(2003) Calling all 2003 babies

My MIL also does not think chdn so small shud take cooling drinks like grass jelly.

Joanne,
i assumed ur son still having the dry cough now?

Hello all
Mel was down with runny nose but up and about now. Had my family over on Sun, it was good fun with the carols and gifts exchanging. Mel hates Christmas songs though, probably because i sing badly. Haha

Hi Meilan n Sarah
I won;t be free on 23rd, let's see if K's mom can host the new year one, haven't heard from her yet, must be busy settling things and readjusting.
Meilan, actually, i like the common area u mentioned that's near your place where we can have a barbecue or something. Let's keep this in mind and arrange a gathering for CNY there? CNY period is also probably the earliest i can meet u guys, mel starts sch in jan and hubby will be away (=no babysitter).

Hi miracle babe!
Think we transacted at Want To Sell.

Hi Joanne
I don;t know much abt TCM but i really feel that u should consult a specialist for professional opinion

Latest update...

<table border=1><tr><td>FORUM NICK</TD><TD>Name / Gender</TD><TD>Mth of Birth</TD><TD>Name / Gender</TD><TD>Mth of Birth</TD><TD>Home Sweet Home</TD><TD>Status </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ky</TD><TD>Benedict</TD><TD>Feb.03</TD><TD>Keith</TD><TD>Jan.06</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>AMum</TD><TD>Aston</TD><TD>Apr.03</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Apr.03</TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD>May.05</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joanne (jojoscs)</TD><TD>Benny</TD><TD>Apr.03</TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD>Jan.05</TD><TD>Bt Gombak</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sarah (densar)</TD><TD>Hannah</TD><TD>May.03</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Changi</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serenade</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>May.03</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>Jun.05</TD><TD>Hillview (France)</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>MH</TD><TD>Wei Shuen</TD><TD>Jun.03</TD><TD>Li Shuen</TD><TD>Jan.06</TD><TD>Jurong East</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>BlurPooh</TD><TD>Shawn</TD><TD>Jul.03</TD><TD>Shanon</TD><TD>May.05</TD><TD>Joo Seng</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Aug.03</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Mar.05</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kristins_mom</TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD>Aug.03</TD><TD>Kristin</TD><TD>Aug.05</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru (Germany)</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moshimoshi</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>Sep.03</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>WorryMum</TD><TD>Benjamin</TD><TD>Sep.03</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bt Gombak</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ku</TD><TD>G </TD><TD>Sep.03</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>EDD May07</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meilan</TD><TD>Jay Kai</TD><TD>Oct.03</TD><TD>Jay Cin</TD><TD>Dec.05</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Oct.03</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>May.06</TD><TD>Joo Seng</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aileen (simal)</TD><TD>Zavier</TD><TD>Oct.03</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunflower</TD><TD>Cedric</TD><TD>Nov.03</TD><TD>Denzyl</TD><TD>Dec.05</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>miracle_bebe</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Nov.03</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Henderson Crescent</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Priscilla Neo</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>XX 03</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Toh Guan (Vancouver)</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi mommies! its me aileen. many says my username sounds like non-chinese but i am chinese. sorry for MIA. I missed out 17th gathering? oops for 23rd gathering gota give it a miss. zavier gg for his medical review. he is born with heart murmur n on annual review.

any mommies on msn/skype/yahoo? PM me so tt i can add in yours. luv to catch up with all of u. cheers.

My fren n i are mtg for lunch w our kids (3n4yo) on Thursday and we hope to eat at a place that has a play area, so that we mummies can chat, whilst our kids play.
Besides Globetrotters, the one next to a fountain at Suntec and Swensen's at airport, can any1 recommend some other convenient place in town pref?
My sister took me to The Vila'ge at FE Sq long time ago, and i remember seeing a small little play area.
Any suggestions?

No worries Priscilla, i agree w u.. it's ok to give our kids cooling stuff. Our ds has actually drunk grass jelly w/o the knowledge of my MIL.
It's an old tradition..the very traditional old folks wud probably object to practically everything we give our kids 2day..even ice-cream.
I hv a friend whose PIL told her not to give her dd ice-cream, otherwise she wil fall ill. Now hardly eat ice-cream also falling ill so often.
I ask u, ice-cream is not the culprit right?
During preggie days, my dh allowed me to drink grass jelly w soyamilk..not often lah

Hi Joanne,

Can you recall when you first feel the lump? Was it way before or after your ds fell sick? Sometimes when a kid has an infection (cold etc), the lymph nodes may swell and appear to be a lump. This is rather common.

