(2004/06) June/July 2004 Babies

Hi Pigletz, Gareth quite big-sized for his age hor? Lots of friends also told me to go for holidays now since I only have one child. They kept saying that it'll be a lot more difficult if I have 2nd one next time.

Hi Pringles, I'm lucky that Vane is not picky, she's alright with both my breasts and bottle. She only take less than 10min to finish 5oz of milk each session.

Hi lyn, my gal doesn't look cute with her tongue sticking out leh. She looks ugly leh

Hi skyblue, my gal only know who to flip and sit upright recently and she's 6mths old.

Hi melody, lucky thing that Vane is not over-weight. But my PD commented that she looks like a 12mth old bb instead.

Hi shook, so you'll continue bf till Chen wean off himself? But some bb may continue to bf till very old one leh.

Hi avocado, I think Nat stays at Depot Rd, can consider west lah. I got a high chair for Vane to feed her solids. And my mom consider to buy bamboo chair.

Hi jo, I find my pic boring cos I only know how to take Vane's face, that's all. I also not sure how long can the bamboo chair last for the bb leh. But I think I can definitely last longer than the bumbo seat?

Hi Giggler,

Ya, Gareth consider big size, but think he slow down quite alot ever since he starts flipping, crawling and teething. Btw, his small little tooth pop out liao.
Thanks God that there's no fever so far.

Gareth is 20 days older then Vane right?

Ya, infact, now is the best time to go holidays with your hubby. Still can have a little bit of 'er ren si jie'
Do consider going for one.

val, me @ tong eng bld. go there cos bakery/food there cheaper. can also take newspaper n sit at the sq to read.

i know the things @ that shop not cheap - higher than neighborhood shops - but u got to dig n browse - sometimes certain things are on offer - almost same prices as outside shops.

skyblue, sorry lah - brain rusty - got mix up. my mum oso said it's bad habit sticking out the tongue - but personally find it cute.

qsg, aiya - cos i want to diet so i dun go lunch so often with my colleagues - all alone so go jln jln c pple lor. yep i think that's the shop's name. i only go there c & c & c - only buy after aiming at the things for long time - like y'day finally got my pay so bought a teething bid for jerald

btw, mummies who r working in raffles plc - if u c me n i duno c u - tell me hor - cos me v.sotong. dun scold me if i walk pass u without acknowledging.

avocado, i din buy the dumbo, bamboo chair, or rocking chair. me got a 2nd hand garco swing (can lock the seat as a high chair) for jerald. he enjoyed so much - but he only got to seat if he's hme - cos my mum forbids my to bring anymore bulky toy/furniture to her plc!!!

jo, u can see my notty boi here http://www.baby-jerald.fotopic.net/

Hi pigletz, Gareth is older than Vane by abt 20days but he looks so tall for his age leh. Think he takes over his dad. I plan to go Jpn next yr but still depend on my hubby's schedule lah.

Hi lyn, aiya I still cant find time to save Vane's fotos in fotopic.net leh

lyn, went to the website link to take a look at how you look so that when i bump into you at Raffles Place will know its you

How far are you from your pre-preg weight? My tummy still very big and i dun have time to exercise and with back injury even more afraid to exercise.

Hi Giggler,

Hmm, think Vane and Gareth abt the same height, when I bring Gareth for his last jab beginning of Nov hor, he is 70.5cm. Now maybe the same as Vane lor, 72cm.

hi <font color="ff6000">giggler</font>
u mentioned the gathering is on 10 Dec right? is it still on? i would love to meet u gals and your bbs. just now my boss told me to go sri lanka for biz trip on 11 Dec... :-(

so what have you fed vane? my mum is the one feeding my bb, i really want to give up feeding my bb...

hi <font color="ff6000">lyn</font>
thanks for your link, I think last time I have clicked and surfed it before... heehee...yes, your bb head is very round and adorable!

oh <font color="ff6000">pigletz</font> and <font color="ff6000">giggler</font>
my bb is the shortest! he is about 69cm (at his 6th month).... gosh.... maybe polyclinic measurement equipment not accurate hor... heehee.... ;-p

Hi pigletz, but Gareth seems taller hor? Maybe we can compare the 2 of them on our next gathering.

