1 year birthday Celebration

Jenny is rite abt space. That's why I din bother to do 3D letterings. Just use cream to write the words. Overall, I'm satisfied wif wat PG produced for me.

Hello gals,

I got my TTT cake it is VERY NICE nicer than what i expected!!! Wanted to upload to show all of you but the camera is not with me now
But i got one eye witness...Minne! hahaha..

Shannen, actually I asked to have the cubes for my DS name too but Yun told me my 2kg cake (2tier) very small area so not possible. then I just tell her to ask her baker to do whatever deem fit aslong as its nice. And it turned out very very well!

babygrace, wow some mummies are overdoing it!! after minnie said PG wash with wat detergent they start requesting it??

mummies, i think can dun worry about this...because i pass Yun my TTT figurines I never mentioned whether to wash but till now I dun have stomachahe leh heeehee... *choy choy*

* I try to post my bday cake tmr ya! ;)

anyway my guests were really impressed with the cake, so I told them whoever need to celebrate any events I will pass PG contact to him/her. See...if PG got one happy customer they will get more orders...but if one upset customer they will kena from alot of mummies! :p

Finally its over..never knew it was soooooooo tiring..

<font size="+1">Thanks to Jenny, for co-ordinating with Pine Garden to look after "my" cake haha..everything turn out to be exactly what i wanted them to do tho simple w/o much design having said that PG must get the correct instruction else things may not be done the way you wanted</font>
1020772.jpg

<font color="0000ff">*dunno what is wrong with blogger, i can't blog the whole morning leh..
therefore cannot publish the pics taken *sigh*

Esther, Jovan's cake is very nice! How many kg is that? The 'happy birthday' wordings are candles? Cute figurines.

wow..so many nice cakes...
FYI, i called up PG juz now, they said single tier use orange zest ok leh.. Hmm.. not too sure too coz din talk to Yun.. I emailed her wat i want, but juz nw when she called me i was in the mtg, cant talk to her. Then my hellokitty email got prob.. cant go in ..so dunno wat Yun wanna tell me..

N yup i called up BIY, the lollipops are OOS..SO SAD!!

Btw, i went concourse ytr.. bought some party ware.. juz a few items, $88+ ..so ex.. din buy mylar balloon, coz nid helium gas n oni last for 3days..

juz called SKP partyware, the one nearest to my hse, but they say no helium pump but got sell mylar balloon (ard $2), then go those gift shop to pump, norm charge will be $2+..i was like "Huh, the gas is more ex then the balloon"..
Hmmm...

so how did u mummies did? rent the helium pump? hw much?

celyw,
quick quick share your TTT cake, must be very nice de. Told you no need to worry cos their TTT very nice. Now you make me very gan cheong leh, I wanna SEE yours!!!

Esther,
I din do anything lah, just give them the ref nia.
I tell you hor, blogger siao siao since last nite. Yesterday nite can't load at all, today 50% chance. You gotta keep trying.

Jlyn,
Jovan's cake is 4kg. Top tier is blackforest, bottom tier is Orange Zest.
And yes, the Happy Birthday are candles. The pooh figurines on the bottom tier are candles also.

virgoinvenus,
Very blur leh, yours is 1 tier or 2 tier. 1 Tier if you want to use the cubes for names should be ok. But if 2 tier or not, no space.
Told you Concourse stuff very ex leh. I bought some stuff there, then realise shopping malls and party shops sell cheaper. My Mylar Balloons still surviving leh, after 2 weeks+. Mylar Balloons usually can last for 2 weeks one. I find it more worth than latex balloon which only lasts for 6-8 hrs.
I get party city to do my mylar balloons, let them do everything and just need to go collect.
If not, you can rent the helium gas to pump yourself (a small tank cost $40 to pump 30 balloons), or engage the service to pump and tie the balloons for you. How much I dunno.
If not you can go Spots Lights to buy the tank of helium gas.

Jlyn,
You refer to which candles? Esther got 3 sets of candles kekeke...

The Pooh and Friends candles at bottom tier, bought at $6.90 at a shop at Concourse few mths back. I understand now out of stock le. But I heard somewhere at Parkway Parade is selling.

The Happy Birthday Candle, you can get from Prima Deli. I think Bengawan Solo also sells.

The 1st star candle, I bought it at Party City at HOlland Village. They have another outlet at Raffles City also.

I sms you later for a place near your workplace...

shannen,
u can pump yr mylar at parkway pde.. party joy at $1.. bigger ones will cost more..

estermummy
yr cake is very very very pretty!! esp when all lighted up

u can get the happy bd words candle at bangawan solo.

