(2003) Calling all 2003 babies

Hi Chloe, jpooh,

My place is somewhere along Hillview Avenue. Pls PM me if you are joining us. Will email you the exact location.

Hi Jan,

You may want to check out on Keming Pri. Heard balloting is required even for those who lived within 1 km.

Hi Worrymum,
1A 2C for Duck Tour, Thanks!

<font color="ff0000">**Duck Tour Attendance** </font>
Tentatively: 7 September (Friday)

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Attendance</TD><TD>Remarks </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Sarah </TD><TD>1 A, 1 C</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>1 A, 2 C</TD><TD>but 1C FOC? </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Worry Mum</TD><TD>1 A, 1 C</TD><TD>but 1C FOC? </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Serenade</TD><TD>1 A, 2 C</TD><TD>but 1C FOC? </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Moshi </TD><TD>1 A, 1 C</TD><TD>but 1C FOC? </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jan </TD><TD>1 A, 2 C</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sherlyn</TD><TD>1 A. 2 C</TD><TD>but 1C FOC? </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Apricot</TD><TD>1 A, 1 C</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Total</TD><TD>Attendance:</TD><TD>8 A, 12 C</TD><TD>5C FOC? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi serenade, yup - balloting is required for phase 2C so that's why I volunteer to bring myself to phase 2B as I'm out of 1km of Keming. All pv got in for the past years.

Wow, mommies!

Keep those activities going man!

Hopefully by the time we are back, you Moms will be having regular activities in the routine for gatherings/outings!

So sad about Aug4... think can get the kids to sing B a birthday song and mail the video over to me??? It's summer hols here... so it's diff to even invite his little friends over for a small party on this Sat . People are all out of town! Sigh!

hi moshi,
you thinking of buying for mel? got occasion to wear too?
think size m may be too big, it's nice to wear it tight. i can bring it along on sat (if i'm going). yes dh bought the kebaya and slippers at the restricted area.

hi worry mom,
mine will be 1a 1c pls

my younger girl cant sit still for long, and she was scared when i took her on the skytrain last weekend, she probably wont enjoy the duck tour...

Hi, mummies, Would like to share this infor...

Dumex is clearing their old stocks that comes without the Immunofortis.

I only know that Step 4 (900g) is buy 4 free 1 @ $67.20

Interested please call 97486188 Ms Jennifer / Miss Rina.

I am not sure how many of you still keen to go Kukup??? one of my friends just came back from Kukup for a church retreat, she told me the experience was "horrible" ! I think it's not a place for young children, esp when you talk about hygiene there.

Desaru may be a better option. Or Sofitel near Senai? i went there for my church retreat, quite like the place.

otherwise Sentosa may be a better option for everyone.. if not staying, we can come back.

Usually I go to Sentosa early morning, say about 9am, and usually not crowded at all, will let the kids play sand, and mummies will sit down chit chat and have coffee, by about 11am, we will let the kids to do the water play, and by noon time just nice to have lunch at Sakae sushi! Of course if we want to do the whole day event thing, then after lunch we can bring the kids to underwater world, then perhaps evening watch the new show " Song of the Sea" !

Hi 4ChongChong. Thanks for the feedback on Kukup. Interest seems quite wane here so will probably be going with family on 31 Aug or 7 Sep as we can easily make up 8-9pax. If anyone else is interested, please PM me and I may open up the option of 20pax if there are enough people.

I've been to Kukup a few times and find it quite alright. Maybe conditions have deteriorated? Whatever it is, I do not expect a high level of hygiene since it's all abt exposing the kids to a kampong experience. Anyway, Desaru is my preferred choice cos of the fireflies and lobsters
This will not be possible to do with the kids on those RC-led groups which always start horribly early and end very late though the cost may be $5-$10 cheaper.

Regarding ducktour, I went last Oct on a package price of $33 for duck, balloon and hippo bus. We split it up into 3 outings to fully enjoy the experience. Wonder if the deal is still on? If not, Singaporeans get 40% off anyway right?

Sherlyn, seats for Baby Love are running out for most dates I'm looking at. Advise you to check the website if you are keen. http://www.srt.com.sg/03/SRT.com.sg.html

Moshi, Melody's sch seems to bring them to wtach plays very often. Is this part of the field trips? JK has monthly field trips but not been to plays yet. I will suggest to his principal.