Hi jo, no no our gathering is on 18 Dec. I give Vane rice cereals and brown rice so far. You join us in the next gathering so that we can compare lah.

Hi mummies, I think we better start organizing for our gathering on 18 Dec hor? Ok, I'll start the ball rolling.

Confirmed list for gathering on 18 Dec
Giggler and Vane

qsg, currently me v.heavy @ 54kg - my pre-preg weight was 48kg!!! looking at my "S" size tee/skirt...etc really lose for words

jo, so u hv seen my notty boi?? hope to c the real u @ nex gathering.

giggler, i post almost 99% of the pixs (sorry - some r nude potos - v.paisay to post) of late getting lazier to take pixs for him - only took exactly 24th of every mth.

oh, the meeting is on 18 Dec? great! count me in! jo &amp; zhenglong (still has not give a christian name for my bb).

u fed vane brown rice already? so fast? i thought of feeding him brown rice after 6th mth. so far i fed him pumpkin, papaya, banana, carrot and rice cereal. fish can only be introduced after 6th month right?

<font color="ff6000">giggler</font>, if i am not wrong, are u the mummy who flash cards to vane?

hi <font color="ff6000">lyn</font>
u don look like 54kg to me. u look thinner.

Hi lyn, I'm going to try to post foto onto fotopic tonite. Hopefully I'm successful in doing it. You don't look like 54kg at all leh. You look so skinny.

Hi jo, I only give Vane rice cereals, brown rice and prunes so far. Haven give her veggie and fruits yet. I flash card to Vane almost every nite.

Giggler and Vane
Jo and Zhenlong

Hi mummies, what time do you want to meet on 18 Dec?

Hi Piglet,

If it's convenient could you give me the exact addy?

$27 seems reasonable but is it easy to maintain? someone told me need to sun it(?) I am considering between this and the high chair which can be converted to table and chair but I think by the time I decide dun need liao :p

the thread is getting so long that I have problem reading all.... hahahahhaha

Can I have the exact address for the bamboo chair cos I been searching around for it.

Giggler and Vane
Jo and Zhenlong
Pokie,Hubby and Ethel

Count me in

Giggler and Vane
Jo and Zhenlong
Pokie,Hubby and Ethel
Pringles, hubby n Alicia

BTW, any mummies using huggies dry comfort for ur bbs? I got few packs to try but doesnt suit Alicia. I got 3 new packs 'm' size @$16.40 each.Anyone interested?

Giggler and Vane
Jo, hubby and Zhenglong
Pokie,Hubby and Ethel
Pringles, hubby n Alicia

hi <font color="ff6000">pokie</font>
i will go and find the shop this friday, will let u and other mummies know.

Almost slipped my mind happy 6th mth Alicia

Avocado
Mixing veg wif milk is wat is suggested in bbcentre website. Can mix veg wif boiled water too. I dunno if it taste funni or not
I hv not given Chen Chen porridge yet. Will introduce porridge after 1 yr if not 8th mth earliest
I oso dunno if gathering @ Nat's plc confirmed or not. She is v busy now. Her pt maid gone back to China, her PIL both sick n put up wif her. Nat stays near Ikea, central
I let Chen Chen sits on rocker now for feeding solid. Got high chair ready but my mum said let him sit on high chair when he can sit w/o assistance

Jo
I think there is photo wif Alicia in the superman style. U may like to go back to the archive n look @ posting fm 14 Nov onwards. There r many pic wif mummy n bb.

