream but not high tho
My dept secretary said to me tis morning dat I m v likely to get the chance to enjoy the extended maternity leave. I oso dun think so.

Sanrio
Is Robinson sales still on on Sat?
Ya preggie not supposed to carry baby is pang tang but my mum din tell me the reason y. My hubby's colleague passed his baby to me to carry during CNY. I haven't heard abt tis thing @ dat time. I carried his baby

hi Sanrio,

Same here..I was a "sick chicken"in the 1st tri..walked a bit tired,plus other discomforts such as ms,heartburn..etc..

I only started to feel better last few weeks.Can u shop long hours? For me,I can shop 1 to 2hr,then i'll start to yell & look for place to rest.

i like McDonald "twist" choco+vanila con ice-cream,so far,only ate once.No craving for ice-cream leh...

my hubby oso prefers baby cot. Just now,I went to Kiddy Palace,the baby cot which they selling at $299,can be converted into bed & playpen,very tempted to buy. Can the baby cot u bought,be converted into bed & playpen? I don't hv Robinson card & voucher so can't get much discount.

Hi Shook,
i only carry my baby nephew after 1st tri.I can't resist not to carry him becoz he's sooo cuteee..I just carry him a while becoz my bb jealous.I can feel his kicking whenever I carry my bb nephew..

i'm not sure whether I can bf. Becoz my thyroid level is still not fully stable.If I'm on medication,don't think I wanna bf,though my specialist said it is ok to do so.

hi Sarsi,
U r rite,don't think we'll enjoy the benefit.My hubby said it'll tak govt longer period to evaluate & implement new policies or benefits.

but at least, now,since govt is so stress on this bb topic, our employers shld treat preggie ladies like us better leh,hee...

I even joked wf my boss if I can take his chair,which has higher back rest,since govt is encouraging higher birth rates & employers shld take care of preggie women..

Hi soyabean, I've been taking lots of Haagan Daz last week.

Hi Sarsi, ya lor I only put on abt 3kg but my face so round & fat leh. I still can't accept my new look now leh. So fat and round.

Hi shook, my mom doesn't allow me to carry bb cos I preggie also. Are u sure??? You took away our good excuse of having ice-cream.

Hi sanrio, my hubby prefers bb cot also. But we not getting one so soon.

Hi Shook,
Yeah $59 is a pretty good buy
. I read that some of you only considering getting a pump after you have delivered. Usually breast milk would only come in on the 3rd day after you have delivered. If you fail in latching baby, the engorgement can really kill if you don't have a breast pump on standby. You will have to rush down to dept stores to grab a breast pump, most likely at the normal retail price. Also, I find the breast pump plays a big part is stimulating milk supply. For myself, I had difficultly latching baby as I have flat nipples. My mum was another factor that deters me from TBF. She felt I was torturing the child for not giving her milk the 1st 3 days (even though I read that it is ok) and insisted that formula should be given. The wailing of baby can be very stressful too, especially that I was perspiring like crazy (due to water retention during pregnancy) and wasn't allowed to shower
. Can't concentrate latching baby with my mum interfering
. Utimately, I failed to do direct latching (bb too used to bottle and refused to work hard for milk) and had to resort to expressing milk to keep my supply going.

Hm..it is pretty stressful having to ja-ga and expressing at the same time. I used a cardigan to cover my shoulders and a chair to block the door. Thank goodness I only have 2 male colleagues in my dept and they are sitted at the other end. Only occassionally folks from other dept will make use of the room if all other meeting rooms are booked.

You need to dismantle the parts of the pump, wash them and put them in the steralizer. If you are using Avent, be careful when you handle the flower valve. It is small so may go missing and remember to assemble it correctly (some assemble upside down and have a hard time expressing yet no milk). There is 2 extra valve that comes with the pump. In any case if you need spares, it can be purchased from Cannon Avent. I can pass the number around if any one needs it.