On toilet-training, JK's diapers were dry most days, that's why I decided to have him go diaperless but din expect him to be wet so often. Maybe exposed so more urine? Today we let him drink just 50ml milk before bed and he kept asking why so little. We just act blur

JC is the same. She keeps taking off her diapers these few days so today I let her wear just her shorts and she wetted herself 3 times within 2 hours! She din even drink a single drop of water during that time.

Luckliy I have a helper now if not my back will break from all these cleaning up.

HI Meilan!

Perhaps you can put JK back on diaper at night and see if he continues to stay dry for some time before you take it off again.

Experience has it that once B wets his bed one night, he will do it for the next couple of nights. So a break from the training and start again in a few weeks' time?

Think I have the same problem with you regarding training girls.
Initially I wanted to train K while I was in Sg for three weeks. But didn't think it was a good idea coz of the long haul flight back to Frankfurt. So I put it on hold. And now that we're planning to be on vacation for the next couple of weeks, also don't think it's a gd idea to take her off diaper now, lest she refuses to put it on for long car rides.

Yeah... she, too, likes to stand in front of the toilet stool and pretends to pee like her brother.

Gee... training girls can be so difficult. I trained B when he was one month shy of two years and it only took him a week. Don't know how long it will take for K, though she does tell me, only after she poos.

Worrymum, feel like joining you gals for the duck tour too. I hope lunch in Suntec won't be Japanese again!!??

Serenade, finally persuaded my husband to go for the gathering. I told him at least can talk to your husband if he gets bored. I think your husband should be same age as mine?! Don't be alarm, my hubby is much older than me.

serena,
Yippie.. confirm joining for Duck tour? sure! no japanese food, okie mummies? hehe..

Duck tours Details
adult: $33
child: $17 (4-12yrs old)
FOC for kids up to 3yrs

It's a 60mins tour ride. We can meet in the morning then head for brunch/lunch at Suntec, Marina Sq. Oh yes, we can charter the whole duck for $550 if we can get 31pax (max duckies allowed) which works out to be abt $18 per pax.

<font color="ff0000">**Duck Tour Attendance**</font>
Tentatively: 7 September (Friday)

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Attendance</TD><TD>Remarks </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Sarah </TD><TD>1 A, 1 C</TD><TD>Organiser </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>1 A, 1 C</TD><TD>but 1C FOC? </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Worry Mum</TD><TD>1 A, 1 C</TD><TD>but 1C FOC? </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Serenade</TD><TD>1 A, 2 C</TD><TD>but 1C FOC? </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Moshi </TD><TD>1 A, 1 C</TD><TD>but 1C FOC? </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jan </TD><TD>1 A, 2 C</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sherlyn</TD><TD>1 A. 2 C</TD><TD>but 1C FOC? </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Apricot</TD><TD>1 A, 1 C</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Serena</TD><TD>1 A, 1 C</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Total</TD><TD>Attendance:</TD><TD>9 A, 12 C</TD><TD>5C FOC? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

K's mom
we'll make a birthday card for Bryan on sat. then photo it so u can show it to him. we'll still snail-mail the real thing to u ;) can can?

sarah
duck tour: can u ask if those ?FOC are really FOCs? As in, do they look at birth year or birth month? Xie xie ni!

Hi worrymum / sarah, is it possible to check if there's a better deal for our group (if we can't make up the entire duck..
) or discount like what meilan said? Any money saved can go to lunch money. Thks!

No japanese is ok. There are so many choices for lunch at suntec. swenson's?

hi serenade,
hee hee i can join in the fun this sat. pls pm me your address & directions. tia.

so i'll bring along flags (they can raise the flag up to answer moshi's national day quiz!) and bubbles for the kids. or is ice-cream preferred?

Jan, I asked abt st anthony b4 n tat's when mummies told me which the better schools in bb are. hubby's an old boy there, but I think I'll not choose it for 2 reasons - distance & sessions for P1-6. Am hoping that both boys can go for the same sessions eventually. I'll prob PV at South View. Taken a look at Day 1 of Phase2C and that sch has the highest # ... so if I don't PV, I'll literally have zero chance there.

hi chloe, good to hear that u r coming ... some suggestions on food - ang gu guai, jelly, red ruby dessert. someone even suggested to me making red/white kuei lapis ... but I'll prob try another day cos B loves it. I somehow got a feeling abt food not sufficient, but like the bbq, I might be wrong.

jpooh, come lah, not difficult coming with Rachel alone (if J refuses to tag along, or get him to come too) right?