Read that it's a worrying case if the lump is bigger than 3cm and enlarging rapidly. Otherwise, it should shrink noticeably within 4-6 weeks, and should be less than one cm within 8-12 weeks.

But in any case, it would be wise to bring him for some professional consultation, either a pd or thyroid specialist. I believe that they will do a normal blood test (maybe thryroid blood test) to rule out anything serious.

Meanwhile, stay strong for your family.

Hi worrymum!

Thanks for your effort in updating the table!

Hi miracle_bebe!

Great to see you here!

About ice-cream, both my kids still have them in cold winters and they rarely fall sick or cough too
Rather, it's my sis's kids who are abstained from cold stuff that fall sick easily.

Hi. Have just checked with ky and confirmed that gathering on 23 Dec is not possible anymore. Let's wait for kristin's mom to revert if Jan 1 is on.

Jan 1 gathering @ Joo Chiat:
1. Kristin's_mom
2. Moshi
3. Ky
4. Sarah
5. Meilan

Moshimoshi, we can KIV the BBQ venue for the CNY gathering provided that weather turns better by then...

moshimoshi-- I have made an appt with KKH but before that, will like to try TCM if it works.

serenade-- We discovered the lump on 24/11 after we brought him to KKH for 4 days of 39 over high fever. It wasn't so big and he claimed that it's not painful. I was aware of lymph nodes that's y I did not make a big fuss over it until my MIL noticed tt the lump was bigger more than a week ago. Have done ultrasound and confirmed that it was a thyroid tumor. They will be doing blood test plus inserting needle into the tumor for further test. Have read up on testing of thyroid tumor. After testing been done, tumor may swell or hurt. This is what worries and upset me most.

Joanne,
I think u go try the TCM method if there is still time b4 ur nxt KKH appt. I don't see any harm in it.
Dun worry n take care

Precisely, Serenade..
That's y for us, we allow our ds to try all sorts of food (sweets are a treat only), otherws he might become a fussy eater.
Gg back to this friends PIL, they are in their 70s, but they look much much younger. The MIL is stylo-milo in her dressing n quite open-minded, yet rather old-fashioned in traditions.

Hi Worrymum, thanks for updating the table. My ds is Kai'En and he is borned in Sept 2003.

Miracle bebe, during pregnancy I have lots of ice-cream. Ds has taken ice-cream from 6 months and no problem so far. My mum was okay with grass jelly drink and also remind me that ds will need some cooling stuff. So we have barley water, grass jelly (once every 2 weeks) and herbal tea. And our recent trip back in Singapore, my mum intro him to fresh coconut drink as it was so hot in September and the haze too. Ds eats everything too including bittergourd.

<table border=1><tr><td>FORUM NICK</TD><TD>Name / Gender</TD><TD>Mth of Birth</TD><TD>Name / Gender</TD><TD>Mth of Birth</TD><TD>Home Sweet Home</TD><TD>Status </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ky</TD><TD>Benedict</TD><TD>Feb.03</TD><TD>Keith</TD><TD>Jan.06</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>AMum</TD><TD>Aston</TD><TD>Apr.03</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Apr.03</TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD>May.05</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joanne (jojoscs)</TD><TD>Benny</TD><TD>Apr.03</TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD>Jan.05</TD><TD>Bt Gombak</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sarah (densar)</TD><TD>Hannah</TD><TD>May.03</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Changi</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serenade</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>May.03</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>Jun.05</TD><TD>Hillview (France)</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>MH</TD><TD>Wei Shuen</TD><TD>Jun.03</TD><TD>Li Shuen</TD><TD>Jan.06</TD><TD>Jurong East</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>BlurPooh</TD><TD>Shawn</TD><TD>Jul.03</TD><TD>Shanon</TD><TD>May.05</TD><TD>Joo Seng</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Aug.03</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Mar.05</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kristins_mom</TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD>Aug.03</TD><TD>Kristin</TD><TD>Aug.05</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru (Germany)</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moshimoshi</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>Sep.03</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>WorryMum</TD><TD>Benjamin</TD><TD>Sep.03</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bt Gombak</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ku</TD><TD>G </TD><TD>Sep.03</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>EDD May07</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Priscilla Neo</TD><TD>Kai En</TD><TD>Sep.03</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Toh Guan (Vancouver)</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meilan</TD><TD>Jay Kai</TD><TD>Oct.03</TD><TD>Jay Cin</TD><TD>Dec.05</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Oct.03</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>May.06</TD><TD>Joo Seng</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aileen (simal) /moo87</TD><TD>Zavier</TD><TD>Oct.03</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunflower</TD><TD>Cedric</TD><TD>Nov.03</TD><TD>Denzyl</TD><TD>Dec.05</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>miracle_bebe</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Nov.03</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Henderson Crescent</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minnie</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi serenade
You're back! How did ski holiday go? Show us some pix! We have nothing but rain for the past few days, perk us up with some snow!

