Sparkling_ee
I only started taking dhea after my failed cycle. You can check with your dr if you can continue during stimDid you continue the DHEA during the ivf injections? Thanks!
Dear ladies, I hope my sharing can help some of you. I was as active in the forum last year about this time doing my stims. Was supposed to be with Prof PC Wong NUH, but he was away for conference and did ask if I wanna contd without him. I followed my guts and was assigned to Dr Anupriya. My first scan was still PC but by day 4 of stim, My affinity with her started. It was a decision I would never forget. Maybe I am a chinchai person. Doc say what I do what and I was very high spirited. During the first 4 days, I was just on normal dose on gonal f but my follies didn't grow much, The same thing happen during iui when I was using puregon. So this time Upon scanning Anu quickly added more injections cetrotide and pervogaris to stimulate further. I was also on the higher dose on gonal-F due to me being obese and I also stim longer than others. I started my cycle on 29/4. And by 14/5 I had about 14-15 follicles. Was schedule to ER on 16/5. Managed to retrieve 11 eggs, 9 matured. Next day called 5 fertilized good grade. ET on 19/5 2x 8 cell embryo. So it's a D3 embryo. My 2WW I was eating egg whites, chicken essence kiwis. I felt a little cramps sometime 5dp3dt. By 8dp3dt I tested positive. Also had very vivid dreams on the night before my bt on 2/6. Hcg was 579.4. Anu said lets see if it's twins. True indeed 6 weeks scan detected 2 sacs. I would like to highly recommend Dr Anu as an IVF doctor as well as Gynae. I m super glad that I chose to stick with her. My pregnancy was very high risk, by 6 weeks pregnant, diagnosed with gestational diabetes but she was so careful with me and ordered a lot of pregnancy supports including proluton jabs and inserts. I also had to start my insulin. I had low placenta and high blood pressure too. She had never make me kan Cheong and I always feel at ease with her despite my medical issues. So fast forward, I am very lucky to have a very smooth pregnancy despite preeclampsia and I was a massive ball 128kg. Dr Anu immed admit me, and she showed such passion and commitment as a Gynae. Every morning she would check on me until she say cannot wait to 18/1 I have to op you on 17/1 as my body was in great pain. My BG twins was born 2.9/3.2kg at 36w5d. Looking back, I cannot thank her enough for giving her best to treat me. I once said.. Go and rest Dr Anu, she said I still have to help others. I will always remember the morning of 17/1/2016, I walked out of my ward toilet, she was already there with her platoon of doctors waiting to welcome my 2 precious that afternoon csec. I would like to highly recommend Dr Anu NUH. Oh ya I forgot to mention she is very good with her operation, my wound heal nicely and I didn't experience much discomfort with it.
Hi Emma, thank you for remembering me. With 2 mouths to feed, I am back at work already. My current helper is very good with the babies. So life seems smooth but I also have huge issues with inlaws though. Back to you, are you cycling in NUH?Hi Queby, how are you. Are you still in ur maternity leave period? I do remember you from last year thread. It's great to hear from you and that you have been successful and now hold two bundles of joy.
Hi Emma, thank you for remembering me. With 2 mouths to feed, I am back at work already. My current helper is very good with the babies. So life seems smooth but I also have huge issues with inlaws though. Back to you, are you cycling in NUH?
Hi jeslyn1983... ivf briefing have to be paid in cash... no medisave no co-funding from govt. From what I understand most companies don't allow medical claim for pregnancy related issues. U may want to check with your company HR.Dear ladies. Just to chk. For ivf briefing. Its to b paid via,cash rite. No subsidised as in can pay by co doctor card tings lik tt?
Hi jeslyn1983... ivf briefing have to be paid in cash... no medisave no co-funding from govt. From what I understand most companies don't allow medical claim for pregnancy related issues. U may want to check with your company HR.