Hi Giggle,
I persisted till 9 mths when my supply dipped until only enough for 1 feed. Due to my mum persistent nagging, I supplemented with formula in the beginning and later only in the nite time after my milk supply established. Actually it wasn't such a bad thing. Baby is fullier if fed formula hence will not wake up so frequently for milk at nite. Some formula fed babies slept through the nite after 2 mths. Definitely will not be the case for breast fed babies as breast milk is mainly made up of water. If baby is on TBF, the good thing is you won't have to crawl out of yr bed to make milk in the nite, just position the baby accordingly and that's it. My advise is: no harm standby a tin of formula at home even u plan to TBF. Can ask for samples from yr gynae. Better than having to rush out buy milk powder.

Hi Kis,
My little monster is 17.5 mths now. Here's her pic
42946.jpg

Hi Bubble, you're really a gem! Ok, so I shd at least get one breastpump at home before I deliver? What formula you give your bb then? Wow, your daughter so tall hor? So you aiming for boy this time round?

hi foreverfriend,
robinsons having mini nursery fair (in both ctrpoint n raffles city) till 7 mar. u can go check out some items. but no special disct such as 25% for NUK, 20% for pigeon etc. tat's why i go n buy tis n tat loh.. these are only for the pte sale. there is oso no sales on for public at the moment.

hi avocado,
gd to hear u feeling beta now. me din expect MS so so tough one, now tink oso scared. hope we enjoy our 2nd trim "honeymoon".
for bb cot, can check out bb kingdom, can bargain a little. mine is fully convertible type. 3 thgs to note. 1) cot mus b stable n not shaky. 2) check how many loose pieces u need to keep in order to convert to junior bed later. mine has 2 side pieces only. some has 4-6 pieces which u mus find space to keep. 3) go for 100% cotton bedding. most cot comes w cotton mixed w polyester bedding. polyester can b hot n rough n some bb allergy to it.

hi bubble,
tks for being here to give us advices agn. yes, i tot of buying all req'd items b4 birth so when needed, they're readily available. sori if i ask tis agn: my frd lending me avent manual as spare. hubby said buy 1 electric. i dun wan invest in pump in style, wat's ur opinion of medela double pump? tks.
oh yes, your girl so sweet...

hi bubble,

thanks a lot for your valuable advice. Guess I shld get a breast pump too,before deliver.

Ur daughter is very cutee...does she look like daddy or mummy?

Hi giggler,
Guess we r the same type,I put on 3kg,somehow,all go to my face..My face looks very round & chubby.My frds said my legs & arms still look the same except my tummy...

my gynea said I don't like preggie women...i wish i've appetite.but I just can't eat a lot.

hi sanrio,

thanks fr. sharing the baby cot buying tips.where is bb kingdom?

what abt latex bedding? heard that it is anti-fungal & doesn't flatten easily like cotton bedding...

Any discount on Avent for Robinson sales? I plan to go on fri or sat..

how bad was ur MS? Did u vomit a lot? Ya lor,now I think abt MS, I oso scare...I think that's something that make me consider whether shld hv 2nd child.

Hi sanrio, then I feel that I very lugi leh. I'm a Robinson member but no chance to enjoy the sales cos I didn't rec the mailer. Must call and ask them for a reason liao.

Hi avocado, for my case, it's like I suddenly ballooned up this week leh. Before that, some people still can't tell I'm preggie. But now, it's very obvious cos my face rounder, arms bigger, tummy also bigger liao. Still can't get used to this "new" look yet.

Hi shook, wat is "thread fin" in chinese?

Hi bubble, ur daughter looks v sweet and guai leh. So u must be v experienced mum liao. The age gap btw ur children will b abt 2 yrs rite...heard my colleague says tat her gynae also suggest 2yrs age gap.

So, some of the things need to prepare 1st, like milk powder, breastpump etc. Can i know wat brand of milk powder u r using?

Hi giggler, u can go in even dun hav the mailer, just show them ur card. But i found that not much things really on sales leh.

Hi all, heard fr. my fren that Taka is going to hav a bb fair starting this week. Mayb u all can check it out too.

Hi sanrio, u mentioned b4 that ur gyane gave u vitahealth calcium supplements rite? Is it Vitacal 250?? I bot it at Robinson sales yesterday.

