(2002) Any 2002 babies?

Littleprincesses, oh ur girl didnt tell u that? Mine specifically informed me to go to the Herb garden to meet her CL teacher.

I met a fren with kids in the same school there on that day. She said ms ju very famous one hor, very fierce, haha..

bebe75
Re MPM, I only signed up fr 1mth becos (1) want my gal to enjoy and able to learn (2) all levels in the same class and max can up to 15pax (3) quite similar to Kumon but MPM covers modular diagrams & more & ve (4) Kids will do worksheets acc to their levels and bring hme to do as well (5) At the end of course, cant bring hme the worksheets as acc to the Co's rules, all worksheets hve to shred away for copyright purposes? Will see how after the 1 mth trial. Paid $100 fr deposit includes diagnostic test. Course $155/mth/4lessons/2hrs. Anyone hve any comments re Bridge Learning @ CCK Sports Complex?

Luanee - partly my fault.. I wasn't paying attention to my girl when she told me the locations to meet the teachers.

Hee, I hv ever asked my girl if ms just tells jokes, she says sometimes but her teacher always scream at the girls. Told her to cooperate with her teachers...

Hi Joanne

The MPM center which I had gone to told me that I have to stay minimum 3 mths (a term) for their prog. I was also asking if they do have any trial classes..but they said no. They said their class size is max abt 10 (I saw abt 10 desks in their classroom), but each class will have students of different levels, doing different worksheets together. We can choose to attend lesson once a week or twice a week and duration of each session is abt 1.5hr to 2 hrs..depending on the child's pace, so long they are able to complete 8 books within a mth. Seem that different centers operate differently hor?
Ya, they also told us that we have to return all books to the centers upon completion, but we can keep the tools. If we need to examine their works, we shd notify the teachers within a week before they return them to HQ. They also told that parents should not guide the kids with the homework, if we do, we have to let the teachers know, so that teachers can go thru the questions with the kids in class.

Which level will yr gal be doing? My P1 gal will be doing P1 first level (cover mainly SA1 topic), while my K2 gal will be doing K2 2nd level (cover mainly on P1 maths preparation topics).

Hi bebe75

The MPM centre I went dont even hve the choice to attend twice a week. Anyway, my gal signed up fr the P1 1st level for 2hrs in a class of i think abt 10. Im aso asking my gal to do the SA1 papers as well.

Hi Ling(sishu007)
You may email me ([email protected]) Lian Hua English SA01 if you have a copy. ..thanks

Hi Jolene (piglet_pinky)
I did not see your Nan Chiau paper..pls advise me know if you have sent them over..thanks

mommies

5 months since starting P1...

My girl received a love letter from a boy classmates. Another boy told her he loves her a few times. When my girl replied her future boyfriend should be older than her, that boy went home to ask his mom whether same age can get married. Recess time she's surrounded by boys. I told her to mix around with girls more often but she said it's difficult because the boys will pull her away to sit with them

Although I'm not too alarmed yet, at this age still harmless lah, but hor, why are the kids so matured nowsaday ??!!

luanee - from what i understand from one of the moms, streaming for MT is in p2 after p1 SA2.

for term 3, the girls will go for reading prog every 2 weeks (split to 3 different classes). pls correct me if i m wrong. would like to know as well.

Littleprincesses, I got this term 3 info from my husb's colleague, she said it is some MOE's guideline. But when I asked the CL teacher during the PTC, she told me about the 3 classes thing, and said it's not really higher CL.

Yawn yawn, yah kids mature very fast nowadays. My girl in K2 already told me she broke off with her Nth boyfriend that time. Even asked me do I know what is 'broke off' or not? She explained to me that 'broke off' is '分手', as if she knows more than me ??!!

luanee,
i didn't heard about that, but for my boy's sch, they just had a chinese class 'banding' at the start of term 2. after the SA1, they will reshuffle again and throughout the term as they asssess the 'abilities' of the child. not sure if its for HMT.

yawnyawn,
your girl must be very pretty!!

luanee (luanee)
My son' school already streamed for MT after the first test in tern 1.

Bebe,
My friend passed me her girl Rulang's SA paper but only for Math.
Will email you once i finished cover it. Rather messy.

luanee - did u receive any confirmation from discovery camp? I just realized I hv not received any acknowledgement letter from them. Probably hv to contact them tmr to confirm.

bebe75,
have sent u only de eng papers cos need some help wif de chinese n maths ones.

natellechcim,
need yr help in 'blancoing' usin acrobat but attachments got rejected after sendin to u. pls teach me how to do it n i'll try on my acrobat reader. thks.

Hi Jolene..no worry, did not know that you were sick..do take care

I am not able to log in these few days as both my gals are down with high fever. My house is now infested with flu bug..K2 gal had high fever over the weekend, now slowly recovering. And then this evening, my P1 gal's turn to down with high fever as well. SIGH..what a way to start the holidays..went to the PD and found many kids down with flu (same symptoms - coughing, fever, running nose, sore throat), so Mummies, please remind yr kids to drink more water and avoid crowded places..take more vitC to boast up the immune system..

Hi bebe,

Thanks for the papers and do take care. My nephew is down wif fever and flu! The weather is very humid. Must drink lots of water and herbal tea. Happy Holidays to all 2002 mummies!

