(2002) Any 2002 babies?

dymples,
My girl is also on the bottle every night and morning! More jialat! She says she needs it to sleep and to wake up *faintz* But strangely, when overseas, she can just drink from a cup, so I think it is just a preference, not habit.

Chicken Little,
Congrats on your girl's results!

My girl's results are all back. I am relieved, because every day last week after her exams, when I asked her how's the paper, she will always give me a sian face and said "ok".

She topped the class in English and MT, and 4th in Math, her poorest subject. So, quite happy here
But the school did not return the exam papers, so I could not see her mistakes.

For the mummies with kids still having exams, all the best! Let them rest well the night before!

hi, my boy starting his 1st paper today, @ 2pm, EL compo (picture description). Hope he can managed and hope that 'problematic' and intelligent boy will not distract him, cos he is in the same gp as my ds.

Today he just asked me, is today's paper real exam, have other teachers invigilating or just class work nia? Oops, looks like he still do not understand what is exams. **sigh**

Linette wow ur girl so good, I dont even dare to dream my girl will top anything, haha...

CL, my girl in afternoon session, sch bus comes at 12 noon and reach home 6:50pm. She is last to board and first to alight. So it's very good as she need not go round and round. In fact another girl same school staying same block as my mil who is fetched personally by her grandpa arrives home later than her.

Amyamy, yah I am going to the main campus. I am at clementi ave2 but my mil stays at sunset way. So my girl will go from there.

Luanee
Then I pray hard i can sell my place move to clementi and my girl can sleep in later.

Ave2 not too far hor. My fil Ave5.

Linette
Your girl even better. Top in class somemore.

Linette
Wow congrats! Your girl's results r so good. I'll be v glad if mine doesnt come in first fr the bottom.

Yipee! 2 more papers to go..I'm on leave today intending to coach my boy in his maths but i feel so lazy right now...really cant wait for those exam free days again!

btw, my boy keeps asking me why he keeps doing exam papers - he thought his exam was over cos he said his teacher had given him exam papers to complete ... alamak cant even differentiate real exam and mock :p

Tinklebell, same here. My girl gets confused between the mock and real papers too. WHen I asked her to prepare for Math paper, she said her Math exam over already what... Piangzz..

Hi Wanwan - I have received yr files and converted them to PDF. Thanks.
So currently, I have:
Catholic High HCL SA1 (Mock)
AiTong HCL SA1 (Mock)

tinklebell
You are not the only one - I also long for the exam week to be over.

So currently I have
Catholic High HCL SA1 (Mock)
AiTong HCL SA1 (Mock)

Linette
Yr gal must be very smart to top the class..I only hope my gal can pass her exam this round.

Can I ask you mummies if yr P1 kids are picky about food? My P1 girl starts to be picky when she turns 6..now at P1, she becomes worse - only eat selected veggies. Refused to eat fish, pork, and chicken (except those fast food burger or nuggets). Last night she would rather eat white rice with veggies. I ended up frying another egg just for her to go with the rice.

Bebe, my girl has been picky about food since I cant remember when also. At least urs eat veggies, mine refused to touch veggies at all! The only 'veggies' she takes is potatoes, corn and Japanese edame beans, if u can consider these veggies at all. Now she doesnt want to eat chicken, only fish and rice and potatoes. When she was in kindergarten earlier and food was provided in school, she said she nearly puke when the teacher forced her to eat veggies. Sigh..

bebe75

same here. My girl self declared vegetarian! but actually she does eat a little meat lah, like char siew, salmon. But she cannot see the animal like chicken hanging at the stall so chicken rice is a NO NO for her

yawnyawn/ bebe75
my boy hates veges! he eats almost anything except veges. we've to cut the veges so small such that he cant really see and feel them in his mouth.

Gosh! after 45 mins of revision, he's busy harrassing his sisters again!

Anyone got any reliable maid agency to recommend? my maid is going home after her contract ends this jul. Her hubby wants her to go back
*sob sob*

Bebe, my son P1 also very picky about food he eat, cannot be too hard like pork or chicken, cannot have too many veg etc, headache don't know what to cook for him...

Btw, are you collecting only for the mock exam? How about the real exam papers? Sorry i just log in today and returned all files to teacher already. But I would like to provide real SA1 exam papers when its returned. Mine is neighbourhood sch only can??

Yawn Yawn
Your girl super cute...cannot see animal hanging at the food stall. In fact I also cannot stand seeing dead chicken/duck head..so I only buy those cut meat - cannot buy those whole poultry.

My gal only eats selected veggies..like broccoli, french beans and spinach. She hates cai xin, carrot, cabbage. No potatoes except harsh brown and french fries. No chicken except nuggets or burger. 100% no fish..not even anchovies. No steam eggs or hardboiled eggs - only sunny egg. No tofu and fish. So much restriction - hard to plan menu for her. And she has sensitive taste buds..will puke out her food if she taste anything that she does not like. In school where she had her catered canteen food such as chicken porridge or pasta bolognese, she will rather skip it and take only the fruits.
I am running out of ideas what to cook for dinner tonight..sianz..