Pigletz
Sahm said she missed her boi v much when she went for cruise n my colleage told me she wz v sad thruout her holiday w/o bringing her bb along. Both advised me a MUST to bring Chen Chen along if I m going for holiday
Pls send me the original photo your hubby took. Dun need to resize

Giggler
I hope can bf Chen Chen till he weans off automatically. Most cases I heard is up to max 1 yr+ but my cousin's son till 2 yrs +
Me too still can't find time to upload Chen Chen's photo to photonet. Many ppl including my overseas colleagues asked for Chen Chen's photos

giggler,
Wah, must wait until 6 mths then bb can flip n sit uprite? Aiyoh, seems dat i still have to wait long long...

shook
Though Jana looks quite interested in our food, she doesn't seem v keen on solids. Tried feeding her on Sunday and after the 1st 2 spoonful, she pursed her lips liao. How nice if she's more like me ... i LOVE eating

avocado
ur boy v good, can use a variety of teats. Jana looks like her dad, she's got her daddy's single eye lid. When she's in the tummy, i kept telling her "eyes like mummy, nose like daddy etc ..." she seems to get it all wrong ...hehehe

pigletz
gareth is another happy baby n looks like his daddy. Where in bukit merah did u get the bamboo chair from? is it the central ? thinking of buying either that or the bumbo. my office v near there and I always go there for lunch.

jo
wah..ur boy has already tried so many types of food! how old is he?

yah, i read abt the iron thingy too, trying to explain to my mum. yesterday she agreed to start Jana on solids.

giggler
if u intend to go for holiday w/o bb then shld go now cos later when they r older, they may reject u if they hv not seen u for days. That's wats happened to my friend's 8 mth old bb, her hubby went overseas for 9 days, after he came back, bb took awhile to accept his daddy.

qsg
My tummy also very big
another colleague just ask me 2 weeks ago whether I'm expecting again

Giggler and Vane
Jo, hubby and Zhenglong
Pokie,Hubby and Ethel
Pringles, hubby n Alicia
Viv, Jana n hubby

GD morning mummies,
So many posting.........how to catch up? agree with pok pok.........

Viv,
I luv Jana's features....put together v matching n nice.....she has v nice smile too. Nice name too..........nowadays, bbs' name v stylo, Ah soh me has difficulty pronouncing
....like mon mon's girl..........errrkkkkkkk.....wat ah........aelwen? Or me plain sua ku!

Viv, just ask my hb if my tummy like 5mth preg while watching singpaore idol........he said NO. I tot he is so sweet n nice but later added with eye rolling expression 'Like last trimester.'!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! haahahahhaha.......

QSG,
I used to have v bad shoulder to arm injury....so painful till I can't lift up anything too heavy....I gave up on western treatment for such muscle/ligament problem....went to chinese tui na.......after a series of sessions, I recovered n now I am able to mop flr, carry my 10 over kg boy. Maybe u can consider massage or tui na........gd for blood circulation too....

Pringles,
When my kids behave, I told my hb I dun mind going for 3rd one..........but when they r a handful, hb n I will say 'sheng lor, SHENG! Headache mann!!!'...........HOW? 3rd one? DUn know leh........U all here have 2nd 1 1st lor

Val/Shook
Hahahah...u at the difficult to change diaper stage huh? Hb used to be a clown entertaining my boy n use the ru yi bottle, shake shake to distract him frm flipping. Sometime, we gif up n use rough way....locked his thighs to get the job done
......Elyse havent started her this stunt too often yet..........still manageable.

Jo,
Sorry to misled u. Not yu nao,shd be yu nan....fish stomach? Alot of bones though.........nice! yu nao...think u run away!

My boy last time also have a typical superman pose........Zhenglong's gesture is indeed unique....he getting ready for the national service liao.........so patriotic

227347.jpg
227348.jpg

Avocado/Shook,
Brocoli with milk.......perhaps I will try for Elyse too......nutritious. I tasted Brocoli cream soup at Sizzler..........yummy! But I FROWN initially, thinking it shd be aweful...And avocado, came across that avocado with milk also nutritious for bb
.......i also wanna try....

Pigletz,
Who knows, u may enjoy so much of Gareth tat u drag to go back to work? Gareth is really v bubbly, chubby, cute bb. I wanna 'pinch' him everywhere.......
...enjoy ur a fortnight SAHM status..........

