(2003) Calling all 2003 babies

hi ky!

hmmm... think you still might not know how old i am, unless you saw my profile sometime ago.
you see, my ex-classmate GN is still a few years ahead of me. Same class, doesn't mean same age mah...

yeah, what lessons would that be in Punggol? am hoping to meet up with GN and her family this time. she has ordered german sausages... gee, looks like i've got lots of shopping to do. just received another order for milk funnel - have you heard of such a thing before? apparently, it's a funnel used so that you can empty your scoops of FM into the bottle properly, without having to take a good aim and then still spill some powder all over the place... haha! But with two kids now, I must say for the aiming practice makes perfect!

any upcoming event in dec for PB2003? It seems like the last Sunday of every month is marked out for outing.

Hi Meilan!

Am not too sure how the wound has healed. I haven't seen it since the doc plastered it up last Thursday and I was given specific instruction not to wash his hair for a week!!!

Will be going back to the doc this afternoon for her to take off the plaster - she plastered it closely with 3M tape gauze, you know those used for surgeries. But it didn't look like she did a good job at closing the skin... i almost wanted to help her hold but Kristin was running all over the place...

anyway, i'm definitely in for a surprise this afternoon, pleasant or unpleasant. let you know tomorrow.

wow... it's friday tomorrow already... goodness, how quickly time flies!!!

have you realised how time slips by ever since you became SAHM? you'll probably say... no time to even notice that! haha..

hi aileen!

sounds like a fun night out for mommies.

you know, the mommies here, the ang-moh ones, they always have a night out once a month for the mommies. maybe we should do that too since babysitting arrangement is a lot easier with the extended family around.

hi Kristin's mom .... oh, u mean u r YOUNGER than what I think .... ohoh, I do feel like I'm the oldest around then ...

the lessons in Punggol (meilan u asked for it too) is organized by the mummies. Currently, each of us take turns to do 1 lesson. It'll usually be consisting of 2 hands-on activities and 1 snack. The group started off with about 2 yrs ago with zoophonics, followed by 3 mummies, 1 doing english, 1 doing chinese and 1 doing maths last yr. This is our 3rd change of "curriculum". nothing fanciful but we try our best. The place is quite crowded as sometimes attendance can be as many as 8 pairs of tots/mummies, and I'm not the one starting it so not very good to open invite to anyone. But if u r keen, u may come in to fill in for whoever who can't come in. For dec, a number are prob going away and with hols and all, there may not be a lot of lessons. The group is prob going to have xmas celebrations like for last year.

btw, I know of another playdate at AMK. It's on Tue. Lena, u keen? pm me.... I've not received your URL on storyland.

there's also another playdate in south-west at NUS area ... there's also quite a good mix/activities and it's on Fri morning.

MH, tom is Babies Prom right? blur me keep thinking it's next Sat. I wonder why people are dating these 2 dates for their tickets for sale; luckily I check. So I'll meet u tom at pre-concert? will pm u my hp; I don't have yours ...

Meilan, got your pm ... will write to u. need to beat deadline for work and now just "sneak out" to take a breather.

.ky.

ky: can pm me ur blog?
Nice to be able to join in, though we did not know anybody execept u. Wei Shuen have a great time feeding the goats and climbing on the tree trunks!

re:logico: sigh..buy already but my gal is not interested...she prefer writing ABC, 123...

I really envy you all for being able to have "time out". I'm locked with my 2 kids everyday and everynight. My mother in law used to help me out with my elder son when I was working. But now that I'm a stay at home mum n she is taking care of my sister in law's son.. It's IMPOSSIBLE for me to have such outings..

ky, thanks for sharing. The mummies DIY lessons sound really interesting. Are the mummies trained eg ex-teachers or just trying to come up with interesting activities? Can I come in for a session in Dec if there is anyone going away?

Lena, I'd like to see your storyland too. And MH, I went into your blog but got distracted and too depressed by the tragic story abt misunderstanding you posted. Hope it's not a true story.

