(2003) Calling all 2003 babies

Moshi,
I'll bring the camera.

Hi Serenade,
We can always catch up another day, now that you're back for good. Take care too.

SMS from Joanne @ 10.13am (sorry for late update.. I was busy just now)

<font color="0000ff">**
Thank you mummies for the prayers and moral support. We're now waiting for operating theatre to call up when there's vacancy. Will update again when Benny is done with the operation.</font>

Serena.. think this is the 3rd or 4th ops for little Benny for this year. He got a lump near to his neck. Well.. I guess for Joanne now.. she just need lots of prayers for Benny's recovery.

<font color="0000ff">**Retrieve from past archive
****February 03, 2007 - 2:41 am:
Brought Benny for his medical appt at KKH today to get his reports on his scannings and what the doc told me was my worst nightmare. Senior surgeon wanted to op on him. Though not cancerous but lump will get complicated each time he gets an infection. Past cases' patient defer ops and end up having pus coming out from the skin of throat. Doc has to perform several ops to clear pus and remove lump.
Ben will be going through a major surgery, lump is not easy to remove as there's alot of veins near it. If it's completely removed, the swelling will not come back but still doc can't give me a guarantee.. Worst is, he's having an infection right now and running high fever today. The swollen lump was so big, the side of his neck is bloated and he's cranky and crying of pain. Doc has put him on antibiotics for a week to bring down the swelling before they can remove it on 28th Feb. I'm getting myself prepared before I can decide how to tell him abt the ops. Guess all I can do now is pray</font>

Hope everything is fine with Joanna and Benny. Must be really critical if not the doctor would not suggest an op so immediately.

Serenade, you too rest well. Singapore weather's pretty hot these days.

Moshi, sarah and the rest
Wanted to meet tomorrow if time permits, but have got other arrangements now. enjoy!

.ky.

Hi Joanne

I do not know you and I just joined this thread recently. I will pray for Benny and please take care of yourself too.

Hi Moshi2,
I got a shock when Lawrence told me Aston has fever today and had to fetch him from school at 3plus. I suspect the school did not feed him antibiotics for his throat infection. He was okay yesterday after resting for two days this week. My guess was perfectly correct and very pissed off with the school. So I apply leave tomorrow to take care him and if he is okay tomorrow, may meet you gals there.

Kristin's mom,
Sure, they will date you when you are back. Only thing is I will not be able to meet cos DH will not allow me go out in July, besides the weekly gynae checkup. He has stressed to me a few times a few times already.

Okay worry mum, I will keep my fingers cross for Joanne and her little fighter.

Apricot, my girl's childcare teacher told me that the children are taking turns to have fever and cough. So, mayb should keep the kids away from crowded places. And I know that anti-biotics takes 2days to kick in.

sorry mummies, as I do not have internet access yesterday night.

<font color="0000ff">sms update from Joanne @ 7.40pm (14/6)
Done! But waiting for Benny to wake up from GA. Finally can breathe properly. Phew! Doctor said it's real deep, so thats why took a longer time to ops.

THANKS FOR ALL YOUR PRAYERS AND WISHES.

With Loves,
Joanne</font>

<font color="0000ff">sms update from Joanne (15/6) Summary:

He can eat but in small bites or soft diet. I was really tired last night, he woke up a few times and requested for biscuits and drinks. And just we're ready to go back to sleep, he threw everything out!

Sigh.. my heart broke into pieces. Benny refuse to talk and kept looking at the floor. Wanted me to carry him and prefer to nap on my body then on bed. Think this time the wound is much more painful as cut is on previous wound which is still recovering. There's drain coming out of the wound. He'll only be discharged when the wound is no longer wet.

Most importantly, hope that the cyst will not come back again! But Doctor can't guarantee. Just keep my fingers crossed.</font>

Worry mum, thanks for keeping us posted on Benny's situation.

Joanne, very very relieved to hear Benny is out from OP. You must be worried madly abt him before that. Dun worry too much, everyting will be alrite. Take good care of yourself.

Joanne...please be strong for Benny. He is a little brave hero. Will be continue to pray for him and please continue to update us. Will drop by when I can to read about his progress.

And all dear mummies, do enjoy your day out today and remember this Sunday is Father's Day.

Worry Mum,
Please send our regards to Joanne. And thanks for updating us.

Hey Kristin's mom,
Are you travelling again this weekend? You really tai-tai life.
Very envy.

worry mum, thanks for updating all of us. Will keep Benny in prayers, and I am sure our Lord will take good care of him.

sorry for missing action for a while. Was busy.

Serenade: guess you are busy settling down huh? can i drop by your place one day since we are neighbour now.. hehe...

Serena: which childcare you are referring to?

