(2004/06) June/July 2004 Babies

Giggler,
ya. haha, just decided to go. Thus, book the tics liao.

Am going to the SSO baby prom on the 5th dec (fri) 12.15pm slot. anyone going at that time?

Think no need to get "good" slots cos i think, at the end all the kids will be jumping, running, grooving and the whole place be a mess...

Recently, my gal saw the advert promo on the mickey mouse and fairytale story princess shows and want me to take her to that as well.. but don't know if worth it or not.

Brenda,
you are running so many things already, and you have an underlying medical condition, gotta take care yeah.. what biz are you in?
by the way, haha... the vege parcels was just a "reheat" method. will want to try cooking the "raw" stuff and see how it taste like.

Pigletz,
my gals like little einstein too. in fact she has memorise most of the programs on channel 34.

coolmama
I am gg on Fri 12.15 slot. But I dunno how you look like. Hee...

Giggler
Which other plays are you going? I am gg for The Hungry Caterpillar. I wanted to go for the Tooth Fairy, but tix not good, last 2 rows liao. Still considering the disney live. Think Nat will like it.... but not my pocket!!

Mom2Nat, I gg for both the Tooth Fairy and The Very Hungry Caterpillar. I find more worth it than Disney Live leh. Hehehe.........

A's dad,
paiseh yah... i've been going out frequently this week. Have a smooth trip this weekend!

so good... jem play 2 games yet snatch my turns
mebbe should meet up at kallang instead.. there the shoes fit nicely and got bumper lanes..hahaha

koala,
precisely.. so i wonder how to go green on bags in singapore..hahahha

coolmama,
i'm doing papercrafts by recently seems like more into wedding....hahhaha

u hv oven? if u do.. can try roasting some in the oven for 45mins.

HI all,
those who goes for the plays... do the whole family go in or only 1 parent accompany the no. 1? I ever thot of but i wonder what to do w jayden cos i dun think he will appreciate us making him sit there for an hour...hahahha

Brenda
Many cockroaches during tis wet season. My hse has a lot small ones. Ants too. Any gd way to get rid of them?
Ya man. Can't avoid plastic bag. My parents NEVER bring plastic bag when go marketing in supermkt. They give to karang guni when it get too much.
I love food in o peh leaf

Giggler
Will u send Sher to music class when he is 4?

Giggler, Mom2nat, Brenda
Chen Chen goes watch The Very Hungry Caterpilla wif his cc n Rainbow Fish. I dun go wif him

Did your children watch F1. Chen Chen enjoyed watching F1 wif daddy. They went to my office to watch n watch on TV at home. I look after Png Png no chance to watch

koala,
hmmm... i dun hv cockroach problem.. only ants. dun noe how to solve ants prob too other than hunt down the nests

Jem watched F1 online and on tv as well. Then after the races ended, we brought them to Singapore Flyer to see the tracks...hahahahha.

erm... anyone have this same issue as me? Recently I came to realised I'm eating a lot. I put on weight as well which is a good thing TO ME... but i'm really concern with the amount of food and snacks i'm consuming. Does it happens when one starts to age?

brenda, are u pregnant? hee...

Koala,
I also have ants problem, one way is to track the nest and guess where they decided to make the nest? In my tiger flask box which i placed on my kitchen cabinet. I have no idea why the ants wanna build a nest there. I throwed the box away and the ants reduce alot but I still see some "lost soldiers" wandering ard.

Julian like F1, he watch with daddy too.

I brough Jan and Jul to watch The rainbow fish. Both kids like it very much but the sound system was really lousy, I cant make up wat the cast is trying to say.

I have bought the tix to watch The Very Hungry Caterpillar too.

brenda, LOL!!! I abt to ask you the same qns leh. Hahaha....

hong, you not gg for the tooth fairy? you bring both kids to play alone?

Koala,
I used to have those tiny cockroaches in my house too. They were everywhere. Dunno what happened, but they eventually disappeared. I put a mothball in each drawer, and mothballs wherever else I could, like at the drainholes etc I hate cockroaches. Now I have some in my car from time to time.
Lately at home, I have a house lizard. Dunno which is worse.

Brenda,
Suppose to meet Mark on Thursday, but my HDD crashed! What a day to start after the holiday. Got to get my IT to get my notebook up asap. Lost all my data, and now got to rush a prz for meeting next week. Kallag, no problem, let's fix a date.

Ants are turn off ny sour stuff, so try putting vinegar or lemon to rid of them.

Pigletz,
Thanks for the info. Still not decided if want to go.

Giggler,
Hows your trip to West Coast Park? We had a good time at the zoo again, with both A's enjoying riding in the wagon. Mummy and daddy has to take turn pulling the wagon

Koala,
I got to "fight" with the 2 A's between the F1 and Cbeebee Channel. I am not really a F1 fan, I am more into WRC.

Mom2nat,
You going to Genting rite?
I just booked coach from Oct 19-21

PVL, cockroaches??? I'll def freaked out if I find them in my house.

A's dad, I'll try your method of putting lemon or vinegar on my dining table to get rid of ants. We didnt go WCP on Wed, we went Ikea for bfast and the playgrd. Your family like to go to the zoo alot hor?

brenda,
I bot the tic earlier.

Giggler,
wat abt the tooth fairy? I never hear of it leh. Where, when?
Yah, i brot both kids myself with my sister n her son. 5 of us but for this round I got 2 family package and go with another forum mummies to enjoy the discount.

I brot the kids out yesterday. Some update on my kids.
1766147.jpg

1766148.jpg

Giggler,
Yah someone ever comment that just a look and they will know who is who sibling. hahaha...
U can see the changes cos I never post their picture in the forum mah. hahaha..

