(2003) Calling all 2003 babies

hi apricot,
faith, she has chubby face but not gaining much weight as she dun drink much milk, she is about 4.5 at six weeks as i am quite concern. yap my in law typical cantonese is a must to shave hair though i am not pro for the idea but baby tends to drop most their birth hair and regrowth new hair too so might as well shave it off lor.
now i am on maternity leave finally experience what is SAHM, wow i really salute the sahm , 24 hrs dun seem enough for me with the three kids and house work, if i really a full time home maker, definietly need a full time maid for the housework.
welcome back serenade.

Keikei,
How's your nephew now ? Chemo is already very torturing for adults, my late dad went thru before and he told b4 it's really really very painful and suffering. Kids sure suffer.
Recently stemcord save a child life & will this work out for your nephew ?

Has been a silent reader all these days .. sorry but really lazy to participate in the discussions gog on ..

My SAHM friend from bedok will be visiting me this wednesday 13th after lunch with her 2 gals age 4 and 2. We will try to do a foto frame (idea from another mother's blog) with ice cream stick. We will be preparing sushi for dinner before her dh picks them home after work. Anyone wants to come ?

Kind of rush I know .. so sorry abt that.

We both also decide to visit the zoo on 20th .. anyone wants to join ?

Brunch Out
15 june Friday
1030am
Globetrotters @ United Sq

Pl enrol here:
1. sarah
2. moshi
3. serenade
4. sherlyn
5. moo87

can't go on leave on 15 June.

u gals enjoy..

hey moo, finally we can meet Xavier ;)
can't wait.

anymore mommies for brunch?
pl confirm attendance, i will reserve those tables next to the playroom

hi apricot
what's the premature injection for?

hi sherlyn
won't be zooing with u since i just went, cya on fri!

hi pris
could u teach me how to collage photos the way u did it on our blog?

Hi Serena, how I wish I can join u in exercise... but haven't been into a gym for ages. I used to go for step aerobics at least once a week during lunch time when I was working. Now exercise is whenever I need to chase the younger one or go cycling/swimming with them. You joining a club for yoga and stuff?

bbq : guess not much response har? Don't think Sarah and Moshi are keen to come over right?

btw, can I do another survey? Can share your playarea setup? I'll like to learn to make mine better :>

worry_mum, replied u on your comment in my blog

.ky.

Moo, so nice, you can take leave and join the mommies. I wished I could. Pls show us your photos with all the kids, ok?
Have fun!!

Sheryln, your nick name anxin sounds nice. How clever to combine your children's last name.

Hi Moshi2,

The premature injection is not to let them come out too prematurely. Gynae will decide to inject in two weeks' time.

welcome back (again) k's mom,
while kristin dates bob, could u teach moi how to collage pictures?

worrymom
trip was great and mel had loads of fun, will post some pix on blog soon.

hey serenade
doko wa? cya on fri?

Hi Serena,

It's just a coincidence. My MIL needs to go for health review so DH cant rope in to look after DS. So rare chance to meet up from weekday brunch..

Hi Moshi2..

Have yet to tell DS on this outing... keke.. its a surprise for him..

HI moshi2!

The only programme I know is Picasa.
You can download it with google and play around with it.

What it does is to organise your pics. and it's got a function key in the menu bar to make collages. so select the photos you want and then press the collage button, very much like that. but flickr provides a more comprehensive one which i think you might have to pay for it.

the paparazzi's shot was modified using picasa too. i did a collage/pile with just a single shot and then use the photo editing tools provided to crop out the single picture. the caption below can be added to individual photos. you can see how once the window of individual photo is opened up.

download and play with it. I'm sure you can figure it out.

Moshimoshi...I used the picasa programme K's mum mentioned, she was the one who told me about it.

Please invite me to your blog too. Thanks.

Will not be here so frequent as we have some friends from overseas here till Saturday.

Have fun!

wao you guys are really something .. i only know how to type since i only chat and frequent forums ... I don't know much about software and utility .. now i m hoping to pick up digital scrapbooking .. but still hv to find time to read up abt it, doesnt seem easy to me thou.

Moshimoshi, I also want to be invited to your blog :) pretty pretty please .

Moshimoshi and serenade, you both know japanese ? I took lessons from CC and also a private school before, elementary only , but now all return to teacher liao .. hope to pick it up again too .. *sigh* so many things i want and yet no prioritise

ky,

I do not hv a playarea so cant help u here. I also hope i can hv a playarea set up, but i guess my house layout doesnt allow that .. not enough space that has good sunlight

hi mummies, can i check esp with those SAHM, what are your routine with your children . as for me , seem the very moment i open my eyes in the morning , i am busy with my kids and housework, dun seem to have much time to coach my older son with writing or art work. pls share so i can learn from you all. thanks.

hi serena, sorry for coming back late on this. have asked fren on cyst op. She says it's awkward and takes a day to get better.

hi emily, you have a new baby in the family and u are a FTWM right? Give your self time to settle down. Routines are bound to be upset with the new addition... congrats again!

.ky.

hi serena, sorry for coming back late on this. have asked fren on cyst op. She says it's awkward and takes a day to get better.

hi emily, you have a new baby in the family and u are a FTWM right? Give your self time to settle down. Routines are bound to be upset with the new addition... congrats again!

