Hong
How u destroy ant's nest?
Own NB n other's NB diff. Try yourself

Giggler
U v garang. 3rd tri still wanna go Genting
Batam / Bintan take ferry Do u hv sea sick

Mon2nat, Pringles
I went clubmed twice. 1st time juz married no kid sleep in the ferry. 2nd time wif Chen Chen n it wz a stormy day. I puke n nausea while Chen Chen happily enjoying the ride n asked a lot of questions. Now I think of Clubmed Bintan I scared

Pringles
U leave the plastic bag wif soiled diaper outside your hse not in the rubbish bin??

Leng Leng
So fast u back to work liao Thot u still on ML. Oh yar, 3 mths over liao. Tui hor missed the 4 mths
U working for family bz?
U hv 3 kids, FTWM yet can b in the forum participating in many threads, how u manage har?

Alicia's daddy
Alicia is strong to hold the ball

Mom2nat
Is your sir name Chxxg?

Mom2nat, Jeng
Chen Chen 9 trainned already. We started off wif pm nap. 9 sleep keep telling him muz wake us up if he wanna pee. N he doesn't wanna b on diaper himself after he wz w/o diaper for the day. Of coz there were a few accidents even after he wz trainned. Now ok liao. As long toilet light is on, he can go pee himself

All
How u coach your 2004 tod to do homework? I boil everytime I coach Chen Chen to do homework

Koala,
yah, back at work.

BB's 4mths old already...
Not family business, I'm just an employee lah...
Work then have "time" to come into forum...hehehe... eat snake....
Elder 2 in Full-day child care liao.

mummies of boys,
Just a Q. When you first toilet trained your boys to pee, did you teach them to pee standing up or sitting? How to teach them to pee standing up? I think Ben is ready to be pee-trained, but I don't know how to do the standing up thing leh. Just stand him on a stool? What if he sprays all over the toilet bowl?

priviledged,
easiest is to ask daddy to demo...
We got our boy a stool from IKEA,
cause it's non-slip based.
When he pee, DO NOT call him or distract him,
he'll just turn his body & spray all over,
teach him to concentrate & shoot into the water in the toilet bowl...
HTHs.

Pvl,
I train him to go bath room to pee (standing) as he is not tall enough. Once he is tall enough, he will automatically go toilet bowl to pee liao.

PVL, we let Sher pee on the floor in the bathroom.

TLL, me dun like to take supplements leh.

Koala, thot of bringing the kids to short trip before I give birth.

Mom2Nat, think Nat has prob controlling her bladder?

TLL,
Now it sounds like "over work, but under paid"

Jeng,
Welcome. Our #1 are mostly borned in May/June or July 2004. How about you? How many kids you have?

Koala,
The ball is only 7 pounds, so it is light. I think Chen also can manage.
Homework? Chen sch gives homework?
Alicia does not have homework, but at end of the week, we will receive a note from the sch on what has been taught, and some suggestion to reinforce the learning. At the end of the month, the sch will let us know what will be assess from the class, and ask parents to practise with them.

Toilet training for boys:
Why no one ask me to be the trainer...hahahaha..Just kidding

I agree with Pigletz, just let them stand and pee in the toilet (shower area). I believe it's an instinct thing, they will know it when they grow up. Honestly, I cannot remember how I was being trained to pee.

PV, i teach my boys to start peeing by sitting... facing the inside.. not the outside so that they don't spray all over the place. As for standing, they automatically learn when they are older like Ethan now when he goes to the gents or to the ladies toilet where they have the little boys' urinal outside. If outside, I will carry them over the bowl, legs apart to pee into the bowl so more hygienic until they are older. Think should be fine... for them to learn this way too... at least i dun worry abt dirty toilet seats and falling kids from stools. Ethan even does it with his eyes closed in the mornings. Of course they have a choice... sometimes Elijah will decide he wants to stand on the bathroom floor to do it. If so, then I must wash his feet and the shower area floor after that so not smelly.

