(2003) Calling all 2003 babies

Worry mum, Kai also experience one mild episode of bronchitis when he was young and was thankful that he did not been hospitalised compared to my friend's dd.

When his paed told me that if he developed another episode of bronchitis, he might be very proned to asthma which I started him on TCM tuina, cordyceps, multi-vit and chicken essences.

Will pray that your child has a speedy recovery.

Sarah, with four seasons, the children also need to be able to adjust quickly to the change of weather. You can create four seasons at home through water cycle experiments haahaa....but can be messy too. As I incorporate water cycles and weather chart into our theme, Kai learns words like evaporation, vaporize, condensation,etc. And I also take time to explain to him the science concept of water cycle etc.

Snow city is a good place to go too. Kai has seem how the trees changes shades, leaves falling down and went bald as well as new leaves grow after winter etc.

Books and DVDs on four seasons can also be used to teach children in tropical land about 4 seasons. I am not very concerned about a mess when we do homeschooling as long as Kai grasps the concept and have fun learning.

Hi Pris,

How nice to have snow on your doorstep! For us. the nearest snow mountain is 4 hours drive away. Does Kai roll in the snow too? During our previous trip to the snow mountain (actually it's an alps), both of kids had fun rolling and sliding on their backs. Was really fun for them.

Is the wooden version meant for little kids? The last time I saw them at Isetan, they were selling at S$80 and it's only some simple tracks. And one train costs abt S$30. Wow, your brother is pretty generous! Brandon has one set of those plastic tracks and two take-along sets. It sounds weird but we can't find much Thomas stuff over here in France.

ky, sarah,

Tks for the "education" on childcare & Kindy. Looks like there's not much difference. But are those in half day childcare also entitled to subsidy too?

sara,
Are leotards in Sg expensive? If so, I may plan to stock up one or two before leaving France, hehe...

ky,
On homeschooling, it was tough earlier on trying to teach Brandon cos Cheryl was bound to be messing around. So, what I did was to do "work" with Brandon at night while his father read with Cheryl. But now that Cheryl's older, things are easier. Still a disturbance, but I try to teach simple stuff to both together. Sometimes, when Brandon practises his work, Cheryl gets to do some craftwork (colouring, sticking, pasting) besides him. Find it a good practice cos whenever I ask Cheryl if she wants to do work, she will nod her head eagerly... haha

Am glad that most of the kids are recovering well. Alas, it's my turn. Brandon has a mild fever today. Think it's viral infection.

Hi worrymum,
Is Bronchitis a serious thing in Sg? Cos in France, we are pretty much used to it. The last time the doc diagnosed Cheryl with mild bronchitis, I didn't give her any medicine. Only made sure she cough out all the phlegm and she just recovered on her own.

Hi Moshi,
That's a great value to instil in kids. Hmm, think I'll teach my kids that when he asks for more stuff...

Hi sarah,
To tell the truth, I used to long for Singapore's sunny weather whenever it's winter here. Fortunately this winter is a bit "weird", the temp is more like autumn/spring, and the kids could still do some outdoor activities

Hi all. Sorry to hear that so many kids here have been unwell but it's amazing the extent how mums like Pricilla build up your kids' constitution.

ky and kristin's mom, really nice catching up with you yesterday albeit the rush. But alas, my backache got much worse and I could hardly carry the kids now. My mum came over again today so that I could go for some acupuncture but I chose to stay home to rest cos the rain and the pain really put me off. Does anyone know of any good cure? I'm hoping to find a yoga master who can guide me to eradicate my back problem.

Serenade...my bro dotes on my son, he pampered him like a little baby and when we were back in Singapore for a short break, he and my bro are the best buddies.

The wooden thomas the train set was bought by my bro when he came over with us last February for a short break and he got it from Granville Island's Kidmarkets. It is much cheaper here compare to Singapore, which you can find at Ngee Ann City, 5th floor where there are art andc craft shops, learning aid shops etc, in one of these shops.