Hi Milo
You are welcome to share with us your son's paper.

luanee, Chicken Little, tinklebell, bebe75,
Thanks, I think her school's papers are relatively easy compared to other pri schools, cos when I let her do those Miss Koh mock exam papers, her results are quite poor! Did anyone of you do the Red Swastika maths and English papers? I find them the hardest amongst all! Even I had to reread some of the Maths questions twice or thrice! Headache! She is from MGS, btw. Their Maths and Chinese standards generally easier than other schools.

bebe75,
My girl is also super picky, so sometimes, till now, I have to feed her at home still! Pengz! Otherwise, I must only cook her favourite dishes which are pork chops and stir-fried chicken in black soya sauce and ginger. Only these 2. She loves fish, but those fish that she loves has a lot of bones, so I need to take out the fish meat for her.

Tinklebell,
Heh heh, I also have to cut the veg into small teeny pieces so she can't see or feel them in her mouth, like your boy! Hee hee hee.

Oh bebe, I thought we're only collecting actual SA? Cos sometimes mock exam papers are taken from past year papers (2007 and 2008).

Luanee
Hi 5. Mine same same. Ask her to eat vege like wants her life. Yday she accidentally ate a bean spout and she tell her daddy like great accomplishment. Is she tall and skinny too ? Mine is 132 cm and 22 kg

With my sil, she will take the xi yang cai, a bit of spinach and broccoli if cut into mini mini size. Then cauliflowers if almost melt in porridge.

bebe75
Will only be sending you topical test. My gal no Ca and no SA now

Linette,
congrats on your kid's good results. easy paper still must be careful to get good score what.
well done!

RE Food.
My boy is also pretty picky on food. he is on the 'underweight' category ba and doesnt like us to remind him of his weight. I gave him appetite booster every morning. chicken little, my boy is is only 19kg and 1.2+ high....your kid is pretty good size.

Linette
For maths, my hubby said he likes Pei Chun Maths paper best, because its difficulty levels, layout and format are reasonable. Abt 20% of the questions are meant for those kids with higher intelligence, 80% are tested on concepts and applications. For some schools, the question can be quite demanding for P1 level.

fz
i got ask the dr if my girl underweight. He says on 50% percentile. Wat appetite booster do you give ?

Mine morning cannot eat too much. Then lunch oso a bit. But come dinner she eat like adult

CL - my P1 gal is abt the same size as yours..her last weight in Feb was around 22kg, not sure abt height. My mum told me that nowadays young gals reach puberty earlier (as early as 10 yrs old) so must take care of their diet. I can't do anything if she is so picky about her food.

bebe75
her breast hor. Last year got swell and this year oso. Dr says it is preparation ha ha cannot swell at 1 go.

So what food should be add or take out to take care of their diet ? My mil passed away so I nobody to ask and my mother is a bochup not so good with food kind

My CL
My gal also eats a little for breakfast (usu a cup of milk and a slice of bread). Lunch is about 1/2 of an adult portion. Evening time she tends to eat more. Sometimes when I fetch her at school, she will complain to me abt her hunger. Then when get back home, if the dishes are not to her liking..she will say not hungry liao.
Then before bed around 9+, she will ask for supper like biscuits or breads. @#$@#%@#

My mum did not specifically tell me what to let her eat or not to eat, but I think if at puberty, I will need to ensure that she has enough iron, protein etc for her growing needs, cut down on fast foods esp those deep fried stuff to avoid obesity.

Luanee,Chicken Little,

Mine, is at Dover to be exact....but nt too far frm u....

Linette,
congrats on your girl's good results...2day, last paper for my boy...and just asked him how he goes about it, he just said ok lor and he take 20 mins to do it, is time really faint....*sob sob*

Heard frm him, tat some of his friend had failed EL1 spelling test...hope he is nt in the list....

As for food,
Just last wk, he told us every Sunday...he is going to take Veg only...Wat's wrong with the kids now a day.....and he ever said tat he dn't want to eat pork...but in the end...he gobbles up the food on the table in front of him...ha...ha... guess he just try to be funny only....

CL, luanee, bebe75, fz
my son also underweight. Tall for his age, didn't measure but weight is around 21kg. These 2 yrs, he eats lots of fish (threadfin), veggie (spinach, brocolli), eggs, meat (pork, we limit chicken as it causes phelgm), soup. Weekly herbal chicken soup is good. If you do not know what ingredients, buy those pre-pack ones.

Due to his big tonsils and prone to phelgm/flu, we do not let him eat french fries, cold drinks and sleep in air con room. He is able to take bitter chinese medicine to up his immunity.