Yes.. I know this "bug" is very strong, few of my friends' kids got fever, and super high! Last month my friend's kid was having fever until had febrile fits! Had to call the ambulance to take him to hospital, but thank God he recovered fully!

I just brought my girl to see an eye doc yesterday, thought she may have squint, but thank God she is normal! But doc thinks she may have slight asti on her left eye.. sigh.. she may be like me, has poor left eye sight!

ok.. have to go.. have a nice weekend.

To mommies & kids @ Globetrotters on 15th Jun

Its was nice and gald to catch up with mommies n their darlings on 15th Jun. DS enjoyed and hv fun too..

Hi Sarah... DS and Hannah clicked well.. I will post to our shared blog..

but first can u/any mommies guide me how to access to the shared blog. i've entered my username and password..and stucked there. cant access at all.

Hi to all, my daughter is born April 2003. Just joined this forum and glad to hear that Benny is fine and will be discharged. Most impt is for our darlings to be healthy and happy.

mommies at brunch out,
here's a chance for u to blog if u haven;t clocked your 1 post for june, i can email u the pix, hurry, first come first serve heehee

Mommies, it's our last week of sch hols. Hooray!

Re BBQ.
I think we shall reschedule to another day so that more mommies can attend. Maybe when Kristin's mom is back? Any objections/suggestions?

Mmn... Sarah why you so happy that it's the last week of school holidays? Haha.... I thought the kids might feel abit sad?

By the way, mummies I have promotion from Balik Kampong Spa if I recommend a friend there, my friend will get to enjoy a 1hour hot stone massage for $18 and I will also get one for $18 too. Quite worthwhile. Balik Kampong is just next to gone fishing near hillview. However, my "friend" must go for the massage then I'll be entitle to it for $18 as well.

Anybody interested in the spa promotion, pls PM me. Time and date is fixed by yourself. Only when you go for the spa then I can go later. That's the condition. For those who has not try Balik Kampong spa, it's quite relaxing and for $18 it's actually cheaper than Bangkok rates!!

Hi Sarah!

Am really touched by your suggestion.

We'll be back on Jul 1. July 7?

Let me know. Am already setting up appts. Even got appts at polyclinic for Bryan and Kristin already. Hee, kiasu here!

Thinking of setting up dental appt for the whole family, plus eye check up for husband. Fortunately, many things can be arranged online these days.

Finally, we're back at home!!!
Thanks for the prayers and words of encouragement. I'm feeling "low batt" after a week of hospital stay. Benny is recovering but he dare not turn his head too much.. His left hand is a little swollen from the antibiotics drip since Thursday and lifted his left hand out like a little jet thou IV plug was removed. Still refuse to let me touch his hand. Will try to massage it when he's asleep at night.

I've spoken to his surgeon this morning. She told me percentage of removing the whole cyst will be higher this time round as the infection wasn't that bad and it wasn't as messy (with pus all around veins, nerves and thyroid area) when they opened him up compared to the previous op. Removing the cyst was easy but problem is, there's a track which connects cyst to his throat and it is running far too deep which doc is unable to explore further. If we wanted a 100% clean removal, surgeon will need to touch on site which will cause serious injury and it'll be a high risk op. For now, we'll just keep our fingers crossed and hoping that the cyst will not come back..

He will need to have his dressing changed daily at the polyclinic. Again, they'll need to stuff gauze into his wound to keep it open so that pus can be drained out else it will cause more infection. They wanted wound to heal from the inside. He was screaming and trembling from pain when the nurses changed it in the hospital.. and that is the worst part which i hates to see.

Wasn't able to sleep last night as our neighbour baby was screaming throughout the night. Having serious headache now.. will try to post tomorrow if I have the energy and time.

I was very touched when I saw prayers and encouragement posted by mummies here.. Guess it did remind me to be strong as I'm Benny's pillar during his difficult and painful time. Thanks worry mum for the time and effort spent.. *hug hug*

*BIG HUG* to all mummies of this thread.

Hi Jo!

I think I'll cry too if I saw the nurse dressing Benny's wound. Benny, you are a very brave boy indeed!

If it's convenient with you, do you think we could visit you, Benny and Bryan when we are back in Sg? Do you think it would be ok for Benny to have chocolates soon?
Perhaps a weekday morning/afternoon between Jul 2 and Jul 20. Let me know.

Hi Serenade!

Am I glad that you'll be back in business tomorrow... can't wait for you to be online again.

Now, my children are napping. I'm missing the time when I could chat with you on MSN while our children napped.

See you soon back in Sg!

Hi Pris!

Sorry to bother you with this. I know you've got company in town right now. But if you are free, do you think you can enlighten me the difference between ACS Pri in Newton, and ACS (Barker Road)?