Hi Joanne. You are not alone here. I can fully identify with your situation. My mum is happy to babysit for me when I have impt errands or any ad-hoc freelance assigments but if I mention that I'd like to go for tea with a friend or anything along that line, she's immediately disapproving as all her life, she's only put her kids first and doesn't believe in me-time whatsoever. Even on my husband's birthday which was only our 2nd date without kids for the whole year, she told me to keep the outing as short as possible since my kids must be more impt than dating. Guess this is one of the downsides of being a SAHM cos if I were still working, I could have just taken leave without telling her.

Hi Pooh,
Yeap, we bot from Joan. The Logico set is chinese language in book form. Wonder what card version u buy from her ?

About meetup in Dec.
Suggest we meet and celebrate Xmas outdoor, maybe dinner at Globetrotters. Seems to be ideal for parents to dine while the kids play at the indoor playground. Or any other child friendly place we can go ?

Tentative date is 17Dec Sun or 22Dec Fri at 7pm. Fri will be rush for working mummies, like me but if we get total consencus for Fri, I will think of leaving work early.

Let's cast our votes now !

1) 17Dec Amum

Wow! So happening here! I forgot where i last stopped.

First things first, thanks ladies for a great date, it was a good break from my routine and retail therapy always never fails. My only gripe is the bad cte jam on my way back. Aileen, were u stuck there too?

Ky and Meilan, i will PM my Storyland. I have 'ChristmasLand' also now. haha, a bit obsessed with taking pix of whatever i do. Excuse me if i have irritated uninterested parties ;)

Mommies
There were some mention about husbands being happy to swap position to stay home. My friend's husband stayed home to look after his son for about 9 months and left the son in a childcare in the end, not because he is not suited to the job but because of societal pressure and stigma that men should put food on the table. In fact, her husband is wonderful, he's a better cook, a better housekeeper and a better storyteller and teacher. My husband once said that if i could bring in more income than him, he would be most happy to stay home. I thought it was all bullshit, most asian men are too egoistic to willingly be a househusband. Even if they r happy to do it, they may not win the battle with busybodies who would periodically ask,"So have u found a job? Why don't u send him to a chidldcare?" Ladies, what say u?

Xmas gathering:
Globetrotters is fine but the small playground can get very uncomfortable during peak hours, plus we will be rushed into finishing our meals. That's my experience after being there a few times.
Can we hear more suggestions on some suitable restaurants or outdoor venues?

1) 17Dec - Amum
2) 17Dec lunch - moshimoshi

Here's some snowmen(made with washed white socks and rice) and a reindeer (made with hand n foot prints) wishing all a GREAT weekend!

board-post.cgi

Here's some Snowmen(made with washed white socks and rice) and a reindeer (made with hand n foot prints) wishing all a GREAT weekend!

598732.jpg

598733.jpg

Hi Joanne. I have a 3yr-old boy and a girl turning 1 next week.

Moshimoshi, I just love your sownmen ;)

Regarding the gathering, I suggest we try to avoid weekday nights as it will be too rush for everyone. For 17 Dec, I can only do lunch. Any alternative dates eg 16 Dec or 30 Dec?

I do not want to sound silly suggesting a HDB heartland but there is actually a good venue in the design and build precinct near my house. It's located in Rivervale Crescent, Sengkang (AMum may have some idea?), if people do not mind travelling to this part of Singapore again. There is a large field, BBQ pits and a sheltered multi-purpose hall with lots of places to sit. We used to fly kites there and once had a BBQ gathering with our family. Further in, there is also a concourse which is great for kids to play biking and skate-scooters and another multi-purpose hall and some playgrounds nearby. If BBQ is too troublesome, we can just do potluck. I can take some pictures of the venue if you all are not already put off by the thought of coming to SK.

Moshi,
Talk abt traffic jam! It took me 30mins to call for a cab, and another 10mins for it to arrive. It's almost 11pm by the time I reached my mom's plc! I was exhausted and drop-dead when I reached home.

Agreed totally on the house-husbands views. It takes alot of courage to ignore such comments. An ex-colleague's hb stays home, with no kids. He likes it that way, though I do understandy why since they have no kids. Anyway, I know my hubby would love to stay home, only if I can bring in more $ than him. I don't think he can imagine what's life like being a SAHM or house-husband though.

