(2004/06) June/July 2004 Babies

A's Dad,
hey I agree with that statemt abt drive for enrichmt classes...
#1 all along quite hiong abt classes, but #2 has Zero at the moment. Quite unfair... but partially cos I see #2's reaction to classes not so "ON", I dun feel the (guilt-driven) need to go through so much trouble (commute/ fees).

PVL,
hey popped down to Emmanuel yest and bought an adjustable bench for Girl

Ava,
Hee...I like to see those twin stroller. It gives the "move out of the way" kind of feel. Saw one last weekend, and siam

Brenda,
Oh really??? In that case, I must ask my maid to check on Alicia in the afternoon on the kind of cartoons she watched after school. I thought it's Nick Jr all day long. Lunch, can- where?? what time?

PVL,
I think it's "A-na-is" ??? Ava, rite??

Ava, PVL,
From the web:

The girl's name Anaïs \a-na-ïs\ is pronounced ah-NAY-us, ah-NYE-ess. It is of Hebrew origin.
Meaning: Grace, Favour

The girl's name Summer \s(um)-mer\ is pronounced SUH-mer. It is of Old English origin.
Meaning: Summer

Skyblue, you also didn’t send K2 to any enrichment class? Hehehe...

Ava, yup, got advice from gynae to go easy on carb and pile on meat cos I anaemic. Your twins so cute!!! Summer likes to pout? Kawaiii... How do you identify them???

Brenda, so both Js will be with JCCK next yr? Vane's sch only accept kids from 4yrs old leh. So got to wait for another 2 yrs before both can go to same sch.

A's dad, hahaha.. Hopefully all the wt goes to bb lah.
Better tune to channel 34 in the afternoon. You so pro with names???? Help me to think of boys names starting with S leh. Hehehe.....

Pawprint, same here, I dun feel the (guilt-driven) need to go through so much trouble (commute/ fees). Hahaha... Anyway, I feel that my boy is learning at home also lah, from his jiejie.

A's dad
Hehe...so cute...you actually bothered finding out the pronunciations and meanings

Giggler
They both pout
Anais has slghtly redder skin and smaller eyes. But other than that, the string the hospital staff tied on them is still on Anais' ankle but Summer's has been taken off.
Also, Anais has two (temporary) red marks, one on each eyelid, while Summer has one on her left eyelid.

BUT...I can't distinguish them in photos!!!

giggler,
Nvr send.. like wat u say, learn from #1. Hehehe...

U want names with S? Sean, Shawn, Samuel, Sam, Sidney..

ava,
Ur twins dun really look alike. Or mebbe it's cos their expressions r not the same.

Giggler,
Some must go to you mah, both bb and u need the nutrients. OK, I will insist on ch34 in the afternoon. No lar, not pro, I guess some of the mommies here better than me. I only know Superman, and Spiderman :p

Seriously, Shawn, or Sherman are nice.

Ava,
Just do a quick search on the names
Need to de-stress a little too.

I'm rushing a lot of work but can't help commenting...

Giggler!!
Sherman is the choice manz~
Sherwin = Sure WIN
Sherman = Sure MANLY
SURE GET NICE NICE PRETTY PRETTY DAUGHTER-IN-LAWS NEXT TIME!!

Giggler
YOu dun look like you eat a lot leh! I can hardly see your tummy today! When are you due ah?
Oh tks for helping me buy the stuffs. I was thinking let Nat try Yamaha course leh. Cos I find Seimpi's a bit fast for her. I think she likes those sing song, play and dance ard kind

Mom2nat,
try Stef behind my blk. It's group, and starts with warm-up exercises (whole body not just fingers... there's a finger song too tho), and various instruments to play around with beat and rhythmn.
Then flashcards, more songs, and abit of keyboard practice.

PVL, start with S cos of my name
Thanks for those names.

Ava, that what I tink lor, they are so identical on pic. Hehehe

skyblue, thanks for the names
You were the one who gave me idea for Sherwin's name leh.

A's dad, I like Shawn and Sherman too

brenda, I cant stop laughing at your suggestions leh

Mom2Nat, my EDD is 9th Feb. But Yamaha not ready for the kid to take exams early leh. So depends on what you looking for

Anyone have this problem?

Now that i go green on bags... i'm buying plastic bags from SKP to throw rubbish leh... feeling abit silly over it

Hi giggler, what's the surname? Have to read it out together to see what is nice mah. So, confirmed a boy already?