Which is the one that offers single session? And which is the one that MOE claimed to have made breakthroughs in MT teaching?

What sort of church affliation would help in enrolment? Solely methodist church membership or anything else? What sort of PV service can a parent offer?

Sigh... so many questions... coz I don't know if I'd be back in time for any PV at all.

Hi Sarah!

Does Hannah listen to Chinese pop songs?

Bryan was listening to Ren Xian Qi's Xin Tai Ruan in the car with me today. He was telling me that he liked the song... haha! And Kristin was
singing along with Su Hui Lun's Ya Zi. I know these songs are really old now... but they're the only ones that my dh and i still have among us for entertainment in the car.

Maybe when Bryan meets Hannah, he'll learn to few up-to-date tunes from her.

Hi ky!

Are you still into scrapbooking?

YOu got to give me some idea here. I'm a total novice and am thinking of scrapbooking together with the children to capture some moments of our vacation.

ANy tips??? Show some photos, puuuuuuuuuuuurr-lease!

<font color="119911">WELCOME, JAN !</font>

<font color="ff6000">Joanne, glad to hear Ben is back home. U take good care too</font>

<font color="0000ff">Sarah, I have gynae morning checkup on 7Jul and also need to attend Aston's 2nd Sem Parent-Teacher discussion in the afternoon. Supposed the BBQ is during evening time ? We shld be able to make it.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Kristin's mon, very excited to meet you ! Can't wait for Jul to come. Abt pop songs, those songs Bryan and Kristin sang are catchy type, easy to sing ! Not a bad idea to let them listen to pop songs. Me and DH love KTV alot and it's good idea to let Aston listen to pop songs and he can join us at KTV !!!!</font>

Hi Joanne,

I think you are equally brave as Benny. I wouldn't dare to see my kids having the vaccination.

You have to rest well so that you can take good care of Benny.

Take care

<font color="0000ff">Welcomed back..Joanne,
Yes, you are the greatest pillar to Benny now. I know is really sad to see our little ones suffered, therefore, you must stay strong and healthy..ok!</font>
<font color="ff6000">WISHES Benny for speedy recovery, and may the cyst...goes off totally!</font>

BTW, no worries for the updates.. this is the least I can do..

<font color="0077aa">
kao_welcome2.gif
Welcome JAN,
mind to provide me..info.. as DD's name? Stay? SAHM or FTWM? so that I could update our thread's table.</font>

Glad to join. worry mum, name is Sonia, stay at Bt Batok and I'm a FTWM. Thks!

Joanne, cheers to your strength. Just wondering if u had sought a second medical opinion for Benny's condition? It helps you to put certain decisions into better perspective esp when it involves surgery for the child.

Jan,
Yippie.. another Bukit Batok mummy..

