last march see see look look at Kingdom. Amk industrial park 2a. Yes, its cheaper too. less crowd, not so hectic. I planning to start in june, july

Usually there is baby fair every other month. U can look out on fb. Just that some fairs are bigger and some are smaller.

Personally i rather go the baby hyperstore, baby kingdom etc. their prices are v similar bb fair for the big ticket stuff like stroller and cot. But withouy the crazy crowds;)

from understanding, tmc is more to from start, like seek assistance, procedures (ivf, iui etc). Nurse told me gong xi, promote to tmc liao.
hence after result, next scan onward at TMC.

Note tfc for dr loh, is only there in morning, then afternoon at tmc. Also tfc consultation x 1 at least 120. Tmc - $90 onwards.

last week, appt at 3.00pm. step out building at 4.55pm, ,missed the last shuttle service. ha~

Hi Dawn and Phantom,

Ask you hor is the wait very very long at TMC for Dr Loh?

So far I've only seen him once at TMC as I request to see him at TFC if possible as the queue or shld I say the environment better.

82, never mind lar. stick tmc.. we countdown together. what is the long wait compared to our precious right? Lets hang in there. :)

from understanding, tmc is more to from start, like seek assistance, procedures (ivf, iui etc). Nurse told me gong xi, promote to tmc liao.
hence after result, next scan onward at TMC.

Note tfc for dr loh, is only there in morning, then afternoon at tmc. Also tfc consultation x 1 at least 120. Tmc - $90 onwards.

last week, appt at 3.00pm. step out building at 4.55pm, ,missed the last shuttle service. ha~
In terms of equipment do you feel any different? Like the u/s machine better in TMC?

He did mention the only downside is TFC got no medication unlike TMC. I also realize that the cost of scan and consultation is different.

I haven't got a chance to ask him but do you know if dr loh deliver in mount e novena?

yup, checked with nurse. mount e novena got, but will be slightly exp lor. this is the reason why decided tmc if follow drloh

ask all guys give way. . if really no have, there is one outside the glass door, or facing lift lobby - always empty de

Hi all, got qn to ask. My Mil is aware we did ivf and also that my husband is v sensitive abt it. He explicitly does not want his relatives to know.

Recently she asked me if can tell one aunty cos her son and DIL ttc v long no news, now wanna do ivf. They wanna know if doing in kkh is gd. My first instinct is to tell her no.. Cos my hubby will be angry.

But on hindsight, i also feel sorry for my relative trying to ttc. Do u think i shd leave it as it is? I am also not sure how my input wld even help them too.

Hi all, got qn to ask. My Mil is aware we did ivf and also that my husband is v sensitive abt it. He explicitly does not want his relatives to know.

Recently she asked me if can tell one aunty cos her son and DIL ttc v long no news, now wanna do ivf. They wanna know if doing in kkh is gd. My first instinct is to tell her no.. Cos my hubby will be angry.

But on hindsight, i also feel sorry for my relative trying to ttc. Do u think i shd leave it as it is? I am also not sure how my input wld even help them too.

Why dont you quote your fren or colleague who does it you help to ask then let her know?
In that case u can help her at the same time Don need to say you been thru it.

I really recommend NUH rather than KKH due to the sonographer that is doing the scan and also Grp doctor rather than your doctor going thru the consultation before ET and ER.

Why dont you quote your fren or colleague who does it you help to ask then let her know?
In that case u can help her at the same time Don need to say you been thru it.

I really recommend NUH rather than KKH due to the sonographer that is doing the scan and also Grp doctor rather than your doctor going thru the consultation before ET and ER.
Thanks girl. I also think it is still better to keep it secret for now cos who knows who this aunty is gonna tell, then more and more ppl know...
Thanks for ur recommendation on NUH too. Mb i let her know. Another prob is the two of them alr 40... I am not sure got age limit for govt hospitals. They are not singaporean so no co-funding for them. Currently they are seeing a famous pte ivf doctor and he is very expensive, hence they are considering a switch to govt hospital.

U can do ivf til 45 yrs old be it govt or pte. After 45 spore cannot do ivf and U have to overseas. Yes after 40 no govt grant but if they are sporean they can use medisave to pay for it.

Problem is sometime there no seats and being preg is so uncomfortable to stand ard ley.

U don't have to wait in the clinic if there are not enough seats. Can go Delifrance or canteen for a drink and come back when it's going to be your turn.