Xmas outing,
1) 17dec - Amum
2) 17dec lunch - Moshi
3) 17dec lunch - Sarah

Else, we can just go MacDonald's for breakfast. ECP Mac's or wherever there's a playground. King's Albert?

Amum, MH & Ky,
I attended the 1030am session for the Babies Prom. I was surrounded by inconsiderate parents with screaming/crying babies. Hope you will have better luck than me. Other than that, it was enjoyable.

Hi Kristin's_mom,
Yes, hb is back from trip, but has to report for reservist immediately after his trip. Sigh...he's on the night shift, so daytime reports to office. What a life!

Hey, I noticed you like to make silly songs too. Oh, Hannah and I love it too! It's part of our daily life, from the walk to school and back, or anything we do. Hannah is a music & movement girl. Let's share more when you are back.

Hi Moshi,
Inspired by you, our Queen of crafts. Hannah and I made a shark yesterday, Mr Toothy. According to her, sharks need to be colourful. It was not well done, but a good try, I think. Heehee... Hmm, maybe I'll take a picture and post it.

So, please don't stop sharing your crafts. I enjoyed looking at it, and it motivates me. Was hoping that crafts work can train Hannah's patience.

It's Friday again! Have a great weekend, mommies!

Hi Joanne!

Welcome to the SAHM club!
I've got two kids too: Bryan @ 3 yrs and Kris @ 15 months.

Yeah, I was like you too when I moved over to Germany. I used to work when I had my first one and only stopped when no. 2 was almost due. Subsequently I moved over to Germany to be SAHM for a few years, following my husband on his overseas assignment.

So there was a huge learning curve... it was like I had given birth to twins... actually worse than having twins. Coz no. 1 would be running around and is forever attention seeking while no. 2 needs constant care. Luckily my mom was around for about a year to help us settle down. The actual agreement was for her to stay and then leave once the older one is settled in a preschool. Of course, we naively thought we could do that within a few months. But there were long waiting lists for preschools, kindergartens, nurseries here... people even register before the babies are born... so talking about being kiasu, SIngaporeans aren't the unique species.

so Bryan only started preschool in September... so my mom stayed for another months coz she wanted to fly to NY for a short hol before going home and it was good practice for me too.

actually the cooking and cleaning don't bother me too much. It's childcare that I have problems with... it was good to have my mom around with the extra pair of eyes to just watch no. 2.

so i complain alot but when i meet mommies with 5 kids, i begin to appreciate just having two children. I look up to them for inspiration, advice, and encouragement. And of course, this forum provides a great support for me from mommies back home in SG.

Do come in and share wows and woes with us...

Hi Sarah!

Yeah hubby is back... but he's out again vrey early this morning before the kids are up so i'll be keeping children up till he's back tonight. otherwise it would seem to them that daddy is gone for a whole day again.

have to keep this short coz Kris is up and about... she's messing up the books again...

share more silly songs with you later ;)

Hi Meilan!

Bryan's wound looks closed now. Maybe not 2cm but 1.5cm perhaps. it's quite close to his eyelid... thank GOd that his left eye is spared...

gtg... talk later! Kris is unhappy and wants attention.

hi ky!

younger than GN, but not much younger too lah...
it doesn't make a great deal in difference of one/two or even three/four years for us now that we've hit our 30-something... oops... telling too much already???

Hi Meilan,
Do u live at Rivervalve Cresent ? I think I know where you are refering. My sis lives there too.

Sarah and Lena,
Sorry I cannot cancel my 17Dec KTV cos I promise my friends quite some time ago and they will nag at me if I last min cancel. KTV is my fav past-time during my courtship days. We can't really sing well but bearable for people to hear we sing..hee hee..
So, I can't make for lunch. I do agree dinner is rush. How abt 16Dec lunch ?

We had dinner at downstairs coffeeshop jus now. Realised my little aston is like a big boy. So heartwarming. This is what happen, he wanted a drink & we suggested he can only ribena and we waited for the uncle come around take our orders for a few mins, then aston went over to him order the ribena and uncle grin so sweetly at him.

moshimoshi ... Storyland cannot get in. no access. how? cute cute snowmen, I like. cute cute crafts, very inspirating!

huh, SAHD?? hm, hubby did comment he'd prefer to stay at home than fight the war out there, but I think he'll fail. Though he can cook and do housework, but I think he'll have no patience with the kids. Surprisingly, I'm quite short-tempered but I have more patience (I think).