Giggler,
We are friends of the zoo members, so naturally, will go there if we can to make full use of it. Furthermore, it's in the West. The 2 As are really more interested in the playground, and water play than the animals.
Tell me if it works

Ava, your hb very brave leh, dare to shave for the gals!!! Wow, your twins very very very cute!!!

emily/pigletz, go and try for no. 3!!!

Hong
For a moment, I was wondering who is tat boy! So big liao!!! Seems to grow a lot each time I see his photo.

Ava
Oh, your princesses are so lovely!!! And they look good with no hair, cos nice shape of head!

Ava,
I dare not handle such delicate job. Kudos to your hb!
Crop the first pic, enlarge them and put it on your wall, NICE with the 2 beautiful princesses.

Mom2nat,
You going to Genting this month rite?

Mom2nat,
We will be going this coming Sunday
Booked 2 deluxe view rm in First World Hotel. Did you go to the heated pool area? Is the water clean?

I booked 5* premium coach. Got to pay full fare for Adrian even though he can sit side by side with Alicia with the big chair

A's daddy
Oh, Nat loved the heated poo, hb brought her there on 2 days. She loved the kiddy rides too.
No lah, not comfy for both kids to sit tog. We took the grassland 20 seater coach. my mom booked everything, so I din ask much oso.
err... the deluxe room is VERY small.

Hong
This is the clubroom. twice the size of the deluxe room.

1785991.jpg

Giggler
Yes I think Elliot easier than Nat. He gets his fair share of fussiness. but Nat ah, is extreme fussiness kind and she v active, jumps ard all day. Is Sherwin easier?

Mom2nat,
Elliot is so cute even with the face. hahaha.

We booked the clubroom and going gentings on 24 Oct.

Hong
If you take the clubroom, take tower 1 cos tower 2's clubroom is an odd shape, not tat big. And In tower 1 club rooms with 2 queen size beds are limited I heard.

A's daddy
If you taking deluxe room, take tower 2, bigger. Opposite from clubrooms.

Mom2nat,
I have to book 2 rms because our maid will be with us. As for the deluxe view, it is slightly more expensive but comes with coffee making facilities (with boiler). I am requesting to have the rooms together with an adjacent door so that the kids can run around in both rooms.

Deluxe view room only available in tower 2.

Elliot has rosy cheeks
. Looks like the rest stop in Yong Peng. The 5* premium coach is 18-20 seaters.

Hong,
We will be there from 19-21st Oct. Finally, a short break from work after these 2 years

Mom2Nat, which hotel is the clubroom? First World? Vane is easier than Sher when she was baby. But now I find Sher easier to take care than Vane. Dun know why, I very impatient with Vane recently. Sigh...

A's dad, really??? You travel so much but can only travel with your family next week??? Enjoy and take loads of pic.

Giggler/ A's daddy
Exactly!! I was thinking this A's daddy has been travelling so much for work liao. Actually can try to extend some work trips, bring your kids there, since you already fly there liao.

I have uploaded some photos in my face book. can view there.

Oh, talk abt the heated pool at 1st world, My hb said there is a slide, need to clib abt 12 to 15 steps to take the slide. He said he climbed tat with nat more than 20 times in a day!

Mom2nat,
I booked online, dun know if I can request for tower 1 when I reached there. I have never being to the pool before. The pool is in the First world hotel? I am only staying there for a night, shld be spending the time at the theme park.

A's Daddy,
I am going on 24 Oct, so wun be able to bump into u. hahaha..

Brenda, Hong
Wat do u do after tracking dwn ant's nest?
Your boi oso like F1 Boi r boi My hubby drove along F1 track b4 the race n told Chen Chen we r driving F1. N the 2 v high over it

Brenda
Hey u can afford to eat. It's gd dat u put on wt

Giggler
Chen Chen's favorite toy is car

Priviledged
Since I wz pregnant wif Chen Chen, I dun use mothballs. We bot cockroach rid fm NTUC It works. We found dead cockroaches, even big ones. My hubby said dunno it's the cockroache rid dat hunt the cockroaches or attracted the cockroaches to eat the bait
I dun hv hse lizard prob but hv bees once in a while

Alicia's daddy
I used vinegar to wipe table top. No effect on ants

Hong
Both your kids v big already They look alike

Ava
Your hubby v garang to shave your twins

Val
I oso miss Png Png's NB stage

mom2nat
Png Png is easier to handle than Chen Chen. I had post nantal blue after I delivered Chen Chen. Not wif Png Png no doubt he wz hospitalised n I wz under great stress

A's Dad

I tried placing lemons around my room but seems like there's no effect for the ants leh. The ants even climbed on the lemon.

Giggler, Mom2nat,
I hope to extend some of these trips too, but usually, some reasons are :
1. the "fear" of having Adrian flying long distance that put us off because we do not know how he will react to long haul (maybe just unfounded fear ba).

2. Also, my trip is usually very tight in schedule. Like last week in Korea, 2 days meeting in Seoul, followed by 1 day meeting in Gimpo, near Busan (4 hrs journey one way) before coming back to Singapore.

3. Wife cannot take leave at the same period.

Our plan is go HK mid next year for holiday (got to clear my mileage).

Mom2nat,
OK, will check out FB over the weekend
Will go for the slide, and maybe a good way for Alicia to work-out!

Koala, Absolut,
Really cannot work ah? So it's a myth

Hong,
Yeah, won't bum into you. Perhaps we can share pics when we return

Genting Trip:
Do you guys book the coach and room yourself or thru agency? Me thinking of gg next mth leh. Hehehe........