My boy will roll on the snow and also do a snowangel. haahaa....he loves the snow.

Here's what we have for Japanese dinner on Thursday...the recipe can be found in my blog soon...

Gyoza
649048.jpg

Grilled Teriyaki Chicken Drumsticks
649049.jpg

Chawanmushi (I used a baking tray since I do not have the chawanmushi cups here and I also adjusted the portion accordingly.
649050.jpg

All these are served with rice, miso soups and a simple salad.

hi KY & mommies, DH and I felt Dr YY Yip @ Glen patience and through details is much better than Dr Koh @ AMK. We did not follow up with Dr Koh after I saw "wait & see" attitude. I am quite fed up when Dr K is aware of Zavier's middle ear infection and not giving him antibiotics ear drops. It was only after the "bloody" episode tt he prescribed drops for ds. I am familiar with dr Yips & Ngiam @ Glen. Zavier has all his injections and annual ECG and scan. It all started with DH complaining the long q and distance to Glen than AMK. After this incident, we will stay put @ Glen.

Good news is Zavier does not need nebuliser. He needs to continue with another bottle of antibiotics for abt another 7days, ear drum hole is sealing but reddish. Has to continue another 3days of treatment. However his phlegm is quite thick. I saw some greenish mucus from his nose. Now can relax a bit.

Hi Pris, u getting all the 4 seasons which Sin does not enjoy. Its an awesome n unforgetable experience during winter. From e photos, Ds enjoying himself very much.

moo87...glad to know that your boy is getting better.

Yes, it is a good exposure for Kai to experience the four different seasons, the changes that take place during the four seasons, etc.

Thks for the concern on ds. He skipped school today, thinking to let him rest for couple more days. And also, PCF is air-conditioned and duno if will spread to other kids in air-con room.

I intend to introduce Letter tracing next week and continue his colouring. We stopped since Xmas. We are slow in progress for his colouring.. and they are very messy n untidy. Ds takes his own sweet time to complete. "Hands Up" to him for "Keng". He will find excuses eg. needs to go toilet; mummy u help me hold the pencil; mummy i duno; or his eyes are focused elsewhere.

Ds memory is good though. He can remember stuff which i cant remember. Hope he makes it to gd use.

This week will be focus spring cleaning his room. His room is very very messy with his toys and books. Any mommies hv housekeeping tips on kids room. I need them. haha..

Thanks Mummies.. my benjamin had recovered. Glad to know all other kids are getting well too.

Serenade, no idea.. whether is it common too.. but it seem most of the kids in this thread got it.. haiz..

Joanne, how's Benny?

Hi MelMel,

Thanks for your advice ... it is really frustrating to batter with him everyday. If he naps late, he sure to sleep late too. So I not only battle with him during nap time, i also battle his nite time sleep.

Anyway like you say, sleeping is good for kid, and with your assurance, i think i'll keep battling with him till he sinks into the routine.

How long Melody naps ? my boy naps 1 and half hr, but if not for me to wake him up, he can nap longer. But the longer he nap, the later he will sleep at night too.

Hi sherlyn
Mel naps for 2 or 2.5 hrs. i let her nap for as long as she likes, the longer the better for me. Kids will naturally tune their bio clock when u fix the nap n bedtime daily;)

Hi Pris
Pl don;t post pix of your mouth watering dishes, very bad for someone like me who only has bread for lunch every day haha

I hear more n more kids falling sick, what do u do to boost their immunity? I am v ill disciplined when it comes to the cod liver oil thing, how many of u swear by the benefits of it? I need a push for this!

Hi sarah, apricot
Are we getting the changi place for CNY? Will botanic gardens do? We can have CNY goodies picnic plus dragon/lion dance, and angbao exchanging (with chocolate tokens).

11 feb?

Anyone else keen?

moshimoshi....why only bread for lunch? Dun you cook?

