Ya planning ahead now... Still trying to keep my spirits up but as always, I can't help but think about plan B. :(
it's normal to feel that way la..but hey, you can start to try hpt already. the results are more or less confirmed liao, just that you see you want to know or not :p

Hehe Towkayneo gave perfect explanation! Thanks Towkayneo! Yup yup doc who specialise in pregnancy n childbirth not just reproductive medicine. Dr Tan HH is one. :)
Aiyo, cos hor, dunno what happened la, when I did the routine test, the nurse in charge kept insisting that I should belong to OBS not GYN, I said that's your system problem, not mine (Cos I also dun care so long I can see THH). So that's why this OBS, GYN thingy is so vivid.

Towkayneo after u bfp u still use thh as ur gynae?

Hahaha!! Ytd he aso ask me test.. He say i got 2 sticks.. Test 1 first la... He say if really come out negative mayb hcg not high enough ma.. Few days later test again la.. Lol!!!
My husband also, he said use the cheapo one lah, for fun... No need to use first urine of the day also... He even went to google if there is enough Hcg by 9dp5dt... I was like hello, it's not fun okay...

Hi hopingforamiracle, are u taking the foods above in prep for your ET? I heard egg whites are more for ER, for ET we still need to take egg whites?

Hi finesse9702 ,im taking those food is to boost my egg and lining growth . For ET, im advise to continue with high protein foods as well .

Btw , im also drinking amway protein drink 2x daily .

U may give it a try .

"Couples seeking help to conceive can apply for government co-funding under the Enhanced Co-funding for Assisted Reproduction Technology (ART) at Restructured Hospitals Scheme.

The scheme provides co-funding for up to 75% of the cost of their ART treatment for a maximum of 3 fresh and 3 frozen ART cycles taken at public hospitals. This covers costly ART treatments procedures such as in-vitro fertilisation (IVF) with or without intracytoplasmic sperm injection (ICIS) and gamete intra-fallopian transfer (GIFT). The scheme does not cover Assisted Conception Procedures (ACP) such as intra-uterine insemination (IUI)

You can use up to $6,000 of your Medisave to defray both ACP expenses and ART bills (after co-funding)"

Must utilise the government grant first, together or followed by medisave for fresh cycles cos fresh cycles usually cost more. I used cash for frozen.
Sorry me blur...so save the $15k for fresh and pay for frozen better? And then frozen still can use some medisave to defray the cost right?

I thot about it again, mb not so impactful for subsidized hospitals. But becos the limit for each try comes down as you progress, may be wise to use cash for some frozen cycles.

If I understand the info correctly, the govt 75% co-funding is applicable to 3 fresh and 3 frozen cycles. The balance can be paid by medisave capped at $15k so it makes sense to draw down medisave first before forking out cash.

Can share ur experience? Waiting time as usual abt 2 to 3 hrs? Understand there is no package in kkh.. Every appt how much u roughly spent n u still see him in clinic D?
Experience ah..previously at private suite, still not too bad, soft lights & free drinks. Now have to go to Clinic B, which I don't really like. Waiting time is within 1.5 hours. Each appointment is approximately $100+ for consultation. Yup, no package. I don't see him in Clinic D Liao

Can, you can use medisave. The general rule - use government funding first, followed by medisave, lastly cash

Dear ladies,
Hope everyone is doing great with your stims, ER, ET or FET and congrats to those mums-to-be!
Will be having my FET#2 this Fri. Our plan is to transfer two blasts and the embryologist just called this morning to inform that three thawed D2 embryos all survived! Such a relief! Pray that they will grow well so do not need to thaw the frozen blasts. And had intralipid infusion therapy this morning.
Fighting ladies! Go go go...

Can, you can use medisave. The general rule - use government funding first, followed by medisave, lastly cash
It's co-funding so each cycle total cost is part grant and part medisave right? For the medisave portion, we can choose to use cash? Even if we use cash, we will be able to enjoy the grant right?

Is this the same for frozen cycle?