latest table updating..
<table border=1><tr><td>FORUM NICK</TD><TD>Name / Gender</TD><TD>Mth of Birth</TD><TD>Name / Gender</TD><TD>Mth of Birth</TD><TD>Name / Gender</TD><TD>Home Sweet Home</TD><TD>Status </TD></TR><TR><TD>hippo2002</TD><TD>G (name?)</TD><TD>Jan.02</TD><TD>G (name?)</TD><TD>Feb.04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ky</TD><TD>Benedict</TD><TD>Feb.03</TD><TD>Keith</TD><TD>Jan.06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>KeiKei</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Mar.03</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>4ChongChong</TD><TD>Charlene Chong</TD><TD>Mar.03</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hillview</TD><TD>PTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amum (Apricot)</TD><TD>Aston</TD><TD>Apr.03</TD><TD>Princes (Twins)</TD><TD>EDD late 07'07</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>G (name ?)</TD><TD>Apr.03</TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD>May.05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joanne (jojoscs)</TD><TD>Benny</TD><TD>Apr.03</TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD>Jan.05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bt Gombak</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherlyn</TD><TD>Tew Jing An (B)</TD><TD>Apr.03</TD><TD>Tew Yu Xin (G)</TD><TD>Oct.04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jan (icechoc)</TD><TD>Sonia</TD><TD>Apr.03</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sarah (densar)</TD><TD>Hannah</TD><TD>May.03</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Changi</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serenade</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>May.03</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>Jun.05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hillview</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>MH</TD><TD>Wei Shuen</TD><TD>Jun.03</TD><TD>Li Shuen</TD><TD>Jan.06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong East</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serena Tay (aiken)</TD><TD>Adabel</TD><TD>13.06.2003</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>BlurPooh</TD><TD>Shawn</TD><TD>Jul.03</TD><TD>Shanon</TD><TD>May.05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Joo Seng</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily</TD><TD>B (Name?)</TD><TD>Aug.03</TD><TD>B (name?)</TD><TD>Mar.05</TD><TD>Faith (14.05.07)</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kristins_mom</TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD>Aug.03</TD><TD>Kristin</TD><TD>Aug.05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru (Germany)</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>hook</TD><TD>B (Name?)</TD><TD>Aug.03</TD><TD>B (name?)</TD><TD>Mar.07</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moshimoshi</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>Sep.03</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>WorryMum</TD><TD>Benjamin</TD><TD>Sep.03</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bt Gombak</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ku</TD><TD>G </TD><TD>Sep.03</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>EDD May07</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Priscilla Neo</TD><TD>Kai En</TD><TD>Sep.03</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Toh Guan (Vancouver)</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yasmine</TD><TD>Zo En (G)</TD><TD>Sep.03</TD><TD>Zo Ze (B)</TD><TD>Sep.06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meilan</TD><TD>Jay Kai</TD><TD>Oct.03</TD><TD>Jay Cin</TD><TD>Dec.05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Oct.03</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>May.06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Joo Seng</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>moo87</TD><TD>Zavier</TD><TD>Oct.03</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minnie (minnie_gal16)</TD><TD>Joshua</TD><TD>Oct.03</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>?? </TD></TR><TR><TD>sahm888</TD><TD>B (Name?)</TD><TD>Oct.03</TD><TD>G (name?)</TD><TD>Jul.05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunflower</TD><TD>Cedric</TD><TD>Nov.03</TD><TD>Denzyl</TD><TD>Dec.05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>miracle_bebe</TD><TD>B (Name?)</TD><TD>Nov.03</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Henderson Crescent</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>JessChan</TD><TD>B (Name?)</TD><TD>Dec.03</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Yr '2000</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sj Ong</TD><TD>Z (B)</TD><TD>Dec.03</TD><TD>L (G)</TD><TD>Dec.01</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vicval</TD><TD>G (name?)</TD><TD>Yr 2003</TD><TD>G (name?)</TD><TD>Yr 2005</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>?? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hollie Go</TD><TD>G (name?)</TD><TD>2003</TD><TD>B (name?)</TD><TD>2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>?? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Joanne...Glad to know that everything goes well and that Benny is recovering.

K's mum...will share with you about the ACPS and ACJS soon when I talk to my cousin, it is solely Methodist church membership only. Probably, Kai will go to one of the ACS.

Here's my sharing of food...
Wonton Noodle
846608.jpg

Dinner - Mixed Vegetables with Prawn, Tofu with minced pork and mixed beans, fried rice, korean cold dish & ginseng chicken soup
846609.jpg

Dinner - Japanese Steamed egg, vegetable with mushroom & Corn, carrot pork rib soup
846610.jpg

Dinner - Wuxiang, Stir fried broccoli & Cauliflower, Grilled drumstick & fried eggs, ABC soup
846611.jpg

Tonight's dinner - Katsu Don, Tempura Prawn, Variety of Sushi, Tempura Vegetables, Miso soup
846612.jpg

Katsu Don & Tempura Prawns
846613.jpg

846614.jpg

Sushi
846615.jpg

Tempura Vegetables
846616.jpg

Will be drop by when all my guests leave, since very busy bringing them around and stuff.

Hi Pris,
What do you use for the wonton's soup base? Can share? Thanks.

Hi Kristin's mom,
Quick question. How do I get rid of the 'edit post' icon on my post? I have tried save post then publish, and publish without saving it. Still it appears. Just wondering why I go wrong. Thanks!

Hi Sarah!

Let me try to understand this.

Have you tried to click onto a new post. And then instead of posting a new entry, click onto "edit posts". You will come to a page where it shows you where your supposed auto-saved drafts are being saved. And then check on the post to do editing. After that, you can still click on "publish" as per normal.

You don't always have to save as drafts. You can always publish immediately. Only if Hannah interrupts you, like my children always do whenever my lap top is switched on and they are awake...

Such a pain to keep my lap top on these days. Bryan's hand-eye coordination has improved so much that he can use the touch pad mouse and play games. So you can imagine the battles in front of the computer each day.

ok. gtg... send bryan to summer camp.

Hi Kristin's mom,
Jul 7 sounds good. Heehee, I'm not surprised your activities are lined up. 3weeks back home is certainly not enough to catch up with family & friends, and of course, we forum mommies.

Hey you should play Su Weilun's Lemon Tree too. I like her. Oh yes, we have old songs, like Liu Wen Zheng. But we do not listen to Chinese songs often, it's spur of the moment, and if radio has horrid songs. I love Cantonese songs as well!

There's a time where Hannah particulary likes this song - 'lao shu ai da mi'. Don't even know who sang it. Hmm, old songs are definitely more endearing.