Brendali, ehehee.. i go partially green. So, I take a bag to keep whatever i can & anything that cannot go in there, i will take the shop's plastic bags.

pawprint
Well, I spoke to Steffi, told me all abt her prog then tell me no vacancy!

Giggler
Sigh, I oso dunno lah, so many kinds of classes ard. Makes me headache.

Brenda,
Jem wants my Alicia..hahahaaaa

We get black trash bag (in reel form) for rubbish if we run out of plastic bags. Fro dry stuff, using the "green" bag is ok, but when it comes to wet ones, need to have plastic bag leh.

Giggler,
If you have #4, and a gal, name her Valerie

Mom2nat,
Yahama class is also pretty limited, so you may have to join the mailing list first. When a new class is open, they will send mailer to the list and than, it will be first come first serve basis.

A's daddy
Tat time I checked Tamp mall Yamaha, they have, prob bcos weekdays i oso can, so easier. Then the Kinderland childcare here oso brings in yamaha music. My house the CC here oso a lot of enrichments ah. Where to find so much time and $$!! ahahha

Ava, ya, and it was Skyblue who suggested that name during Sherwin's time.

skyblue, I like Stephen and Steve but hb feels that steve sounds like thief. hahaha......

Mom2Nat, I understand and you never know if the class suitable for the kid unless you try it out.

A's name, oh pls... dun give me nightmare of no.4 !!!!

Giggler,
How about getting Vane to choose a name for #3? Maybe she will come out with something unique.

Our family all settled everyone (regardless of boy or girl) will all start with R. keke

Mom2nat,
If got $$ and time, I think our tods also cannot cope

Giggler,
It's a joy to have more...and dun ask me hor
because factory closed...hahaha.

Ruffy,
If Alicia will to choose, it will be Diego, Ben10, Nathan (hi-5), or Tim (Hi-5). What's your hb name??? Sorry, slip off my mind liao,...sign of aging.

brenda,
haha good for u! Maybe just get big bin liners and chuck all the rubbish in it instead of smaller bags? Even greener, heheh. Or u mean the little plastic bags for various bins around the home? In any case, at least u know the SKP bags are exactly what u need for ur bins... sometimes these free bags are odd.

I have lesser plastic bags nowadays but still enough for daily garbage. Not green enough. And talking about green ah... that day I was drooling over the bentos/ sushis at the supermkt, then I thought, "eh eat that little bit, waste 1 whole plastic container, not worth it.". Likewise with Mr Bean beancurd- comes in sturdy plastic container... last time mkt use plastic bag type less sinful. And not to mention the prata shop near my girl's kindy- use STYROFOAM plate, made me feel so guilty eating just 1 prata from it, so now I dun order from that stall anymore.
Pity alot of stalls don't use the "oiled brown paper" style instead of all these styro and plastic containers.

Emily, surname is Teo... cfm Boy from detailed scan liao.

Ruffy, think we still need to shortlist some names for her to choose lah. If not, she give me name like Barney how??? hehehe...

A's dad, since it's joy to have more why close the factory??? Hahaha...

Finally i'm free...

A's dad,
what's nice around your area? go shengsiong eat already play 2 games of bowling? hehehhe...

talking abt jem and alicia... he kept talking abt how they play catch and alicia fell down...hahahha

We also use the 'reel' trash bag.. but green ones from cold storage which is 100% biodegradable..wahahaha

wet stuff as in frozen and fresh meats i guess... we use those insulated bag.

Lucky U!! If i ask Jem choose, think he will name the next child SWIPER!!

Giggler,
u write all the names u like on paper and fold. Like last time they ask kids choose 4D numbers like that... then ask Vane and sher to choos one each... then lom jiang pass, see who win use the name he/she choose.

Pawprint,
yah... i line the bin at the sink for wet stuff from cooking. Normal paper bins i dun line with bags at all... but u r right lah... the bags from SKP fit into the bin nicely..so now always look sui sui...hahahhaha

hhmmm... I think best if they use those white banana leaves...ooohh... smells good too!

brenda,
Me me!!! Hehehe... but I find her very poor thing leh. Some episodes cried until eyes all red. My heart ached for her.

Giggler,
Cannot deny having great joy children can bring, but the equation does not fit leh. My rationale:
1 kid = joy = +stress
2 kids = +joy = ++stress
3 kids = ++joy = (infinite)stress.....

