i hope so too!!jia you! could be the golden one!
oh wow. u also been through alot..I had a change of doctors cuz Dr Chua left to private sector and most recent one is Prof Jerry. He’s very experienced but not much follow ups or true vested interest. After we were positive he didn’t see us anymore after 6 weeks, Dr Chua followed through until we transfer to private.
My friend got her first born via 2+ so we decided to try but didn’t have any good news. We tried SO-IUI once but failed.
We were lucky to get our first born on our first day via fet, then subsequent 3 fet failed, started a new cycle failed 2 fresh and this is our 6th frozen.
I really think it’s a numbers game… our first few failed ones I did tcm etc but failed. This one we stopped everything and got lucky. So try to keep positive and jia you!
And I have elevated tsh that doctors over medicated and cause a super dip to almost neg plus I’m 41 this year so don’t feel down okay! It will come!oh wow. u also been through alot..
u jia you too!!!
i didnt change doc as i am under subsidy route.. so just stick to it. .
lets all hope for the best.
ohhh same!! i am eating med for the thyroid also .. initially also over dose.. after that they cut my dosage .. so now taking 25mg a day ..And I have elevated tsh that doctors over medicated and cause a super dip to almost neg plus I’m 41 this year so don’t feel down okay! It will come!
We are also under subsidy route, the change of doctors were not by choice. Haha if can I will prefer to keep with Dr Chua.
Yep! This embaby might just be the one! It’s not easy but we motivate each other!
The doctor don’t even remember he gave me medicine for my tsh, so bad hor.ohhh same!! i am eating med for the thyroid also .. initially also over dose.. after that they cut my dosage .. so now taking 25mg a day ..
still need to take vit d , and calcium pills..
fingers crossed.
i also went tcm for 6 months.
har.. how come like tt..The doctor don’t even remember he gave me medicine for my tsh, so bad hor.
when are u doing ur next transfer?
Baby dust!!
The kk doctor don’t quite care.. haha but now I’m seeing a specialist.har.. how come like tt..
mine got follow up .. so i feel she's ok ..
should be in nov since october one they say better to cancel .. will hit the long weekend.,
thank u!!!
ohhh.. so u changed to specialist le ?The kk doctor don’t quite care.. haha but now I’m seeing a specialist.
Good luck and lots of baby dust and sparkles!
Yea.. when kk overtreated me the doctor asked me to find my own specialist and call back when my tsh is managed. Quite frustrated that time with this cuz I already did 2 endoscratch and ready to transfer and had to push to one year later. But my co does cover panel specialist so might as well..ohhh.. so u changed to specialist le ?
hmmm.. i feel they just doing their job.. maybe cos i thinking aiya subsidised.. so dont hiam so much ., hahaha
i also age catching .. so abit sian le. .
wow..Yea.. when kk overtreated me the doctor asked me to find my own specialist and call back when my tsh is managed. Quite frustrated that time with this cuz I already did 2 endoscratch and ready to transfer and had to push to one year later. But my co does cover panel specialist so might as well..
I have a friend 43, and husband in the 50s and they failed a few cycles and decided to do private, succeeded on first try with twins! So there’s always hope regardless of age!
Hello Hopeful, in the event if you decided to go to private route, do look out for Dr Liu Shu Ling. I would think a good and dedicated doc plays a part in the successful of the IVF journey. Cheersoh wow. u also been through alot..
u jia you too!!!
i didnt change doc as i am under subsidy route.. so just stick to it. .
lets all hope for the best.
whoa! trying for another one?
Jiayou, hope all will be good! Do something nice for yourself today, you have done your best alreadyhelps.. i am feeling so anxious now ..tomorrow's beta and i am so so so scare...
i dunno what can be done leh .. i didnt check this time cos doc gave me gonasi .. so they say dont ownself test .. cos apparently it contains hcg .,Jiayou, hope all will be good! Do something nice for yourself today, you have done your best already
i dunno what can be done leh .. i didnt check this time cos doc gave me gonasi .. so they say dont ownself test .. cos apparently it contains hcg .,
i am having cramps on one side..
breast tenderness is real ..
but i am currently on crinone gel, and aspirin .
gonasi jab last on 28th nov..,
i panicking the hell out of myself..![]()
LOL.. nothing leh .. going bonkers though at work .. lol.. suddenly having cramps .. den keep having the wet wet feeling like menses want to come.. lol..Focus on today and worry tomorrow, I know it's easier said than done.
Anything that you like to do? Maybe can try to do? E.g. read a book, mindfulness, watch netflix. Calm mood is important too!
smart ass me .. i didnt estimate the beta date. den i happily book the driving lesson .. ,Oopss woah you even scheduled driving lesson.. hopefully all's good tomorrow!