Hi M bebe
did u get the puzzle from me??

Hi Joanne
Log on often to update us, least we can do is to give our listening ear, and always have faith that all will be well

What water bottle is good for school? Spill-proof and easier to open/close type, and with straw.

hi moshimoshi,

I am also looking for one. its so hard to make a choice. Those with straw needs thorough cleaning also. So I m thinking of buying those with open/close type. I tot to buy the tupperware kind. kinda of ex also.

Hi Joanne,
This forum is the best way where one can receive comfort &amp; concern. So continue update us anytime you like. Ben will be well and take good good care of him cos you know he needs your love and concern.

Hi Meilan,

I like nasi lemak!!! wow, $2.5 for buffet is quite cheap and where are the ingredients ? Which supplier you source from ?

Jan 1 gathering @ Joo Chiat:
1. Kristin's_mom
2. Moshi
3. Ky
4. Sarah
5. Meilan
6. Apricot

Hi moshimoshi,
I am a crazy bottle for my Aston. I did not know which one suits him so I buy various type let him try. He did not tell me which one he likes. It's my own observation and in the end, I hate those straw type,becos they are not easy to clean/wash and like it anot, the dirt at the straw tip is very difficult to wash. So, now he is using the bottle with cap type. He drinks direct from the bottle like drinking from cup. Hope my feedback helps.

Hi Joanne,

How's the TCM method coming along? Any improvement? I know it's hard but you have to be strong for Ben. He's gonna need a lot of encouragement from you. We may not be able to help much, but like what the other mommies mention, you can count on us for some support.

Hi moshimoshi!

Actually we didn't ski cos Cheryl hasn't hit the age limit to ascend higher levels. In the end, we just spent our days around the small town.

Hey, your Christmas party sounds fun! May need to draw on your experience on hosting such parties. I'm thinking of holding birthday parties for my kids when we go back next year. Are there a lot of planning and logistics involved?

Will Mel be attending the PCF? Hmm, are you more excited than Mel abt her attending the school? I could hardly contain my excitement when Brandon started his school. But be prepared for the separation anxiety, not Mel but yourself :p

Hi miracle_bebe,

Hey, it would be great if we could introduce my french landlady to your friend's MIL. My french landlady is also a very trendy granny. She's very open-minded abt things and traditions. She even spoke well of her ex-husband &amp; his new wife.

Read from a thread that you have a mc in 1999. Just wanna to share that I went through one too in 1999. Perhaps if this board were to exist then, we could have "met" earlier...

Hi Apricot,

Was it u who told me tt u send yr boy to "I Can Read" assessment? If yes, pls share with me your feedback.

Btw mommies, I am checking out enrichment class for Zavier. He told me he wants to go for those can "da da".. Music! He likes to play with his toy guitar and keyboard. I yet to sign up for trial class at Kindermusik.. Hmm.. also Yamaha music school maybe. I dun wan to load him something he doesnt enjoy.

Hi moo87,

I'm thinking of sending my gal to Kindermusik too. For Brandon, I'm signing him up for JG edudrama class. Also considering to sign him up for either Kindermusik or a music school. As for musical instruments, which do you intend to let Zavier try out, violin or piano?

Wow Serenade!
The real snowman!!! Mel will be thrilled to bits if she sees it. U r so blessed to enjoy all these. And yes, some more pix please.
Yeh, kids at the toddler stage can;t do many rides, ski etc. can;t wait for mel to grow up some times, but i also love this stage when she says funny things that tickles me so much.

Mel is attending a church school in Bishan, we love the school compound which is properly organised into the various rooms with a big clean playground, it's being run like a mini primary school ;)

My home party was simple, my mum cooked and i ordered in pizza, no one would turn up if they know i will be the chef haha, seriously, i am really hopeless in cooking, didn;t 'inherit' any skill/interest in this area from my mum who loves to cook and is a great one.

Maybe from next year, we should take turns organising a party a month for the kids! A themed one!

Hi Serenade
He has taken the TCM yest morning. Will be taking again tomorrow. My aunt told me at least two dosage before results can be seen. So not much improvemnet.. Can only pray hard..

Serenade....lovely pictures. Care to share your blog? My blog is at www.prisneo.spaces.live.com. My ds will be so excited to see the snowman too, he can't wait to get back to Vancouver to make snowman. We are currently in Kyoto and will be going back to Vancouver comes January.

Joanne....TCM works much slower. Be patient.

