(2004/06) June/July 2004 Babies

stressma,
ur boy still attending ZP in BT?
Phoebe went for the assessment last night, yippee passed liao, now can go to inny.

But i will be enrolling her on sat class. Cos hor sunday, i went to enrol her in Berries. :p

hoho, how are you??? Long time no 'see'. How's Phoebe? You still very 'on' to bring her for classes?

Sibling rivalry:
Vane always get it from Sher leh. Why like that huh? Seems like younger one more aggressive than older one.

And Vane just complained to me that I love didi dun love her so she also dun love me anymore. Sigh......

giggler,

i m gd.

Phoebe ah, notti n gd lor. keke..
not 'on' la.. i have not been bringing her to classes for 2 mths liao.. :p

I sign up berries cos i find that, her mandarian is jialat la, know how to speak, don't know how to recongnise the characters.
We went for trial n she told me, she like! keke.. so sign up lor.. '$$$ flying away' shoo...

u lei? gd bo?

Brenda,
I decided to coach Alicia myself first, and probably get a coach for her next year when she turns 5. Alicia can blow bubbles, and submerge herself in the water already. She still lack confidence in removing her arm float, but I am taking a step at a time.

Giggler,
Your link is blank leh?

Brenda, Ruffy, Giggler,
Adrian is the one that bullies Alicia most of the time. I guess when it comes to siblings rivalry, a lot depends on the situation, and how we balance between reprimanding the siblings. For example, we will tell one off, and will also make known that if he/she does the same thing, he/she will be reprimanded as well. Got it?
I think spending time alone with each of the kids is also important.

hoho,
Wah, long time never see your posting
. Congrats to P. ZP will be featured in CNA tomorrow at 930pm.

hoho, ok lah... now headache with both kids lor. Worried abt Vane cos she not as well-behaved, worried abt Sherwin cos he sick very often.

A's dad, I cant find the link also leh. Not sure wat's wrong.

Re: sofa
the sofa crack.. think the PVC join with the real leather area not good. It's the area where our calves will be when we sit.

Sorry... no time to read thru other emails. Talk to you all when I am less busy in office.

hi hoho....have not met u for a while....so u didnt bring P to ZP for 2 mths liao?

i most likely stopping Jo-van next yr jan cos i he still dun like it leh...and i think quite slow lo...i tot u wanna try MMI?

giggler, u joining the todds swimming class in JW?

stressma, most prob I'll sign up next yr after I give birth. Now checking with my fren abt the sch lah, her hb is swimming coach.

stressma,
ya lor, stop for 2mths liao so din get to c u.

why slow?

mmi waiting list, then phoebe miss ZP, keep chanting to go back. :p

Daddy and Mummies,
Got something very sad to share.

A colleague's wife just passed away on Monday. She's 7th month pregnant. The baby is gone too.

There's a report on it on yesterday's 晚报. *sigh*

Giggler,
Ya lor. Everything happen so suddenly. Think will take a long time for that colleague and the daughter to get over.

Pvl,
The newspaper stated that she's not feeling quite well on early monday morning and have diarrhea, but didn't go see doc till noon. Doc prescribe some medicine but she developed fever after that.

At about late afternoon, her hubby decided to send her to KKH, but it's was too late. Admitted to ICU and she started vomitting. By then, bb is already gone and soon after, she pass away too. Seems like her lung is bleeding when she pass away.

pigletz, huh??? it happened so sudden? just unwell on Mon morning and she's gone in the afternoon!!! What cause her lung to be bleeding??? It'll be very difficult for your col to accept. Sigh.....

Giggler,
Yes, it's so sudden. That is why we all so sad.

KKH still investigating the cause of her death. Report not out yet.

But for all preg mummies, please please. If you are not feeling well, even slightly, please go visit your gynae. I think if she have visited gynae early morning, things could be different.

pigletz, to be frank, I wont be thinking of seeing gynae if it's just diarrhea leh. But think lots pple got gastric flu recently. My mom, bro, 2 nieces all got it liao. I 'quarantined' my kids at home with maid now. Dun dare to let them go over. Sigh....