.ky.

Hi moshimoshi,

Brandon was down with fever and cough the last few days. That's why I went MIA. He's fine now except for a blocked nose. Will be joining you gals for brunch but i might be late cos my boxes are arriving this friday. See you gals on Friday.

Hi Emily,
Hope you are settling well. For routine, try to make it easy and simple. Try not to be too ambitious in the beginning. Once the basics are taken care of, the kids will be ready for more stuff. For coaching, we used to do it during Baby Cheryl's naptime. I have to start a new routine with my kids too.

Hi Sheryln,
Gengki desu ka. I have returned most of it to the teachers too. But moshimoshi is kind to my practice partner. Do join us if you are interested.

Brunch Out
15 june Friday
1030am
Globetrotters @ United Sq

Pl enrol here:
1. sarah
2. moshi
3. serenade
4. sherlyn
5. moo87

hello all,
i have made reservation for the above, lunch starts at 11am, the kids can get to know each other 1st in the playroom.
in case u duno my other name, watashiwa lena desu, cya!

serenade!
was wondering what happened to u, no problem with the meeting time, free and easy, we'll definitely wait till u come!

Brandon must be trying to adjust to the unfriendly weather here, glad he's well now.

hi sherlyn
we're all at elementary level, good to know that u can do some japanese with me, maybe meilan can 'moderate' for us, haha

hi pris, sherlyn, ky
my blog is in a mess, just lost some data, duno why. will invite u to view my hol pix via email instead.

ky
show u my 'playarea' later, it's basically the entire living room where everything happens, reading, crafts etc, bedroom is solely for zzzzz

Hi Moshimoshi,
Can't wait to get my own internet connection. Fortunately, i'll be "connected" next Tuesday. Remember to invite me to your blog too.

mummies.. I've been wondering what happened to Joanne these days.. cos never see her posting at all.

She just caught me via msn and wanted me to convey a message here..

Mummies, Benny is admitted again, his "Lump" is back again! The doctor had arranged another ops for him tomorrow. She is back to her home to collect some clothes for Benny. She do not have time to log in here.

Joanne, do stay strong.. Will pray for Benny. He has been a obedient boy and a little warrior. He will have a smooth operation and speedy recovery. Take Care!

Hi Serenade,
Don't worry about being late. Moshi is super punctual while I'm always late.

You bringing Cheryl? Please do if you can manage.

Hi Sherlyn,
What about you? Both?

Hi Serena,
Oh yes, the expert did give the aupicious timing 1pm-3pm. Gynae will c-section me at 1pm and babies will be delivered by 115pm. Fast, right !

Abt the 15Jun Brunch, I have a naughty idea..my backup was trained for one week and I felt like taking emergency leave to meet gals ! This will also be a good way for her to handle on her own as well as a good practice she solve issues without me around and relying on me. Let's see..maybe I will jus turn up. Not difficult to lose sight of me..cos I am very very round now..ha.

hi Serenade and Moshimoshi,

Eventhou mine is elementary class, but all my learnings really went bak to teacher, so i m as good as a blank disk.

but let me pick them up again, and of cos, we will practice with each other ;-p

Sarah,

Ya will be bringing both. My kids wouldnt allow me to go out with just one. DH touching down from india friday morning, and will need to go back office in suntec. He say he will fetch us there but i m not sure if the kids can wait till he finish his meeting, so not sure if he is fetching us back. After that, if time permits, we will head bak to mersing (mil's place) for the weekend.

not sure if i will be punctual or not .. how can i recognise you guys ? else you all just call me if u see a panda eye, auntie looking, haggard woman with one boy and girl. ;-)

after so many yrs of cooping up at home, i m really scare of meeting up leh .. i speak mandarin and my english r really bad, and ... ... ... ...

need i publish my HP here ? incase of changes ?

Hi Sherlyn!

Why don't you pm Sarah?

Have fun mommies!

You just make me feel like hopping into the next plane back to Sg.
Make sure we have another brunch again when I'm back. Ok?

Hi Sherlyn,
Great! We can see both kids. Btw, you do not accept pm, do drop you a mail. See you there.

Hi Kristin's mom,
You bet we gonna organize another brunch when you return. But you need to bring both kids.

Will not be able to drop by as frequent since we have a couple of guests here and also school coming to an end for the year and will need to plan lots of activities to keep Kai occupied.

Joanne, we will be praying for Benny too, he is a little warrior and everything will be fine.

I wish I am in Singapore too, sound fun to have all the gathering.

Joanne

Though I do not know you and I do not know what has happen to your child, please PM me if you need any help. Somethings you may find it difficult to post here but I can imagine how it's like to be in such a situation.

Hi Moshimoshi,

I may not be able to meet up with you this Fri cos my girl is not feeling well. Sorry...

Hope to sign in & chat once my Internet is up.

hi apricot
what a brilliant naughty idea, cya!!

hi sherlyn
we are all panda eyed, haha, can't miss us, sarah just sent u an email with contact details. cya!

hi meilan
seeing u too?

who's in charge of the camera???

serenade
don't worry abt it, we understand, it's more important to be with her and nurse her back to health, she got the bug from brandon i suppoes. we'll arrange something again next fri. u take care too.

but in case u decide to come with brandon, just give me a tinkle in the morning.