Mummies, care to share about your little ones going to school? My 3 yr old will be going to preschool comes January in Vancouver. How you cope? For me, I suppose during the time he is in preschool, I would be reading a book at the nearby mall waiting for him and have some tea or do some grocery shopping.

Hi Priscilla
You are another globetrotter! Kyoto should be very lovely in winter, you should put up some pix for our viewing pleasure ;)
Like u, my kid is starting sch in jan but i believe we will have very different experiences since yours in schooling in van. What is school there like? Class size? Hours? Any significant difference from singapore schools?

Ladies who already have kids in school,
Tell us what to look out for, what things are u pleased with and what u think could have been better ;)

Serenade
Both mel and i will have seperation anxiety, the only difference is i probably won;t be crying (well, definitely not as loud as her) haha

Hi Serenade,
Welcome back! Had a good recharge? Where's the ski resort located? I assume you travel by train? Oh yes, please pm me your blog too.

Hey, are you busy clearing house too?

Priscilla,
You staying in Vancouver for good? Heehee...I was then doing the things you mentioned while Hannah was in school. But these days I go home to prepare after-school snacks and dinner. That allows me to have more time to play with her but only after her nap time. Of course there are days when I go for tea and shopping etc., while waiting for her.

Like Serenade mentioned, we mommies have to deal with our separation anxiety...kids have good adaptability though.

Moshi,
Hannah is using the non-spill with straw bottle from Tommie Tippee (can't remember how to spell). It's really good, and yes, you can change straws whenever you want to. I bought the cleaning brush and spare straws from Kiddy Palace.

Serenade,Moo87,
Hannah attended few lessons at Kindermusik. Thought it was a waste of time and money for me. Not that she doesn't enjoy it, I just think that it's something we can do at home at zero costs. They used different instruments to make sounds, sing and dance. For eg, water bottles filled with rice grains as maracas. We can use rhymes and sing to our own rhythm and beat. It maybe different now. I don't know, just my two cents' worth. Btw, she was 1-2yrs old then. Can't comment on Yamaha, never check it out.

But I sure heard of JG's Edudrama. Serenade, can provide for details. Speech &amp; drama? Lazy to check the website la.

Hi Moshi....I am trying to complete my blog but exceed the uploading limit...so only manage to put up our lives in Vancouver but not all the photos yet.

It is not snowing yet in Kyoto but friends in Vancouver was telling me that this winter year is worst than last year.

Go to my blog if you want to see some photos on Vancouver and our trips. www.prisneo.spaces.live.com

hi hi everyone ...

mia for a while coz I was burden by work ... so sad coz I neglected my kids I feel :<

anyone just experienced a blackout? Here I am furiously trying to finish my work and ta ... the screen went blank ... heard it's entire singapore but electricity is back in 30 mins ...

Serenade .... so lovely lovely lovely!! ya, and a real snowman... tell us more. pm me your blog when u got everything settle, ya?

moshimoshi, I used some of your crafts for a session last weekend ... terrifically good :> ... on water bottles, we got the biggest we could find. For us, we wanted Ben to drink a lot of water and knowing how much attention (ie little) teachers have for such, if we give a small bottle, he'll just drink that much. we've probably gone through 3-4 of the same bottle over the past 2 yrs. We did try some other bottles but so far, only 1 works for us. Yes, it's straw-based. hm, we hardly ever clean the straw .... and on going to schools, I've said enough before. will zip for now :>

will write more soon ... back to work for me.

.ky.

Serenade, your pics are really lovely though I can imagine the weather must be freezing.

Priscilla, how's life in Kyoto? Are you in touch with any Singaporeans there? When I was studying in Nagoya a decade ago, there were less than 10 Singaporeans and the SQ station manager would always kind of organise us together. But I know the group in Kansai has always been much bigger and wonder if some of my friends are still active.

Joanne, do you blog? Just a thought, I think Ben's experience and all the efforts you are putting in for him are worth some recording. Maybe you can do it as a story for him as you go through this together and tell him how he has been brave boy in the process.

My two cents' worth on the following:

1) Water bottles
We changed 4 water bottles in the past 10 months JK was in childcare centre. My advice is to avoid the cartoon types (Barney, Bob the Builder etc) as they probably come form the same supplier and are of very poor quality. You are really paying the high price for"sticker" of whatever character you choose. I finally settled on a Rubbermaid but it would be a problem if the sch requests a bottle with a strap for outdoors.

2) Music enrichment classes
I checked around and found that most classes for below 4yr-old tend to be just a waste of money like what Sarah said.