So Glad to hear such heart warming story.. How high stim were u on?Dear ladies, I hope my sharing can help some of you. I was as active in the forum last year about this time doing my stims. Was supposed to be with Prof PC Wong NUH, but he was away for conference and did ask if I wanna contd without him. I followed my guts and was assigned to Dr Anupriya. My first scan was still PC but by day 4 of stim, My affinity with her started. It was a decision I would never forget. Maybe I am a chinchai person. Doc say what I do what and I was very high spirited. During the first 4 days, I was just on normal dose on gonal f but my follies didn't grow much, The same thing happen during iui when I was using puregon. So this time Upon scanning Anu quickly added more injections cetrotide and pervogaris to stimulate further. I was also on the higher dose on gonal-F due to me being obese and I also stim longer than others. I started my cycle on 29/4. And by 14/5 I had about 14-15 follicles. Was schedule to ER on 16/5. Managed to retrieve 11 eggs, 9 matured. Next day called 5 fertilized good grade. ET on 19/5 2x 8 cell embryo. So it's a D3 embryo. My 2WW I was eating egg whites, chicken essence kiwis. I felt a little cramps sometime 5dp3dt. By 8dp3dt I tested positive. Also had very vivid dreams on the night before my bt on 2/6. Hcg was 579.4. Anu said lets see if it's twins. True indeed 6 weeks scan detected 2 sacs. I would like to highly recommend Dr Anu as an IVF doctor as well as Gynae. I m super glad that I chose to stick with her. My pregnancy was very high risk, by 6 weeks pregnant, diagnosed with gestational diabetes but she was so careful with me and ordered a lot of pregnancy supports including proluton jabs and inserts. I also had to start my insulin. I had low placenta and high blood pressure too. She had never make me kan Cheong and I always feel at ease with her despite my medical issues. So fast forward, I am very lucky to have a very smooth pregnancy despite preeclampsia and I was a massive ball 128kg. Dr Anu immed admit me, and she showed such passion and commitment as a Gynae. Every morning she would check on me until she say cannot wait to 18/1 I have to op you on 17/1 as my body was in great pain. My BG twins was born 2.9/3.2kg at 36w5d. Looking back, I cannot thank her enough for giving her best to treat me. I once said.. Go and rest Dr Anu, she said I still have to help others. I will always remember the morning of 17/1/2016, I walked out of my ward toilet, she was already there with her platoon of doctors waiting to welcome my 2 precious that afternoon csec. I would like to highly recommend Dr Anu NUH. Oh ya I forgot to mention she is very good with her operation, my wound heal nicely and I didn't experience much discomfort with it.
I continued during stim and stopped after ER. Based on my doc's advice. After I tested bfn for 2nd cycle, I started Dhea again in prep for 3rd fresh & stopped after ER and did not take Dhea again since tested bfp in following FET. Best to check with your doc for advice based on your own condition.I only started taking dhea after my failed cycle. You can check with your dr if you can continue during stimall the best to you
Dear ladies, I hope my sharing can help some of you. I was as active in the forum last year about this time doing my stims. Was supposed to be with Prof PC Wong NUH, but he was away for conference and did ask if I wanna contd without him. I followed my guts and was assigned to Dr Anupriya. My first scan was still PC but by day 4 of stim, My affinity with her started. It was a decision I would never forget. Maybe I am a chinchai person. Doc say what I do what and I was very high spirited. During the first 4 days, I was just on normal dose on gonal f but my follies didn't grow much, The same thing happen during iui when I was using puregon. So this time Upon scanning Anu quickly added more injections cetrotide and pervogaris to stimulate further. I was also on the higher dose on gonal-F due to me being obese and I also stim longer than others. I started my cycle on 29/4. And by 14/5 I had about 14-15 follicles. Was schedule to ER on 16/5. Managed to retrieve 11 eggs, 9 matured. Next day called 5 fertilized good grade. ET on 19/5 2x 8 cell embryo. So it's a D3 embryo. My 2WW I was eating egg whites, chicken essence kiwis. I felt a little cramps sometime 5dp3dt. By 8dp3dt I tested positive. Also had very vivid dreams on the night before my bt on 2/6. Hcg was 579.4. Anu said lets see if it's twins. True indeed 6 weeks scan detected 2 sacs. I would like to highly recommend Dr Anu