Btw do any of u ladies mind if friends (not say v close ones) ask u if the baby is natural?
Realised that I am not v happy if the friend is not a close one...
But if close friend then ok la. I even joke to them, this baby THH gave to me again. Lol.
Or is it too sensitive? I feel that ppl should not ask such questions, knowing that it was difficult to conceive. Most of my friends were very understanding though, and refrained from the question, just congrats...
Considering to use 2 bed. How about u? Total damage is how much after subsidy?
Mine also same problem last time... Keep vomiting..
The doctor said give ridwind (cos may have wind in stomach) but i tried adding this probiotic drop called biogaia which worked tremendously. I bought biogaia from guardian.
Btw do any of u ladies mind if friends (not say v close ones) ask u if the baby is natural?
But if close friend then ok la. I even joke to them, this baby THH gave to me again. Lol.
Or is it too sensitive? I feel that ppl should not ask such questions, knowing that it was difficult to conceive. Most of my friends were very understanding though, and refrained from the question, just congrats...
Can go staycation babymoon?![]()
Bunny. U got book suite in advance? Dr say only can 32 onwards, otherwise just walk in also can
Nope, nobody knows except a very close friend. Needless to tell them.Btw do any of u ladies mind if friends (not say v close ones) ask u if the baby is natural?
No ley..he's more prone to natural, or perhaps did you ask him why he suggested C-sec?
Perhaps he's just giving you more options?
I rem him telling me that if can go for natural birth then go for it. Unless really no choice then go for C-sect. But he advised me to take epidural and said that there's no need to go thru the pain.
I can't remember... Think u ask the pharmacist as it has to be dispensed by them. Hope it helps u.Thanks mei. How many drops did u add?
Cos need to take HL and colleagues need to cover some work. Actually my direct colleagues are supportive but of cos word will get ard.Mei. Y need to tell??
Yup I agree with u... Actually the gd thing abt it is some ppl did go up to me for help in ttc after that... And i am glad all of them succeeded...I am quite open about it and I'm glad I did. I had a few friends who were considering ivf approaching me privately and I was able to support them during their cycle. I was v fortunate that I had a close friend who went for ivf before me and she was a great support when I embarked on my cycle. So I thought it's a great way to pay it forward. =)
I'm ok to tell and share.. I guess sometimes also good in a way cos those who have difficulties conceiving will ask about the procedure. (My friend who shared with me was also open about it)Btw do any of u ladies mind if friends (not say v close ones) ask u if the baby is natural?
Yup true...I'm ok to tell and share.. I guess sometimes also good in a way cos those who have difficulties conceiving will ask about the procedure. (My friend who shared with me was also open about it)
Yup true...
Actually i am greatful to the person who shared with me (she is not even really a friend but someone I met in passing) and cos of her I was open to ivf. Or else i may never have considered it![]()
Oh, usually if you are having twins, high probability that you will be going for c-sect. You can check out w the twin mummies hereOh... then I probably mistook him. Cos I m hving twins and he probably wants me to be more mentally prepared high chance I will go thru c-sec. Otherwise he probably wouldnt suggest this so early to me.
True! Most people will talk behind your back more than appreciating your open-ness. Parents & in-laws I never tell them cos if the kids fall sick or anything, they will blame it on IVF or they will speculate if it's me or hubby who has problem hence go through this pathIs different for passing. . Some ppl don't understand and will talk bird word behind. Definitely such ppl. Emy parents I also no say. Cos won't wan them to worry......
Hey girl... Sorry i don't have experience, but wanted to wish u luckHi all, back to this forum once again. Planning to start in end December and using the frozen egg which is store in kKh?? Anyone of u using and can share experience???
Hey girl... Sorry i don't have experience, but wanted to wish u luckall the best in dec
![]()
Hi all, back to this forum once again. Planning to start in end December and using the frozen egg which is store in kKh?? Anyone of u using and can share experience???
How many frozen embryos do you have with kkh? I think FET is relatively hasslefree than fresh cycle coz it only requires monitoring of the lining and for few, perhaps require some medication to aid the growth of lining. HL is only 3 days as compared to 17 days for fresh. As for outcome, it really depends on the embryos. Some had better luck with frozen embryos while some fresh. For me, i dun have much luck for my FETs as out of 4 times, 2 ended up in MC.
Gal, i think you will get more sharing from this thread http://singaporemotherhood.com/forum/threads/ivf-icsi-support-group.2902/page-3949#post-8365974. Good luck for your Dec ivf!
What is your doc's recommendation? I might be cycling with you in Dec too!I only left one and we wanted to go for fresh cycle but the nurse say this frozen is good grade and ask us don't discard away. Praying God will be w me.
What is your doc's recommendation? I might be cycling with you in Dec too!
