(2002) Any 2002 babies?

Hi, got it from kids' childcare. Should be given via K2 class. Just a brief of key info relevant for us mummies going for P1 registration.

oh, I will ask the teacher about this booklet tomorrow.

By the way, the teacher noticed dd1 is extremely slow motion, feedback to me & asked me to talk to her. Aiyo, I have been 'talking' to dd1 for so many years also like that

But I am impressed. Only a few days in kindergarten & her teacher noticed area of improvement in the child. She's very observant. Overheard the teacher telling another child's mommy to send her kid for tuition

received the booklet today. so excited!

hippo2002,
tuition? wa...i thought the teacher will try to work harder and spend more time on the kid rather than ask the parent to send the kid for tuition.

maybe it is difficult for the teacher to adjust the pace for 1 or 2 kids if the rest of class progressed at around the same speed
primary school has remedial lessons but kindergarten no extra class for weaker children leh

mommies
do your kids attend computer lessons in kindergarten? extra charges or included in school fees?

hippo2002,
ya...but suggesting tuition at this age is a bit extreme...maybe can instead say nicely, like ask the parent to coach her or reinforce her in certain aspects, and leave it up to the parent to decide if the kid needs tuition.

pcf has computer lessons. half yearly charges.

i didnt rec the booklet but instead i rec'd a registration form for "transition to primary one" - what every parent needs to know" talks organised by RTRC Asia to be held on 26 jan from 2pm to 6pm at DBS auditorium.

Mine is inclusive of computer class oso. Need to consider the duration of the computer class. My previous church kindergtn's computer class is 1 hour and need to pay extra but still within school hours. I find it so 'bo hua' as it eats into her existing school hours.

ssm,
if u r goin 2 de talk, pls share wat they say cos actually wanted 2 go but hubby's out of town then so no one bb-sit my gals ...

hi ladies, hope you all don't mind me joingin, i also have a kid attending K2 this yr. Now worrying about registration for primary one cos heard from many neighbours that for the past few years the school near my hse is having balleting.

haizz, i just submitted a form to the school to become a parent volunteer, the staff at the general office ask me how come i didn't join earlier... then she say will ask the teacher in charge to call me, but i didn't recieve any call... i think no hope liao

Anyone of you gals here is doing volunteer??

ssm,
i didn't receive the info on the talk. only the booklet about the registration. pls do share if you are going. thanks.

milo,
welcome.
maybe you can refer to our latest few archives and give ssm (is it you? :p) some info to update the spreadsheet.

need to apply for pv last year and complete the required amount of hours this year...i think.

I did not received anything lah on the form or booklet from the childcare leh . Can share any impt info that parents need to know . Now I worried about the P1 registration , don't know can get in to the school we want .

jh, a&e, fz,
i'm not sure if i will be going cos it is a 4hr talk!!! I think gotta register by tmr latest. If i am going, i will definitely share with u mummies.

milo,
welcome. Pls give me yr details and i will key in the info.

Did i miss out anyone? A&E???

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>1st Child</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>2nd Child</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Enrichment Classes</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>Choice of School</TD><TD>Phrase </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssm</TD><TD>Apr 02</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Sept 04</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mandarin/Swimming/Phonics/Drum</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD>Temasek</TD><TD>2C </TD></TR><TR><TD>hippo2002</TD><TD>Jan 02</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Feb 04</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Arts/Gym/Abacus</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fz</TD><TD>Aug 02</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> Nov 06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Phonics/Abacus/Mandarin/Swimming</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>2C </TD></TR><TR><TD>caroline3sg</TD><TD>Sept 97</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jul 02</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Phonics/Wushu/Mandarin</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>De La Salle</TD><TD>2C </TD></TR><TR><TD>jh</TD><TD>Nov 02</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Aug 05</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Acts of Life/Art/Ballet/Kindermusik/Swimming</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mama_jay</TD><TD>Sept 02</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dec 05</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Swimming</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>Holy Innocents'</TD><TD>2A2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lwg26</TD><TD>Apr 02</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dec 03</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Mandarin/Phonics/Music/Sp &amp; Dr/Soccer</TD><TD>Tanah Merah</TD><TD>Red Swastika</TD><TD>2B </TD></TR><TR><TD>orange</TD><TD>Apr 99</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mar 02</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Abacus/Swimming/Phonics/Piano</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>ChongFu</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>j0L</TD><TD>Jun 01</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Aug 04</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Phonics/Mandarin</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>Nan Hua</TD><TD>2C </TD></TR><TR><TD>2galswithlove</TD><TD>Oct 02</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Apr 05</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Piano/Ballet (02) / MMI Playgroup (05)</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>CHIJ Bukit Timah</TD><TD>2C </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD> Aug 02</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jan 06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Nanyang</TD><TD>2A2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jan</TD><TD>Mar 02</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Apr 03</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Swimming/Gym/Arts/Abacus/Music</TD><TD>Bukit Gombak</td></tr></table>