as an IVF doctor as well as Gynae. I m super glad that I chose to stick with her. My pregnancy was very high risk, by 6 weeks pregnant, diagnosed with gestational diabetes but she was so careful with me and ordered a lot of pregnancy supports including proluton jabs and inserts. I also had to start my insulin. I had low placenta and high blood pressure too. She had never make me kan Cheong and I always feel at ease with her despite my medical issues. So fast forward, I am very lucky to have a very smooth pregnancy despite preeclampsia and I was a massive ball 128kg. Dr Anu immed admit me, and she showed such passion and commitment as a Gynae. Every morning she would check on me until she say cannot wait to 18/1 I have to op you on 17/1 as my body was in great pain. My BG twins was born 2.9/3.2kg at 36w5d. Looking back, I cannot thank her enough for giving her best to treat me. I once said.. Go and rest Dr Anu, she said I still have to help others. I will always remember the morning of 17/1/2016, I walked out of my ward toilet, she was already there with her platoon of doctors waiting to welcome my 2 precious that afternoon csec. I would like to highly recommend Dr Anu NUH. Oh ya I forgot to mention she is very good with her operation, my wound heal nicely and I didn't experience much discomfort with it.
hi enigma, which doc are you with? Not all docs will prescribe progynova to control lining. Depends on doc and some people may not need itUsually endoscratch is done on D21 of the preceding cycle. After that menses may come 1-2 days earlier and u will start taking progynova to build the lining from D2 onwards for medicated FET. When lining is about 8mm with triple lining, ur doc may consider it to be optimal for transfer and then prescribe progesterone support like cyclogest or utrogestan 5 days before transfer. Endoscratch is pretty painless depending on your threshold but just quite uncomfortable but u can survive it by popping 2 Panadols 30 mins before the procedure.
All the best lovetohavekids and hope for u that you're right! Meanwhile take care of yrself and check with yr gynae on the meds u can take OK!
Hope yr fever quickly subsides. All the best to u, ger!!
Go see a doctor if u need to. High fever is no good for our body. Yes its true immunity will be lower for some people.
yay! A line is a line. hang on till BT!Yes. Actually, I tested on HPT. There is a faint line. I hope it's not evaporation line. Today is 11dpt. The doc gave me medicine that is safe for pregnancy but it's a lot of medicine... Now I am wondering if I shld really take it or not.
Yes. Actually, I tested on HPT. There is a faint line. I hope it's not evaporation line. Today is 11dpt. The doc gave me medicine that is safe for pregnancy but it's a lot of medicine... Now I am wondering if I shld really take it or not.
hi enigma, which doc are you with? Not all docs will prescribe progynova to control lining. Depends on doc and some people may not need it![]()
hi shimmery! i need to do a HSG next menses to check if my remaining tube is inflamed...... is it painful? I assumed you did a HSG? so scary!Hi Everyone, I have done all test at NUH and confirmed 2 blocked tubes. Next step, IVF I am starting my short protocol in June. Hopefully all goes well. For now I'm looking into food that will help with my first try. Hope to hear suggestions. Thank you in advance![]()
Thank you! She is indon, and My mom helper is also helping out periodically. I believed she was God sent as I fell into deep depression after the birth due to stress, financial difficulties from the bills and of cos crying over how to take care of 2 babies suddenly. She was a transfer maid though. I can ping u my agent contact if you like.Hi Queby77, congrats! By the way is your helper experience and from which country ?
Let me recall.. Oh I was seeing The heart center for my hypertension and was ask to do my hba1c and was out of range and then doc called for the glucose test and I failed. I was so afraid then and blame myself for not losing weight before my ivf. But I was under very good monitoring by the endocrine Dr Eric. Despite carrying twins, I lost weight during pregnancy and after birth I was lighter than pre pregnancy. Dr Anu is really a good doctor who ensured my follow through. Else I wouldn't have carried them safely.How was your GD detected so early in the pregnancy?
I can't remember think double like 300 plus? My ivf bill was high due to stims and supports. According to Anu, could also be I am big sized so needed more.So Glad to hear such heart warming story.. How high stim were u on?