Meilan ... nope, no ex-teachers, just 2 very-on mummies with a few other very-on mummies (what am I saying) ... u'll know when u see the group ... I'll pm u details ...

x'mas gathering

1) 17dec - Amum
2) 17dec lunch - Moshi
3) 17dec lunch - Sarah
4) 17dec lunch - ky

another kid-friendly place i like is i'village at china square. concept is like mache (without the crowd) and there's a small indoor playground - 1 simple slide cum climber or how abt vivocity playground?? or imm playground (Daiso???) ... how abt I make things more (or less) complicated ... I've got a function room at my place ... and I've booked it on 23 Dec morning for an event that's cancelled. how abt we make it a mingling cum Ms moshimoshi teach the kids session cum sing and dance cum potluck thinggie ... but we need to clear the place at 1pm, but we can proceed for a dip in the water after that?? the other slots on the weekends are all taken, so I'm left with this date.

sarah ... I'll be one of those with screaming babies at bb prom ... heehee, it's the time to scream and shout and run and jump ... sorry lah, weekend liao.

Happy weekend!

.ky.

Sorry, didn't know the protocol here.

X'mas gathering

1) 17dec - Amum
2) 17dec lunch - Moshi
3) 17dec lunch - Sarah
4) 17dec lunch - ky
5) 17 Dec lunch - Meilan

But I'm ok with 16 Dec lunch as well in order to accommdate AMum who initiated this. I also like ky's idea abt 23 Dec which beats my idea of capitalising on my Design n Build neighours' facilities ;)

AMum, we are poor cousins of Rivervale Crescent - our precinct is right next at Sengkang East Way and you will immediately recognise the ugly blocks located at Bakau station. Let's meet up for kite-flying one of thesedays

Back to ky's idea. I second ky's suggestion to appoint Moshimoshi as the artncraft teacher of the day
Potluck will be great too!

Allow me to revise this then -
X'mas gathering on 23 Dec morning till 1pm@ function room at ky's place
1) ky
2) Meilan

Hi Mommies!

I'm back again... after having made dinner preparation and put the kids down for a nap... heehee...

SIgh! No sign of snow and this is like the mildest I've known so far at this time of the year. Guess we won't see snow before we go back to SG this year.

WE'll be back by then... but can't do lunch on dec 16 - brother's wedding and that's the reason why we're back early this year too. Otherwise will spend Christmas here and only fly on jan 2.
dec 17 lunch still sounds quite possible, but only after church for us. What time will that be?

Dec 23... sounds great! ACtually my family - the extended one - is planning to go on a short road trip after my brother's wedding. So don't know if we'll be back in time. But I really like the idea.

So:
1) ky
2) Meilan
3) Kristin's mom (2A & 2C), tbc asap, ok?

SAHD? My darling? Ha... he'll be feeding us frozen pizzas every day!!! And I'll have to make lots of money for us to eat out very often. Plus maid to do housework and all...

You know I was scrubbing my bathroom when I was pregnant with Bryan and gave up after i was 7 months pregnant coz there was no way i could fit squatting in the bathtub anymore. My husband said he would take over the cleaning, and then it was finally cleaned when the maid arrived after Bryan was born... his standard of hygiene!

Also, last Sunday, he used the mop the second time in this place. The first time was before we arrived from SG, and he quickly mopped up this place after the boxes arrived. The other time was when he broke my mop in the bathroom last Sunday coz the bathroom got flooded... why? He took out the drainage the night before and didn't screw it back properly... hmmm, will I have peace at work with him at home handling the kids and the house??? I think not.

Already I've told him I'm gonna be off when we're back in SG, and he can stay at home all day and try to just experience what I go through each day, esp the cranky children just before dinner time.

Incidentally, I used to make more money before we came here... but his job's got overseas assignment for me to try out being a SAHM.

I don't think he wants to swop place with me now. O yes, he did once say that the whole house would look like that of Tom's from Desperate Housewives if he became a SAHD.