For low egg issue, any positive cases? Husband is healthy. 35 and 37 this yr. I got someone did ivf last yr at kkh. Trying for 2nd rd this coming May

Think thereis a thread on low ovarian reserve. She can try to check it out?

In terms of equipment do you feel any different? Like the u/s machine better in TMC?

He did mention the only downside is TFC got no medication unlike TMC. I also realize that the cost of scan and consultation is different.

I haven't got a chance to ask him but do you know if dr loh deliver in mount e novena?

TFC only focuses mainly on Ivf and early pregnancy scans usually up to 10 or 12 wks after bfp. If preggy is stable, he will transfer you earlier like for my case, I started seeing him at his TMC clinic since week 10 scan. His TMC clinic will have all the related supplements and support medication for full pregnancy term. Also when your belly gets bigger, I think as an Ivf center, TFC intends to be sensitive to other patients still on the Ivf journey so they would want you to follow up at a specialist obgyn clinic instead of further at TFC.

For bb u/s I do feel Dr Loh's private O&G clinic is better. Also follow up consultation and scan charges are cheaper by about $60 total at his TMC clinic than TFC. I think someone did mentioned he also delivers at mount e Novena.

Problem is sometime there no seats and being preg is so uncomfortable to stand ard ley.
Usually have enough seats even when crowded just really rare occasion when I see some patients or their hubbies have to stand a while when appointment schedules get delayed. If I see another preggy lady have to stand, I would sure ask my hubby give up his seat. Should not have to worry.

Usually there is baby fair every other month. U can look out on fb. Just that some fairs are bigger and some are smaller.

Personally i rather go the baby hyperstore, baby kingdom etc. their prices are v similar bb fair for the big ticket stuff like stroller and cot. But withouy the crazy crowds;)

Yah! Agree that for strollers and cots I'd rather go to hyperstore/baby Kingdom. No crowd. Can take time to browse!

But some items worth it to buy from baby fairs eg. Spectra. Cos got freebies

last march see see look look at Kingdom. Amk industrial park 2a. Yes, its cheaper too. less crowd, not so hectic. I planning to start in june, july

Do note that not everything is in stock at Hyperstore or Baby Kingdom so it's wise to ask them first if have to pre-order. I ordered my stroller in Jan and will get it only end of this mth.

who is going for the 3D/4D scan...?

3D/4D Ultrasound Scans
Fancy taking a peek at your little bundle of joy? With our latest 3D/4D ultrasound scans, you are able to see your unborn child for the first time. A 3D ultrasound scan provides a photographic image of the baby while the 4D ultrasound scan provides a moving image of a baby.

At Fetal Assessment Unit, the 3D/4D ultrasound scans will be performed in a relaxed and comfortable environment by our experienced sonographers using state-of-the-art ultrasound systems.

Taken from the TMC website

I wish I had done a 3d/4d scan. Can keep as memory! But now the ship has sailed. I think there's a clinic at Paragon that does it too.

Yah! Agree that for strollers and cots I'd rather go to hyperstore/baby Kingdom. No crowd. Can take time to browse!

But some items worth it to buy from baby fairs eg. Spectra. Cos got freebies

Do note that not everything is in stock at Hyperstore or Baby Kingdom so it's wise to ask them first if have to pre-order. I ordered my stroller in Jan and will get it only end of this mth.
Ya i also order in advance for the stroller colour I want.

Okay. Stroller, bb seat taking from people. Other things need to buy, is steriliser with dryer- set etc. Any intro for cot? Thinking to get average can le, with good mattress (this shld be more important). Cot have to be ready by due date right? ??

I wish I had done a 3d/4d scan. Can keep as memory! But now the ship has sailed. I think there's a clinic at Paragon that does it too.

Hello, this 3D scan thingy if i am not wrong is more or less a fun scan and not for any medical screening purpose at all. Not sure all the mummy in here is aware or not. This is the answer i got from the TMC nurse when i ask them about it about 3 years ago.

Okay. Stroller, bb seat taking from people. Other things need to buy, is steriliser with dryer- set etc. Any intro for cot? Thinking to get average can le, with good mattress (this shld be more important). Cot have to be ready by due date right? ??

