We (my wife) did so - iui. Currently at Tmc. For delivery, is it advisable/allow at kkh?? Since all us here not natural conceive. March le. Edd Aug. Should try to plan, or can wait til nearer date?
It never hurt to plan early. You can call to check. If complications arise and if your doc is not able to handle, they will refer to KKH and KKH will Bill TMC and TMC will charge you KKH bill plus admin charges

Hi sistas I have been a silent reader until recently decided to register so I can take part in the discussions. I am 42 this year and expecting my first - edd is 7 Sep. I went to Dr Charles Lim since Aug last year. Did a failed IUI and then a canceled IVF. Finally my 2nd IVF with him succeeded in Dec last year. I am currently past 13 weeks.
Some background info:
- Got married in 2008 at 34 years old - did not think about asking for help until after 4 years later.
- In 2012, resigned from my job to focus on conceiving.
- Went to Dr Ann Tan and did 3 rounds of failed IUI
- In 2013 went to KKH Dr Tan Heng Hao and did 2 rounds of failed IVF. I was diagnosed with diminished ovarian reserve. Was prescribed DHEA as a supplement to increase quality of eggs.
- At the same time I also went to Tong Ji - brew herbs every other day as well as measured my basal temperature everyday
- My 2nd IVF with KKH was in Dec 2013 and I thought it would be my last as I would not be eligible for any government subsidy the following year when I hit 40.
- In 2014 - went back to work.
- In 2015 - changed boss and he gave me his blessings to try again if I want to.
- Saw Dr Charles Lim and the rest is history.
Before ER in Dec 2015:
- Saw Dr Tan Kian Sing for acupuncture and took his meds
- Ate 2 eggs and drank bean/red date/wolfberry soup everyday
- Took blackmores conceive well
- Husband's sperm was frozen as he had to travel
2ww in Dec 2015:
- I stayed in hospital for a night after my ET
- Bedrest everyday - ordered tingkat for meals
- Drank red bean/red date/wolfberry soup, ensure milk and ate an egg, besides the usual food everyday.
Past 3 months:
- Dr Charles Lim issued hospitalization leave till end March.
- Bed rest as much as I can
- Drink anmum and fresh juice + multivits everyday
- On duphaston, progynova, urogestan pills + crinone inserts twice everyday.
- Hired a helper to cook and clean the house - still training her.
Currently:
- Suffering from headaches and dizzy spells everyday although I have not vomited at all.
- Have acid reflux/ heartburn every other day
- Had menstrual-like cramps so I was given zenmolin to relax my uterine muscles.
- Did the harmony test and all's clear. It's also a boy
Looking forward:
- since Dr Charles Lim does not do deliveries, I will go back to Dr Ann Tan for delivery- my first appt with her in early March
- considering to apply for no pay leave as I experienced spotting 2 weeks ago, plus the occasional cramps
It has been quite a journey for me and hubs. Thankful that we have come so far and everyday is a blessing. Esp when we see the scan of the baby every week.
Jiayou everyone!

Hi sistas I have been a silent reader until recently decided to register so I can take part in the discussions. I am 42 this year and expecting my first - edd is 7 Sep. I went to Dr Charles Lim since Aug last year. Did a failed IUI and then a canceled IVF. Finally my 2nd IVF with him succeeded in Dec last year. I am currently past 13 weeks.
Some background info:
- Got married in 2008 at 34 years old - did not think about asking for help until after 4 years later.
- In 2012, resigned from my job to focus on conceiving.
- Went to Dr Ann Tan and did 3 rounds of failed IUI
- In 2013 went to KKH Dr Tan Heng Hao and did 2 rounds of failed IVF. I was diagnosed with diminished ovarian reserve. Was prescribed DHEA as a supplement to increase quality of eggs.
- At the same time I also went to Tong Ji - brew herbs every other day as well as measured my basal temperature everyday
- My 2nd IVF with KKH was in Dec 2013 and I thought it would be my last as I would not be eligible for any government subsidy the following year when I hit 40.
- In 2014 - went back to work.
- In 2015 - changed boss and he gave me his blessings to try again if I want to.
- Saw Dr Charles Lim and the rest is history.
Before ER in Dec 2015:
- Saw Dr Tan Kian Sing for acupuncture and took his meds
- Ate 2 eggs and drank bean/red date/wolfberry soup everyday
- Took blackmores conceive well
- Husband's sperm was frozen as he had to travel
2ww in Dec 2015:
- I stayed in hospital for a night after my ET
- Bedrest everyday - ordered tingkat for meals
- Drank red bean/red date/wolfberry soup, ensure milk and ate an egg, besides the usual food everyday.
Past 3 months:
- Dr Charles Lim issued hospitalization leave till end March.
- Bed rest as much as I can
- Drink anmum and fresh juice + multivits everyday
- On duphaston, progynova, urogestan pills + crinone inserts twice everyday.
- Hired a helper to cook and clean the house - still training her.
Currently:
- Suffering from headaches and dizzy spells everyday although I have not vomited at all.
- Have acid reflux/ heartburn every other day
- Had menstrual-like cramps so I was given zenmolin to relax my uterine muscles.
- Did the harmony test and all's clear. It's also a boy
Looking forward:
- since Dr Charles Lim does not do deliveries, I will go back to Dr Ann Tan for delivery- my first appt with her in early March
- considering to apply for no pay leave as I experienced spotting 2 weeks ago, plus the occasional cramps
It has been quite a journey for me and hubs. Thankful that we have come so far and everyday is a blessing. Esp when we see the scan of the baby every week.
Jiayou everyone!