Btw, there might be a SAHD coming over coz of wife's posting. Interesting... actually a lot of ang-mohs do that here. And I personally think it's great esp when the daddy can spend more time with the boysm and the daddy is more efficient as a housekeeper and effective as a parent and care for the children better. But like moshi2 said, who can withstand the societal pressure and actually give up his career or put it on hold at least?

Hi Kristin's mom,

lucky for u. U have 1 girl and 1 boy so u can stop your factory from producing. I have two boys. Benny @ 3yrs and Bryan coming 2. Really wish to have a girl so tt I can doll her up nicely..

My boys like to fight alot, esp Benny. When toys are left on the shelf, nobody will touch it. But when Bryan starts playing, Benny would start to snatch and fight with him. Sometimes, I really wish I could just snap my fingers and make them sleep.

SAHD.. my foot!!! My hubby claimed that if I can make more $$ than him, he'll be more than happy to stay hm. like u say.. I'll have to make extra $$ to cover home delivery food and maid.
When he wants coffee, he'll scream for me, when children jump on the sofa, he'll scream my name and he has NEVER changed his son's soiled diaper.. How can he pass to be a SAHD?????

Hi AMum, MH & pooh,

Aston has very good concentration span. Brandon will only do 5-9 activities before he complained,"So tired."

Does any of you find some of the Logico activities too straining on the eyes? My hubby was commenting that the drawings were too small and colourful for a small kid. MH, could that be the reason that Wei Shuen doesn't like it?

It will be doomsday for me should my hubby decide to be a SAHD. Apart from the fact that he earns much more, I cherish the freedom to do whatever I like (be it to work or stay at home).
I'm quite fortunate cos my hubby does help with taking care of the kids and some housework. He really dotes on his kids. Sorry, but must give him some credits...

BUT, he doesn't wash toilets too! Is that a man's problem? Btw, he doesn't mind cooking as long as I don't mind fried rice everyday...

Hi Kristins_mom!

Agree with you that this is the mildest november since we came here in 2003. Usually, it's freezing cold by October. But now, like you say, it's like Spring. Can't imagine that the temp can go beyond 15 degrees in some afternoons. Anyway, we still get the kids to put on their winter jackets whenever we go out. Can't wait for the real cold weather to come soon.

How early do your kids turn in? Workouts do make them tired and sleep early. But if they turn in too early (before 10pm), they will definitely wake up at around 11pm and stay alert till 1-2am. Well, unless I decide to turn in early with them, they will usually sleep by 11pm. I'm quite alright with the sleeping hours cos Brandon and I can spend some time alone. I have slowed down a lot on coaching him and he kind of misses the mental challenge. Lately, he's requesting me to do "work" with him. Looks like I have to buck up...

Your songs are pretty interesting! I'll surely try it out. We do have some interesting Nursery Rhymes DVDs. Both of them have been acting out the actions everyday. Cheryl is addicted to it and will put it on herself every morning. Read more abt them on my blog (soon to be ready). More songs to share?

Brandon puts on his wellies and walks around almost daily. He pretends to be Bob the builder, fisherman (after reading Richard Scary's Funniest Book) etc... Yeah, do have plans to let him walk in the rain but Cheryl would want to follow along. But we have yet to get her wellies and raincoats...

The playdate must be Ryan, right? Great for you. At least, you have sometime to chill out a bit...

Gonna catch some zzz before the panda eyes appear...

Hi Moshimoshi,

Are you gonna publish some books on arts & craft? Remember to let me know if you do :p. Hmm, are those feet Mel's or yours? Can send me your Christmas Land?