Sherlyn...I let Kai nap in the after for about 2 to 2.5 hours daily and he sleeps at 9.30 to 10pm daily since most of the time all of us will just at 10.30pm now.

good to hear the kids recovering ... ben was down since Sat. K's mum & ML, u know wat he had on friday afternoon lah ... now u know why we refrain from such treats. hubby just kept quiet after I told him why he possibly fell sick ... he complain of throat pain ... fever and skip school on monday. but think he's recovering *hopefully* coz he's out to school today

Ben naps around 1- 1.5hrs max these days ... sometimes, he'll skip his nap but I'll ask him to lie down for at least 1/2 hr. will ask him to close his eyes but he'll not and keep flipping around but I'm fine with that. It's lights off at 9pm for him and sometimes 8-8.30pm if he skips the afternoon nap.

hi moshi2, we give 3 big tsp of CLO to ben each night... we find the taste yucky but he loves it. anyone knows where to get cheaper ones btw?

pris, me not as consistent as u. that's why I'd never say I hs :> ... only attempts to. I don't have any theme-based topics as it restricts what I can do with him. I do have a general schedule on the areas which I cover with Ben. But since he's in school, I can't do as much. I find that I can do more when Ben's at home the whole day ... my dilemma would be when I have to do 2 without the help at the end of the year. currently, I find I'm more productive with Ben than with Keith, coz my energy level's really down a lot ... I'd prefer to do desk-bound activities with Ben and not have to run around with Keith ... my schedule is divided generally such at in the morning, I'd spend time with Keith on morning walks, GD cards and activities ... and work. and after lunch, it'd be to get Ben to bath, feed him some after-lunch snack before we settle down for some work, nap, play-time or TV-time for Ben ... afternoon, I sort of outsource Keith to my helper coz she can go run and play with him ...

pris, do share more on your hs plans ... very motivating.

.ky.

Re CLO. I gave 10ml to Hannah every morning before school. Not sure if it's useful, got the idea from a CC when I was school-shopping. It has become a habit now.

Thanks to her, whole family is down with flu & cough. Btw, besides 'bu' for our kids, what about ourselves? Are you taking any supplements too?

Hannah naps from 1.5-2hrs, and 9pm to bed, and another 30mins for books/songs.

CNY outing on Sun 11feb:
1. moshi
2. apricot
3. ky
4. sarah

Venue? Time? Anyone else?

Botanic Gdn - preferably around 4ish, at least not so hot.

Serenade,
I think the leotards about $20 range. I spent about $50 or so for socks, skirt and shoes. No stockings coz too much of a hassle for toileting, just in case. The designs and colors in SIN are limited and boring. You should definitely stock them up in France.

Hey, abt leotards, i am looking high and low for them, those i saw are just plain white ones, like what ballerina wears, looking for striped/ or with small motifs like flowers, pl let me know if u see any. Or could i bother Serenade to buy some to resell to designs deprived moms here?
Serenade??

ok ok, CLO will be on the breakfast menu soon ;)

Pris
I cook for mel but won't eat what i cook, so generally it's buns n sandwiches lunch for me, but i eat gd bf n dinner to compensate. Can't cook, just dunno what to do and hate to clean meat/fish plus dishes so i rely on my mom for 'meaty' meals.

Sarah n family
Get well soon!

CNY gathering @ Botanic Gardens on 11 Feb Sun:
1. moshi
2. apricot
3. ky
4. sarah
5. MH

Ladies, i prefer the early morning like 9ish, ok?

Let's have more families join us this time!

Found out that the sch ain;t strict abt color of footwear, yipee! i don't need another pair of Bata, but more nice nice shoes with nice nice socks!

Sarah
Don;t u wish shops are open earlier? I can only visit supermart in the mornings! (have to pick Mel at 11ish!!) Sigh! Where do u get Hannah;s socks? I like 'FOX' type, sweet vibrant colours.

moshimoshi...you are fortunate to have your mum to cook for you. I do pop by my mum too when I am too tired to cook and also learn from her cook, haahaa, she will just cook for me and my ds when we told her we are going over haahaa...