Koala, what homework? homework at 4 yrs old?
Or do u mean some worksheets to do for fun? I don't insist Ethan does them although I plenty in the house. I usually bring them out so that he can have something to do while we wait for our meals to be served outside. At home, he only does them when he wants to. But must always sit with him to explain what he needs to do before he gets started on them. But he has a tendency to just do whatever page fancies him at that time and not go page by page. Think that is fine as long as he completes one activity before moving on.

A's Daddy and Emily,
Gareth school also started giving homework this term. Colouring Worksheet, art & craft and even planting of beans.

That's why now I am thinking if I should quit my job when Gareth is P1. Really need to spend some to sit down with them to get their homework done everyday.

pigletz
I wanna quit my job when the girls are 6-8 months and more aware...but not sure if we can take it financially!!!! sigh

Koala/pigletz, Chen has homework to do liao????

Luckily Vane doesnt have HW yet. But she likes to write those alphabets and numbers that she learns in sch.

pigletz, you really gg to quit your job once Gareth starts P1? You start sourcing sch for him liao? Me gathering info now and asking hb to join me to be parent volunteers. Hehehe......

Jeng, my gal is May 2004. How abt yours?

Koala,
Forgot to reply you. Gareth do his homework thru play. We play and do at the same time. For example, colour table, i will ask him to look around the house and tell me what is the colour of our table and if he got it right, will praise him and ask him to colour the same colour.

Gareth's teacher told us to make it fun for him so that he won't hate doing homework/studying.

Not easy as sometimes he get distracted. So hor, if he lost interest, will let him rest and ask him continue later.

Giggler,
Thinking and considering. But if my sil have kids and want to stay at home, then she will help me with Gareth's homework. Gareth will either study in Sengkang (if i didn't shift eventually) or at queenstown.

Sengkang, don't need to source cos I am a RC member. Queenstown, also don't need cos I check and was told that don't need to ballot also can get in.

Ava,
If financially can afford, will be good.
Can have more time for Adan too.

Dunno why my posts disappears.

Giggler
Daytime Nat is trained. Night time is the prob, she is like a log sometimes, I need to drag her to pee, v tiring for me, cos i need to bf oso.

Koala
My surname is C****G. Why leh?

Koala
I mean i put the soiled diaper in small plastic bag, then leave it outside the gate first but on the way out, throw it in the rubbish chute outside. Chen Chen has a lot of homework?

Mom2nat
Washing of wet bedsheet covers - thot you have a maid to do the washing? Regarding the night toilet training, i also started off telling Alicia that she's 'a big gal' and i really hoped that she could stop wearing diapers altogether.She nodded in agreement so we persisted. Initial stage there were also plenty of hiccups and she didn't like wetting her bed coz it disturbed everyone and she felf uncomfortable. Eventually she began waking up crying telling us she wanted to pee even tho she was really tired. Gradually, she stopped waking to pee altogether. She still takes her bedtime bottle without fail but we make her pee and brush teeth before she sleeps.Don't worry, think Nat should be close to succeeding soon.

Re: Training our boys to pee
I've also started training Nigel recently. He stands to pee at shower drain area. However he's still not too comfortable doing the big business in potty yet.

Pigletz
Which school are you planning to send Gareth for P1?

A's daddy
Wow, your maid is very fortunate. I thought abt bringing my 3 to genting but on second thots, i guess we'll hold on till Ethan is bigger. A short flight to phuket would still be more manageable. Alicia must have looked really cute bowling with 2 hands at her age!

Eating habits
Do any of you face the same problem with your boys? Nigel at 2 years plus has been only wanting to drink milk most of the time and refusing to eat much. I never had such problem with Alicia last time. Can't understand why with his full set of teeth, he keeps his mouthful of food in like a hamster and not chew at all for very long!Sigh, can be real frustrating!

pringles
My maid does the laundry, but my yard is v small, not much space to hang. Imagine so much clothes to wash, still gotta wash bedsheets every few days. The prob is I have to drag Nat to pee. If she can wake up on her own, then tat's great. But sometimes she is like a log leh. So I tot ok, I wake her up soon she will... but seems like the success comes from me, if I din wake her up, then tat's it liao, wet bed. So for now, I let her wear diapers again. Sigh... lazy me. Thinking maybe I train her with diapers on first, ask her take off her pull ups when go toilet to pee... dunno can work or not!