milo
hubby's colleague was called up to do volunteer work in the year of registration. I am not exactly sure which school though
follow up closely with the school. I guess if the school doesn't have that many volunteers may have chance lor

Iwg26
same same, computer class is extra charge but during school hours. I didn't enrol her because her kindergarten fees already quite expensive with all those miscellaneous charges

mommies
I receive nothing regarding P1 registration. aiyo!

Hi ssm, didn't know about the talk but like the rest, also can't go - 4 hrs! phew...let us know any useful info if you attend.

Hi fz, me also very excited, and slightly apprehensive about ds going to P1. It's a big change.

Hi hippo, my kids are in fullday childcare and computer lessons are inclusive in the fees. Not much of 'lessons' but more learn words through playing games, starting from K1.

my girl childcare got computer lesson at no extra charge .

my details :

Nick : A&amp;E
1st Child : July 02 Girl
2nd Child : June 05 Girl
Activities for 1st child : Phonics/Abacus/Mandarin/Art/Piano
School : Bedok / Tampines at Phase 2B

list updated.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>1st Child</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>2nd Child</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Enrichment Classes</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>Choice of School</TD><TD>Phrase </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssm</TD><TD>Apr 02</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Sept 04</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mandarin/Swimming/Phonics/Drum</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD>Temasek</TD><TD>2C </TD></TR><TR><TD>hippo2002</TD><TD>Jan 02</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Feb 04</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Arts/Gym/Abacus</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fz</TD><TD>Aug 02</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> Nov 06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Phonics/Abacus/Mandarin/Swimming</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>2C </TD></TR><TR><TD>caroline3sg</TD><TD>Sept 97</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jul 02</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Phonics/Wushu/Mandarin</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>De La Salle</TD><TD>2C </TD></TR><TR><TD>jh</TD><TD>Nov 02</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Aug 05</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Acts of Life/Art/Ballet/Kindermusik/Swimming</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mama_jay</TD><TD>Sept 02</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dec 05</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Swimming</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>Holy Innocents'</TD><TD>2A2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lwg26</TD><TD>Apr 02</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dec 03</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Mandarin/Phonics/Music/Sp &amp; Dr/Soccer</TD><TD>Tanah Merah</TD><TD>Red Swastika</TD><TD>2B </TD></TR><TR><TD>orange</TD><TD>Apr 99</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mar 02</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Abacus/Swimming/Phonics/Piano</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>ChongFu</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>j0L</TD><TD>Jun 01</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Aug 04</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Phonics/Mandarin</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>Nan Hua</TD><TD>2C </TD></TR><TR><TD>2galswithlove</TD><TD>Oct 02</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Apr 05</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Piano/Ballet (02) / MMI Playgroup (05)</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>CHIJ Bukit Timah</TD><TD>2C </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD> Aug 02</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jan 06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Nanyang</TD><TD>2A2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jan</TD><TD>Mar 02</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Apr 03</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Swimming/Gym/Arts/Abacus/Music</TD><TD>Bukit Gombak</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>A&amp;E</TD><TD>Jul 02</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jun 05</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Phonics/Abacus/Mandarin/Art/Piano</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>Bedok/Tampines Sch</TD><TD>2B</td></tr></table>

my details :

