I did FET at KKH.. so far did 4 FET, didn’t have to fork out any cash. You might want to check with the institution that you will be doing FET with for the subsidies, they should be able to advise you on that :)
Hi... both u n ur hub singaporeans ?
As my hub is pr. The subsidy is lesser ..

Hi! I did my IVF at KKH, the grading they gave was only A, B, C or D.. I have tried frozen embryo transfer with grade A, B and C blastocysts before.. and guess what? The one that resulted in my baby was a grade C blastocyst. Like what my Doctor believed, she said every blastocyst stands a chance, irregardless of its grading. All the best to you! :)
Hi Nellybeans,

Thanks for sharing this piece of good news! I just transferred a good 5AB blastocyst but failed. Left with a 6BC, I was doubtful of the chances.

Is there anything that was done differently with the success cycle?

Hi Nellybeans,

Thanks for sharing this piece of good news! I just transferred a good 5AB blastocyst but failed. Left with a 6BC, I was doubtful of the chances.

My doctor did an endometrial scratch procedure for me in the cycle prior to the embryo transfer. You can google ‘endo scratch’ to get a detailed explaination. There is actually no scientific proof that it works; I guess the doctor ordered the procedure for me anyway since I had failed cycles with better quality embryos.

Also, I found out I was Vitamin D deficient. So I added Vitamin D supplements months prior to the transfer. I read somewhere that vitamin D deficiency could affect the outcome also.

Good luck and all the best to you! :)

Hi Nellybeans,

Actually having that said, I think ultimately it really depends on whether the embryo can implant and survive or not.

During the success cycle, 2 blastocysts (same grade) were transferred, but only 1 managed to implant. So I think is really by luck

Actually having that said, I think ultimately it really depends on whether the embryo can implant and survive or not.

During the success cycle, 2 blastocysts (same grade) were transferred, but only 1 managed to implant. So I think is really by luck
True… I’m one who has done more than 20 transfers over the years with only 1 success. It’s really all about luck. The success cycle was a 5AA and my lining then was one of the worst. So I’m not sure what’s the success factor too. The latest cycle was also a grade A with very good lining but couldn’t make it.

Jiayou and try not to put too much stress on yourself for the next transfer. You are already doing your best. :)

I am currently on Norestisterone (progesterone) for three weeks before my stimulation cycle. Does anyone know after I stop eating, how many days will it take for my period to come?

Hi ladies… am back here after a long time. Trying for 2nd one, last FET ended up as MMC at 8 weeks. Doing one last retrieval on Monday at age 44.
Wanted to know if anyone had success with 3 day fresh transfer…i have only 3 follicles so doc suggesting fresh transfer. My first fresh transfer in 2021 didn’t implant, after that I did frozen 3 times which always implanted so in doubt for fresh cycle this time

Hi ladies… am back here after a long time. Trying for 2nd one, last FET ended up as MMC at 8 weeks. Doing one last retrieval on Monday at age 44.
Wanted to know if anyone had success with 3 day fresh transfer…i have only 3 follicles so doc suggesting fresh transfer. My first fresh transfer in 2021 didn’t implant, after that I did frozen 3 times which always implanted so in doubt for fresh cycle this time
It boil down to egg quality issue due to age. Also ur is only 3 follicles, does it contain egg inside also another issue

Just back from retrieval, got 3 eggs but only 1 mature. Thursday have fresh transfer only if this one egg fertilizes & survives for next few days…This is my last hope for a second kid…

Hello Claire! Just to share my experience in a few years back when I was 40, retrieved 7 but only 3 materialised and end of the day, I transferred 2 and 1 managed to turn out to be my 4th kid.

Fresh transfers do not work for me, only frozen blastocysts for all 4 successful transfers. It's weird but this is how the body works though statistics always say fresh transfers always have higher success rate.

Good luck to you!

Hi not sure if the 'old birds' are still around..I did see towkayneo still participating here.. for those who have succeeded and still have embryos left, just wondering if you have decided that the number of kids you have is enough, how you bring yourself to sign the consent to discard form..

Hello Claire! Just to share my experience in a few years back when I was 40, retrieved 7 but only 3 materialised and end of the day, I transferred 2 and 1 managed to turn out to be my 4th kid.

Fresh transfers do not work for me, only frozen blastocysts for all 4 successful transfers. It's weird but this is how the body works though statistics always say fresh transfers always have higher success rate.

Good luck to you!
Hello!! What happened to the last embryo?

Hi not sure if the 'old birds' are still around..I did see towkayneo still participating here.. for those who have succeeded and still have embryos left, just wondering if you have decided that the number of kids you have is enough, how you bring yourself to sign the consent to discard form..
Am trying for 2nd kid. Did fresh transfer of a day3 embryo last month, didn’t work. Doing frozen in august with single day3 embryo. Have 2 more embryos but those are day7 so not much hope. Not planning to try after that.

can anyone advise how is the FET procedures like ?

am thinking to try the one and only frozen embryo i have in october ..

have been going to tcm since feb though.. and trying to eat all supplements given by doc.. lol..

can anyone advise how is the FET procedures like ?

am thinking to try the one and only frozen embryo i have in october ..

have been going to tcm since feb though.. and trying to eat all supplements given by doc.. lol..
I think depending on the type of FET you are undergoing: Natural or Medicated.