Avocado
I m oso tempted to buy the playpen which can b converted to a bed. The one I saw is selling @ $138 @ Baby Kingdom. The brand is Lucky Baby.
Baby Kingdom is at 69 Kaki Bukit Ave 1, Shun Li Industrial Park. It is oso call Vision 1
The playpen has a diaper changing table too.
I saw Avent manual pump selling @ $59 in WhiteSand JL

Giggler
May b u eat yogurt ice-cream.
I oso din receive Robinson mailer

Bubble
How nice to have u here to share wif us info on bf. U r a walking dictionary
Can breast pump b sterlize using the traditional boiling method? I dun intend to buy a sterilizer
Oh I thot TBF dun need to buy formulated milk
Do u intend to go on TBF for your 2nd baby?
Your gal is sweet. She looks big for 17.5mths

Sanrio
Which part of Raffles City is Robinson's nursery fair? R there many things on sale?

Avocado, Giggler
My wt gain oso goes to face n tummy

Kis
The Robinson nursery fair not worth going is it?
Thread fin is wu yu or mah you yu

hi foreverfriend,
it's inside robinsons store, the kids/bb dept. i tink pigeon still hav 20% + 5% rebate till tis sun, not too sure. i prefer raffles city outlet for bb stuff n less crowded. yes, not all thgs on sale but shd u need certain items can go c c. avent manual pump is at $59.

hi giggler,
i heard 1 customer complained why she din get voucher n invitation. staff explained it's more for "regular" customers??

hi kis,
yes is vitacal 250.

hi avocado,
welcome. oh, i m refering to the bedding set. ie. the pillow, bloster cases, bedsheet, surrounding bed guard, comforter/blanket. the bedding set tat come w cot usually has polyester material in it. some bb get allergy to it esp in our hot n humid weather. as for the mattress, can go for man-made fibre type, choose the higher quality one w cotton cover, or can go for gd quality foam mattress. latex thou firm can get a bit hot. foam n latex probably more suitable for aircon environment. mattress may need to be changed af a while (got soiled by bb urine, spilled milk etc) so need not invest a lot.

my MS then quite bad. nausea whole day but threw little bit. weak, headache, cant eat or sleep well. worst was it coupled w bad gastristis pain n discomfort. can only take antacid which dun work for me! u're right i dun dare to even tink of having 2nd one.. glad tat 1st trim is over (thou now occasion nausea). thankful at least is not like some who suffer MS thru the 9mths..

Hi shook, yogurt not so fattening hor? But ok lah, I don't really have craving for ice-cream. It's just that there's free treat from the co so kept eating it lor.

Hi avocado & shook, the playpen that both of you talked abt seems attractive leh. Maybe I'll go and have a look this weekend.

Hi sanrio, oic so I not considered regular since I seldom shop at Robinson.

hi sanrio, shook...
went down to Pte Suite yest liao... the nurse there said i cant sign up for the outpatient package now cos i m already at 20 weeks... so she advised me to start seeing a gynae there from either my next visit or from 28 weeks onwards.

and from 28 weeks on, i will then sign up for the inpatient package.
but i wldnt need to pay any deposit cos i m covered under my hubby's med scheme.

and i was given the whole list of gynaes who r at pte suite and their consultation timings....

Dr Caroline Khi whom i initially abit keen on oni sees patients on Wed nites...
Dr Judy Wong on Wed 2-5pm.
Dr KT Tan on Tue and Wed 2-5pm.

Looking at it , i might decide on KH Tan cos more timing options.

actuali... somehow i feel rather sad dat i hv to let Joycelyn go..... cos i reali like her... but i cant help it cos she wldnt be able to deliver my bb. sigh....

hi soyabean,
remb i told u abt KT Tan. according to my colleagues, she is vy professional n skills well commented. my frd who has twins was well managed by her n the bb smoothly delivered altho she had complications ard 32 wks. she said KT Tan made gd/swift decision to deliver her babies on time. thou pre-mature n need to be warded, their conditions were vy gd. now they are 7mths old, so so adorable n chubby!
jus 1 thing hoh... she is firm n can b quite stern looking at times. she is "no nonsense" type. tat's my colleagues' comments. in case u chose her n she not the "vy friendly" type, dun get upset okie. more impt is tat she manages u n bb well. ask the nurses at kkh, they quite like her esp her professional attitude. i almost chose her as my gynae.

hi giggler,
i dislike milk but quite like haegan dazz. i use my hubby's M1 points to eat at haegan dazz. but will try to include yoghurt in my diet more, as haegan dazz a little sweet n fattening?