Giggler,
Just to play safe lor. When I was preg with Gavin, I got diarrhea too, I went to see gynae too. Maybe becos I kiasu. Anyway, I have already pay for package liao, so won't cost me $$ to visit her. hehe

pigletz, for me, I'll be too lazy to travel to see gynae just for common illness like diarrhea or fever ba. Moreover, I got to wait very long to see gynae. Very tiring.

My mum showed me the papers y'day. It did mention that the wife did not visit the gynae regular but claimed that the wife has always been ok. I am not sure if the wife has gone for her regular gynae visit. The problem could have been detected earlier.
However, i got to admit that it is scary. Sometimes i oso feel like skipping my gynae visit. Nothing major, gynae just do some scans, urine tests and that's it. $80+ gone every month.

ruffybear,
hahah. i think siblings chasing and screaming after each other is normal lah. Mine dun go to the extend to fight... more like push the other one away to possess the parent all to themselve kind.

A's dad,
next year is a month plus away...hahahha, yah i also plan to start only when Jem's 5. but trying to decide whether to find coach or school.

okay... i going to learn from u and take courage to teach swimming according to the book i bough ...hahhahaha

Giggler,
i watch a few times the classes held at the JW complex.. not too good

scary hor.. the virus going on... there's also this fever problem going on among the kids.. quite a few kids in jurong i knew came down with fever suddenly that lasted a few days 2 weeks back. Now i'm not really keen to bring the boys to library even tho school hols

Brenda,
yeah.. the boys - roy will be screaming and ryan ill be covering his ears complaining that roy is too noisy.. *faintz* can forget bringing Ryan to watch a movie/ live show

Hello mummies, been mia for very long bec going thru job transition. Now can finally sit down and post bec my sis brot my girls out to my mum's plc to play with them. Changed job about 4 months ago and been very busy and stressed at work. Have to OT almost every day and sometimes even have to bring home work to do. Dunno too stressed or what...worked 4 months already sick twice. Been down with stomach flu since middle of wed nite and have to be on MC for 2 days. Imagine i work 4 months already MC 3 days dunno what impression i give leh...

If got any gatherings, keep me informed as i doubt i can catch up with you guys as often i want to in forum. In my new company, our access is monitored
then at nite sometimes return home late or got work to do also difficult/tired to read thru postings.

Mummies who have given birth, Congras! Seems quite a few got 3rd ones already.

A's daddy, my family was indeed at JP last sunday so maybe you really saw me. Seems like you still can't really recognise me hor? :p

Pigletz,
I read that article as well. It is really sad. I am curious what went wrong? I guess some form of complication set in through viral infection.

Ruffy,
We cannot imagine bringing Adrian along into the cinema, I think he will be screaming away.

Brenda,
Start with getting the kids to have water confidence. This is very important fundamental before learning any swimming or water survival skills. They must be comfortable with water first.

QSG,
I must apologise since I din get to see you often, so still cannot register your image in my mind. Your job looks stressful leh, must bring back work to do. I always remind myself not to bring work back home - occasionally must tele-con in the night- so this one bo-pian, otherwise, I prefer not to work at home.

Lelonging!

Stories with Speed-reading CDs, similar to that used in SM.
How to use:
Flash stories card by card, as you narrate or to CD narration in various speeds.
Condition: Cards all mint except for 2 or 3 abit bent right at edge only. CDs mint condition.

melpawprint at yahoo.com.sg

1) $60 "Alphabet Stories"- 26 stories professionally printed on hard A5 size card.
ie. 234 cards, comes with 2 CDs.
The stories are narrated 4 times on the CD, in normal speed, 2x speed, 3x speed, 4x speed.

2) $55 "Prefix Stories"- 24 stories professionally printed on hard A5 size card.
ie. 216 cards, comes with 1 CD.
The stories are narrated 4 times on the CD, in normal speed, 2x speed, 3x speed, 4x speed.

3) $74 "Suffix Stories"- 32 stories professionally printed on hard A5 size card.
ie. 288 cards, comes with 2 CDs.

