Same. Also from clinic

Saw Mustela at kiddy. Wife say not as good..Below image

Mustela are better in their baby products. Stretchmark cream can get recommendation from your gynae though Clarins is highly raved about. Which product actually works well would depends on the skin condition of the mother. People like me, no matter how diligent i am in applying or how thick i apply, the stretch mark still appears and is staying with me for good. So no more bikini :mad:

Aiyo... you all tummy small and are worried while i envy pple with small bump (of coz healthy growth). Wait till you all deliver liao and need to lose the excess flab. you will appreciate it. Mine could see the bump at 3 months and 6 months was like delivering soon. The bump was soo heavy that i was worried that i would break my back. But i am on the tall side so Dr Handsome said is ok. Plus 2nd pregnancy usually more obvious coz the muscles are more relaxed. I took 4 months to lose the love handle and this is the consequences of big bumps.
At least you managed to lose them.. Mine still with me after 4 years. Need to work harder next time!

I duno if it is the age thing, but i am not so into losing the excess after my 1st pregnancy. Always thinking still "young" can afford to lose coz i exercise regularly. Who knows, i am still carrying that excess around. For 2nd pregnancy, like more conscious and i persisted with breastfeeding too. End up lose faster.

Ha.noted mustella. No worries. Your husband won't mind de la.

Talking about swimming. Is ok to proceed? Cos heard easier to natural?

Mustela are better in their baby products. Stretchmark cream can get recommendation from your gynae though Clarins is highly raved about. Which product actually works well would depends on the skin condition of the mother. People like me, no matter how diligent i am in applying or how thick i apply, the stretch mark still appears and is staying with me for good. So no more bikini :mad:

Ha.noted mustella. No worries. Your husband won't mind de la.

Talking about swimming. Is ok to proceed? Cos heard easier to natural?

It's like 马车路 lor., but hb can't complain la. LOL

Swimming helps if opting to deliver naturally and it is one of the exercises that will not aggravate the backache. But must check with gynae if mummy can swim. In some cases, gynae dun recommend, especially in 1st Trimester coz of possible infection. When nearing delivery, infection may cause waterbag to burst too.

When do stretch marks actually start to appear on average arh? I have been using Elancyl and bio oil under it since I had leftover. Don't know if it will help de.

It depends how stretch your skin is. So best is apply before your bump appears. I started applying after my bump appeared in the 5th month and it was too late. Most important is that you must be diligent in applying and include it as part of your daily skincare regime. Preferably at least twice a day. Dun stop just becoz it is very mafan.

It's like 马车路 lor., but hb can't complain la. LOL

Swimming helps if opting to deliver naturally and it is one of the exercises that will not aggravate the backache. But must check with gynae if mummy can swim. In some cases, gynae dun recommend, especially in 1st Trimester coz of possible infection. When nearing delivery, infection may cause waterbag to burst too.

Waterbag burst sound scary haha.
I think stretch mark is genetic right. The cream can only minimize it.

Have anyone of u experience tt at night slpt 1/2 way in the middle of night (either on left or right side) a painful sensation on the left side near the heart?

I am not sure is that heartburn cos I never experience it before but it is sure painful when I tired to turn to another side to sleep...furthermore I never eat late at night....I tot am having a heart attack when it is so painful...:(

Waterbag burst sound scary haha.
I think stretch mark is genetic right. The cream can only minimize it.

Yeah. It happened to me in my first pregnancy. Waterbag burst at week 33 and i had to try to tong in the hospital until cannot delay d labour anymore. Finally delivered at week 34. It was only later then i understand from dr that infection will triggers bursting of waterbag. I wasn't really prepares coz things are not ready and i have not done the final housekeeoing. I can't imagine the mad rush my hb had to manage then.

Not genetic le. My mum dun hve but duno why i have tonnes. My mum is quite small size though. Usually mummies who are petite are less prone to stretchmark coz the bump is not as huge. And if our skin condition is dry, stretchmarks will appear earlier. This is what the dermatologist told me.

@dawn. I counting down, week by week. Hope all of us smooth sailing...
By the way, any app to keep track? Think we 5 months currently
Opps think u tag the wrong dawn hehe.