Wah, must be a handful for you leh, 3 kids. Your day must be passing v fast. Do you bring your kids for classes or shop ard?

Koala
Ah, coaching or teaching them ah, needs lots of patience. Worse for my hb, cos nat will start to mess up, anyhow draw, blah blah... Then ah, now Nat oso become more disobedient, ask her call pple, dun wan talk to her, she ignore. Dunno isit a phase or if I should discipline her.

A's daddy
How's your new maid?

its been a while since i popped in here...

Ava...
saw the pics of ur girls. they are so adorable.
are u bak at work already?

giggler...
when are u giving birth? all the best to u...

mom2nat...
wat time is nat's last milk feed? Edi has been toilet trained since the beginning of this yr. We noticed that he was not wetting his diapers, but it took us a while b4 he decided to let him go without it. And so far he has been ok, and he doesnt need to wake up at nite to pee oso. we try to give him milk at a specific time every nite, usu an hr b4 bed, so dat he can pee some out by the time he goes to bed. and we avoid giving him too much water 1-2hrs b4 bedtime.

PV...
we have always trained Edi to pee standing up. we started off by getting him to pee in a potty (those cheap round kind) and when he was old enuf, he cld pee over the toilet bowl already.

Mom2nat,
same issue with my Girl, she requests to be off diapers, we bring her to pee before bedtime, reduce fluid intake before bed.

Problem is she sleeps very soundly and for a long stretch, as much as 10hrs sometimes. Her bladder size/ control simply not equal to the duration of sleep, and I am unwilling to disrupt her sleep to get up to use the toilet. Eg. she peed 9pm, then she woke me 3am to pee (even though she's on diaper, since it's self-initiated of cos I bring her to toilet), but by 7am her diaper is still soiled.

She will cry if the bed is wet, and get very distressed even though we never scold her at all. I just let the situation be, put diaper on her, told her she can wake up to pee if she WANTS to, otherwise never mind.

Pigletz,
I think practical homework is fine
I find that too many academic homework (I mean those worksheets) may "kill" the joy of the learning process.

Mom2nat,
I think you changed your FB profile pic to Elliot, so Koala need to confirm that is it you mah...hahaha..My new maid, so far so good. She asked if she dun know, but she listens and talks with my wife more than me. She seems to be afraid of me leh, maybe from the way I discipline the kids
She will tell if she makes mistake which I like.

Pringles,
That's what our friends think lor. I think we are quite lenient to our maid, but again, it is a balancing act. At one hand, we need to make sure that she will not climb over our head, while on the other hand, we do not want to go into the other extreme of "man and slave" that type of thing, you know what I mean rite?

Pigletz
Yeah...but tough lah. My overheads are quite high.

Soyabean
I took 3rd month unpaid so I only start work again on 10 Nov. Not looking fwd to it....

Mom2nat
Oic. If the bedwetting is still quite frequent, perhaps hold on the night training a little while more. I remembered that stage too. When the washing becomes so tedious, it prob means they are not too ready yet to go diaperless at night. Try again after another month or so? No stress for everybody

Hong
Saw your Genting photos!! Did your kids enjoy?

Pringles
Yah lor, so tiring. Tat time I preg, can't drag her to toilet. Then now bf, I oso lazy. Aiyo...

pawprint
So Athena is off diapers yet? Nat oso lah, i bring her pee at 5am but by morning, wet again. Sometimes ok, sometimes not. I use rewards, blah blah... oso can't bribe her to it. I find her v poor thing, she blur blur let me drag to toilet, then so tired slump back into bed, then am can hardly wake up to go to sch.

soyabean
Nat takes her milk ard 730 to 8pm timing. Hard to do earlier, cos dinner is ard 630 to 7pm. I wake her up at 12mn to pee, but she can still wet bed after tat leh. Sigh... think better dun stress myself now. I just hurt my back tat day while carrying Elliot. I garang, tried to lift him up! Hoho...

Mom2nat,
no not night-trained yet and don't intend to, til her bladder's bigger or til she sleeps shorter duration.

Eh u checked out the holiday progs at the cc near u? ;) I signed Girl for drawing... clayart... blahblah.