This one was not bad cos one cycle can bfp.Thanks u. Shall wait for others reply. And btw how is ur IVF journey
There'll be a report (shown below) and ultrasound photos. The sonographer will check the various organs and will verbally tell u if everything is good based on what she/he sees. But if there r problems, they might get gynae to explain to u.Can anyone share after the 20th week scan in Adc at KKH, is there a report indicating all is gd n normal? N does sono explain any part of it? Not planning to see during Dr Tan hh on same day if possible.
There'll be a report (shown below) and ultrasound photos. The sonographer will check the various organs and will verbally tell u if everything is good based on what she/he sees. But if there r problems, they might get gynae to explain to u.View attachment 644831
When we saw Dr Tan on the same day after the scan, we were out of his room in less than 3 minutes. Ha. He just looked through the report and told us that everything is good n we had no questions for him. No need to do scan in his room. So that's $100+ gone in 3 min. But again, we were thankful that scan result was good n there was nothing much to discuss.Thank u so much.
S$100+ for a peace of mind, ok laaa.....When we saw Dr Tan on the same day after the scan, we were out of his room in less than 3 minutes. Ha. He just looked through the report and told us that everything is good n we had no questions for him. No need to do scan in his room. So that's $100+ gone in 3 min. But again, we were thankful that scan result was good n there was nothing much to discuss.
Have laa...you must have overlooked it. it's a stack of docs together with the baby's snapshots after the detailed scan. You need to bring the whole stack to THH for review.How come i never see this report before huh? Hmm..... but $100+ for some assurance as well as a look at the eye candy is worth it.
@Elizabeth Seo I popped this Jan only. Will get the green light from the doc when i see him for pap smear in Aug. FET should be quite fast coz no need to q.
I think i remember liao. I dun have coz i never did the detailed scan at KKH as they "rejected" my case.Have laa...you must have overlooked it. it's a stack of docs together with the baby's snapshots after the detailed scan. You need to bring the whole stack to THH for review.
wa, I realised THH really goes to the extra mile to help his patients. In some forum, while other doctors gave the "death sentence" to patients, he kept encouraging them to try and in the end, these ladies saw rainbow at the end of the tunnel. I think he is really passionate about his job.I think i remember liao. I dun have coz i never did the detailed scan at KKH as they "rejected" my case.
THH helped to arrange with his friend under private practice so that i can have a second opinion on my FTS result.
No back to back la. Try in Nov/Dec may not strike le. Remember, i have no luck with FET. Anyway, i gave myself 1 more fresh to try. If still don't have, i either close shop or try natural liao.
wa, I realised THH really goes to the extra mile to help his patients. In some forum, while other doctors gave the "death sentence" to patients, he kept encouraging them to try and in the end, these ladies saw rainbow at the end of the tunnel. I think he is really passionate about his job.
Aiya, sometimes v hard to say one..if I recall correctly, you are hoping for a princess right?
Hope you get your wish!Ya lor he "sold his life" to the hospital liao. When i told him ADC rejected my case, he called his friend immediately and arrange for me to go down next day. Perhaps it's because of his religion as well as procreation? When i told him i am more keen in fresh cycle, he told me use up the frozen embryos coz considered as lives liao. And yeah, i want to bo for a princess.
I wanted to find out which church he comes from and if most of the people there are like him. How come he talk and behaves like a "saint", ever so encouraging and his voice brings hope too!!!! Hope my sons can be like him, not in terms of achievements but the positive vibes that comes from within him.
1 July? Jia you~Today my final review with him n fri he will be carry my baby out. Count down.
You doing csect ah? Jia you!!!Today my final review with him n fri he will be carry my baby out. Count down.
Wa, so good...me seeing him on next Tuesday...hopefully won't be so crowded~Yes yes ladies. Today whole TPS only dr tan see patients. So quiet n peaceful. Whahaha
Today my final review with him n fri he will be carry my baby out. Count down.
Arrrgh. Need to do pre admission blood test. Cannot do today. Cannot do on the day of surgery. Hai Tmr have to go back just to do the bloody test. Dr Tan say can do today one. But the nurse refuse say is SOP 3days before ops. Arrrgh
Today my final review with him n fri he will be carry my baby out. Count down.
I popped this Jan only. Will get the green light from the doc when i see him for pap smear in Aug. FET should be quite fast coz no need to q.
Not again la. I nvr do 6 weeks postpartum coz i am still having lochia discharge. So postpone to Aug lor.Oh need Pap smear again after 8 month (give birth)..?
Wow trying for next bb le u...I dun hv the strength to do so le I think ...whole body aching and etc from taking care of my LO...think age is catching up on me very fast....
Haha. I thought I'm the only one who has such warped thinking. We chose to stay on with Dr Tan as our obgyn after ivf cos wanted our child to know about the wonderful doctor who "brought" him to this world. Would love to share with my boy how nice Dr Tan is and hopefully my boy can be as good-natured. (Dunno what's the link. Haha. Maybe as someone we can look up to.)Hope you get your wish!
Ya, my hubs and I hope that our kids will be like him, so positive and genuine...