Thanks ladies for all the wonderful advices.

i ok w 1 or 2 tier... i wan my cake to look big.. I understd tat for 2 tier, it looks smaller in width but taller.. 1 tier look broader but flat..
i'll work w Yun, don wan to confuse u all further..thanks again

Yup, i saw b4 u all say Concourse ex, but convenient leh..1 stop shop...

parkway v far away from my hse... i stayg in yishun.. i'll go find out whether those gift shops at northpt hv the pump..nearer ..more conv for me

virgoinvenus,
You are right, 2 tier makes the cake looks very small. If you want it look big, opt for 1 tier.
I checked le, northpoint dun have. But Causeway Point ExpressFlower.com has hee hee, but I'm not sure how much they charge hor, cos they are flower shop.
Check out this http://2006.balloonrus.com/
This lady stays at Admiralty.

virgoinvenus,
aiya... I mother of 2 leh, already did all my "research" liao mah hahaha...
But hor north side really no party shop leh, I hunted down, couldn't find any.

hi jenny,

really applaud u! indeed u are v resourceful! me is a v lazy mummy (even though only 1 kid), most of the info, waiting for other people input/feedback, like urs!! v informative!

Wah! Very nice cake, Celine! got those little details like rocks somemore... Really impressed! Would like to ask where did you get the figurines?

snowyin,

These ttt figurines can be easily found at all major shopping centres such as Taka, BHG, OG, Isetan, etc

i think PG really spent alot of effort on this...they really follow my artwork stricutly. It doesn't look like their usual design isn't it? :p

Gemini,
no lah, I just check ard using google, most of the time, can find wat I want lah.

virgoinvenus,
18" is normal size nia, ard 40cm. It is those normal mylar balloon round shape size.
My "1" shaped balloon is 32inch (~80cm). If you want a big balloon only, suggest you to get ard 30inch, just 1 will do unless you wanna do a bouquet style. For those 18", I think you need a few for decorations. Actually this is up to individually lah.

celyw,
Haha... dunno why... all along I tot you are doing a 3D TTT cake!! kekeke...
I can't remember is Smiling Orchid or eCreative, they have this design too.

yup jenny...too small... anyway i think spree cant make it for my party early nov..

your 1 balloon is for gal leh... if for boy, i think ok for me..

btw, check with other party shops like the one at Centrepoint and Valley Point or concourse if they have other colors? I understand Party City only blue and pink nia. I saw on web got yellow and purple color, I want the purple but Party City dun have.

PG cannot do 3D TTT due to some patent rights wor...anyway I am very happy with this 2 tier cake because I expecting some weird thing...haha..

For TTT i guess all designs similar like this lah wat else can thomas do right? :p

Hi celine

Your son cake is so impressive... did u pay alot for the cake? thinking of ordering a cake for DD, but not sure are their cakes exp?

<font size="+2">Any mummies have Winnie the Pooh & Friends figurines for cake decorating purposes to let go ? </font>

<font color="ff0000">Please get in touch with me !!!</font>

Hi Pauline,

When do u need it? I had one. My gal's birthday is this sat. After her birthday celebration, i can sell it to u....

Hi Pauline,

I have 4 winnie the pooh & frds figurines, you can refer to my son's bday cake pic which i posted on 9 Oct. Let me know if you are insterested.

Celine
Can I ask, did u go down to PG and communicate with them, or u just communicate via email and phone calls? Also, u sent them something u sketch urself?

I am afraid that they will make a blunder if I just tell them over the phone, but if u ask me to go down to their shop, hb will say so ley chey. :p

sunshinekid, I sketch the cake in 3D then personally go down to pass them the figurines and explain to them about my concept.

because I find over the phone Yun did not fully understand what I want...maybe 80%.

Its ley chey to me too but i want my "ideal" cake you see so I rather spent some effort lor

But over here some mummies also manage to get their "ideal" cakes via email and phone calls. So just depend on yourself. I am more fussy lah.

Cynthia

I would need it, latest around mid NOV... Would you have the pics to show me yet?

Sillycow

The figurines looks cute. Dun mind can PM me the best price that you're willing to let go? Thanks,

Mummies who are interested to get the pooh figurines.. 'Gift a Name' shops should have it. I just went to the one at Heartland Mall yesterday.. there are plenty. Two types are available, the one posted by esthermummy dated 18 Aug priced at $2.90, just need to remove the 'chain', the other type is priced $1.90, the figurines are the same as $2.90, same size also, come with a different kind of chain.

The figurines are the same, just buy the $1.90 one will do. $1.90 ones come with a wire + stopper, $2.90 ones come with a hook.

Last week I went to Causeway Point branch, they also have the full set, but Yishun branch no full set liao.

Jlyn,
How's the preparation? The catering issue ok?