There are diff sizes for cot. U can go shop and see the ones U like. Budget ones are from ikea but no roller. Fair have good deal for cot and comes with mattress and bedding set so worth to go check it out. I saw a taka cot selling 399 include mattress n bedding set. Quite good deal

Oh then U go fair in April there are many cots and throw some good deals. U can pay n order n request delivery nearer your edd
@Phantom yup agree fair is a better choice than ikea. Find that ikea's mattresses also not standard size (not sure abt bb ones tho). End up u have to buy cover from them.
Personally i feel ikea stuff not very stable.

Bunny. Did went Ikea. Not worth lor. No delivery , installation. Average 300+ shld be good enough
Heh Heh, that time I bought a basic baby cot from Ikea during their 37th or 39th anniversary and got the cot at that amount, so far so good. Quite durable. The mattress I chose the better one at S$69. So far so good :p

One thing to note: For the conventional baby cot, stable, but some prefer not to buy those that you can pull down one side of the wooden grills because babies may stick their fingers in and it can be dangerous. So if you choose not to those which you need to pull down, you buy the "all four wooden grills that cannot be pulled down" and when the baby gets older, you need to lower the mattress so that the baby will not climb over and topple over, which also means it's back-breaking for parents cos you got to bend all the way down to pick up the baby. C-sect mummies do take note.

Some chose to buy playpens to act as baby cots cos when the baby starts to stand, if he topples, it will not be so painful if he hits his head.

i am thinking to one shot chiong and buy all in July or early Aug. Good idea??? edd Aug
Try to get the necessities especially big ticket items earlier in case baby comes early. Still need to wipe, wash bedsheets air the mattress for cot, wipe or wash stroller mesh, etc. do it in second trimester would be good. Sometimes need to wait for stock and delivery? Give yourself more time also cos can be tiring sometimes to shop, pack and clean up.

i am thinking to one shot chiong and buy all in July or early Aug. Good idea??? edd Aug
In one trip not possible one la, I cannot imagine how you are going to stash your un-assembled baby cot, baby car seat and stroller in your car :p

Sure. Definitely I can't get on own. Need seek mummy approval/liking. Ha. Cos heard 6 months above. Some walk a bit tired liao

I think better buy earlier to be safe. You can buy one shot but ask them to deliver to you. You can ask them to deliver at a later date. I ordered my cot in Feb and told them to deliver late April cos I'm due mid may.

Cool! May approaching liao. Very fast one. Ur #1, 2?
I think better buy earlier to be safe. You can buy one shot but ask them to deliver to you. You can ask them to deliver at a later date. I ordered my cot in Feb and told them to deliver late April cos I'm due mid may.

For cot I bought from Hyperstore. Quite a number of choices plus most have wheels so it's easy to move.

Agree buy earlier. Now I walk my legs aching n tummy heavy. Also U sure miss out some items and need to get last min.

I think u better buy earlier in case early delivery (choy) or some pregnancy complication have to bed rest etc (then cannot go shopping liao).

the carrier - sling. is not cheap. saw at Marina square. 299$. didnt know that though, cos look so simple
Personally i felt sling not useful. Hard to use. Found carrier much better. I used SG50 sling though.
U can join babywearing sg fb. A lot of reviews and qt helpful :)

Personally i felt sling not useful. Hard to use. Found carrier much better. I used SG50 sling though.
U can join babywearing sg fb. A lot of reviews and qt helpful :)
Ya, sling is hard to use. Personally, I like Tula. It's ergonomic to the baby's hips (Read more on hip dislocation due to wrong types of carriers)

Between baby cot and play pen....I brought a cot (during the suntec baby fair last month.?) which is side drop grill...total is around $380+ (include mattress,bumper + bed sheet)..those 4 in 1 kinda that will last till toddler age....

I won't mind a playpen if only the height of it is not so low.....cos of my height and my hubby (he is a giant...)

One thing abt play pen u can take note of is that they are generally smaller sized compared to cot. So by the time bb 1 yr old, it might be a bit small for them to sleep in.

I got one cot and one play pen.

Mummies, any recommendation on which baby bath or wash product you have bought or will be buying? I'm pretty wary of products that claim to be natural and mild for bb but when you see the ingredients, they include lauryl sulphate plus a host of strange chemical names. Till now I'm still struggling to find one that has consistent review that it's safe and a favourite among mummies. Hope you ladies can share your choice.

Cos my first born has eczema, so I am using QV bath oil. Initially washed him with Johnson & Johnson but apparently the eczema got worse :p

Would like to know what is a good and safe bath wash too :)

I plan to use this.
ImageUploadedByForum1459840749.617049.jpg