(2003) Calling all 2003 babies

blog mummies,
any idea how to post a table in blog?

blog moderators,
R we able to post individual data's link to the contributors nick? meaning each contributors to include own data when anyone wanted to find out info?

sherlyn,
sure! can just copy and paste from this thread.. the datas

Toilet training for me was wait till mom & kid were ready if not very siong for both...

Meilan
Will pass the Day trip. Would prefer weekend or sch holidays.

Hi Serenade,
Where are you?

Happy Birthday Singapore!
The Red & White Party
Date: 4 Aug Sat
Venue: Serenade's Cosy Hideout
Time: Dinner - 6pm

The Decor: Anything eyecatching in red/white
The Food: Potluck - Anything safe to consume in red/white
The Dress Code: Red & white

1. Moshi (1a1c) - cake
2. Sarah (1a1c) - red/white cutleries
3. Sheryln - fishball
4. Joanne (1a2c)
5. Ky (2a2c) - pizza
6. 4chongchong (2a1c) - curry
8. Serenade (2a2c) - drinks
9. Serena (?a1c) - fruits
10. Minnie (1a1c, to be confirmed)

WorryMum, Meilan - You gals are going to miss us, you know, not forgetting all the fun!

hello sherlyn
hope u and ur kids recover soon, i will pass u the shoes on sat;)

hello meilan
melody's watching Baby Love with the school on 23 Aug ;)
mel went without nite diapers when she was abt 2yo, what we did was to wake her up an hour after she falls asleep to pee,(she likes to drink a lot b4 bedtime) and found out that she could 'tahan' till the next morning. I guess it's a matter of readiness, try risking it a few times to check if JK is ready.

NDP:
Ladies, pl rem to bring the camera, relying on u gals for the memories. Hub's not going so i will be busy with u know what, so no camera for me.

I will come up with a mini quiz on Singapore, simple questions like " how many stars are there on the flag". Prizes courtesy of Serenade, France imported ok. haha

Hi 4chongchong, chloe
Just to share. I've called up NYPS early this year to enquire about PV for my boy (year 2002) and the applications have closed in Oct 2006! They have already start taking in applications for child born in 2003, so you have to hurry if you want to do so. The minimum reqmt is 80hours, instead of 40 hours per MOE guideline. Balloting is also required for Phase 2B, which include PV. So if you are staying out of 1km, you will have lower priority even after contributing more than 80hrs!

Sep sch hol:
3 Sep (mon) or 4 sep (tue), morning.

Duck tour cum lunch (at own expense)
adult: $33
child: $17 (4-12yrs old)
FOC for kids up to 3yrs

yeah yeah yeah, mel's not 4 yet so FOC for her, do i have to bring proof? keke

1. Sarah
2. Chloe
3. Worrymom
4. Serenade
5. Moshi

Hey, maybe we can get our friends to join too (to hit 31pax), would be fun if we could hog the whole duck and create havoc on it.

sarah, is it 31 paying pax, children inclusive?

moshi,
yeah..if is on early sept, Benjamin too.. not yet 4. hehe..yippie.

But, mind I proposed.. on 6 or 7th? cos can't on leave on 3-5th. TIA.

Hi 4Chongchong, I went clubmed Bintan in March and like u, intended to place the kids with the clubs but changed our minds. It's a family holiday anyway so we should spend time with the kids! Enjoyed the beach, pool, food and my girl loves the nite performances. She is a party animal and stayed till the end of the show at 12 midnite everynite.

I went Cherating clubmed with friend years back and it's a different type of fun. Focus is different anyway - swinging single fun vs family holiday!
But think it's not so kids-friendly to take the coach so chose Bintain this time round.

Where will the party be held on 4th Aug?

hi Jan
I had been to both clubmeds, still like Cherating better cos all activities were held throughout the day where as Bintan it was together and there were breaks in between. In other words, at Bintan we could not continue the activities one after another but to sit around waiting for it to start. The good point was that Bintan had petite club for the very young ones.

hi sarah,
hmm....i am so tempted to join you all at NDP. problem is hubby's got class on that day, and to bring & take care of my 2 gals all by myself will be a BIG (& untested) challenge. i think i will chicken out this time ;P

anyday in the sep holi is fine for me (should be shaking leggies during that period before i start working again). chloe will be 3+++++++ yrs old, so also free?

Happy Birthday Singapore!
The Red & White Party
Date: 4 Aug Sat
Venue: Serenade's Cosy Hideout
Time: Dinner - 6pm

The Decor: Anything eyecatching in red/white
The Food: Potluck - Anything safe to consume in red/white
The Dress Code: Red & white

1. Moshi (1a1c) - cake
2. Sarah (1a1c) - red/white cutleries
3. Sheryln - fishball
4. Joanne (1a2c)
5. Ky (3a1c) - pizza
6. 4chongchong (2a1c) - curry
8. Serenade (2a2c) - drinks
9. Serena (?a1c) - fruits
10. Minnie (1a1c, to be confirmed)

Hi Sarah, amended my pax. I counted roughly around 12a, 10c.