.ky.

hi ky,
yeah, look forward to meeting all of you.

i've programmes before the party and got no helper this sat, so a bit tough to leave the 2 girls alone to buy/prepare food, that's why i thought of bringing non perishable stuffs.

if food is not enough, shall we order pizza or something?

Wow.. wow.. wasn't able to log in for the past few days and look at the number of posts.. Was visiting temple for prayers during the last few days. Bad news, I discovered a small lump on Benny's neck again.. not sure if it's recurrence of cyst or just the op site that hasn't fully recovered. *sigh* Since he's not complaining of pain, not having fever.. Think I'll just leave it till his next medical appt on 10 Aug.

As for national day party, unless Benny's neck started to show signs of infection else we're gonna be present. Alas.. everyone bringing food, how bout me? Can suggest something I can contribute??

Happy Birthday Singapore!
The Red & White Party
Date: 4 Aug Sat
Venue: Serenade's Cosy Hideout
Time: Dinner - 6pm

The Decor: Anything eyecatching in red/white
The Food: Potluck - Anything safe to consume in red/white
The Dress Code: Red & white

1. Moshi (1a1c) - cake
2. Sarah (1a1c) - red/white cutleries
3. Sheryln - fishball
4. Joanne (1a2c) - ang gu kuay
5. Ky (3a1c) - pizza
6. 4chongchong (2a1c) - curry
8. Serenade (2a2c) - drinks
9. Serena (?a1c) - fruits
10. Minnie (1a1c, to be confirmed)

Think I'll get the ang gu kuays. 50 of them enough? or 80? Half tao sha and half peanuts??

Ok, Mommies, some price changes to the duck tour. Apparently, the website has not been updated. Arrgh...Sorry, gals.

Charter whole duck
weekdays: S$450 + gst
weekends: S$550 + gst
Note: Regardless of paying/non-paying pax. Max duckies allowed is 31. Works out to be S$15.53 per pax.

Individual tour
adult: S$33
3-12yrs old: S$17
0-2yrs old: S$2 (for insurance purposes)

Yup, there's a package tour for 2days. Includes duck ride, hippo bus (city & night route), balloon ride, various museums. S$63 per adult. Hippo ride is full day, you can alight anytime, walk around, then hop on bus again. Anyone keen on this?
Personally, I'm not interested in this - too much for mommy & daughter.

Hi Joanne,
Continue to monitor Benny, and I think it will be good if you can call the doctor too. Just alert her, you know.
50 ang ku kuehs may be too much. Maybe 30? Want to join us for duck tour?

Hi Ky,
If you not bringing pizza, then it's a good idea to order pizza, as suggested by Chloe.

Happy Birthday Singapore!
The Red & White Party
Date: 4 Aug Sat
Venue: Serenade's Cosy Hideout
Time: Dinner - 6pm

1. Moshi (1a1c) - cake
2. Sarah (1a1c) - red/white cutleries
3. Sheryln (1a2c) - fishball
4. Joanne (1a2c) - ang gu kuay
5. Ky (3a2c) - pizza?
6. 4chongchong (2a1c) - curry
8. Serenade (2a2c) - drinks
9. Serena (2a1c) - fruits
10. Chloe (1a2c)

Total 14A 14C

WorryMum, Meilan??

hi anyone live around Dover, Clementi? Would love to hitch a ride for 4 Aug party.

If Possible, will be attending with Fried Bee Hoon. 1A 1C

Duck tour
Date: Friday, 7 Sept
Time: 9.30am (tour starts at 10am, every hour)
Venue: Suntec City

1. Sarah (1a1c)
2. Chloe (1a1c)
3. Worry Mum (1a1c)
4. Serenade (1a2c)
5. Moshi & friend (2a2c)
6. Jan (1a2c)
7. Sherlyn (1a2c)
8. Apricot (1a1c)
9. Serena (1a1c)
Total: 23 pax

We need 8 more pax. Any more mommies?

We'll be done by 11am, so can head for lunch. Think Swensens is a good idea.