Maybe want you to focus on driving and not panicking for the resultsmart ass me .. i didnt estimate the beta date. den i happily book the driving lesson .. ,
too late to cancel also.
i hope all good too..
the only positive now is the breast tenderness.,
which i dunno is it from the meds..![]()
i hope so.. pray for a good day tomorrow .Maybe want you to focus on driving and not panicking for the result
Hope so for you pray for you tooi hope so.. pray for a good day tomorrow .
its my final chance and i hope for good news..
THANK YOU. getting jitters now .. hahaah.. tonight sure have problems sleeping.Hope so for you pray for you too
I'm sure, the result will be out tomorrow, will be fast!THANK YOU. getting jitters now .. hahaah.. tonight sure have problems sleeping.
One more hour to my beta ... im so so so nervous ...I'm sure, the result will be out tomorrow, will be fast!
See your gut feels?One more hour to my beta ... im so so so nervous ...
didnt want to test cos gonasi might still be in the system. Dun wan to make ownself upset...
Am wondering if i should stay at the hospital to wait or go home first...
Beta is done .. she said results around 11..: if i go home like very far.:: now is 50 mins to 11. If i go home . I need to travel all the way to kkh again later ..:See your gut feels?
Jiayou! About time for your beta already
Ya .. took leave in case need to go back later de .Oh noI hope you took leave today and take time to reconcile..
]
][emoji6
][emoji[emoji6
]
][emoji[emoji6
]
]
" data-quote="towkayneo" data-source="post: 0"
class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeBlock--expandable bbCodeBlock--quote js-expandWatch">

]
][emoji[emoji6
]
[emoji6
]][emoji6
][emoji[emoji6
]
[emoji6
]][emoji[emoji6
]
[emoji6
]]]ForumTake good care of yourself!Hehe yes, expecting #![]()
Sent from my iPhone using]
][emoji[emoji6
]
[emoji6
]][emoji6
][emoji[emoji6
]
[emoji6
]][emoji[emoji6
]
[emoji6
]]]Forum
Actually test would be a good thing so that you would be more mentally prepared. who knows it could be good news and if you are bleeding now, you might need additional support like the jab?Hi everyone, I’m new here. Firstly, thank you everyone for sharing your personal stories, really helps to know that I’m not alone in this journey. I’m currently going through my first FET but I have a feeling it’s not gonna succeedI’m now 10dp5dt and I’ve been seeing spotting in the last 5 days that keeps increasing. I think the only thing holding back my full period is the crinone
I don’t wanna test before my blood test end of this week cause I’m afraid to see the disappointing results.
I would recommend 2 embryo transfer at one gohi Dear all, i just got our PTG-A result we have 1 euploid and 2 low mosaic. embryos, so now we are indecisive on doing one embryo FET or Two embryo at a time? anyone face the same issue? we are at IVF Bridge. anyone can give some advice on your precious experience?
Hi, How's your journey with Dr Tan HH so far? I'm considering switching to him after a failed and traumatized cycle with KK. Any advice is highly appreciated!Hi everyone!
I’ve just started my first IVF cycle with Dr Tan HH this month. During retrieval, we got 22 eggs — 12 matured and all 12 fertilised. We now have 8 frozen blastocysts (5 good quality and 3 average quality).
I’ll be doing my frozen embryo transfer in December, and I was wondering if anyone could share tips on what to take note of and what to eat or avoid before the transfer?
I’m currently doing acupuncture twice a week and taking TCM powder.
Thank you so much!
Hello is the PROGYNOVA still available?I have some balance medicines from my frozen ivf cycle with a private clinic. If any one needs, can send me a message. Used tube of oestrogel, Ural Effervescent, Duphaston and Progynova. Not for fussy as they are all opened. Thanks!
Sent from my iPhone using Forum
yes, there will be an elevated risk of cancer if taken more than 12-24 months. to be honest, if you dont see results, shouldnt you be looking out for a better gynae? else it would be a waste of time and time and tide waits for no woman, when it comes to childbearingMay I ask is it true that clomid cannot be used for more than six cycles due to cancer risks? I don’t know why but my gynecologist did not tell me this and she issued me so many cycles for the past two years.
Anyone also issued clomid for many cycles and gynae never say anything?
my friend went to THH and got her son after 2 cycles. but are you aware that THH used to come from KKH too?Hi, How's your journey with Dr Tan HH so far? I'm considering switching to him after a failed and traumatized cycle with KK. Any advice is highly appreciated!
yes, there will be an elevated risk of cancer if taken more than 12-24 months. to be honest, if you dont see results, shouldnt you be looking out for a better gynae? else it would be a waste of time and time and tide waits for no woman, when it comes to childbearing
but realize that it’s no longer as active in here.