Hi Shook,
I went to JL yesterday but didn't see the Avent breast pump. Can we use other brand of milk bottle for Avent breast pump?

Lucky bb is popular brand,my sis is using that as well. I saw the playpen fr. Kiddy Palace & Kid Mall,u've to pay additional for the diaper changing table,which around $30.

hi Sanrio,
thanks for the tips
Guess I'll just buy the normal cotton or foam type. where can we get the man made fibre type?

same here! we suffered the same ms,i've very bad ms till my gynea nearly wanted to admit me to hospital for observation.

hi Kis,
Taka just had bb fair two weeks ago leh. Ya,u r right,i oso read abt the 2years gap for our bodies to fully recover b4 planning the second kid.

Hi Giggler,
Don't worry abt putting on weight.Yogurt is not fattening & u can choose those low fat or fat free one.

hi sanrio...
yeah... i know u told me abt kt tan... i shortlisted her cos of wat u told me... and oso my colleague had her when she was preggy and said she was good oso.

hmm... looks like my mind more or less made up... now is deciding when to start seeing her.... on my next visit or from 28 weeks on.. hehe...

hi avocado,
it shd b the cotton one u're refering to. the mattress is made of fibre n the cover (non-removable) is cotton. if u choose fibre, jus ensure it's the beta quality n firmer type. mothercare has a brochure abt mattress. if u can pick up 1 n read. fibre little cooler than foam. i tink bb kingdom, kiddy mall n robinsons carry few types of mattress for cot, u can look ard.
glad tat MS is almost over. ai yo.. u poor girl. me leh.. tat tx "glued" to bed n sigh sigh..

hi soyabean,
hope ur visit to her is a fruitful n gd one. nvm jus in any case u feel uncomfortable w her, can still change wat
let us know ur feedback wen back okie.
oh yes, yesdy i waited for hubby to go robinsons. tired waiting so sat down. i spoke to bb (in my heart) tat we going to buy thgs for him, is he happy? then hoh... he kicked n kicked. he probably more excited than me. so glad for his response. did ur bb kick more now? nowadays (except yesdy), i find my boy like a little more quiet.

Hi Sanrio,

Thanks for the tip on the bedding for BB. I've got a pass about cot from my brother. Luckily I've not bought yet...saw a complete set at OG closing down sale...was tempted to buy.. but Hubby says shop about first.Partly the pattern was in PINK!! and we're having a boy. So 100% cotton?? any suggestions on where to get and the $$?

Hi Avacado,

I like your nick... hehe.. in fact have been drinking avacado juice from the Alexander Village near my place..Thinking about avacado juice makes me happy all over.

So sorry to hear about your "chicken sickness".
My nausea was quite bearable for the 1st Tri..only the spasms but the true vomitting happened when I smelt something horrid like fish and papaya. Even deep frying put me off. Still managed to do a bit a eating here and there. Luckily I took B-complex. It apparently helped with the nausea.

The second tri was good.. less nausea and appetite excellent. Happened during new year.. so I gained about 4kg in a week..

Now I'm into 3rd trimester.. so I'm back to square one.. nausea is back and I now sit like a char kuay teow seller. This time it's HOT HOT for me. It's also getting harder to sleep. I wake up a lot in between. I have to say that it's all worth it cos when the BB kicks is quite an emotional feeling. the only sad thing is that I had to relocate hubby to guest room..so i can HAVE the bed ALL to myself!! ;)

hi natalie...
hey! i oso love the avocado juice from AV leh... i always hv dat whenever i go there for lunch.

