shinebride,
PG did the icing alphabets, they charge artistic charge for them.
cookieoreo,
haha... ya, I recovered from heart attack le kekeke...
Actually, SO is like PG, normal neighbourhood bakery shop. Their sponge cake is soft. But if you are fan of PG, you may not like SO sponge cake cos it is just too normal.
Chan Wei called me yday evening too. Ya lor, he was telling he was wow wow when he saw my detailed emails with my draft design, so clear liao and his staff still can get them wrong. Miscommunication channel from top to bottom lah. Anyway we had a long chat, I can sense his sincere apology. He said he would personally look into my case and give me a "jiao dai". I dun need his "jiao dai" lah, but I told him I have recommended many friends and mummies to PG, I dun want them to have heart attack like me. He promised me he will look into my friends' cases personally. I hope my friends one will turn out to be good. Anyway I feedback a lot to Chan Wei, from customer service to cake design etc etc... He noted them and he said he will look into them, especially the customer service issue.
Well, he said give him a few more days, he will get back to me again. Also told me if I think Li Keow can serve me well and knows what I want for my cake design, I can ask to speak to Li Keow directly for future orders.
Actually I told Chan Wei, the end product (Jaslyn's cake) is ok, but I'm very disappointed with them for not telling me of the change in design lor. Cake size wise, I can solve it by buying another cake off self, but not for cake design. We mummies, dun pay the artist charge, though not a big sum, for nothing lor.