So I don't come with pizza, what would be the staple food that the kids can feed on? Anyone cooking rice for the curry? Can I add in other colours?? then fried rice becomes an option, if not, I can only think of jammed-sandwiches, or snacks that comes in white or red (like ang-gu-gui).

.ky.

wow that's alot of savings if we get the whole duck. It will be 1A 2C for me. Can we have the entire duck pleeease???

1. Sarah
2. Chloe
3. Worrymom
4. Serenade
5. Moshi
6. jan

Hi jpooh, yah - cherating clubmed seems more happening. hubby likes the concept of one price all inclusive so may have a chance to go again! hehee..

<font color="ff0000">**Duck Tour Attendance**</font>
Tentatively: 7 September (Friday)

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Attendance</TD><TD>Remarks </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Sarah </TD><TD>1 A, 1 C</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>1 A, 2 C</TD><TD>but 1C FOC? </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Worry Mum</TD><TD>1 A, 1 C</TD><TD>but 1C FOC? </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Serenade</TD><TD>2 A, 2 C</TD><TD>but 1C FOC? </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Moshi </TD><TD>1 A, 1 C</TD><TD>but 1C FOC? </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jan </TD><TD>1 A, 2 C</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Total</TD><TD>Attendance:</TD><TD>7 A, 9 C</TD><TD>4C FOC? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Regarding PV, you may wish to check with schools of your choice to see for the past few years were there ballotting within 1km other than Dragon year. If ballots are not required for the those years, usually PV is not necessary. This is due to the fall of birth rates.

This was what we had done for DS when it was time for the to enter Pri.

Hi chloe, I've just completed the min PV hours for a neighbourhood school for my ds. He's born in year 2002 and I was too late to apply for the popular schools like nyps and henry park. Too lazy to spend another 40 hrs (80hrs for nyps!) for dd.

hi jan,
since you have a son & daughter, better to aim for a co-ed school right? not so siong

may i know what you volunteer in? typically got to take leave to do PV is it?

Hi Jan, wat school did you PV for?

Reg PV, some schools are so hot that even Phase 2B within 1km has to ballot, eg Catholic High. This is so even this year .... so for these, don't PV if you are staying beyond 1km. Jpooh, vacancies this year has dropped by 30 in a lot of schools that I'm looking at, and who knows how many vacancies it'll be down to when it's our turn.

Personally, I feel it'll be good to PV as it'll help one to know the school more. This came from a fren who have PV in 2 and she's still sharing a lot of info on wat to look out for. She's PV in the school next door and after hearing mixed reviews of that school, she came to her own conclusion as she has a chance to see for herself and decide what she likes and does not like.

In my area, De La Salle is a good school and it's within 1 km, but there's around 60-70 places left in 2C and a lot of parents are going to try ... their view is to try and see, if not, there are other neighbourhood schools to go for in phase 2C supp. This is probably the same mindset in a lot of parents who are putting in their applications in Phase 2C.

.ky.

Hi Chloe,

Like you, I am so tempted to join the NDP party.
I was thinking to ask my mum if she allow me go out for short which is one week before the end of confinment period on 12Aug. Chances is quite slim but I will try asking her.

hi apricot,

think you are a really cool mom, just gave birth to twins and yet so full of energy!!!

i was thinking of asking my mom to babysit my toddler so that i can go with chloe, but i think she also deserves a rest since she is already tied down by my children during weekdays.

err . i dun noe how to copy and paste the duck tour attendence table.

My gal turning 3 oni this oct .. so i guess she can go free ? must proof ?

I think i can take 1A 2C .. haven ask dh, but i guess it shd be fine .. i also hope to get a whole duck ourselves ...do u all want to open to friends outside here?

for the ndp party, it is also 1A 2C.

day trip to msia so ex ah .. actually i not sure the price that RC hv .. hope dh is ok with the pricings ..