Aileen, JK will be great pals with Zavier. He fell in love with the guitar since the 1st time he fell his eyes on one at 18 months and that interest has stayed with him since. He has a toy electric guitar but I'm contemplating getting him something more real but since I became a SAHM, I've become more stringent with spending on such things.

Apricot, for the nasi lemak buffet, you can call Lee Wee &amp; Brothers at 63859122. They have a no. of stalls selling otah and banana leaf nasi lemak at hawker centres. The buffet contents are very basic, like the banana leaf type - ikan bilis, kuning fish &amp; rice only but free fish balls , so it's not that cheap considering a packet is usually less than $1.50. But the food comes in serving trays and disposable cutlery so quite convenient. You can also add on with otah and satay at extra costs.

Wow! such lovely photos, Serenade.
I don't think it'll be possible for us to intro ur french landlady to my friend's MIL. My friend says her MIL seemed to look proud n aloof all the time. So when ppl see her like that, they normally stay away frm her. Her dh's character is identical to her MIL.

I feel it's important to make correction here, not that I am fussy or precise..
No, i did not hv an mc in 1999. I had a missed abortion.
I believe a yolk sac is alrdy formed when a mc occures, whereas in my case, the yolk sac wasn't fully formed n no indication of heart-beat.
I did not hv spotting whatsoever, but after 6 or 8 weeks, the yolk sac disappeared. I did not pass it out into the toilet bowl, nor did i find any jelly thing on my underwear.
Yes Serenade, I wished such a thread was formed during that time..

Moshimoshi, I remember now...I enquired about the puzzle, but no I did not get it from u afterall

Meilan, we are not in contact with any Singaporean here except those in the lab that my dh is attached to for his research work. We have a little international community here we are staying.

Dh and I have been organising dinners, get-together as well as outing for a small groups of us. And some of the times, we travel on our own during the weekends too. And in less than 2 weeks, we will be heading back to Vancouver.

As for a real mini-guitar, like your boy, my ds loves music, he has a real Ukulele (a four-string instrument that resemeble a guitar, see http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ukulele) as he loves to play his dad's accoustic guitar, he is also into drum and currently he is trying to play the mini-keyboard by hearing. He is still in love with music so probably will start him when he turns 4, for half an hour individual to individual coaching.

We are more involve in Singapore-Vancouver Club and have more contact with Singaporeans there as well as Asians.

Here's some kyoto's photos to share, some of the temples that we visited...

623552.jpg

623553.jpg

623554.jpg

623555.jpg

623556.jpg

Sarah...ds's MMI preschool is 30minutes drive from where we are staying and for preschool in Vancouver, it is basically about 2 to 2.5 depending on the days so I don't think it is worth the effort to go back home and get out again. So probably will just hang around there. And parking in this mall is free for shoppers since his school is just 5 minutes from there. As for lunch, would probably prepare it earlier so that once we are home, he can have his meals.
So far, we don't eat out except on Weekend where we go for hikes, church and grocery shopping.

Meilan,
thanks for the idea. I do blog but only occasionally.. can't really find time for that.

Will be giving him his second dose of TCM tonight.. luckily he really enjoy the taste of it. Else I'll have more headache..

Will keep you all updated on his condition.. Thank you

Hi Moo87 or Aileen,

Ya, I brought Aston to I can read accessment in Heartland mall branch. What they did is they will ask the kid to read the letter A-Z, the items associated with A-Z then followed by sounds of A-Z. Aston pass these tests for which what they wanted is the last test on phonetic sounds A-Z.

Hi ky
Did u do the rice snowman? that's our fave!

Thanks Sarah, Meilan n Apricot for the pointers on water bottles, will keep them in mind. Lemme know if u find a good one with strap.

Hi Pris
Lovely pix, wish i am there, in fact, Japan is my fave country in many ways, give me Japan any time! Was my childhood dream to be Eng-Jap translator, to live in Japan n marry a Jap - not the MCP type, the young trendy eng-speaking type haha

Hi Apricot
Abt I Can Read, as with all franchised prog, standards vary, so speak to their teachers to find out more b4 committing, and if the teachers can;t speak properly, forget it since this is a phonics prog. Btw, did they explain the purpose of the test? Is it to ascertain an appropriate starting level?

To all
kao_kiss.gif

It's Christmas weekend! Have a super dee duper Christmas blessed with love &amp; joy!
kao_kiss.gif

moshimoshi...basically, the class size is small about 20 children and 3 teachers. They do not have any homework as I have been in contact with the principal. So I will still supplement at home and continue homeschooling since going to preschool is basically for ds to have peer interaction and socialising and getting him to learn in group.

There is so very few eng-speaking young trendy japanese around.

To all have a Blessed Christmas and a great 2007, wish all peace, love and good health.