For convenience, I have compiled a simple table for reference. Sorry to say my memory is not really good, can mommies PM the missing/wrong info in the table? That will save me time to comb through the previous posts. Thanks in advance.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Name / Gender</TD><TD>Month of Birth</TD><TD>Name / Gender</TD><TD>Month of Birth </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joanne</TD><TD>Benny</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meilan</TD><TD>B</TD><TD></TD><TD>B</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aileen</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AMum</TD><TD>Aston</TD><TD>April 03</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>April 03</TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD>May 05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Aug 03</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Mar 05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ky</TD><TD>Ben</TD><TD>Feb 03</TD><TD>Keith</TD><TD>Jan 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BlurPooh</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Jul 03</TD><TD>G</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kristins_mom</TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD>Jul 03</TD><TD>Kristin</TD><TD>Aug 05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>MH</TD><TD>Wei Shuen</TD><TD>Jun 03</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Jan 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serenade</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>May 03</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>June 05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sarah</TD><TD>Hannah</TD><TD>May 03</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Oct 03</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moshimoshi</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>Sep 03</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>WorryMum</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Sep 03</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi mummies, so much so wanted to join in the gathering this time round.. cos is super convenience for me, but am working on that day.
kao_angry.gif

Wanted to join the D&amp;D too.. but was changed to PS.. so it was fated.. haiz.. Sorry cos I worked in Tuas.

Haha.. u gals noticed.. most of our kids having the same starting "B' name.. My boy too.. Benjamin.

Sorry, as usual is always busy in year end.. so hardly got time to pop in for chat.

So envy Serenade and Kristin's mum, a "big" bonus for the year. Some companies in Singapore do not have bonus for few years.. haiz.. and I'm one of the affected. Just work and work..

Kristin's Mum, Hope our active Bryan.. is alright by now.

Moshimoshi.. yes! thanks for all the ideas on the crafts. U R a great mum. *SALUTE* I really not creative at all..in these areas. Can I have ur blog, the storyland and christmas land too?

Welcome..
kao_welcome2.gif
Joanne.

SAHD? ahah. my hubby is the lazy one here. He only concerned is reading his comics online. haiz. But, heng he still help to do some house work, while I play/teach with Benjamin.

Take Care...everyone.

Thanks worry mum..

Looks like my hubby has got the trophy for the laziest hubby in this thread. He don't look after kids or help out in housework.. Practically, he did nothing at all.. except watching programmes, surfing net and making the kids scream for help. He likes to play with the kids. when i say play.. they really play hard. They can really turn the whole bedroom upside down with pillows and soft toys all over the place.. I always tell my friends.. I have 3 kids, 1 old and 2 small boys. 2 small boys will grow up one day.. but as for the old... *sigh*

Hi, Joanne, just gone to the "Marketplace".. U stay Bt Gombak ah.. me too leh..
Yeah.. we can meet for coffee liao..
Ahaha..finally found someone near me..

Hi ky
Can u PM your email addy so i can resend Storyland? Also would like details on Tue playdate.

Hi worrymum
Pl PM your email addy. Thanks for liking the crafts which are really stolen ideas from the net ;)

Mommies
Abt housework, i must credit my hub a bit here, he does the floor, own laundry and dishes when my hands are suffering from eczema and toilets. And because he does all these, he nags us to death reminding us not to dirty this that. My only complaint abt him is really his naggings. I always tell him his 'andropause' comes too early haha

Our car is breaking down, hunting for a new one, anyone driving a 4-wheel drive here?

Xmas gathering:
I like both Meilan's and Ky's ideas. Equally good. It's just the date for me now, i am having my family over on 23rd night, not sure if it will be 'too much party' for us on the same day. But i can go along if everyone can make it on 23rd. As for crafts, i will try my very Queen best. haha. Btw, i am bringing a homemade logcake, no no, not by me, by my aunt who bakes well.

Hi Moshimoshi.

I'm not trying to make money but just to let u know, my husband is a car dealer. If you need help, pm me. I'll dig information from him.

Moshi,
What do you use for your eczema? Suffered from it when I was preggie. Nothing seems to work for me, even yes, it doesn't last. Worse, skin specialist told me I will get it on my feet too, just a matter of time.

1) ky
2) Meilan
3) Kristin's mom (2A &amp; 2C), tbc asap, ok?
4) Sarah (but need to leave early coz Hannah has class unless she changes her mind)

Hi mommies...

Me want to join in too... I am also a SAHM to 2 boys Cedric@ 3yo n Denzyl 1yo.