Experience ah..previously at private suite, still not too bad, soft lights & free drinks. Now have to go to Clinic B, which I don't really like. Waiting time is within 1.5 hours. Each appointment is approximately $100+ for consultation. Yup, no package. I don't see him in Clinic D Liao
Towkayneo why no more clinic D or pte suite?

Towkayneo, how and when did you change from clinic D? Is there difference in cost?

Hi ladies, can I ask how does KKH go about scheduling one for frozen cycle? Do we likewise call when AF reports and how often do we need to go back for scans? What medication would we be prescribed and how do they determine when to thaw/transfer the embryos?

Thanks in advance for sharing!

Hi ladies, can I ask how does KKH go about scheduling one for frozen cycle? Do we likewise call when AF reports and how often do we need to go back for scans? What medication would we be prescribed and how do they determine when to thaw/transfer the embryos?

Thanks in advance for sharing!
Based on experience you need to see doc who will prepare a memo for whichever month you want to do the fet. Then come that month, call kkivf on first day of menses. They will plan your medication dose n schd and ask you to go pick up.

Then after i think 8 days first scan and another few scans every 2-3 days if need till lining ready then ET will be scheduled.

Medication wise i was given progynova to grow lining. Some might be given estrogen patches too.

They will thaw your embryos day before ET i think. And number of embryos to thaw n transfer usually would have been discussed when you first see doc or on day the scanning doc discuss your ET.

It's co-funding so each cycle total cost is part grant and part medisave right? For the medisave portion, we can choose to use cash? Even if we use cash, we will be able to enjoy the grant right?

Is this the same for frozen cycle?
Yes, you can choose to use cash but if can use medisave why not? Yes, regardless of using cash or medisave, you still enjoy the grant so long as you r in a public hospital

Towkayneo, how and when did you change from clinic D? Is there difference in cost?
Eh once you bfp, then you graduate from clinic D. costs wise I think should have some difference.. But if you want THH, you can only be private patient

May I know roughly how much is the total amount for doing FET, rough guide only?
There's a separate 1.2k grant for FET on TOP of the cap 15k u can use from your Medisave. Roughly entire cycle about 2-3k plus?
If medicated FET, the medicine before the ET need to pay cash.. Think I paid about $400?
I didn't receive any bill or if I did I just chuck it 1 side

There's a separate 1.2k grant for FET on TOP of the cap 15k u can use from your Medisave. Roughly entire cycle about 2-3k plus?
If medicated FET, the medicine before the ET need to pay cash.. Think I paid about $400?
I didn't receive any bill or if I did I just chuck it 1 side
1.2K grant is it government grant before 40 yrs old? Really great difference of costs between fresh cycle and FET............hmmmmm

Yes, you can choose to use cash but if can use medisave why not? Yes, regardless of using cash or medisave, you still enjoy the grant so long as you r in a public hospital
I read up a bit more and I think there's no issues unless we want to switch over to private hospital which is what one of my friends did. Private hospital patients will hit the $15k cap really fast becos no subsidy.

Will use medisave for my next frozen cycle at KKH. Thanks for your response. :)

Based on experience you need to see doc who will prepare a memo for whichever month you want to do the fet. Then come that month, call kkivf on first day of menses. They will plan your medication dose n schd and ask you to go pick up.

Then after i think 8 days first scan and another few scans every 2-3 days if need till lining ready then ET will be scheduled.

Medication wise i was given progynova to grow lining. Some might be given estrogen patches too.

They will thaw your embryos day before ET i think. And number of embryos to thaw n transfer usually would have been discussed when you first see doc or on day the scanning doc discuss your ET.
Do you really have to rest 2 cycles? Can you request otherwise?

Yup, throughout!
Hey there.Am goin for endoscratch soon. any diference frm spottin post scratch and a real 1st day full flow menses.
.Bcoz my menses before full flow tends to spot.i feared i cant tell the diference that making.me dificult to knw wich is real full flow menses to start my fresh cycle...And my usual full flow is not alot usuali.Will i b easily confused?