Pringles,
Eating habit- My boi also has similar habit. He likes to put food into his mouth but at times, he will just stuff them into the side of the mouth and refuse to swallow. It can be a headache sometimes.

Hong,
Post some pics of Genting leh

pawprint
I checked leh, but most for 5yr old and above. Can sign up meh?? I wanna sign her up for the manners one! Hahahaha....
Hey, how was ACT3 ah? I signed her up.

Koala,
why u keep asking me abt the ants nest?
I just spray or clean it off lor.
But I just found an army of ant again. That mean they build a nest somewhere in my house again. this time round a bit too fast.

Leng Leng
Time flies, 4 mths liao. We were still preggie when we exchanged notes abt cl
U muz b v fast hand n fast leg to surf forum during office hr n I guess your boss v gd leh Allow u to surf forum during office hr
Your 2 elder ones in same cc?

Pvl
Ask daddy to pee train bois
We let Chen Chen stand on a stool with supervision. Hubby taught him to hold his penis then shoot into toilet bowl. There were accidents here n there initially

Giggler
^5 I dun like to take supplements. Only took folic n obimin for a short period
U v gd hv the engergy to go for a trip b4 delivery.
Vane v guai hor Revise school work on her own. Chen Chen play, play, play. Revise school work wif him he ignore me
Which pr school r u looking at? I will send Chen Chen to my alma mater

Alicia's daddy
7 pounds ball not easy to find

Alicia's daddy, Emily, Giggler, Pringles
Chen Chen's cc homework r the ones when he is absent fm school. His weekly enrichment class hv homework every lesson - letter writing, phonic, drawing, coloring, practise rhyme

Emily
U buy worksheets for Ethan to do? Ethan v gd boi do worksheets while waiting for food to arrive
Chen Chen 1 some1 to b by his side to nag @ him to do homework. But sometimes when he is in the mood he can do exercises by himself. Ask only if he doesn't understand the instructions. Most of the time, he understand the instructions. Sometimes he anyhow ham tan He will do pg by pg n finish the entire bk @ 1 go when he is in the mood

Pigletz
Thx for sharing Hmm... how to do homework thru play
RC member under which phase?

Mom2nat
I received your facebook invitation Juz wanna confirm dat person is u I received many invitations I ignore if I dunno who is the sender
Chen Chen same " start to mess up, anyhow draw, blah blah... ask him call pple, he ignore.

Hong
I hv headache over the ants prob mah. I m unable to track where the nest is leh. It's like all over the kitchen

All
How do u teach your 2004 kids drawing n coloring?

Pringles,
Haven't plan which Primary school in SengKang yet. But for Queenstown, will be Queenstown Primary School.

Koala,
Hmm...play guessing game like ask what is the colour of the item in happy tone or pretend to don't know and ask him to help. They like to be praise and they enjoy being smarter then u. hehe

Pigletz, you joined RC member? So you've alr have sch in mind for Gareth? Queenstown Pr Sch is gd? How abt New Town Pr?

Pringles, Vane has bad eating habits now leh, need abt 1hr to finish her dinner. Sigh...

Mom2Nat, Vane becomes more active recently also leh, dun know what happened to her. In the end, I shouting at her most of the time. Sigh.......

Soyabean, thanks
Me giving birth during CNY next yr. How are you and your kids?

Ava, why the 3rd mth is unpaid? Thot you entitled to 3mths ML? So fast you gg back to work.

Koala, basically Vane just like to draw, paint, colour, write lah. She does that every nite on her own. So I didn’t teach her how to do leh. I thinking of trying out Rulang Pr but it's the most popular sch in Jurong West. So not sure if I want to try my luck or not.

Giggler,
Yup, join RC member last year. No idea which school to go if it's at sengkang, but queenstown will be queenstown primary. cos my cousin from there and he was the top student there last year. hehe.

Vane more active recently? Maybe you want to monitor what she is eating. Could it be too much sweet stuff?

Koala,
Think RC member is under Phase 2B.

pigletz, think you can only be under phase 2B in those sch within your RC contintuency leh. I didnt join cos those gd sch within my RC contituency are not near my place.

A's dad, this Sat no Yamaha music class hor?