Nick : milo
1st Child : Nov 02 Boy
2nd Child : Jan 07 Girl
Activities for 1st child : Nothing at the moment. Intending to start swimming next mth
School : Hougang

Btw ladies who sent their kids to abacus, do you find it benificial? where did you send your kids to?

milo

yeah, I think abacus is beneficial if your child does not know addition &amp; subtraction yet. Otherwise it's a hinderance

dd2 taught dd1 the abacus method but dd1 took 4 times longer to do simple addition &amp; substraction using abacus.
It's a hinderance instead. I told dd1 to forget about abacus, use her own mental calculation

I send my kids to CC abacus . Think the mental calculation is taught other than arithmatic abacus and I find it ok as my girl know how to use mental to calculate and hope this will help her in maths in Pri school

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>1st Child</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>2nd Child</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Enrichment Classes</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>Choice of School</TD><TD>Phrase </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssm</TD><TD>Apr 02</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Sept 04</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mandarin/Swimming/Phonics/Drum</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD>Bedok Sch</TD><TD>2C </TD></TR><TR><TD>hippo2002</TD><TD>Jan 02</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Feb 04</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Arts/Gym/Abacus</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fz</TD><TD>Aug 02</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> Nov 06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Phonics/Abacus/Mandarin/Swimming</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>2C </TD></TR><TR><TD>caroline3sg</TD><TD>Sept 97</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jul 02</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Phonics/Wushu/Mandarin</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>De La Salle</TD><TD>2C </TD></TR><TR><TD>jh</TD><TD>Nov 02</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Aug 05</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Acts of Life/Art/Ballet/Kindermusik/Swimming</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mama_jay</TD><TD>Sept 02</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dec 05</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Swimming</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>Holy Innocents'</TD><TD>2A2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lwg26</TD><TD>Apr 02</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dec 03</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Mandarin/Phonics/Music/Sp &amp; Dr/Soccer</TD><TD>Tanah Merah</TD><TD>Red Swastika</TD><TD>2B </TD></TR><TR><TD>orange</TD><TD>Apr 99</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mar 02</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Abacus/Swimming/Phonics/Piano</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>ChongFu</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>j0L</TD><TD>Jun 01</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Aug 04</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Phonics/Mandarin</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>Nan Hua</TD><TD>2C </TD></TR><TR><TD>2galswithlove</TD><TD>Oct 02</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Apr 05</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Piano/Ballet (02) / MMI Playgroup (05)</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>CHIJ Bukit Timah</TD><TD>2C </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD> Aug 02</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jan 06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Nanyang</TD><TD>2A2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jan</TD><TD>Mar 02</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Apr 03</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Swimming/Gym/Arts/Abacus/Music</TD><TD>Bukit Gombak</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>A&amp;E</TD><TD>Jul 02</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jun 05</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Phonics/Abacus/Mandarin/Art/Piano</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>Bedok/Tampines Sch</TD><TD>2B </TD></TR><TR><TD>milo</TD><TD>Nov 02</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jan 07</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Buangkok Cres</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

mommies

dd1 declared herself a vegetarian after seeing blood stain on raw chicken thigh that I left on table to defrost. She didn't touch her favourite steam chicken that night &amp; told me she will not eat chicken rice anymore, only eat vegetables

I'm ok if she wants to refrain from meat. Maybe not totally since she's still growing. I told her if no obvious blood stain like salmon, minced pork or ikan billis, she can eat some.

My mom is a vegetarian so dd1 is receptive to no meat diet. She thinks it is cruel to kill animals to consume them. Told me she read in a book how a chicken is slaughtered. Aiyo, she reads too much

hippo,
really? but yr dd1 is so young and she declared herself as a vegetarian??? She's too young to be one, cos she still growing like u mentioned. Anyway to convince her?

hi, i did not received any booklet with regards to the P1 leh. What happened har?? Btw, i am officially rejected by the school to become a parent volunteer...