Caroline
we used to think that chicken not suitable when cough and has phelgm. Then hor I was told fish is that one that trigger. So now when they cough I actually avoid fish.

My kids oso prone to tonsil / bronchitis

beef is good too. In order to have variety of foods (ie green veggie, carrots), these ingredients are better added to porridge. But sch going children needs rice for energy.

For green veggie, cut them into small pieces. For carrots, can cook together with potatoes in dark soya sauce until soft.

I am new. My boy is also in P1 and I must say, it has been quite a challenge getting him to study.

Hi imummy,
A warm welcome to u....

Ya..ya..heard tat fish also 1 of the cause for the phelgm...so when ever kids hve cough, sure to stop fish,chicken and even eggs....

aiyo my son also underweight... think only 20.somethings kg....dn't know how to make him to put on wt....anyone know wat to eat so he can gain some more wt????

Morning Amy
I have shown this clip to my 2 gals and asked them how they felt..they told me "cannot eat fast food cos it is dirty"
kao_confused.gif

CL, fz, bebe, caroline, amyamy, nobody can beat my girl's weight one lah! She is only 17kg!!! Height maybe ~1.1m. Super super underweight, dunno got even hit the 5th percentile or not. Had been asking the PDs since young and the replies are always the same - follows the parents lor! Piangz... Now my second one at 22 mths also 9kg+ only, both underweight.

My girl is taking the gummy bears multi-vits. Heard Pediasure can help to gain weight but quite exp leh..

Amy, bebe75
Me too shown to my girl. I was happy she was crying that the poor kids have to eat from the dump. Then I ask her if she going to waste food. She says no. But she still refuses vege

Luanee
My boy 3 years old is 19 kg so only 3 kg away from his sister. He is very big size almost like a K1 kid.

You can check out clinic which carries the pediasure. It will usually be cheaper

I showed my son this video clip too when he was complaining about not being able to be like his cousin (to stay in a chalet and visit wild wild wet).

Well, it worked. In life, if he is always going to complain about things around him, he'll never be happy. Heehee, I hope he understand.

Oh yes, on Pediasure..... You can try a clinic in Yishun Blk 110.

They are selling at $13 per tin (400g). I calculated, it's cheaper to buy in 400g tin, rather than the usual one in 900g. By right, it should be, the more we buy, the cheaper it gets right?

wow u mummies was fast...me yet to show to my kids...both r in the morning sch....dn't how they will react after seeing....

bebe75,
ha..ha..ur gals is cute....but is also a gd things....may be they will cut down on the fast food liao....

imummy,
well, think all kids r like tat...always complain about things around & non- stop...my boy too....1 moment 1 to buy bakugan & that moment 1 to buy transformers....dn't know wat he really wants????

luanee,
wow...ur girl really slim....for me,think son follow his daddy...my hubby was also very small build when he is young....

I hve tried pediasure b4, it does not help him at all....but in end, every time down with fever...so I give up on it and try full cream milk....guess wat...he still dn't gain any wt but his sis gain wt on-b-half of him....ha...ha...now she(5yrs old) is just 2kg behind him.....

think girls grow faster than boys. My younger girl (1yr younger) used to surpass the brother's weight. But now she wanted to stay slim so tends to eat less... But I think is her everyday medication that cause her to lose appetite. Now her weight is running down.

immummy

I've collected 400g milk samples from GP before. I thought these are samples, supposed to be free leh

amyamy

The video very touching, brought tears to my eyes...
I've shown to my kids who are always complaining about my cooking

Nat, girls grow faster eh? Then what's happening to my 2 girls?? LOL...

Dont think I will bear to watch the video, so sad.

RE Weight
Maybe secondborn tends to be bigger size? My ds2 is 16kg compared to ds1's 19kg. Their age gap is 4yo.

Ya I think weight follows the parents. I used to be underweight all the way until I was pregnant with ds1. My husband looks plump (from his photos) during upper primary before he hit adolescence and shot up in his height.

RE Video
I showed it to my boy. He gave me a disgusted look, but didn't said anything. I felt guilty for showing it to him actually. At his age, he doesn't have to live with knowing that other kids had gone through such state - I am actually worried that he may get tramatised. Am I being too protective?

Dear all mummies
I would like to find out about Eng & Maths tuition:
1) Where is good?
Criteria: max 9 - 10 per class
Price?
comments on teacher
Materials: align with MOE syllabus

weight/height - it is the genes that are inherited.

My boys eats fair quantity. But he is thin/skinny. He uses a lot of energy as he is active.

My girl eats a lot, double dinner. She is meaty. Now 40+ kg (11+ yrs old, almost 1.6m).

Caroline, 40+ kg for 1.6m is hardly meaty leh. I am abt the same as ur dd hee...

Tinklebell, are u and ur husb very big-sized as kids?

luanee
my son's size takes after me while my girl takes after daddy.

My girl is reaching my height & weight. Many people commented that she looks like sec 2.