Koala, woah Chen Chen so onz... can do one whole book? Ethan can never do that. If he completes a couple of pages I very happy already.
I always bring his book and his toy out. While we are waiting for food, he will decide which he wants... last time i used to bring out so many toys for them. now that they are bigger, they choose only 2 cars before they go out. ehehee... as for book, I will choose for him.. or else he will keep bringing his Disney Cars magazine only. :p

skyblue,
yah but cc cheap and near enough for us,
. I rearrange her naptimes when stuff clash.

mom2nat,
those I signed Girl are min. 4yo, you read properly- there's a THICK Holiday classes booklet.

pawprint
I asked them leh, most of the 5yr old course oso can leh! Except the cooking ones. So I might sign her up for more. For now I signed up the table manners and ettique one! hahaha...
Nat hor, dun wan to nap... I trying to get her to... but 80% of the time no naps liao. Sigh...

Giggler
Hee.. you lucky Vane only active recently ah! MIne dunno how come so active, no sweets oso like tat.
Everytime I go shopping try clothes, Nat will hide among the clothes. Then the other day, tripped and fell while doing so. Hurt her teeth but ok liao. Then last week again, she hide into a rack at Zara, try to come out, pushed the whole rack down!!! All the clothes came crashing!! Aiyo...

Koala
Oh, so Chen chen oso dun call pple ah.

Koala,
We do not really teach drawing and coloring. We just let Alicia squeeze her creative juice by herself, with paper and coloring medium. For coloring, we will tell her to color within the boundary.

Mom2nat,
Alicia also into hide and seek leh
. One day least week, she hid herself in a blanket, and when I went into the room, she opened up and shouted "Surprise"...really gave me a fright..hahaha. Wah, so fast must train table manners and ettigue liao.

I need to get myself a driving instructor by end of the week, any1 has any recommendataion for private driving instructor around ang mo kio area?

Mom3Nat, but I dun understand how come Vane can become active 'suddenly' one???? Did Nat hurt herself at Zara? That means you cant shop with her ard hor? The cc near your place very gd leh, provides so many classes for kids.

Viv, sorry, cant help on driving instructor.

Mom2nat,
wow so many interesting courses for Nat.

Koala, sorry I cant help u much. Just have to follow the army and they will led u to their castle. haha..

A's dad,
I asked u something over facebook.

Giggler / Hong
Yup, these is a whole booklet. Got cooking, science, math, art, roller blading, balloon sculpting, dance workshop, speech and drama... But quality I dunno hor. Cos some classes 20 students to 1 teacher!!!

Giggler
She wasn't hurt, but stunned, cos really the rack collasped, she ran to me. V paisey hor. But wat to do, it's better I bring her to shop, cos my mil dun like to handle Nat. MIl will stay at home to watch over Elliot and maid lor.

A's daddy
Aiya, 2 hours, 10+ students, how much can they learn? $25.
Yah lor, our kids now v cheeky and speak just like us.

Giggler,
Maybe Vane finally accepted the fact that she is going to have another brother

Hong,
I only access FB during weekend/Fri night. Co server block FB
, otherwise, many will hook on the games...hahaha... Anything urgent? Can PM me if you need quick reply.

Mom2nat,
What do they learn for table manner and ettiques? About speaking like us, I was playing FB game last weekend, and when things got excited, I exclaimed "Shit"...and you guess what, Alicia asked me what is this word. I told her I meant "Sheep". The next moment, when I got thrashed again in the game, she said "Sheep" next to me.

Hong/Mom2nat,
Since Alicia asked me to create that little creature in Pet Society (in FB), she has been asking me to log in to see how the little creature is doing every weekend.

Koala,
Since my wife got your cupcake receipe, I have been eating cupcakes for at least once/twice per month...hahahaha....

Mom2Nat, my maid dun like to handle Vane also, she prefer to stay at home to look after Sher while we bring Vane out.

A's dad, huh? accept the fact to have another bro then become active??? I really dun know what's the reason but she's into climbing up and down furniture nowadays. The other day my maid just told me tat she took chair to our balcony's window and climbed on it. Sigh... luckily we got the habit of lockin the window grilles.