hi sanrio...
yah man... edison has been getting more and more active! he even moves abt alot in the nite... i hv been stirred up from sleep recently cos of his movements... i cant imagine how active he will be as i progress leh...
hehe... its azmazing how bb can communicate wif us thru our minds hor... i hvnt got such telepathy wif edison so far...

hi natalie,
100% cotton bedding set: can check out robinsons, OG or kid mall (IMM/Suntec). The cost is abt $150 for 1 full set (hope u can get disct during sales). some sets dont come w comforter, so slightly cheaper. if u dont wan the full set, the items are sold separately. The bedding comes in different grade of cotton. some are 100% cotton - 300 thread, some 250 thread etc. the more threadcount, the finer n smoother the material. some are 100% cotton w pure satin.
basically, higher quality = higher price.
u can feel the diff btw cotton n those w polyester just by touch.
my hubby said bb nowadays so gd, sleeping on such comfi n gd bed n beddings.
i oso saw a lot of nice nice pink ones but me too having boy so got to forgo pink.

oops...u hav nausea in 3rd trim. mus b the stomach now big n not much space so pushing all the acid up. i tink really mus enjoy the 2nd trim honeymoon period..

Hi Natalie, your appetite very good? I deliver at GlenE.

Hi sanrio, some of Haagan Daz's flavours are too sweet. I find that bb response to me more nowadays. She'll usually respond if I tapped on my tummy.

Hi avocado, I guess I still not used to my new look lah. Not really worry abt my weight though. Still telling myself that this is the only time that I can get fat without any guilt.

Hi soyabean, me too leh. I've been woken by my bb's kicks in the middle of the night also.

Hi giggler, $20 voucher needs min. $100nett spending, unless u buy big items, orelse won't need it.

Hi shook, i not sure if the Robinson nursery fair and the pte sales the same anot. But becos i haven't decided to buy the pump n sterilizer, and those small items din have 20%, so still can wait for further sales loh. I went to Centrepoint robinson, mayb like sanrio said, raffles plc one better. And i still dun know wat is thread fin leh, will ask my mum.

Hi sanrio, thks for the info. so i bot the correct one. Have started eating, luckily the pill not big type. Wow, u r the expert on bedding and mattress hor.

Hi avocado, dun know leh, my fren just told me that coming will be the taka bb fair.

Sanrio
Thx for the info. I may go specialist JL or Raffles Robinson to look c look c tis sat. I wanna wait for Avent pump @ $59 + voucher (sometimes in papers $5 voucher if purchase >$30) or JL mailer then buy the pump
I m regular customer of JL, not Robinson. Guess dat's y I received mailer fm JL, not Robinson.
2nd tri is the honeymoon period. U will feel better as u enters the 2nd tri.
My baby oso responds to me when I talk to him @ times. V warm n happy feeling huh.

Giggler
Your company provides ice-cream to everyone?

Soyabean
If u wanna take outpatient premium package, take up when u r 20wks. Dr Sim counted for me, there will b 8 prenantal check ups (fm wk 20 to wk 40). So if u sign up after wk 20 not worth it as u may visit your gyne <8 times if your baby pop on EDD or earlier than EDD.
Dun feel sad, perhaps KT Tan equally gd.
BTW u attend antenantal class @ KK rite?

Avocado
I heard dat Avent pump can use Avent bottle only. Bubble pls confirm if I m rite.
My hubby said the playpen we saw @ Baby Kingdom for $138 doesn't come wif diaper changing table. The sales gal din say leh. But she mentioned the mattress n 4 handles (to rock the playpen) r included. Mattress n 4 handles r not included @ Kiddy Palace

Natalie
My EDD is 5 Jun, when is yours?
Y u wanna change gyne @ such a late stage?
Sorry can't give u suggestion on gyne @ NUH. I m wif KK

hi shook...
nope... me not attending antenatal class...
and yeah... me wld be doing the premier ala-carte visits... cos if wan to sign up for premier inpatient, hv to go to pte suite lor.

giggler...
hehe... usu i will tell edison dat dun kick liao... cos mummy need to rest... and surprisingly, no more kicks... hope he will so guai thru-out.

hi kis,
in my course of work, i deal w diff medical depts n pple. came to learn a lot abt allergy. we spent almost 8 hrs a day on bed (face n body so close to it). many pple allergies are worsened by their bed, without knowing. so i tot better get better quality bed n beddings (can forgo certain other thgs) for my little one. for me n hubby, we now use 100% cotton n anti dust-mite beddings. he felt the diff.
tat's my opinion.

threadfin is the fish, quite ex one. bb when weaning can eat. it's called "ngoh" fish in hokkien.