Lyn,
I find u v cute.....ur sotongness make me LOL many times........Bluesky, skyblue.....heehhheh....BUMBO n ur DUMBO........hahahahahaah...........pardon me for laughing at u but u simply so comical!
Again....Jerald is fast, changing his look....head so nice n v cute....he looks v mischeviously innocent, is he?! Where is his gigi foto....inside the link liao?

Giggler,
U n pigletz like xiang qin Gareth n Vane here....see compatiblity anot,....height, size....frm Shook's pl, they seem to hit it off so well.....
...........luv to see them put together again........v lovely pair....

I agree that the sticking out part is so ugly.....Nat's pl is a little to the west....n think the bamboo chair is another gd alternative to let bbs sit n be fed. it is solid n cooling. Adults can sit too.

U r rite, think Elyse's weight improves alot....i like her size now.

How does japanese bbs look like? i only knows those jap 'ha re' teens pop look....hahhahaha. Happened to see the contest in china mah.....those bbs so round, chubby n v cute n vane came into my mind. So vane is an international bb lor.......china, japanese....

Skyblue,
Think a few bbs here flip at 3~4mths...sitting uprite will be ard 6mths.......every bbs differs.......hey...wat's ur boy name huh?

Berry,
Do share Faye's foto here..........

Giggler/Mummies
Me not those that speaks opposite language, in fact rather direct. When u have 2 bbs n how others indicate ur either 1 is so nice-looking n kept awkward silent for another one.........u as mum feel it. Imagine, now vane so cute n lovely....when u have 2nd 1, pple in front of ur 2nd newborn, kept saying 'ayoh, last time vane so cute, so pretty, so lovely...', what will u interpret as? N worst at later stage, u know some even feedback ah girl is really ugly.....u just register the remark frm there but kept asking Got so jialark meh? But wat the hack, I luv her even more frm there

Viv,
REMEMBER....for ur 2nd bb, dun ever say 'eyes like mummy, nose like daddy' etc......I kind of repeat this during my 1st pregnancy too.....pple tell me not to say, cannot say but I bo chap. Ended up my boy got my nose, flat button nose
. papa sharp nose, he doesnt want!!! DUN SAY........hehehehheh

Melody,
Ya...u posted ur foto at the website. I enjoyed browsing thru them....

hi <font color="ff6000">shook</font>, yes last night i saw many mummies and bbs photo in mid nov 04.

hi <font color="ff6000">sahm</font>, hahaha, ur boy superman pose is really a superman pose! SO CUTE! hey, it is true!!!! i also keep saying that hope my bb has daddy's nose, sharper, then end up his nose very flat like me :-( but nobody tell me cannot say that leh...

oic... u mean fish stomach not brain. no wonder i tot i suah-ku don know got fish brain porridge.

frankly speaking hor... i really think all bbs look alike... if i put my bb in, i think i have check one by one who is my boy.... heehee...

u know during my boy's 1st mth, he looks really ugly hahaha, then hor... nobody said him cute during his full month celebration. after sharing with my hubby's my observation, we just laughed off... don care lah... i just hope he can be healthy and happy and smooth in his life will do liao...

Viv
Wat did u feed Jana? Is the solid in liquid form or thick? Jana shld b ready 4 solid since she is interested in your food

sahm
I oso find bb's name v stylo milo. 1st time I came across most of the names. I more sua ku

my hubby does wat your hubby did,
be a clown entertaining Chen Chen n use the ru yi bottle, shake shake to distract him frm flipping. Sometimes he use the wipe bottle as a drum. Great man thinks alike
I like your boi's superman pose, v v cute. He looks v boi, not girlish @ all

Viv, sahm
I told Chen Chen when he is in my tummy, nose like daddy, eyes like mummy. He heard me indeed n turn out 2 b wat I wanted
kiss.gif

Nat said dat gathering on 18 Dec is confirmed @ 3 - 4pm @ her plc. It is pot luck. She will b making tomato pasta n fruits. Kindly list wat u gonna bring. I will pm her address to those confirmed going to her plc
Giggler and Vane
Jo, hubby and Zhenglong
Pokie,Hubby and Ethel
Pringles, hubby n Alicia
Viv, hubby n Janna
Shook, hubby n Chen Chen

Jo
Did u manage to find Alicia in superman style?