Apricot,
Bringing your twins and maid?

hello mommies
i second chloe's idea to order-in pizza, serenade, could u do us the favour? most pizza co. have 1 for 1 promo, i guess 2+2 large ones are sufficient, we'll divide the costs. Pizza hut, california and oishii pizza, oops, no oishii for jap-phobic serena. haha

hi joanne
good to hear from u again. don;t worry abt the lump. it's probably like what u said, the op site hasn;t fully recovered. call his doc and check how long it takes for it to completely heal?
50 angkukueh??? heehee, like what sarah said, abt 20-30 is good enough, plus not all kids eat them, i like the yellow bean type more, hehe. thanks!

hi Worrymom
could u include my friend for the duck tour, 1A1C, child below 3, arigato!

hi chloe
yeh! cya on sat.
the occasion for sarong kebaya? hm... maybe during my bro;s wedding, the yum cha thing, u know. just an idea, not sure if it's appropriate, think i better measure her before buying. i will still buy even if there;s no occasion for it, i just love the look of lil gals in the sarong kebaya. or maybe because it was my unfulfiled and impossible dream of being a SIA gal, hahaha

hi jpooh
yeh, u are coming too!
hey, if u are bringing the bee hoon then we don't have to get pizza. what say u , mommies?

NDP : I'm still in thinking mode ... might bring both. Why? Pizza - for kids to do. Knowing how restless the kids will be, it's something for them to do. Moshi, I trust u'll fill them with plenty of activities, so in that case, I may drop this. And ya, might be easier if we run short of food to just order in. Serenade has an oven in the house, I'm just wondering how troublesome it is to go up-and-down to bake it, that's all. Will come with fried rice. Why? Just to fill the base of the stomachs, esp the guys (that includes my 2 men) :>

Duck Tour : sarah, does this mean that even if a baby comes on board or a child that's under 3, it'll S$15.53 pax? I'm suaku, wat's there to see on the duck tour? It's just an hr ride right? I think preggie mothers are not allowed on (not that I am :>)

.ky.

Hi Sarah,
Abt Duck tour, seems like all daddies are not going. Lawrence may wan to go but seems like he is the only daddy going. Will you all mind ? Nope not bringing twins and maid cos too troublesome.

Apricot,
Don't think we all mind abt Lawrence present.

Joanne,
ops.. please god/budda, please cure this little Benny with no more recurrence of cyst/lump. Thanks.
You will be able to join us for the Duck tour?

moshi,
ya.. noted ur friend joining.. NP

Hi Joanne, oh dear. Hope u are scaring yourself and that is not a lump. Stay positive. We will all be praying for the best.

hi moshi,
yeah esp with the hair bun up and all, lil gal can look so profession & ladylike
ok i will bring it along on sat & you can try out for mel.

hi joanne,
dont worry too much, talk to the doc & put your mind at ease okay.

Hi ky!

From the Duck list... you are prophesying??? ;)

Do you think it will help if I wrote to Pri schools now? Don't know how PV is gonna work out for us when we are still overseas. Also uncertain if we'll be back in time for P1 registration. ACS (junior) and (pri) both look pretty full.

Dh is an old boy of De La Salle. But it's too far away for us in CCK, unless we move house... which is also impossible for us to plan right now... sigh! Maybe we should stay here till B and K and half way through pri schools.

Hi ky!

From the Duck list... you are prophesying??? ;)

Do you think it will help if I wrote to Pri schools now? Don't know how PV is gonna work out for us when we are still overseas. Also uncertain if we'll be back in time for P1 registration. ACS (junior) and (pri) both look pretty full.

Dh is an old boy of De La Salle. But it's too far away for us in CCK, unless we move house... which is also impossible for us to plan right now... sigh! Maybe we should stay here till B and K and half way through pri schools.

hi kristin's mom,

aiyah, my dh is an old ACS boy, unfortunately we don't have sons. i'm staying within 1 km from De La Salle, but we have no affiliation!

hi Serenade and mommies

Rachel had a slight fever just now and will watch and confirm my attendance later for 4 Aug.
Fried Bee Hoon may not arrive...

NDP party ... no one bringing sauces? I mentioned i will bring tomato and chilli sauce. Would a bottle each be enuf? How many fishball shd i bring? 30 ? I am also thinking abt bringin cocktail sausage. Is that considered red ? Please help.

Jpooh, I stay in clementi, those yellowish blocks opp NTUC. I think me and my kids are in the recovering stage of flu now. Gal had loose stools today (not diarrhoe thou), not sure is it due to teething, otherwise i will be gog with them. If you do not mind all above, i think it is ok that sit in with us. Timing to be cfm on sat. you can sms me your contact to ninesevensixfour, foursixfiveeight.

Apricot, Lawrence is certainly welcome. How i longed for such a fun loving and involved hubby.

Joanne, do not scare yourself .. maybe just give doc a call to find out how long it takes to recover like sarah said.