Natural: they would need to track the lining of your uterus every two days until it reaches the optimal which is at least 7mm and above. I'm not sure from which day they will start asking you to go back for ultrasound. If I'm not wrong, once reach optimal lining, then they will likely do the transfer around 7 days later.

For medicated, usually from 2nd day of the cycle, they would ask you to take estrogen till day 14 and they would ask you to go back for a scan to see if the lining is optimal. Then schedule transfer around 7 days later and they will give progesterone to help prime the uterus 5 days before the transfer.

All the best! Take care!

I think depending on the type of FET you are undergoing: Natural or Medicated.

Natural: they would need to track the lining of your uterus every two days until it reaches the optimal which is at least 7mm and above. I'm not sure from which day they will start asking you to go back for ultrasound. If I'm not wrong, once reach optimal lining, then they will likely do the transfer around 7 days later.

For medicated, usually from 2nd day of the cycle, they would ask you to take estrogen till day 14 and they would ask you to go back for a scan to see if the lining is optimal. Then schedule transfer around 7 days later and they will give progesterone to help prime the uterus 5 days before the transfer.

All the best! Take care!
ohhh okie.. thank you so much !! appreciate the info :)

thk u!! the nurse said also depends on doctor.. some can give till beta day ..

but i think if i take so long .. my boss will fly to the sky .. :(
I took till beta for my fresh transfer, was a good time to rest and sleep but honestly was a lot of free time and will end up thinking a lot.. good to keep occupied if ur job is not too stressful!

fresh transfer i oso took till beta.. end up i tested early and knew it was game over, .. spent the remaining time whining over it. hahaha..

i hope for the best .. end up i pushed it to november to do it ..

which i dunno is a good thing or not.
but this time round i will need to "work" when i m on HL..

company not so good. . zzz.
you mean testing at D5? For my first one there was a very faint line on D5 but the most recent one no lines on D9 but appeared D10 and i was using first response, so not sure if the hpt spoil or what.. i guess it helps us be mentally prepared but also sends us down a spiral. if not can test 1 day before BT so at least we know the outcome, but thats me..

if it's not too stressful might not be a bad idea, can take ur mind off things awhile..

you mean testing at D5? For my first one there was a very faint line on D5 but the most recent one no lines on D9 but appeared D10 and i was using first response, so not sure if the hpt spoil or what.. i guess it helps us be mentally prepared but also sends us down a spiral. if not can test 1 day before BT so at least we know the outcome, but thats me..

if it's not too stressful might not be a bad idea, can take ur mind off things awhile..
OHH wow nice.!! congrats to u .. so now u have 2 little one ?

i abit gan jiong cos i only have 1 embryo left ..
:(

OHH wow nice.!! congrats to u .. so now u have 2 little one ?

i abit gan jiong cos i only have 1 embryo left ..
:(
thank you <3 our first one is 4yo and we started trying for our 2nd one when he's 2, but failed 5 transfers after. this is our 6th try and currently expecting.. still early stages so hope all goes well also!
in between we also tried 2+ and natural but nothing =x

yea i feel you.... the last transfer we had our doctor say it will happen sooner or later just dunno when =x and i'm 41 this year, so its quite stressful..

thank you <3 our first one is 4yo and we started trying for our 2nd one when he's 2, but failed 5 transfers after. this is our 6th try and currently expecting.. still early stages so hope all goes well also!
in between we also tried 2+ and natural but nothing =x

yea i feel you.... the last transfer we had our doctor say it will happen sooner or later just dunno when =x and i'm 41 this year, so its quite stressful..
waaa ur doc ans not very assuring leh ..

wow!! 5 transfers .. how many rounds of fresh did u do ?
oohhh u tried 2+. . i wanted to try too.. but then again .. like nt oto much scientific proof..

i had one SO-IUI successful but ended up in missed miscarriage....
after tt no success liao .

oohhh u tried 2+. . i wanted to try too.. but then again .. like nt oto much scientific proof..

docs usually cant and wont promise anything one....they dont want to get your hopes super high and then got dashed..

Yea.. I always test D5 onwards also
I always test on D2 onwards, morning and night LOL, i used the HPT cheapies and got a faint line on D8. it was quite therapeutic to pee and wait for lines to appear LOL

what I want to say...HPT cheapies work well too, no need to buy expensive ones.

I had a change of doctors cuz Dr Chua left to private sector and most recent one is Prof Jerry. He’s very experienced but not much follow ups or true vested interest. After we were positive he didn’t see us anymore after 6 weeks, Dr Chua followed through until we transfer to private.

My friend got her first born via 2+ so we decided to try but didn’t have any good news. We tried SO-IUI once but failed.

We were lucky to get our first born on our first day via fet, then subsequent 3 fet failed, started a new cycle failed 2 fresh and this is our 6th frozen.

I really think it’s a numbers game… our first few failed ones I did tcm etc but failed. This one we stopped everything and got lucky. So try to keep positive and jia you!

Wah day2 is early! I used cheapie sticks after I got a positive just to assure myself haha. Main reason is because I know I will doubt the cheapie stick if I get a neg, but it’s just me haha will wanna try to convince myself maybe it’s the stick and not neg for real.. haha
I always test on D2 onwards, morning and night LOL, i used the HPT cheapies and got a faint line on D8. it was quite therapeutic to pee and wait for lines to appear LOL

what I want to say...HPT cheapies work well too, no need to buy expensive ones.