Jo, sahm, Viv
We r all flat nose mummy wif sharp nose hubby

hi <font color="ff6000">shook</font>
yes, there are a few bbs on the mat right? very cute and fun! can't wait to see u gals and ur bbs! oh, so ur bb got what you want... so good!

hi <font color="ff6000">viv</font>
my boy is 6mths and 1 week... eat alot meh??? don scare me... i thought annabel karmel (bb food recipe author) said can try all these veggies and fruits once bb on solid food???

hi gals!
leaving for Perth today *cross all my fingers*... busy packing so no time to post.

Shook, i can't confirm my attendance for the gathering leh, gotta see how ian is after his injection. I want to see all of u again!

superman pose is a reflex in babies lah.

Can any of you tell me more about the gathering? I haven't been to any. Where is it? What time and what do we have to bring that day?

Sahm, is tui na the same as tie1 da3? What type of massage are you referring to? How you end up with the shoulder and arm injury?
Regardless of how bbs look now, they may change when they grow older, best not to keep professing the negative about how they look especially if in front of them. It would be bad if they feel "rejected" even by own parents. Think bbs can be very sensitive.

Viv, my bb's name is very close to your bb's name. Yours is Jana mine is Dana. How old is Jana?
Dunno when then we can get back pre-preg figure, now look like 3-4 months pregnant. Do you exericse? I dun have time at all

jo, giggler - i do weight 54kg - cos my bone mass is heavy.

pringles, u got problem with huggies oso?? actually i find it v.gd jus like mamy poko - but THE CUTTING REALLY TOO SMALL!!! I sold my off @ yahoo auction after jerald suffered "redness" around his thigh. thier "m" is more like "s" so if i were to buy huggies - i'm going for "L" or "XL" -shing shong only selling at $14.80

sahm, tat pix u posted - so cute!! hvnt got time to post jerald's gigi pix yet - still in my MD Card. Me indeed v.sotong queen!! u can chk with Shook - i even almost left my bag @ her place during the last gathering!?!?

this time hopefully i not so blur - otherwise i might left out jerald during outings :p

Giggler and Vane
Jo, hubby and Zhenglong
Pokie,Hubby and Ethel
Pringles, hubby n Alicia
Viv, hubby n Janna
Shook, hubby n Chen Chen
Lyn, Hubby n Jerald

mummies - if i got the time - tot of making those jap jelly (agar-agar) otherwise ....let me think what i can buy....

qsg, i gave up on my current liao!! diet, brisk walking is getting me no where - still got this "fake tummy" with me all the while *sigh*

jul, bon voyage!!! come back must share ur pics - hope u n ian can make it to dec gathering.

jo,

69cm not short liao lah. Anyway, Gareth's father is a tall guy and big guy, that's why he follow him.

Giggler,

ya, next gathering we get both of them to stand together. Me just hope that Gareth will not be as cranky as the last gathering.

He is in the mist of popping out his 2nd teeth. Lost his appetite since yesterday and started to have soft stools.

Hi Bluebell,

I don't have the actual address. It's at Bukit Merah central. If not wrong, it's blk 165. It's a shop that sells alot of bamboo stuff. Another place is Alexandra Village, think it's blk 122.

Hmm, think cleaning this is easy. Used wet cloth to wipe it. If you want to do more, just sun it lor. It all depends on u..

Shook,

Well, depends on individual lor. My hubby told me if I can tahan not seeing Gareth, then we will go. Going holiday with baby is not easy and really have to choose place to go lor and the whole trip have to be a relax one as we need to accomodate to their eating and sleeping hour. To me, cruise is not a place for baby and might be too tiring for them.

Will send you the pic shortly.

Viv,

Ya, Gareth like to smile.
So far, he is a good baby as he only cries when he is hungry or when he fall down and knocked his head.
Everyone say he looks like his daddy. hehe

Ya, you can go to the central. It's the block facing the Interchange, just that you have to walk down towards the Watson side.