Yeah, hope all goes smoothly :)
I'm using Ovia app recommended by Spinsterella. Quite easy de and navigation is like Facebook.

Yeah. It happened to me in my first pregnancy. Waterbag burst at week 33 and i had to try to tong in the hospital until cannot delay d labour anymore. Finally delivered at week 34. It was only later then i understand from dr that infection will triggers bursting of waterbag. I wasn't really prepares coz things are not ready and i have not done the final housekeeoing. I can't imagine the mad rush my hb had to manage then.

Not genetic le. My mum dun hve but duno why i have tonnes. My mum is quite small size though. Usually mummies who are petite are less prone to stretchmark coz the bump is not as huge. And if our skin condition is dry, stretchmarks will appear earlier. This is what the dermatologist told me.
Yah my mum has a lot of stretch marks but my sis nada. But my mum did say that she was very young when having her first preggy and was very ignorant, dare not apply anything. It was very itchy and she scratched too so the 'souvenir' pretty elaborate de. So she always remind me to apply the creams daily.

stretch marks are hereditary! If your mom has them, chances of you having them are pretty high!!

http://www.examiner.com/article/scientists-find-that-stretch-marks-are-genetic

for Chinese/English name, can wait till born then go count bazi such is ok right?
Ya la, have to, else where you get the date and time for the master to calculate?

Besides, you have about 1 month to register the name. Can be done at the hospital or at the ICA at Lavender.

Lucky u mentioned d bad point of tai Mao bi at kkh...was thinking for convenience sake I will just do it there...ha
Neh...I walked past Tai Mao Bi several times and so far, there's only this woman sitting inside. Her name is Joyce. Think she bao kah liao (choose name via software, presentation, customer service etc). So far have never seen any shifu in the shop. Besides, seems like the name "Yu Zhe" (different writings) is a popular name churned out from this shop.

Oh that one ah?? not the Hua-Xia or Tian-Xia meh? I think those are like very commercialized already.

Hahaha, what's the difference among the 3 of the brands? I can only see similarity in them: Commercialization. Another one to add to the 3 shops: the one owned by Hui Jie. Also commercialized.

If they are zhun, ok laa...but I don't feel very comfortable with them.

If you notice, nowadays kids no longer have dialect names, it's all in hanyu pinyin.

haha.. i noob . paiseh paiseh
every night i play youtube suitable music. need to go with like storytelling all these??

Opps think u tag the wrong dawn hehe.

Yeah, hope all goes smoothly :)
I'm using Ovia app recommended by Spinsterella. Quite easy de and navigation is like Facebook.

Neh...I walked past Tai Mao Bi several times and so far, there's only this woman sitting inside. Her name is Joyce. Think she bao kah liao (choose name via software, presentation, customer service etc). So far have never seen any shifu in the shop. Besides, seems like the name "Yu Zhe" (different writings) is a popular name churned out from this shop.

Serious ah? My fren went to this shop and the name given to her son is "Yu Zhe" lor. Soo... maybe it's "one-name-fits-all".

Hahaha, what's the difference among the 3 of the brands? I can only see similarity in them: Commercialization. Another one to add to the 3 shops: the one owned by Hui Jie. Also commercialized.

If you notice, nowadays kids no longer have dialect names, it's all in hanyu pinyin.

Ya lor. Too commercialise and the feeling that i got was they are just trying to earn the money. I walked away after listening to her presentation. Went back to the previous fengshui master who calculated for my #1. Not expensive also. Think $80 for name. Just sms-ed him date and time of birth and your preferred character (if any). He will text you when the name is ready (usually within 3 days).

haha.. i noob . paiseh paiseh
every night i play youtube suitable music. need to go with like storytelling all these??
No need story telling. Play music good enough de. There are many nursery rhyme songs on you tube. You can also search for Disney classics like those songs from little mermaid. I had songs from Sound of Music movie and I played a few times when bb awake, can feel bb kick de. Each day just play not more than 1 hr enough. Bb need to sleep most of the time.

