1st time taking maid

lc_gal

Hi friends,

I am thinking of getting a maid. But I have no idea of how and where to start or How much it costs monthly and other hidden charges?

Please guide and I am on a terrible budget. so tell me the cheapest way to get the maid and how fast can this be done.

Hi Lalitha,

Lowest salary for maid, is currently at $400. With experience $500.

Maid agency have different package. Whether 1 or 2 times change of maid within 6-12 months.

So far I tried so many maid agency. Homekeeper was the best. Mine is indonesia maid with experience. $450. I tried philippines maid but don't like as they are more educated. Always asking for off days, phone and not accomodating. Mynmar very difficult to communicate.

Indonesia also have bad one. Stealing is the most common.

Sometime is just luck

Go for not one agency. If u prepared here or they called transferred,try Maids R' Us or the one @ Orchard Far East Centre.

This is my first time hiring a maid in Singapore, it is a nightmare.

The maid is Indonesian,
Passport Number is A0114644
Name of the maid: ELLA FRARIDA MOCH
Birth of the maid: 13th Oct 1982

When the time we hire her was at my 5 month pregnancy, the agency called ESTEEM WORLD EMPLOYMENT AGENCY highly recommend her. There are full starts all the way of every single evaluation points.

Things are in fact going wrong from the first time shopping with her, she ask me buy all the famous brand of food, drinks (Tea, coffee and milo), personal staff for her, because she said she never take Singapore local brand. That is just a start, since she is a Muslim, she cook food for her own. What she do is, she said she do only egg white, which means threw away the rest of the egg; She only eat the leaves of any vegetable, you know what that mean. She is not just waster that, every time she cook rice, only eat top of it, then threw the rest away, because she said she does not eat lift over food.