For me, I cook and wash that the same time so there will not be much to wash after cooking and just clean the stove and mop the kitchen, which is pretty fast. Dh will do all the cleaning of the dishes.

Gd morning mummies,

Thanks to those who replied w views about the qn on selling things to other mummies.

I think i shared here (too time-consuming to check archives) about not having gone for a mamogram screening.
Well, i hv an appt at 2.30pm w the HPB this afternoon and I am writing to request for prayer.
I shared it wad due to 'f*** of p***' that I am hesitant to get it done. I've no choice now, got to do it coz m due for a pap-smear test this Saturday. I know I can always postpone the latter, but am way over-due for the former.

To the mummies who have had gone for these screenings, u'll know what it's like.

I am trying to push away the anxiety and 'f***' and looking fwd to finally doing it.

THanks for your support and prayers in advance and wl tell u how it all went.

Blessings to all

hi moshimoshi,

Fox had 50% + 20% off storewide last weekend. Did you manage to get anything. My grabs.. 2L/S tops, 1sweatshirt, 2pants. cost me $52. Gd buys.. hmmm... tempted to get more, but Zavier has more than enough T-shirts waiting for him. I was tempted to get Size 8 for next yr. silly me.. hehee..

hi pris
is your mom in vancouver also? hey u are hardworking to mop the floor after working, i have a 'no-frying' policy in the kitchen, so don't need to clean up much (i don;t even clean the stove, hush hush...) anyway, your family is blessed to have a chef in the house!

Hi moo
Nope, didn't visit fox, i usu don;t shop during the weekends, have to work + crowd phobia! When will the sales end?

Mommies
Need ur opinion, Mel has a little runny nose this morning but i packed her off to sch. When do we keep our kids at home? Don;t want to affect other kids but i see many kids sneezing/coughing in sch. how do we decide?

Hi Moshimoshi,
Aston also has blocked nose and some cough over the weekends. Last few days, turn into running nose and phlemy coughs though we fed him medicines every morn and night. We packed him to school cos he did not have fever. Once they have fever, the CC will not let them in. This is my experience. However we need to monitor..if they become more sick, like sick sick face, weak and even no fever, I will let him rest at home. Aston is stil active and look strong. I have no choice to let him go these few days cos nobody to take care him at home. I admit even slight runnin nose and cough can also spread to children. Being working parents, leave are quite limited and normally we will only take for very urgent/emergency case.

Apricot
Her runny nose became worse so she's staying at home tomorrow. In fact, naughty girl has been bargaining with me to keep her home this morning after the 1st few sneezes. She still cries in the morning when i drop her but after all the sob sob drama, she will settle down.

Understand your predicament in having to send aston to sch, indeed, leave is oh so precious. Hope aston is much better today.

Moshi,
You take care too. Flu bug is 'in'. Yeah, strangely most CCs do not accept kids into sch when they are down with fever but not flu and cough. Maybe flu is so common, you don't get it sch, you'll get it somewhere.

Re socks, I got them from Mothercare during sales. But these days, she doesn't like wearing them. Is Fox's socks comfy?

Oh yes, earlier opening hrs for shops. Sometimes you just need to get out of the house isn't it? I'll go for bkf/coffee at Starbucks, Delifrance, Mac's, whatever that is open and allow me to sit and finish reading my papers. Then I'll pop by supermarket to top up my groceries. Groceries shopping is weekend though.

Just realized you are early bird. Don't you laze around on weekends? It's the only days we don't have to wake up early.

Hi Miracle_bebe,
I'll keep you in my prayers.

Hearsay that mammogram is painful. Some said do it at 40, some says earlier. I don't know. A family friend's sister was recently diagnosed with breast cancer and she's only in her late 30s. That news made me reconsider mammogram screening, unfortunately, I have been procrastinating. How long does it take to know results? Immediate?