Ya lor. Too commercialise and the feeling that i got was they are just trying to earn the money. I walked away after listening to her presentation. Went back to the previous fengshui master who calculated for my #1. Not expensive also. Think $80 for name. Just sms-ed him date and time of birth and your preferred character (if any). He will text you when the name is ready (usually within 3 days).
Can share your master's contact?

U must be so worried that time. Did dr said what causes the infection?

What's the app for?
Can use the app to keep track where u are in preggy, if you want can track symptoms, doc appointments, kick counts, milestones like belly pics, bb u/s pics, your activities, nutrition, many many etc if you choose to and they will appear in timeline like Facebook. Even if dun log in these details, also never mind. The app will post tips, info related to pregnancy on your timeline so you can view daily or anytime just like Facebook.

but dialet names sometimes sound really strange leh i feel. haha....really Big Headed now!

Can share your master's contact?

I went to Master Long Tian Xiang. A very fatherly figure.
Address: 31 Pinewood Grove, Singapore 738263 (@ Woodlands)
Mobile: 90675008

He will give you a list of characters to choose from for the 2nd and 3rd word of the name and can mix-and-match. When you sms him, just tell him date and time of birth plus surname. Ask him for the charges as well. And he will respond with a confirmation. He will text you again when the names are ready. If you have any preferred character, can ask him on the spot if it is not one of those in his list.

No need story telling. Play music good enough de. There are many nursery rhyme songs on you tube. You can also search for Disney classics like those songs from little mermaid. I had songs from Sound of Music movie and I played a few times when bb awake, can feel bb kick de. Each day just play not more than 1 hr enough. Bb need to sleep most of the time.

wah u all very onz leh....my babies only listens to class 95, 933 & kpop music! :D

He will give you a list of characters to choose from for the 2nd and 3rd word of the name and can mix-and-match. When you sms him, just tell him date and time of birth plus surname. Ask him for the charges as well. And he will respond with a confirmation. He will text you again when the names are ready. If you have any preferred character, can ask him on the spot if it is not one of those in his list.

Thanks for sharing babe! Coz i'm exactly looking for a master that can 'take-in' our preferred characters rather than computer generated! haha

Yeah thank you so much!!

U must be so worried that time. Did dr said what causes the infection?

I delivered under a pte gynae for my #1 and he did not tell me about the infection. I still think my boy so strong can burst my water bag (really a dumbo then LOL). It's only when i switched to Dr THH for my #2 and i told him about it, then he told me infection is the usual reason for rupture of waterbag. But din say what caused it then coz need to run test to check. But also no point checking then since water bag already burst. So i was super careful for my 2nd pregnancy and stopped swimming when i reached 30 weeks. Why 30 weeks coz of my history of premature delivery.

Yes it's better to play safe now. Walking after week 30 is ok right. I mean not long shopping kind of walk.

Thanks for sharing babe! Coz i'm exactly looking for a master that can 'take-in' our preferred characters rather than computer generated! haha
It's inevitable to use the computer. That's why they need some time (about 2 weeks) to generate the names.

Last time, in parent era, you got to bring your kid down to see the fengshui master and he will look at the baby's face, palms, 8 characters, parents' 8 characters and come up with the names on the spot.

He will give you a few names (middle and last characters together), not the modern mix and match kind.

I know of You Long Zi, another popular fengshui master who no longer does naming services, now the disciple does it, gives you 12 middle characters, 12 last characters to choose from, but also give you a list of shortlisted names (probably top 5?) About a hundred bucks if I am not wrong.

It makes me wonder, if you go and look for the fengshui master, you want the "best" or rather most suitable name for your kid based on 8 characters, but if you mix and match, will the effect be minimized?

I think many fengshui masters do consider our preference nowadays. I got his contacts through some recommendations and felt comfortable with him. When you go to his house, look at his family portait. It is really 子孙满堂 wan.

hmmmm if dialet, i would think it will be ong sze giat?

If Hokkien is Ong Sze Giat. if other dialects, the way it is spelled and pronounced would be different. Can imagine the headache.

Hey, for those looking for basic cot, IKEA selling at $79

• image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    160.1 KB · Views: 72