Thanks Mesara I remembered you too. My boy is the first embryo who stuck to me first. And girl girl stuck to me a day later. So all along the boy is growing steadily and girl girl caught up with him as she was more affected by my gd thus was heavier at birth. I am actually the most free twin mom in the world. I can't really care for them after birth as I had very weak legs and arms and I didn't get to do a lot for fear of dropping them. But I am getting stronger by the day. Hence ladies pls take good care of your health before your pregnancy. All the best to you.@queby77 firstly congrats to you and secondly thanks for the detailed sharing. Very very inspiring and motivating despite all struggles you pulled thru. Believe yr twins will be keeping u v bz ...is it boys gals or mixed. Take care and do drop by to motivate us if you find time. Thanks![]()
Congrats queby77 and thanks for sharing. May I ask what was your weight right before the pregnancy? Hope you don't mind, this is to prepare myself mentally. ThanksLet me recall.. Oh I was seeing The heart center for my hypertension and was ask to do my hba1c and was out of range and then doc called for the glucose test and I failed. I was so afraid then and blame myself for not losing weight before my ivf. But I was under very good monitoring by the endocrine Dr Eric. Despite carrying twins, I lost weight during pregnancy and after birth I was lighter than pre pregnancy. Dr Anu is really a good doctor who ensured my follow through. Else I wouldn't have carried them safely.
Hi Muff! It hurts a lot for me as i have 2 blocked tubes. I did HSG twice. First time one tube was blocked and the other goes through fine. I thought that was bad until the recent HSG. It hurt even more than the first because this time both the tubes were blocked.. I held the hand of the assistant so tight just to avoid bursting into tears.hi shimmery! i need to do a HSG next menses to check if my remaining tube is inflamed...... is it painful? I assumed you did a HSG? so scary!
Its your how many cycle before u BFP?I can't remember think double like 300 plus? My ivf bill was high due to stims and supports. According to Anu, could also be I am big sized so needed more.
Yep. First pee. But I only saw the faint line after almost an hour. Cos I didn't on my bathroom light and when I was about to go and see doc then I look at the test again that there is a faint line.Yes, a line is a line......congrats! The line should get darker with each passing day. You tested with 1st pee in the morning? The HPT line is darkest with high concentration of urine.
Hi Everyone, I have done all test at NUH and confirmed 2 blocked tubes. Next step, IVF I am starting my short protocol in June. Hopefully all goes well. For now I'm looking into food that will help with my first try. Hope to hear suggestions. Thank you in advance
Hi Muff! It hurts a lot for me as i have 2 blocked tubes. I did HSG twice. First time one tube was blocked and the other goes through fine. I thought that was bad until the recent HSG. It hurt even more than the first because this time both the tubes were blocked.. I held the hand of the assistant so tight just to avoid bursting into tears.
Maybe my pain tolerance 4/5 at the scale of 1 - 10.![]()
Yep. First pee. But I only saw the faint line after almost an hour. Cos I didn't on my bathroom light and when I was about to go and see doc then I look at the test again that there is a faint line.
Let me recall.. Oh I was seeing The heart center for my hypertension and was ask to do my hba1c and was out of range and then doc called for the glucose test and I failed. I was so afraid then and blame myself for not losing weight before my ivf. But I was under very good monitoring by the endocrine Dr Eric. Despite carrying twins, I lost weight during pregnancy and after birth I was lighter than pre pregnancy. Dr Anu is really a good doctor who ensured my follow through. Else I wouldn't have carried them safely.
Muff really admire how you went through your recent episode. I am sure you can tahan the pain, just relax....and bear with it for the 15 to 20 mins process. Jia you ok!I am also super scared of pain! sian...... though im just left with 1 tube but i guess its the same effect. So scary!!!!!!!!!!!!