Joanne - me too.. I also wish for a girl, for the same reasons, so that I can doll her up pretty pretty, n when she grows up, we can go shopping, facial, massage etc... but alas, I was blessed with 2 active boys... anyway, I already declare "factory CLOSED". I dun tink I can go thru another 'first yr' :p

My boys like to fight alot too... Cedric. he has this bad habit of pushing didi. Just 4 days ago n yesterday, 2 times he pushed didi, until didi fell facedown, his left bottom lips bleed n swell. Now developed into 4 ulcers. Needless to say, he has no appetite, and developed fever as well... plus cough n runny nose. Of coz, it may be isolated events, the sickness may not have arose fr the pushings, but we haven't been going out, so no source of "virus". Yup, I feel guilty as h*ll, if oni my hands werelonger too, I could have reached out to break the fall, or if I were more attentive, I could have prevented the push. *GUILTY GUILTY*

Re: SAHD...
Hubby said he would love to stay home with the kids too... but same same, he sure fail jialat jialat. As at now, he has oni bathed for #1 once, changed his diaper no more than 5 times. Never touched domestic for the small boy... so how to make it?

DUH!

Sunflower,

looks like we're on the same boat! My Benny also likes to push dd. He fell flat on floor, bang against wall numerous times. Thanks to his brother. I've tried speaking to him nicely, cane him and tried all sorts of ways but still no change..

Actually first yr is quite ok for me cos I really like babies esp newborn. I think it's 2nd yr onwards that gives me problem, discipline problem. Mayb I'm too lax on Benny cos he's my first child n our parent's first grandson so everyone dotes on him and gives him whatever he wants. So I'm more strict towards dd but recently he began to pick up his gor gor's bad habits and I'm still trying hard to correct him.

share with u all one remedy for running nose. My mother in law just taught me a few days ago cos Bryan was having running nose.

Cut half of brown skin pear into smaller pieces(dunoe the name of that pear),
boil in 1 cup of water then simmer for abt 10 mins.
Turn off fire, add in some rock sugar then let the sugar melt.

I let Bryan drink it when it's lukewarm. He enjoyed it and after drinking it for 2 days (Don't want to waste the other half of pear) his running nose is cleared.

Thanks, Worry-Mum!

Bryan's wound is healing. A bit of dried blood on the wound itself. But tonight is the first night I ripped off the plaster so that the wound can breathe. Anyway, the doc gave me instructions to take off the plaster on Sunday.

Although the doc discourages me to put anything, my first thought was this magic cream my gynae gave me for broadbased dermotosis. So I applied a little while he's sleeping. Hope he doesn't cry much when he wakes up in the morning to discover that the plaster is already gone.

Another thing I really wanna do is give his head a good scrub! He hasn't washed his hair since the accident! But he doesn't miss it at all, although he scratches his head silly now. He's really pleased with the doc on this.

Hi Joanne!

Yeah... my factory has "closed shop" already - at least not in my plan to have any more kids. I've gone through two very tough pregnancies in terms of nausea, throwing up till before delivery and also extremely poor appetite. No fun at all... although I really enjoy breastfeeding the children, the lactating period. Confession: I still wear my nursing bras - coz they are what I have for the recent years and nothing is so comfortable - no underwire, no padded cups!

Hmmm... to doll up girl pretty pretty??? Sigh, you know I've tried to put on different sorts of headwear for her, but they all end up on the floor after 5 min. She won't even keep still for me to brush her hair. And any hairclips will be thrown away... maybe she still doesn't know what pretty means.

My children fight too. Worse with a girl, she'll scream for mommy to help her whenever she feels threatened by her brother, cry at the slightest bump and knock, and she sulks and throws tantrums, mopping up the floor!!! Have you ever seen a girl like this? So unlady like!

But there's one thing I'm absolutely proud of:
A couple of weeks back while we were in the park, two bigger sized girls elbowed their way past Kristin. And Kristin stood firmly. She didn't fall! I think all this fighting with the brother has made her stand her ground well. And I can definitely count on her to complain/cry whenever her toys are snatched away from her. She's good at playing the victim too. But in a way, she does get attention when she gets bullied.

Hi Joanne!

Your recipe to cure running nose sounds great for winter days here.

But am wondering I can find the right type of pear.
Can you take a picture of it please?