(2002) Any 2002 babies?

Tat's fast. I have yet to purchase the books.

Anyone starting to teach Pri 2 subjects during this holidays? My son's classmate will be starting his Pri 2 home tuition by pte tutor from this week onwards.

I am thinking of juz revising his P1 work by finishing up the assessment books.

avrilf,
Your son's classmate's parents really "efficient". So far starting p2 work already. I have not even asked my gal to finish up the p1 assessment bk as planned... think I'm also in holiday mood.....

Cookiepie,

Yup very efficient.I was a little shocked when she said tat.

I am oso in relax mode. My son will automatically do a couple of pages every day but till now, I have yet to check his work.

Hi avrilf,

Thanks for your advice.

I plan to buy textbooks on last week of school holiday. bookshelves overspilling, no place to store.

I don't have the habit of using textbooks to coach or revise, so not urgent

Last year made a few trips to school bookshop. So many item out of stock. This year I plan to wait for everything to be in then buy at one go lor

i already bought all books.
already labelled.
already cleared the old books.
new books in the shelf already.

this year has less labelling to do, cos not as kiasu as last year...whereby i label each individual pencils!! hahaha...time flies. :p

bukit batok mummies
Pls tell me about anything you know about Bukit View Secondary Sch.

My girl just got her PSLE results yest.

fz / jasmine
Just now I purposely go to BVSS and look at the building. Good. Your web link showed me colour of their uniform (I couldn't see from their sch website).

Open hse on Mon, I am working. I am submitting the choices on Mon.

Maybe BVSS is 4th or 5th choice.

New Town at Dover is 2nd or 3rd choice.

natellehcim, bebe75

your kids attending or used to attend Sakamoto?

How much is the monthly fees? or term fees?
Any materials fee, deposit, or misc payment required?

I have extra copy of following. Want to let go at $4 per semester. If take all, $20. Pls PM me if interested.

Below is used by RGPS.

Teacher's Production (P2)
1) Language & Usage
Semester 1 - Term 1 & 2
Semester 2 - Term 3 & 4

2) Reading & Comprehension
Semester 1 - Term 1 & 2
Semester 2 - Term 3 & 4

3) Vocab Cloze Passages
Semester 1 - Term 1 & 2
Semester 2 - Term 3 & 4

Dear Caroline,
Did you went to Ghim Moh and Buy?
My son's enrichment class is also using that. I think I will also go there and purchase.

Hi Yawn Yawn,
For the course fee is around $90(Sakamoto).
Went to check it out in Nov and the clerk can't really provide much information.

Just tell me that each kids will learn on their own pace. No homework. Students are supposed to finish during their lessons.

ABout Andrew Er(If some of the mummies are interested), I heard that he don't teach lower primary. Heard from one of the mummies in my son's school that she acutally registered her daughter more than 6 months ago, but still no news yet.

Feedback of ANdrew Er's lesson is that he is very good. He will call the parents to pick up their kids at a later time if the kids could not understand or work out the problems.

Course fee: I can't really remember, But I know it is a bit more expensive than the normal tuition centre.

Place: near my place, but have not been there yet.

caroline,
where did u buy The Teacher's Production books? my friend bought de P1 for me so i dun noe where to buy P2 ones

hi Yawn yawn,
sorry for late reply. My boy is taking Sakamoto for >1yr, monthly about $70. So far did not pay any extra for materials.

Think some schools are using The Teacher's Production for English. My ds sch had started using it for P1 this yr. His P2 booklist also has it. Quite a useful material for english. Cannot depend on STELLAR prog that much for english. :p

Natellehcim, caroline
Where did u buy the Teacher Production for English? Is it like an assessment book? Keen to look at it if available at bookstores.

Hi Maisy,
Is like assessement book type but exclude the hardcovers. They are compulsory items in my kids' booklist, thus getting from the school bookstore, Pacific. But i do hear some parents getting them from Ghim Moh but don't which bookstores.

mommies

your kids taking piano? with music school or private?
music school more expensive leh, $40/hr very heartpained lah. Since all leading to same graded exam, I'm thinking of switching to private teacher. But hubby said school better, has chance to perform twice a year. Aiya, can't decide

Natellehcim,
Thanks. Will go and see if available at Popular. If anyone has extra to sell, can let me know. Thanks.

Recently the thread is quiet. Maybe busy with holidays ; ) Thinking to go Melacca. Does anyone has recommendation what to do and which hotel to stay there? Do they have suite as I want to bring my maid so a bigger room is better.

Hi Maisy, probably Popular does not sell it. Maybe you want to call up Pacific to see if you can go down and buy them

For Malacca, maybe you can consder Makhota hotel which they have 2 or 3 bedroom type, and is just next to the shopping area.

Hi Maisy,

You can get the Teacher's Production books from :

Xin Yu Book Company
Blk 21, Ghim Moh Rd
#01-155
Singapore 270021
Tel: 6468 2451

natellehcim, Yen Ling

thanks for your reply re: Sakamoto.
I was quoted $300+ for 1 term (11 lessons). Also need to pay one-time material fee. Was wondering why so expensive.
another center quoted me $75 per month but timing & location not as ideal

Hi Yawn yawn,
My kids are with seimpi music school. Course fee:$150/mth. Parent can accompany.

I am also interested to get the Teachers' Production worksheets.

hi mummies, looking at my son's Teacher's Production worksheets for P1 this year, I've found out that it is something very similar to assessment books. These are 'addtional' items some schools are using as worksheets for their kids.For P2 I've not seen them how they look like yet. Some schools are using their maths version too.

I am also keen to get the Teacher's Production worksheets. Do they have for all subjects or juz English and Maths?

Hi Yawn yawn,

Which piano school charges $40/hr? I think thats rather cheap. I used to pay $60 for 30 mins with Ossia Music School. And thats only for practical.

My personal view for private and school is that school give them opportunities to perform on their music concerts and competition. Guess thats the only diff.

Yen Ling, 2gals

Mine also $150 each month. Certain months only 3 lessons due to term break or other performance still need to pay full month fees. That's why work out to be $40 each session

2gals

$60 for each lesson is very expensive!!!
Why so expensive huh? higher grade is it?

Yawn yawn,

I just took out the receipt from last year when she was taking her grade 1. Confirmed paid $112.35 per month for 45 mins/week.

I thought this is the so call "market rate" for piano lesson. Cannot imagine later stage when they have to take theory lesson on top of this. Strezz...

Is anyone organise BP for Teacher's Production worksheets?

If no, I will have to convince my hubby to buy from Xin Yu Book Company since he is on half day this whole week to prepare for his exam and to bring my son to LW class.

Ohohjazz, I cant PM you. Thus not sure how to send u the itinerary.

maybe you would want to check with Pacific bookstores see if they carries in their bookshop and you can drop by your kids' bookshop to buy.. this way, it might be easier for you mummies. Last weekend, i happened to past by Jurong east and saw Pacific having roadshows in the NTUC prog thing (just for 5 & 6 Dec), and they are selling all these worksheets there.

I am keen with the teacher's production worksheets but leaving for holiday soon so no time to org

Can count me in if someone getting it