Pap smear is a yearly must. Please do not postpone if you are due for it.

thanks, moo, hope to visit before sun!
hey, do u want the curious george movie vcd? mel doesn't watch it, i can lend it to u for as long as u like.

Hi sarah
Fox has designs n colours that i like, mothercare prob stocks more comfy ones, mel has to wear socks to sch so have to stock up. Like hannah, she doesn't fancy socks, always asking for her well worn sandals.

Yep, we r early birds. Sat, mel attends music at 9am then i zoom off to work. Sun, it's outdoor day, so we leave the hse early to beat the heat.

Abt sick children, doesn't make sense that they ban only feverish kids when drippy n coughy ones are probably more 'infectious'???

hey moshi, we are online same time. hannah napping so now free, bet mel too.

no wonder la..we are early birds only when there's something on.

more than agree on sick children's policy...

yep, sleeping but cranky, blocked nose.

Abt teachers, do u like hannah's? i find mel's chinese teacher not communicative enough, doesn't volunteer info abt the child at the end of the day, i am the sort who likes feedback, good or bad, i think teacher-parent rapport is v impt. Her eng teacher who speaks well is 'missing', this asst teacher speaks auntish singlish, hope doen;t rub off on the kids. I find parents in her sch reserved, they don;t approach teachers, think i am gona be marked as 'hard to deal with' parent. heehee

her current chinese teacher from china. english teacher, an indian. all she can write on the communication book is 'hannah colours very well'. both of them have been friendly until recently. maybe i complain abt toileting, or maybe i'm too sensitive.

my school shopping starts again. was quite interested in one kindy till i hear the chinese teacher speaks. i almost fainted.

oh yes, teacher-parent communication very impt, and getting parents to participate too. we'll be lucky to find a sch like that. be it kindy or primary sch.

hey, hannah's cc planning excursion in feb too. going to a play 'i think i can'. very expensive. is mel's sch going too?

hi friends!

finally got home! my own laptop at last and wireless connection! sorry, sorry, didn't manage to meet up with most of you.

actually we touched down in Frankfurt on Monday night 9pm. day flight anyone? Big mistake, don't think I'll ever do that again unless all the night flights are booked out like this time round.

it's sooooo good that they are back into their routine again... taking their afternoon naps so that i can have some peace to sustain sanity in life. and thus my chance to visit the forum.

thanks ky on the daiso tour. Usually it's just microwavable containers for me over there, but now i've discovered many more thanks to you.

meilan, hope your back is getting better.

moshi2, did mel cry when you slowly disappeared when you dropped her off at the kindergarten? haven't quite caught up on the reading... there are so many posts since I left in dec.

sarah, sorry, didn't manage to meet up. but my hubby just told me that the new chairman is keen to get everyone to fly back for mid year review... so we'll be back in Sg in no time again... looks like our annual home vacation is becoming a semester thingy now. hope you'll be back from Australia then.

serenade, how was your trip to the snowy mountain? how has winter been over on your side?
this is a pathetically warm winter... with only 8 degrees. sigh! bryan was so disappointed that he can't be making snowballs this winter.

hi priscilla! really envious of your snowed in pics and of course the real snowman! my son is missing snow and my daughter hasn't yet had here share coz she was only 6 months old then last winter. please send some snow over to Europe!

hope all your children are getting better. and mommies, take good care of yourselves... steal as much rest as possible.

moshimoshi...oops tenses....no...my mum is in Singapore, we are on our own here.

K's mum....haahaa...europe snowing in Mid year rite?

It was still started to snow again yesterday...

Hi sarah,

TQ so much for your prayers. Didn't expect it to be such a breeze altho' i was all tensed up due to the fear which i was trying to push away. That was what kept me from doing it in the first place.