Giggler, Brenda
Wonder if kids at our elder's age start to bcome unattentive

Alicia's daddy
There r a few businesses. Total 100+ ppl

B2B3M4
Did u eat sotong during your pregnancy? Old wife tale eat sotong during pregnancy, placenta cannot detach
I think u r v soft like me Can't ctrl maid. Maid crawls over your head

Brenda
Png Png doing well but his development seems slower compared to Chen Chen. I can't really remember Chen Chen's milestone tho. Png Png not crawling, not teething, not talking (only human word neh neh) Chen Chen were able to do those at 8 mth

Brenda, Ruffy, Giggler, Alicia's daddy
Sibling rivalry. Chen Chen seize opp to complain dat Png Png is naughty. Png Png screams when any1 in my hse carries Chen Chen (when I m not available otherwise he doesn't want any1 else) When he gets carried n Chen Chen got dwn, he look @ Chen Chen wif a victory grin.

Pigletz
Oh gosh, my hair stand when I read wat u wrote abt your colleague's wife It's a great blow to him.

Giggler, Pigletz
I won't consult gyne other than scheduled appt except the day when I delivered Png Png. V heng, I went to consult her Otherwise I wld hv delivered on my way home

Koala
huh, cannot eat sotong. I think i everything also eat (including pineapples). But i never indulge... But i know i blur like sotong. Counted?

Koala,
next pregnancy strongly considering cutting out red meat besides seafood.. both of them so young strong like bull..too many things around the house kena spoilt by the two monsters

Roy also slower as compared to Ryan..
almost 2 years old still not talking in complete sentances and can't read 1/2 the amt of stuff that Ryan was reading at this age.
still only saying 3-4 word sentances.

Koala, yah... I noticed that abt Elijah when he was younger too. Think all #2s have this competitiveness in them. Don't worry... when he is older & can play better with chen chen, it will get better. Elijah & Ethan now can communicate & play role-playing together... share toys etc. I can see that now Elijah looks up to Ethan & copies his every move. hahaha...

re: #1
Do u guys realise that #1 is getting quite imagiative and started to play "bluff" games with us? They are definitely more independent now.
Ethan used to cry by 9pm when I am working late. Now he tells me "Mommy, u can work late. I won't cry. Don't worry."... & if I don't get his hint, he will say "Mommy, I want u to work late. I don't want u to come home so early. I want to play with my toys longer." hahaaa... what a big hint.
Oh... & he has also started bluffing. He will tell me he don't know what he did in school... imagining... "I go to school eat breakfast, keep the school bag & water bottle, then sit down on the floor. next I don't know what happen I rub my eyes, wake up & I am in the school bus going home." Then he gives me that grin. Faintz... till now, everyday he refuses to tell me what he does in school.
Then the other day, my maid told me he told her "Let's bluff mommy. U don't call mommy. We go downstairs to cycle bicycle & don't tell her. Then when we see her in the LRT, we quickly run home." Can u imagine! My 4 yr old is teaching/instigating my maid to lie to me!! Faintz... I can't imagine what he will do next.

Ruffy, relax... all kids grow differently. I also can see the difference in Elijah & Ethan. Ethan is more mature & quiet type... whereas Elijah learns very fast but still very babyish.

Ruffy,
Dun worry, Adrian still cannot form 1 complete sentence. He is slower than Alicia in language/speech, but faster in fine motor skills.
Boys are still boys. Adrian also spoilt things at home.

Emily,
Adrian also imitates Alicia, good and bad. Alicia is into pretending games, but not so much about bluffing lor. Guess gals are more sensible?

Very sian, all my plan cancelled this long weekend. Cos Nat came down with influenza, high fever, doc gave her Tamiflu to take. My mom go genting, so less help oso. Now I gg to nap liao... zzzzzzz......

Boys alot more rough hor? Sher spoilt most of the toys at home too.

Vane into pretending games too. Hehehe... Her fav character is 'mummy' and sher is her 'lao gong' (=hb). Hahaha....... Sher also imitates Vane in everyway leh, both good and bad. In the end, Vane always got most of the scoldings cos her didi follows whatever dangerous acts she did. Sigh...

Mom2Nat, how's Nat? Getting better liao?

Giggler / A's daddy
Nat was better, then today cough again. Sigh...
My maid help to take care of Elliot, but I need to bf oso. Then he oso fussy cos not well, and din poo for 5 days. Finally today poo big time.

No Xmas gathering for us?