Yes. Planning to do so on Thursday. Thanks!Oh tomorrow or Thur morning test again. Usually it shld darken in 2 days, since hcg shld double or nearly double in 48 to 72 hours.
thanks snowy. but still so scared. hahah! I will try very hard.... not to screammmmmm!Muff really admire how you went through your recent episode. I am sure you can tahan the pain, just relax....and bear with it for the 15 to 20 mins process. Jia you ok!
hi shimmery! i need to do a HSG next menses to check if my remaining tube is inflamed...... is it painful? I assumed you did a HSG? so scary!
I was 118-120kg, I lost to 113 by 12 weeks cos after diagnose GD, I was so scared and the hormones changes I also didn't eat much and well. Actually before ivf PC Wong asked to lose weight already but hehe failed. My case is very worse case already. So don't worry too much about weight gain ok.Congrats queby77 and thanks for sharing. May I ask what was your weight right before the pregnancy? Hope you don't mind, this is to prepare myself mentally. Thanks![]()
I counted my blessings as my ivf is smooth, I just have more problems to solve along the way. But it is because I met the right doctor also la.You are a brave mummy, and I am sure you went through alot during the pregnancy process too.
i did the sono before, no pain quite ok. HSG is like hell and nightmare as many told me it hurts.I did 2 kinds of HSG before.. one is the normal one where they use the contrast/dye which hurts (but you just tell them it hurts and ask them to hurry up) and the other is called sono saline which doesn't hurt.
One good thing about both is that they may help to clear blockage etc at the same time and some ppl conceive after HSG.![]()
thanks snowy. but still so scared. hahah! I will try very hard.... not to screammmmmm!![]()
i did the sono before, no pain quite ok. HSG is like hell and nightmare as many told me it hurts.![]()
kekekeke thanks thanks. life is hard enough, jokes can lighten it haha!You are so comical lor...but I like your sense of humor. Kekeke............
OK I will make sure I tell them before they start that my pain threshold is super duper low. needle poke also may faint type so they better hurry up. haha!Yup.. hate hsg. It's like getting period cramps + need to poo kind of feeling. But you can tell them you're in pain and ask them to hurry up.
Thank you! She is indon, and My mom helper is also helping out periodically. I believed she was God sent as I fell into deep depression after the birth due to stress, financial difficulties from the bills and of cos crying over how to take care of 2 babies suddenly. She was a transfer maid though. I can ping u my agent contact if you like.
Hi, what is the dose of dhea u take per day? And y doc recommend u to take dhea?I only started taking dhea after my failed cycle. You can check with your dr if you can continue during stimall the best to you
Hi dawn,Hi Connie, best to contact your clinic to confirm coz there are varied practices. For myself, at TFC they told me to continue the insert (mine was Utrogestan) in am as usual on day of ET. It doesn't affect ET as doc will clean area with saline water before procedure. But others have encountered different instructions at other clinics/ Hospitals depending on doc's practice and also take note that cyclogest is more oily texture.
not sure about the cost but as for waiting time to scan and collect meds will be the same private or not. Subsidized patients are not allowed to choose a doc and each follow up will be done by a random doc. Private will follow the doctor that they first choose and each follow up will be the same doctor.Hi I like to enquire what is the estimated difference in cost between a subsidized patient vs private at kkh for ivf? I understand that a subsidized patient will have a team of docs to assist while for private is just he doc I choose? What about waiting times as well?
Lastly is it possible to switch from private to subsidize when costs become an issue?
the current appt to have an IVF is in August. After your doc verified you are eligible to go for ivf treatment. Good luck!Hi All,
I'm new here, after trying for 3yrs of TCC , finally me and my hub decided to go for IVF treatment. i just make a booking with KKH to see Gynea next friday.
can i check with u all, from the 1st appointment to start of IVF treatment . how long would it take?
Hi Ekum, it really depends on the slot availability, when your menses come, your treatment plan and how well your follicles grow from the jabs. All in all, conservatively, from your 1st menses to embryo transfer, may take approx 1-1.5 months?Hi All,
I'm new here, after trying for 3yrs of TCC , finally me and my hub decided to go for IVF treatment. i just make a booking with KKH to see Gynea next friday.
can i check with u all, from the 1st appointment to start of IVF treatment . how long would it take?