Bebe thanks for the effort. Please send our regards to your children, my kids also down with running nose and bad cough. Must be the weather, sigh... Take care.

natellehcim,
de rejected mail was to asiamail.
had juz sent to yr yahoo ac. let me noe if u've rec'd. if it's ok, i'll send de maths papers next. thks

Littleprincesses, yes I received an email confirmation from Discovery camp quite some time ago. Prob u should call up to ask.

hi bebe

can i also request for some of your SA papers? intend to let him work on it during the holidays.

sorry, i didn't get to make copies of my son's papers as he insisted that he has to return the next day!!!

oh, bebe

let me know if you want mock papers?
btw, my son is at river valley pri. any mum with kids there too?

hi luanee
yes, we are given an option if we like our kid to go for high MT starting term 3.

bebe75, thanks for consolidating.

Would you mind share with me on the SA1 papers too to [email protected]

My DS's sch does not have any exam this year, only some quiz and tests. If you all want, I would scan a copy when I get hold of them.

My DS is also stream for MT after 2nd term.

thank you

hi jh, office can't check yahoo email.
tonight go home will check and blanco for you then send to bebe75. I normally use 'boxes' to cover up the answers, using my Adobe Acrobat software.

hi bebe75, gotten the papers, thanks.

hi luanee,
my boy's sch does not have HCL, only for P5 onwards. Since day 1, school started a bridging course for those who has no exposure to CL, eg foreigners or diff races taking CL. The kids will learn CL the fun way, through ryhmes, songs and story book readings. They start to build their interest in it before introducing them to the core subj. They will get other kids (P1) who are stronger in chinese to join them once a week and read story books with them. I find it good. Some of them even went home and teach their non-chinese parents the songs and ryhmes they had learnt.

All the P1s will follow the same classmates and form teachers to P2 next year, ie. no banding of classes in P2. However was told that their P2 chinese lessons will be conducted base on their SA2 CL results marks range, such that >90 marks one will be gp1 and average gp2 etc... but teaching the same things at diff pace only. I find this will help both the teachers and students in terms of pacing.

Me 1st time here.
I would like to know what activities you all have plan for you kid this jun? I am cluess what to do with him so each week to 1 place of interest.
- 1st week zoo
- 2nd week bird park
- 3rd week Genting
- 4th week (dunno yet)

Thinking of going for a 1 night camping in the park, but I have never camp before in my life.

I read in earlier posts some of you send your kids to "Creative Writing course for P1" may I know where?

As for the concept of $$, this is what I do with my DS. I would usually ask him to pay when buying 1-2 items, ask him the amount, I would give him the notes, he is to calculate expected how much to get back. Then ask him to count if the change is correct when the cashier return.

Finally, it's the school hols. Any parents sending child for holiday camp? Any good one between 2nd and 3rd week? 1st and 4th week is out as need to return for work.

Hi Bebe75,

I'm first time here.
Can i request the various sch exam papers to be shared with me?
I can email u my girl's sch fm MBS.

Thanks for the regards..my gals are better now..as least the fever is now manageable..it is their phelgmy coughing that is irritating..gotta be on ventolin 3-4 hourly. For the past few days, they were so sickly that they refused to do anything but sleep and laze in the bed. And once their fever is down, (I m still keeping them at home) they started to pick on each other and squabble non-stop. SIGH. Told their daddy that how I wish they go back to school now..at least I can have some peace in house.

For the exam papers, I have overwhelming requests from other mummies to share the scripts. As I have mentioned before, today (3 June) is the deadline for me to receive the papers (except for those which some mummies are still working in process).
I will give priority to those who had contributed. For other mummies, pls give me some time to forward them to you.

For those who are unable to receive the papers, you can also try downloading the prev yr exam scripts from the following sites:
http://www.wendykoh.com/
http://test-paper.info/

bebe75
Actually to save your effort. We should start a yahoo group for our thread. Then just load the papers in

So any new mummies who requested then should just add into the group.

So as and when someone has papers to contribute then just load.

Save the trouble for consolidation. If you do not mind, I can started a SMH 2002 Baby Club those who wants to be in the group just email me to add on. When you free you just load the papers in

chicken little,
does it mean that anyone who is added can just download the papers?
then does it stop any free loaders or any one from abusing the 'free papers'?
sorry...not very tech savvy....not sure how this yahoo group works.

fz
like I start the group, i will be moderator. Ha ha maybe i will ask bebe approval who to add. Or I can guide bebe to start. So those who has email her papers then she accept ?

Ha ha aiyo , i oso have not got time to scan my gal test papers so I oso have not receive any papers. So I must make sure I do work before I can rewarded ha ha

Hi luanee,
Which centre are you selecting for your child? I am also thinking of sending son for some fun. I am looking more at week 3, cos the course at Mediacorp is only available in week 1 and 2.

Chicken Little and FZ,
Well... heehee, I am guilty of not scanning the test papers too... so I dare not request. But I can contribute in some other areas e.g. Teaching of Maths concept to your child if anyone of you face problems.

luanee - checked with the office, they hv forwarded the details to the wrong email address!Thanks!

Made a day trip back to my hometown with hubby to eat, cut my hair n for a massage session...all these without the kids..feel good

Hi Chickenlittle

The idea sounds great but I am not sure abt the legal aspect..eg copyright stuff,..you know some sch does not allow their exam papers to be published publicly.

It is also very difficult for the moderators to monitor the users and their intentions..

Just my opinion..

bebe,
ya..i'm concern about your concerns too.
thanks taking the time and effort for collating the files and moderating so far. ;)