Hippo &amp; A&amp;E,

Thanks for sharing about the abacus, I also worry that it will confused my son so thats why i hesitated to start him.

hippo2002
Your dd1 so cute leh but I think you are still able to obtain the essential nutrients from other food. One of my fren's daughter is on strict vegetarian diet since she started solid still growing well.Anyway, many doctors are encouraging vege diet too even my gynae has gone total vegetarian too

Upated my data. Started my gal on MPM this year and I am so glad I started it. Never realise her maths is so poor. She is not even good at number sequence. Now I am worried to put her in Nanyang

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>1st Child</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>2nd Child</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Enrichment Classes</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>Choice of School</TD><TD>Phrase </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssm</TD><TD>2-Apr</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mandarin/Swimming/Phonics/Drum</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD>Bedok Sch</TD><TD>2C </TD></TR><TR><TD>hippo2002</TD><TD>2-Jan</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Arts/Gym/Abacus</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fz</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Phonics/Abacus/Mandarin/Swimming</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>2C </TD></TR><TR><TD>caroline3sg</TD><TD>Sep-97</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Phonics/Wushu/Mandarin</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>De La Salle</TD><TD>2C </TD></TR><TR><TD>jh</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Acts of Life/Art/Ballet/Kindermusik/Swimming</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mama_jay</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Swimming</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>Holy Innocents'</TD><TD>2A2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lwg26</TD><TD>2-Apr</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Mandarin/Phonics/Music/Sp &amp; Dr/Soccer</TD><TD>Tanah Merah</TD><TD>Red Swastika</TD><TD>2B </TD></TR><TR><TD>orange</TD><TD>Apr-99</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Mar</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Abacus/Swimming/Phonics/Piano</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>ChongFu</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>j0L</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Phonics/Mandarin</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>Nan Hua</TD><TD>2C </TD></TR><TR><TD>2galswithlove</TD><TD>2-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>5-Apr</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Piano/Ballet (02) / MMI Playgroup (05)</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>CHIJ Bukit Timah</TD><TD>2C </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>6-Jan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Mandarin/ MPM started Jan 08</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Nanyang</TD><TD>2A2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jan</TD><TD>2-Mar</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3-Apr</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Swimming/Gym/Arts/Abacus/Music</TD><TD>Bukit Gombak</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>A&amp;E</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Phonics/Abacus/Mandarin/Art/Piano</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>Bedok/Tampines Sch</TD><TD>2B </TD></TR><TR><TD>milo</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Buangkok Cres</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Now I am seriously thinking of how to gear her up. She has got this type of "slow motion" character and loves to do things in her own sweet time

chicken little,
does your gal likes MPM? How is MPM different from Abacus in terms of teaching maths? I heard some people say MPM is better. I'm juz worried am I loading my kids with too much "preparatory" work in advance for Pri 1. Would like her to enjoy her childhood yet worried she won't do well when she goes to P1. Sigh...

Gin,
wow just review what you have signed your gal up. Ha ha no choice hor because we are sending them to "branded" school.

I would think MPM is a bit similar to Kumon. I can see MPM worksheets has got this number bonding concept so it is actually helps a lot in addition. Do you have email ? Maybe I can scan some pages for your reference?

lwg26

If your girl enjoys all her lessons, then she won't feel stress lah. So I guess no harm to give her more if she's willing

dd2 loves attending enrichment classes while dd1 always stone in class, different response
By the way, dd1 is now back to CC for Arts, cheap cheap, day dream also fine with me

mommies
I still didn't receive anything on P1 registration from dd1's kindergarten

My dd likes her enrichment but dun like the homework that comes w it. Cos now every week, her phonics has spelling (6 words per week), her kindergarten has spelling (3 words) and ting xie (2 words). So every week, we scramble to give her spelling and ting xie. Then she got English &amp; chinese books to practice reading every week for her lessons. And all those books are chim chim type. So tiring.... I'm looking forward to her completing her organ so that I no need to shout at her to practice.

Chicken little,
I PM you my email. Maybe you can show me how the worksheet look like.

A&amp;E,

Hougang pri school, they say i should have registered myself last year instead of now, she wrote in the letter....

Chicken little,
Pardon me, but what is MPM? What does it teach?