Kis
Can use $20 voucher only for purchase > $100. Unless we buy more items lor. $5 voucher fm JL easier to redeem but think oso gotta purchase at least $30
Thread fin is ngor he (in Hockken) or mah yao yu (in cantonese). Ppl cook it for baby. It is a v big fish. When u buy u actually buy it in chopped round pc. U ask the hawker the fish for cooking porridge for baby, sure the hawker knows which fish u r talking abt

Sanrio
Is it u who attend antenantal class @ KK?

Hi Mummies n mummies to be,

WHen u shop at JL, dun forget to enrol ur child at the Antenna Kid's Club. U can approach e counter. U had to spend $50 at the children's dept to join the club but no annual fees. It will expire when the child is 12yrs old. Every $10 will have a stamp on the card u will get a $30 voucher if u have 30stamps. THis is on top of any promotions, eg the $5coupon n the 15% offer...... AS long as u spend, they will gif u the stamp.

Secondly, U will get a $5 voucher on the mth of ur child's birthday. Join it...it's free. SO in fact, if u do a calculation when they had a 15% offer. 15%+ another 5% and another 10% from kiddy's club will be abt 27% off liao.

Btw, I went to Robinsons Sales recently wif e $20voucher promo. I bot the Tollyjoy diapers. I tink it's new pdt. It's better than Huggies dry and Drypers. N it's cheaper too.

At the 15% discount+5% at JL, Drypers is $0.224/pc
At ntuc, Huggies Dry is $0.249/pc.
At the robinsons $20 voucher offer, Tollyjoy is $0.194/pc.

The back of tollyjoy is elastic, the tape is easy to manage, the material outside e diaper is v smooth, the absorbency is oso gd...

I find that Drypers and Huggies Dry do not absorb as much urine as Tollyjoy. Dryper material outside is rough n not durable...it oso do not have elastic band at the back. Had been stocking up drypers last time. Now will wait for robinsons sales n will stock up alot of it...regretted not buying more for tollyjoy cos jus testing out only...

I called JL jus now. They said they do sell Tollyjoy Diaper too. So I will stock up during their 15% discount sales. One is will be $0.176 only. 15%+5%+10% discount. Their pkging is 26pc/pk.

hi sanrio,
ok,thanks,i'll tak note when choosing the fibre type
My MIL went to the neighbourhood areas to tailor make the mattress,for her elder grandson last time. the price is ard $70+.

Glued on the bed? Were u MC that time? I slept like a pig during the 1st tri:p

Ya,nowadays,bb very good life,so many variety &amp; cute cute bb stuff. I start to shop for nice photo frame to put my bb photo too

Hi Natalie,
bb kick can be so violent that u'll wake up midnight??? don't scare me leh...

I heard abt the avocado juice at Alexandra V but haven't got the chance to try leh. I worked near to that areas for about 5years,now relocated to north side. By the time I heard abt the avocado juice,i oredi relocated to north side leh..too bad...

How come u need to sleep whole bed by urself leh?

Hi Shook,
So it is cheaper to buy the Playpen fr. BB Kingdom.Do they opne during wkend?

I saw the manual breast pump. Very tempted to buy but i am not sure if i could breastfeed &amp; whether my bb can take Avent teat.*dilemma*

Hi Soyabean,
I oso not going to attend the antenatal class.very lazy leh...

hi Tay,
thanks for the tip.Does Tollyjoy diaper come wf for NewBorn one?

hi avocado...
hehe... i agaragar know whh company u work for liao....

yah... very lazy hor... i oso didnt sign up for classes... thot of jus reading up.