Brenda,
How about eating at Taman Jurong Bowl, follow by 2 rounds of games? The last time I went, I saw one eating house selling something like Tim sum, or noodles. Aiya, Jem should have done the "Yin Siong jiu Meh Ren" by helping her up, and give her a big hug

Where to get insulated bag?
Swiper...hahaha..that's crafty.

Go for #3, and you probably have a gal as cute as Nicole. It's 7pm show right? By the way, how's the ending? I missed the last episode because when I came back late from Batam. Bought J.Co donuts, and everyone loves it

A's dad, it's true I feel the stress of disciplining the kids. Sigh...

brenda, Sher still doesnt really know how to play lom jiang pass. Hahaha...

Skyblue,
Not really. Probably 1x per month for business meetings, and only a day trip. I really do not know about the resort in Batam, since I have not been to the resort area of Batam, which is on the other side of the island (near Bintan side). My trip is in the free trade zone
, which is an industrial area, like Tuas.
Maybe Brenda have a better idea?

haiz~ i work till very stress liao.. let me gossip abit.

Story 1 :
Last nite went to the nearest shopping centre near my home with my neighbour for dinner. At the end of it, we went to KFC to tabao supper for our hbs...

while waiting for our turn, we saw a small cockroach scurried past the counter. I pointed it out to my neighbour and a girl next to us started shouting,"mummy, cockroach.. cockroach!"

The staff pretended not to see nor hear!! And it's a supervisor tending that queue. When its my turn, my neighbour still ask,"U still wanna buy arh?" I just reply,"Fried cockroach should be crunchy too."

Story 2 :
Just now... I went to tabao Yong Tau Hu from the nearest foodcourt near my place.

Again I see a small cockroach on the counter while they are packing my food. I pointed it out to the auntie who reaction was very fast.

She took the dishcloth, slammed on top of it and wipe... then put the cloth back to aside.

BON APPETIT

Skyblue,
Do you think it's becos we both have boys only that's y we find Baby Nicole irresistable? hahaha

I only been to Harris and Turi at Batam. Think Harris is more family friendly and got free shuttle service to town. Still, in terms of cleanliness, it is slightly behind bintan.

A's dad,
No problem! Most prob. can ur family at between 12.30 to 1pm at the restaurant.

Remember to bring thicker socks for Alicia cos there got no suitable shoes for the kids.

Insulated Bag I bought from Cold Storage but not so good. I got another one that was distributed by AVA.. that is good but not sure whether it is available for sale. I help u look out. It's actually good for fresh meats especially if we gotta leave in the car for a while sometimes.

9pm show lah... still got 2 more episode to go. U think i really wonder woman can manage 3 on my own issit?

TGIF mummies & daddy

A's Daddy,
Hb's name is Rapheal. If #3 is a girl will be Riona. Other R names that we have shortlisted is are Regina and Rebecca (used up the quota for boys names liao) keke

brenda, dun scare me leh... my family likes the KFC from that shopping center leh!!!

A's dad, Alicia bowls also???

Ruffy, hahaha... so you can only have gal for #3???

brenda, we like the KFCfrom that shopping center leh!!! Yucksss

A's dad, Alicia knows how to bowl???

Ruffy, so you can only have gal for #3?LOL

Giggler,
everywhere is the same lah... who knows that cockroach just finish MacDonald next door coming over for Mountain Dew at KFC?

Just that I dun like the staff attitude.. run on the counter at least do something abt it mah... appetite spoiler.

Brenda,
No problem. Cannot make it on sunday b'cos wife has appt with her salon to do her hair
This weekend gonna go Korea for meeting again, so maybe next weekend. If you are at home tonight, i can swing by to pass you the kopi.

Giggler,
No, Alicia do not know how to bowl yet, but she enjoys watching us bowl. She said the winner can sleep with her..hahahaha....The smallest shoes in Jurong Bowl is still too big for her

Giggler
U were v on to search for Vane enrichment classes. Guess wif no 2 not so kang cheong already. I thot of sending Png Png to the same enrichment classes dat I sent Chen Chen to. But April is @ Bt Batok BJG v far. Pasir Ris one dunno gd or not
Red dates gd for anemic

Ava
Your twins look diff fm the pic

Brenda
Err...u v funi leh. Go green on bags... yet buy plastic bags from SKP to throw rubbish
No matter how I go green on bags still hv so many bags - bag fm vege, mailer, bread...... use them to throw rubbish

Koala, I super on for Vane but diff to be so on for Sher cos logistic prob and also dun really find enrichment classes a necc.

A's dad, I gg to West Coast Park tom morning