Do you all think its right to start our children in enrichment classes like maths, english and chinese for P1? My child is slow type and i'm worry if i start him he will feel stress... What do you think?

ssm
I already asked the teacher last week. She said if the school received the booklets, they will definitely distribute to us (meaning they don't have lor)
don't know why so slow...maybe MOE dispatch in batches

lwg26
dd1's kindergarten neither has ting xie nor spelling. Very free leh (for me). Wow, must learnt so many words every week, high commitment

milo
dd1 is not attending any academic enrichments at the moment. Already started dd1 on P1 assessment books last week. Never too early. Kiasu lah
But she's very relaxed &amp; slow motion, must sit right next to her before she lifts her finger to write anything, so we are progressing very very slowly

hippo2002
My gal oso like yours leh. If never sit beside her she go into her daydream mode. Are 2002 gals like that huh ? Her cc teachers commented she is good in everything even leadership but juz slow.

Lwg26
Mine oso no ting xie and spelling because in cc. But teacher say will gear them up from second half of the year.

Milo
No harm lettng him to try out. Even for MPM my gal was so upset during the first lesson because she has never sit for so long to do the problems. The teacher suggest she do 1 hour each time instead of 2 hours straight as she usually cannot focus by second hour.

Not good at explaining this is the website
http://www.mpmmath.com.sg/classroom.html

If you want to see the worksheet, I scan in for you too like LWg26 , just email me at [email protected]

BTW I thot for PV need to register since 2 years before it. Because got 40 hours of work to fulfil mah

chicken little

haha! maybe hor, common trait of 2002 babies

3 days into kindergarten her teacher already commented she's slow motion, last to finish her work in class

She's a snake, not horse. Before CNY. Really take it slow &amp; easy, like a hibernating snake

mommies

there are a lot of black dots &amp; marks along the silicon line of solid surface top, around sink area

any advice how to remove those stubborn black mark?

Hi milo, the MOE guideline is register as PV before June 2007 and complete min 40hrs before P1 regn in June 2008. Most popular schools stopped taking PV applications in 2006 for kids born 2002. If you are staying near the sch, go for balloting lor.

Welcome Cecilia, it's not so much we choose schools. The 'branded' schools are the ones choosing PV and children!!

chicken little
thanks for the advice

cecelia
looking at the bright side, if all 2002 kids are slow motion type, then perhaps all the kids in schools (whether branded or not) will be moving along the same pace afterall

Wanted to get your opinion..... My DS is attending CC rite now and same situation as chicken little's and hippo's children, that he dun have any 'thing xie' and 'spelling' homework to do..... how must i back him up. Should i enrol him to enrichment classees for this (Currently he is attending speech and drama at Hokkien Huay Kuan and Mindchamps).
Presently, I got the P1 books from my relative for him to study first. And i downloaded lots of math, english and science material for him to practise on.... is dat sufficient?
Thanks in advance for your advise and apologize for the 'lor soh' mail.

Cecelia

Actually I thought of getting hand-down P1 books too but knowing my girl's 'pattern', I decided not to lor
I think she will be bored if she looks at those same P1 books again next year. She will be more excited if we buy new P1 books before school term begins. I want to preserve her enthusiasm.

Right now I just let her practice P1 assessment books &amp; write some Chinese characters if she's in a good mood. I don't mind no tingxie or spelling, we can use that time to do assessment books lor

Is Mindchamps good? What prompts you to enrol him in Mindchamps? I have the impression it is about mind mapping, teaching a study method but don't think my girl knows how to apply at this age yet

Hippo,
My son is on the lil mindchamps class at the moment. At this age, they are teaching them the foundation of learning.... how to be a confident person, how to handle failure and etc. Teachin study method is only apply for children 7 years onward.

Cecelia,
Sounds interesting. Can share more on Mindchamp? E.g. what do they do during the lesson, how long is the lesson, where are the location and how much per term?

Gin,
D u mind if i scan you the lesson that he is having 2 week back and also the program plan? The location is at Toa payoh Hub. For the fees need to dig my record. LEt you know tomorrow.