Sahm,

Haha, that's what I scare too. scare that I drag to go to work and also scare that by that time hor, Gareth wants me more then my auntie and my auntie got prob taking care of him.

If you coming for the gathering, you can pinch all u like. haha....just don't pinch on his face, if not, he not handsome liao, later Vane don't want to play with him. *LOL*

Giggler and Vane
Jo, hubby and Zhenglong
Pokie,Hubby and Ethel
Pringles, hubby n Alicia
Viv, hubby n Janna
Shook, hubby n Chen Chen
piglets, hubby and Gareth

Jo,
YUCK...fish egg porridge still ok but not fish brain...scary......hahahahahha

Yap....but hor i think for my 2nd pregnancy, I still dun care, itchy mouth still say leh (just me, cant refrain
)........afterall, ugly or not, look like whoever, still our own flesh n blood, rite?

QSG,
DUn know leh....I link tui na n accupuncture as 1 thing, tie da as those got herbal medicine n paste those patch here n there type leh.....????????? I think I got my injury frm vigourous skipping cum carrying of heavy thing? Painful until could not lift up hand at all!

Totally agree with u, just shared with my hb ytd nite. In no circumstances, our kids will hear negative things or have negative approaches from both of us. WE always try our best to focus on positive teaching n remark. We nvr know when they will start to be conscious n inferior etc....we stress that happiest n joyful childhood is utmost importance.........

Hi Pringles, I'm using Huggies Dry Comfort for Vane but she's wearing L size liao. Alicia's birthdate is 1st June? Happy 6th mth to her. You got any celebration for her?

Hi shook, you planning to go holidays? I planning to go Jpn but still not sure if I want to bring Vane along. Maybe I'll wait for absolut to come back and ask her for advice. I tried to upload a few photos onto fotopic liao and it's seems quite easy. But my PC too slow so didn't manage to finish all. Right now, my new target to bf Vane is 1yr old. My ss though decr but still enuf for Vane as she needs one less feed cos we supplement it with semi-solids liao. What's the reason that you only want to intro porridge till 1 yr old?

Hi skyblue, you'll have headache once they know how to flip leh. Previously, I can let Vane play with herself on my bed while I bathe but now I can't cos she'll just flip around herself. Sometimes, she'll flip from the center of the bed to the edge and I so worried that she'll flip till she fall from bed leh.

Hi viv, that's what happened to my hubby leh. He just came back from Thailand and Vane rejected him though she used to be very close to him. My hubby so heartache leh. Heehee

Hi sahm, I like the pics of your children leh. Very entertaining. Ya lor, Gareth and Vane like very good friends at Shook's place hor? I like Elyse's cheeks leh, so chubby and rosy! Aiyo. Don't believe what others said leh. Elyse looks so sweet.

Jo/sahm/Viv/shook, we're another flat-nose mummy with flat wif sharp nose hubby. Sigh. Vane only got sharp nose when she first born, now her nose gets flatter liao.

Hi jul, enjoy your trip!

Hi Val, I ask my mom tonite. Most prob, she's going with me cos she enjoyed herself the other time.

Pringle,
Alicia 01/06? Same as handsome Matt!

Giggler,
Serious huh...vane nose flatten?? How come? hahahahhah.........think of her, I laugh! FSM!

Hi sahm, what does FSM means? Yday me and hubby just agreed that we already very contented to have Vane alone. Me quite happy that hubby got the same thinking as me. All along, I kept thinking that he prefers boi and may want to try for another one. But seems like Vane has changed his mind that gender doesn't really matter at all.

hi <font color="ff6000">pigletz</font>
thanks for your info, i will go to alexandra village tomorrow to get the bamboo seat. bt. merah selling cheaper or alexandra? heehee

my nose flat and big :-( maybe my eyes too small so my nose looks big. hahaha

hi <font color="ff6000">sahm</font>
there is no ugly bb... all bbs are cute in their own ways... :)

talking about fish porridge, me hungry liao... going for lunch! donno why, my appetite increase after pregnancy. jiala... my additional 3kg difficult to reduce...