Hi sanrio, thanks for sharing ur knowledge here. Ya, agree wif u that bedding is impt, my hubby got sensitive nose to dust-mite. Dr even says it may pass onto bb, just hope my girl dun get it.

Hi shook, sanrio, thanks for ur detailed explanation. Will check with my mum.

Hi tay, din know there's a kid's club at JL. U means tat on top of the JL 15%+5% discount, u still can use the Kid's club discount??? If yes, then that's a lot leh. I also saw the diaper, but dun know is it gd. So its gd? Then next tx sales can stk up liao.

avacado..

not that violent but thump thump thump.. so if i sleep on the side he has a tendancy to thump the tummy near the bed. if I had a book on tummy also he'll thump the book too..if put my hand on tummy for long time, he'll also thump. At first my hubby didn't believe me but when he tried, he had a surprise...

about the WHOLE bed.. cos my hubby last time he was the KING!! so he slept more towards the centre of the bed... but cos I'm always tossing and turning I need a wider area to turn...also he's a light sleeper... sometimes if I get up for toilet biz.. he'll get worried and come c if I'm ok. So as not to deprive him of sleep cos he works a full day.. it's better i "relocate" him to the guest room...kakaka..

OO another reason..I generate too much heat also.. so the a/c is on lower temp.. when he's cold he becomes a blanket thief...then when morning comes it's colder but he's like a silkworm already and hard to get blanket back..hehehe..

anyway he sleeps in "HIS" room on weekdays but comes back on weekends..

Hi shook, my dept has some left over funds for this financial yr so they used it to buy ice-cream for us lor.

Hi soyabean, my bb doesn't listen to me leh. I feel that she listens to hubby more.

Hi Tay, thanks for your advice on JL Kid's Club.

I also lazy to attend ante-natal class. But I try to read up on my own.

hi giggler...
i think the reason why bb respond to hubby more is cos their voices are deeper and easier for the bb to recognise, as compared to our voices which are higher in tone. not sure if my theory is correct.

Shook

My date is 4th June.. hehe.. so close to yours.. Are you having a boy or a gal?

I'm atm seeing gynaes at O&amp;G @NUH. I have sort of seen one regularly but I not allowed to choose since I'm on recomendation from polyclinic. i.e. subsidised rates. So if I deliver I'll stay in a 6-bedded.

Actually NUH is near my plc (5 mins) and has a children's emergency which is why I chose to go there.

There are specialists in a different wing. They are a lot more expensive but I believe they have packages as well. So I'm at a loss really.

News is I may want to upgrade after delivery if I do have a c-section. Atm it's all looking very normal. No high blood, no abnormal protein etc etc.. BB is also looking fine and I'm also at a good weight.

Well... tomorrow I shall enquire with the doctor as I've got an appt. I've also booked a "tour" in April. Hopefully, then not too late to take package if there is any.

Giggler

appetite is ok ok..up and down.. but now since into 3rd tri.. nausea is back off and on but with the vit supplements the gynae gave ..it's quite under control..(fingers crossed)

Really at 2nd tri must enjoy your self.. otherwise now gets too tired to do much even.

Hi soyabean, I think I read something like this also. I think another reason is daddy can go nearer to bb so she can listen better.

Hi Natalie, guess I going to 3rd tri in 2-3weeks' time also. But now still feeling ok lah. Actually I'm quite lucky cos I feel normal all along.

Ur most welcome. Good things must share. Mus save $$$. Baby consumables r ex so must learn to save.

Hi Avocado,

I tink i saw the small size, for 8kg and below.

Hi Kis,

Yes!!!!!! It's on top of the 15%+5%. They will look the the total of the receipt and gif u a stamp for every $10 spent. I had claimed twice liao. The tollyjoy one is not the best but better than Huggies Dry(new one) and Drypers. Mammypoko is v gd but 2-3times more ex. I saw many pp at JL stock up Drypers and myself too. Now tat I found a better n cheaper source.....I shall stock up nex round....

My advice for those having the 1st bb. It's better to go for the anternatal class. U will not feel lost n scared w u had ur bb out. It's not easy to read from books....I went to Mt ALvernia n i felt more confident n when i see my bb, I am not so nervous....