<font color="ff0066"> Tinklebell</font>
Yes yes. I definately agree tat the P1 syllabus nowadays is tooo tough for our little ones. I really dunno wat MOE is thinking when they are drafting it out! The stupidest is the Heuristic Maths. I mean... they are only in P1... how to do those IQ like maths question when they dun even know the basics well? Haiz....
Eehh... you boy can score 90+ for Term 1 already super good hor. My this gal... can't even get 60+. Tat's why I'm so worried.
Currently, my gal now goes to Berries for her MT and Phonics to brush up on her reading skills. Now seriously considering maths tutoring too. But all these classes not cheap lor. I got another toddler to start sending too leh. Imgaine she's only in K1 and already her childcare is giving her P1 work to do to prepare them. *faintz faintz*
<font color="ff0066"> KC</font>
Thks... You've got mail.
Yah lor... Compo already gotta write 60 words. I dun even know whether my gal can write more then 5 sentences. *faintz* Even at home already need me and hub to yell at her.
<font color="ff0066"> Luanee</font>
I also dun wanna stress my gal too much. But whenever she does not do well for her spelling, mock papers, etc... her form teacher will call me and keep telling me my gal needs to buck up. Tat she's way behind her peers, etc. Tat makes me lagi stressed out. Then I also dun want her to be so far behind least she feels tat she is 'stupid'. This can hurt her self-confidence leh. Really dilemma.
<font color="ff0066"> Mummyto2 and luanee</font>
It's not juz my hub yelling and screaming at my gal. I also end up scolding her at the top of my voice cos she juz too lazy to pay attention. Keep thinking of playing, swimming and watching TV only. Then when I try coaching her... she will start to do those 'delay tatics' like... go toilet... get drink... slowly get her school work, etc. End up I always gotta yell 'faster! faster!" Haiz... Tink my whole block can hear us screaming away everynight. Yet I really hate to do this to her. But dun scream, she dun move. Really pek chek.