Tks for the 6 mth bday wishes to Alicia. Actually, i never really celebrate..wait till 1 year old i guess. This Sat will be her devt assessment and jab....i always find it so interesting going to the clinic..

Lyn

Yes.....after 1 week, Alicia's thighs developed redness...then stop for 4 days and it disappeared...sigh...told my hubby not to buy so many at one shot but he insisted....now dunno how to get rid of them.....is yahoo auction gd place to sell ur stuff? Maybe i'll try...how long did u take to sell it away? Now i'm using EQ diapers frm Sheng Siong for 1 week already....very gd so far....

Giggler,

So far Vane no prob with Huggies dry comfort? Thats really gd.

Jul

Have a great trip!!

Gotta go.....really busy recently.....still need to catch up with sleep.....

pringles, the auction is a gd plc to sell off excess goods - but u really got to cut the price - &amp; all depend on luck.

is EQ gd?? nvr tried even tot it's cheap.

giggler, managed to post the pixs successfully??

hi Jo,
I oredi hv a high chair passed down by my sil...JL is having this wkend,so I'll probably bring my boy to try out the rocking chair,see whether he likes or not.

Normally,NB babies not looking cute yet..My boy looked like alien when he first borned...when he turned 2months old,oh gosh, suddenly,become so cutee...I feel so proud bringing him out
very thick skinned,say my boy cutee,hee...

Hi Giggler,
Depot Rd? Oh,near to my home.I'll join in the gathering...

Ur PD said ur girl looks like 12mth old bb?? is she big size??

Hi Shook,
Does Chen Chen move ard when he sits on the rocker?? Once the bb knows how to flip over liao,can hard to make them sit still &amp; feed them solid,right??

hi sahm,
haha..ur boi very cutee..3rd kid?? wow..my hubby oredi dun want liao..He said one oredi enough...To my hubby,sleep is very impt...I don't know..i just feel tat my hubby doesn't really love our bb..

Hi Viv,
Both me &amp; my hubby eyes r so big,end up my boy eyes so small
funny hor? My mil oso finds it strange..Aiya,don't care lah,so long as he is healthy &amp; grows up to be a good person

hi Lyn,QSG
it'll tak abt 6mth to get back to pre-preggie wt..be patient. I was abt 70kg when I was preggie,now abt 49kg...

I've lots of pinkish stretch marks at my stomach when I was preggie...Gosh,I was so worried that it won't go away...Luckily,now all gone...I do sit up &amp; apply toning lotion diligently &amp; that's really help....

My boi oso dun like to b carried by my hubby..Mayb he can sense tat he doesn't sayang him enough...

Ya,avocado wf milk very nutritious
I took it a lot during preggie
But very fattening..Mayb that's why i put abt 22kg...But it contains very rich Vit E which good for complexion &amp; hormone balance.I miss the Alexandra Vil avocado juice..

hi Pigletz,
Garett teeth oredi popped out??oh,hv u ever being bitten by him b4?

Ya,Garett took ur eyes..small but very cuteee leh!!

Ya,it is very troublesome to bring bb for traveling...I oso plan to go for short trip end of dec,mayb go KL or Penang...But i dropped the idea coz I feel i spend too little time wf my boy..

Don't talk abt a day,I oredi miss him so much during my office hour..

Jo
Yap Chen Chen has my big round eyes n daddy's high sharp nose. Chen Chen is v obidient all along when in mummy's womb

Jul
Hv a funky enjoyable trip. Bon voyage

QSG
BB gathering host by mum in tis thread in their host. Any mummy, daddy, grandma, helper, bb can join. We had 2 so far, the next 1 @ Nat's plc at Depot Rd on 18 Dec @ 3-4pm. It is pot luck so every1 has to bring simple snack or food to share

Lyn
U got tummy meh? I oso hv 1, thot Malay massage can take away my tummy but still there leh. Wasted my vitamin M

U wanna put dwn konyaku next to your name?