For games in ndp party ... would it be fun to hv treasure hunt in the room ? would it be v troublesome to prepare ?

oops hi 5 finish liao .. gtg, bak tonite.

haha apricot, i trust that u will find a way, come la, i can pass u the tee at the same time.

hi chloe
so u can make it right? it's just that u don;t want to handle 2 kids yourself. how about we find buddies for chloe, then u can concentrate on the younger one. Hannah n Melody can be with her, we'll make them hold hands and look out for each other. they can also help out with the quiz. we'll find ways to make themselves useful. tempting enough? keke

hi ky
so u are preparing fried rice for the kids? pleaseeeeeeeeee...

hi sherlyn
yep, duck tour's free for ur dd. and i've asked a friend if she's keen. seems like we are almost hitting 20 pax. ;)

NDP:
We'll have the quiz at abt 730pm, hope everyone will be there by then

can someone remind me to bring the candle for the cake? i have no matches at home, do u have some, serenade?

haha apricot, i trust that u will find a way, come la, i can pass u the tee at the same time.

hi chloe
so u can make it right? it's just that u don;t want to handle 2 kids by yourself. how about we find buddies for chloe, then u can concentrate on the younger one. Hannah n Melody n Adabel can be with her, we'll make them hold hands and look out for each other. they can also help out with the quiz. we'll find ways to make themselves useful. tempting enough? keke

hi ky
so u are preparing fried rice for the kids? pleaseeeeeeeeee...

hi sherlyn
yep, duck tour's free for ur dd. and i've asked a friend if she's keen. seems like we are almost hitting 20 pax. ;)

NDP:
We'll have the quiz at abt 730pm, hope everyone will be there by then

can someone remind me to bring the candle for the cake? i have no matches at home, do u have some, serenade?

Hi chloe, yah - that's how I burn my annual leave the past months! As I can't commit on scheduled PV work and weekends, the school calls me for adhoc help. My 'free labour' consists of helping out for sports day, physical fitness test, oral exam and teacher aide for lessons. Managed to clock 15 hours for their open house together with my hubby.

This is for my ds. Was considering to try for my dd since the application is still open for year 2003 but don't think I will. Can't spare the time and it'll be a logistic nightmare if they are in different schools..

Hi ky, did pv for Keming which is a neighbourhood school at Bt Batok. I'm out of 1km and balloting was required in Phase 2C for the past few years so just want to secure a place (don't want to leave it to luck!..) What about yourself? Are u going to do pv?

<font color="ff0000">**Duck Tour Attendance** </font>
Tentatively: 7 September (Friday)

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Attendance</TD><TD>Remarks </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Sarah </TD><TD>1 A, 1 C</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>1 A, 2 C</TD><TD>but 1C FOC? </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Worry Mum</TD><TD>1 A, 1 C</TD><TD>but 1C FOC? </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Serenade</TD><TD>2 A, 2 C</TD><TD>but 1C FOC? </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Moshi </TD><TD>1 A, 1 C</TD><TD>but 1C FOC? </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jan </TD><TD>1 A, 2 C</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sherlyn</TD><TD>1 A. 2 C</TD><TD>but 1C FOC? </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Apricot</TD><TD>1 A, 1 C</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Total</TD><TD>Attendance:</TD><TD>9 A, 12 C</TD><TD>5C FOC? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi moshi,
hmmm think i'm about to succumb to your offer already
ok let me do a check with hubby tonight...

so what shall i bring? food list's almost complete....flags, bubbles?

chloe
how about bao? (if it's convenient), flags are good for photos and bubbles will keep kids very happy

wanted to ask about the sarong kebaya, where did u get it? how are the sizes like? price?

hi moshi,
we have got programmes in the morning & afternoon already, so buying bao may be a little tricky. just worried it might be soggy baos by dinner time. think better for me to bring non perishable items, can?

my dh bought the kebaya from the airport. chloe can fit into size s (which is the smallest), the top is fitting but i had to alter the bottom a little. not very exp, about 30ish (with matching shoes some more!)

Jan, hear Keming's not bad ... why didn't u consider Princess Elizabeth? And what do you think of St Anthony Pri?

NDP food : I shall see how. My event is in the morning and afternoon, and I'm not the cook-in-charge ... so have to see what my cook-in-charge and aide have to say. I was thinking of buying bao leh ...

.ky.

Hi mummies, just want to share that there are very good bargains at the Crazy Toys fair at Taka B2 atrium, not only toys. I bought (drumroll...!!) 5 pairs of shoes for my dd - mostly at $12 each. know I'm crazy but they are a steal and she broke the straps for 2 pairs just recently so she neeeeed shoes. And for my ds, got the full set of these mag-warriors which are selling at $5 each - have to average as I paid $18+ for one previously. The fair is on till next week I think. Go check it out!

chloe
i should get size M to play safe? restricted area in airport? hub will be travelling so he can buy it, Shoes as in, slip on slippers? i used to own a pair but threw them away . i know tourist souveniers shops stock them too, wondering if there will some price difference?

Hi ky, most of my neighbours' kids are from Keming and feedback is all favourable so volunteer there to confirm my choice. I'm staying within 1km for St Anthony's so if I change my mind (and feel lucky!), can try balloting at phase 2c. wow, u know alot about the schools in BB area as well. I know nuts and only start fretting beginning this year!