The staff at the reception told me there will be slight pain, but it wasn't so bad otherwise i wud hv tried to scream or even cried. All one has to do is listen and follow carefully the instructions of the lady doctor who will guide one thru' the process. Eg, if she says to bend ur knees, u do it. Diff breast is different..All in, there are 4 x-rays to be taken. When it's all done, she'll ask u to take a seat outside while they check the film. If it's not taken well, u'll hv to repeat the whole process. She said actually my breast very ez to do, but only that I am very tense. Too tensed, also cannot take lah.

Breast screening thru mamography is recommended for women aged from 40 onwards or if your mother or sister has had cancer, all the more if it's the breast.

If u hv no family history record of cancer, I dunno if they will let u do the test.

This is not to scare you, but when my mother discovered she had breast cancer (and survived it), she saw a video (for knowledge purposes) of a young lady in her mid-20s who also suffered breast cancer n was in her last stage. Apparently she didn't believed she had cancer, so she didn't do anything about it. By the time she wanted to seek help, it was too late becoz the cancer had spread all over her body. My mum and fellow cancer patients who saw this program said that they showed the part where this young lady's eyes were pussy and like going to pop out. Yikes! and so gross.

Unfortunately, the results take about 3-4 weeks and it will be sent to your home. There will be a fee, if u want a copy of the results n that will take another 2 weeks, i think.

Yes, papsmear is a yearly thing at private hospitals/clinics. But at govt hospitals/clinics, they adv patients to do it once in 3 years.

Hope the info has helped.

Blessings!

Hi miracle_bebe,
It's great to hear that your scan went smoothly. But just curious, doesn't your gynae check your breasts when you take pap smear test? I thought breast screeing is recomended only if the gynae advised it (or after 40 yrs old)?

Hi moshimoshi,
Must confess that I haven't been looking at leotards. So far, the ones I see are for ballet. Will let you know if I see some nice and affordable leotards.

As for cooking, this is one department I'm not good in too
. Too well taken care by my mom, I guess. Anyway, when you get the chance to stay overseas, I'm sure you'll be become a good cook too.
654420.gif

Hi Priscilla,
That's a good try at cooking. Before Cheryl comes along, I tried cooking stuff too, mostly Singapore hawker food like seafood hor fun, won tun mee, fishball noodles, sweet & sour soup, prawn mee etc. My best dish todate is braised duck. But after Cheryl, I'm too tired to try cooking.

But boy, the singaporeans around me love cooking and baking. One wife could even do roast duck. A week ago, our neighbours tried pineapple tarts. And we just got curry puffs from one of the wives today.

Hi K's mum,

Great to "hear" your "voice" again! That must be a fabulous vacation for you.

Yeah, we are experiencing a spring-like winter. Temp hovers around 15 degrees when the sun is out. Otherwise, it's around 8-10 degrees too. The mountain we went last dec is an alps. The kids love it a great deal. Now, we are planning for day trips to nearby snow mountains.

Hope to hear more from you soon.

Hi Serenade....cooking is one of my hobbies. I love cooking as much as good food, think from the genes lah....my dh is a good cook too hhaaa...I cook from young haahaa

Miracle Bebe, thanks for sharing. I do papsmear once a year cum breastcheck by gynae.

Here's some picture of our breakfast, lunch and dinner

Breakfast - Roast Beef Sandwich

654441.jpg

Lunch - Macaroni Soup

654442.jpg

Dinner - Fried Crispy Sesame Prawns, Vietnamese Rice Wrap Spring Roll, Herbal Chicken Soup and A simple fried rice to go with a simple salad with vingerette dressing.

654443.jpg

654444.jpg

654445.jpg

654446.jpg

And salad is just simple with all the tomato, selected vegetables and mixed together with vingerette.

Serenade,

The breastcheck that ur gynae does for u is not a mamography screening right? Just the usual (BSE)which we ladies are advd to do every month, pref 1 wk after our period?

Yes, my gynae recommended n strongly advd that I go for a yearly mamogram eversince 1 turned 40 n that was over a year ago. All the more it is important that i do it, becoz as i had mentioned earlier, my mum has had breast cancer.