Pigletz
Gareth is 20days older than Chen Chen, 19 days older than Vane.
I find Gareth v v tall n big 4 a 6 mth old
My mum, said normal for bb who is teething to hv soft stool.
Can't agree more bringing bb for holiday is a hussel but I dun think I can go holiday w/o Chen Chen. How come cruise not suitable 4 bb? I thot cruise v v relaxing, eat, sleep, look @ the sea, watch some entertainment nothing else. Actually find cruise v bo leow, but if wanna bring bb than gotta make do wif it

giggler
I wanna go holiday but financially tight
can afford cruise only. V envious all of u who can go far far away for holiday
U not giving Vane supplement @ all. Xcellent!! Let's hold hand n aim for bf till our bb turn 1 yr old

Vane skips 1 feed fm when taking solid gd. Chen Chen still wants milk 1 or 2 hrs after solid. Perhaps veg not so filling.
I read fm bb centre website dat rice may cause allergy 4 some bb so better introduce when bb > 1yr. Likewise for egg white. N bread may result in a disease (can't remember the name) for some bb

sahm
Those ppl said Elyse ugly talk nonsense.
U hv xcellent memory, Matt's borned on 1st Jun. Poor Matt has jab as his 6th mth present

Avocado
U loose so much of your pregnancy wt. I gained 9 kg but shed 3kg only v v depressed
Chen Chen kicks his legs when put on rocker. We put the safety belt around him so he can't move.

U wanna add your name to the confirmed bb gathering attendance list?

Giggler and Vane
Jo, hubby and Zhenglong
Pokie,Hubby and Ethel
Pringles, hubby n Alicia
Viv, hubby n Janna
Shook, hubby n Chen Chen
~ fruit salad
Lyn, Hubby n Jerald

foreverfriend,
Giggler and Vane
Jo, hubby and Zhenglong
Pokie,Hubby and Ethel
Pringles, hubby n Alicia
Viv, hubby n Janna
Shook, hubby n Chen Chen ~ fruit salad
Lyn, Hubby n Jerald
sanrio, hubby n ashrel

me too got flat nose n my hubby got 'eng ko' nose. tink ashrel got 'in btw nose' but keke.. glad he got 2 dimples like daddy.

jo,
tks, i try taking fotos w'out flash. ya turn out more natural but as ashrel keeps moving, got lots of blur pic.

anyone like green tea, go try the green tea kit kat, ltd edition fr japan, now selling in watson. put in fridge cold cold v nice. keke...i trying to put on a bit of wt cos bo lak carry ashrel liao.

pigletz,
gareth so round n cute

sahm, foreverfriend, avocado n giggler,
ya ashrel loves to smile..he smiles widely but cries loudly too!

giggler,
they look alike ah, i c c agn..

avocado,
hope to c u n lionel on 18 dec. dun wori, diff bb achieve the milestones at + - timing(mths). as long as bb is happy n healthy, mummy n daddy v happy liao.

jo,
can i ask how u put all the photos into 1 pic. u mentioned saved in bitmap then cut n paste, i dun really undstd, can advise me agn, tks

foreverfriend,
i have the same question. wat is the diff btw rice n rice cereal? both are rice right.. except the cereal has other added ingredients. why wld rice cause allergy?

avocado, u mention toning lotion - which brand?? I'm using loreal (green packing tube)

shook, ya the jelly name is konyaku!!! duno why brain so rusty of late!!! I better not put it down cos i must find time to do - probably in the morning, so it'll b cool n firm by noon - ready for gathering - otherwise i'll hv to grab some maken frm the supermkt.

btw, qsg got gd qns leh!! must go read ard oready - otherwise b'come sua ku!!

ruffy happy - is EQ that gd - will go shing shiong c c later.

tell u all somthg hoh. sori to the timid ones. i v bo liao at hm so alwy carry ashrel near to the windows for 'outside' view. last wk while doing tat, i saw someone jumped down fr my opposite blk. oh no!!!!!!!!!! heng.. i m a si4 yan3 mei4 n was not wearing glasses at hm. heng.. mine is old estate so the blocks are not so near each other..