Priscilla, that Roast Beef Sandwich looks so yummy i wish i cud have it right now..

and yes, i do go for a yearly papsmear at my gynae's clinic.

Hi Pris,
We love homecooked food too, especially my kids. They never really eat well when we dine outside. In fact, when we were back in Sg in 2005, Brandon lost 1-2 kg within a month cos I wasn't really cooking. He was unable to stomach most of the hawker food cos it was too oily and salty.

We still homecook most of the days, just simple homecooked food but less elaborated stuff. My mom loves to cook and bake. She loves baking all type of cakes and kuehs. (Speaking of which, I am starting to miss her kueh lapis.) Haha, somehow, I didn't manage to inherit her cooking and baking genes. As for my hubby, I think he's a worse cook than me. Just yesterday, he was commenting that I should prepare the Hainanese Chicken dish instead of him, cos my chicken tastes more tender than his...
654489.gif

Hi miracle_bebe,

Yup, that's what I mean. I thot the gynae will advise mamaography if she/he detect anything. Looks like I must get my mom to do it too.

Thanks for info!

hi moshi2, sarah

think we are all the "hard to deal" mummies. I probably also didn't give ben's school a good first impression with all my questions and requests ... but it's all for making things better and I do not think anyone will take it negatively. Ben's school relies a lot on written communication ... every month, there are at least 3 newsletters, every week, a weekly update. for me, I'll speak to the teachers/supervisor whenever I see them. There's only another school around my area that belives in open communication and both that and Ben's school are on the high side of $$ ... but I guess we are paying for these.

I'm actually thinking of going into Parental Volunteer (PV) soon ... at least registering in those more popular schools ... I've initially just take it easy as there's 1 just next to my place but I've just hear 2 friends who are unhappy with the schools and are looking at transferring their girls out.... so knowing how "hard to deal" mum I am, I'd better go and look for one that has a better parent communication channel ... I've heard the school next to my place do not take parents feedback positively ... anyone starting to think abt this already?

Pris, u r a motivation! I'm letting go of my maid sooner than expected ... with that, I gotta get back into the kitchen again ... I'll take some time to settle down and then see if I can learn some receipes from u.

frankly, I'm in a sad-happy mood with being left alone with the 2 boys ... and nervous as well. well, I'll just have to cope as it goes ....

.ky.

Serenade...we were lucky that when we went back in September last year, we stayed at my mum and she prepared lots of yummy food for ds and ds enjoyed her food. And for the time in Singapore, I do not need to cook much and enjoyed being pampered by my mum and just tell her about what I missed and she cooked haahaa. Also my lovely bro who either drove me around or I got to use his car haahaa.

Miracle Bebe...too bad I am in Vancouver, if not I would have made one for you.

KY...think the preschool here are very good, I do not need to ask, the teacher provide feedback to me daily and they are very friendly and helpful. In fact, they clean and disinfect the classroom after each class and children are trained to wash/clean their hands after play, time for snack etc. They are also very positive regarding feedbacks from parents and also they provide us with email and with a very prompt reply.

As for Primary school, I supposed I will not be around during registration but most likely, Kai might end up in ACS since we are in Methodist Church and his distant cousin is there too.

hi moshimoshi,

thanks for yr offer, Zavier just got it as a gift from my sis. Yet to let him view it though.

Hi Priscilla,
I really drool to see your all foods here. Me and DH loves to cook but our standards are jus moderate. We have quite a no of cookbooks and sometimes will pick some dishes and try to cook them. I love your Vietnamese Rice Wrap Spring Roll.

Hi Ky,

Which school you PV ?
In Punggol, there is a popular Pri sch called Mee Toh and it's always into balloting. Even you stay next to the school, still need balloting..so scary. Due to I will move out from Punggol area in 4th Q this year, Aston will not be able to go this school. So now looking around for one in Serangoon Area..