Congrats. Incrediable journey. So happy for you.

Only one point, why take no pay leave? Your gynac can order bed rest for you via hospitalisation leave.

Congrats. Incrediable journey. So happy for you.

Only one point, why take no pay leave? Your gynac can order bed rest for you via hospitalisation leave.
Aaa111 I am already on hosp leave now and only going back to work end Mar. By then my entitlement would be exhausted.:(

Aaa111 I am already on hosp leave now and only going back to work end Mar. By then my entitlement would be exhausted.

Oh i see, then really no choice le. hmm hmm. If you have already found someone reliable to take care of your bb, you might want to consider discussing with your HR whether a portion of your maternity leave can be brought forward.

Jia you. finishing line in sight le.

Im goin to ask a silly question, can pregnant do eyebrow threading? or facial threading?
i was told by my sinseh, canot go facial lor!

Im goin to ask a silly question, can pregnant do eyebrow threading? or facial threading?
hey, why not? so long as there is no laser / radio frequency done on the face, I think it's ok what.
Did you ask your sinseh why?

hey, why not? so long as there is no laser / radio frequency done on the face, I think it's ok what.
I think because some facial involved massage from face to neck area or even shoulders and never know if they will press on points that affect the uterus. Like there is a acupoint on each of our shoulders which tcm believe when pressed down will 动胎气, so esp first trimester we should avoid being pressed or tapped on the shoulders. However I think eyebrow or facial hair threading is fine in 2nd tri? For 3rd tri, more concern if the sudden pricking pain may trigger contractions? Also 3rd tri not so ideal for us to lie on our back flat for long periods of time.

Talking about the pressing of certain acupoints on certain parts of our body, which may affect the baby, makes me wonder if signing up for prenatal massage is a good idea :( Cos if you go for massage, believed they will touch on your shoulders and so on.

Any thoughts?

P/S: I found a trick to lie flat on the back for a slightly longer time - your legs must be raised and bent, with feet flatly on the bed.

I still go for facial leh, but i told the beautician i do not want any machine or shoulder n back massage.

Just do cleaning, extraction, ampoule and mask for my face.

It helps to relax me :):):)

Sinseh said no facial is because even on face there are points connected to womb. shoulder and foot massage is a sure no no. so even when go cut hair, must tell them no head massage n no shoulder massage!

Talking about the pressing of certain acupoints on certain parts of our body, which may affect the baby, makes me wonder if signing up for prenatal massage is a good idea :( Cos if you go for massage, believed they will touch on your shoulders and so on.

Any thoughts?

P/S: I found a trick to lie flat on the back for a slightly longer time - your legs must be raised and bent, with feet flatly on the bed.
hmm.. sinseh said no body massage wor. in fact she told me i cant apply anything on my tummy. but i dont know if it is just 1st trimester or throughout! will ask her again when next appt

I just went facial 2 days ago, informed the beautician that I'm pregnant and they avoided all the aromatherapy oil even the usual herbal tea at the end of the facial was replaced with warm water. They skipped the shoulder and neck massage as well. they said after 20 weeks then they will do it.
but its been a long while since i feel so pampered. it was worth making the trip for my 1st facial since BFP.

now am counting down to pre-natal massage. I'm having body aches :(

my sinseh said nothing on tummy, so I didn't apply stretch mark cream. She also said no "feng you"
Huh...I do apply stretch mark prevention cream at sides and lower abdomen area. Gynae also suggest should apply if want to prevent stretch marks. Stretch marks are worst if skin is dry and not moisterized and once they appear, harder treat le. So I just apply and spread the cream gently and not pressing or massage hard into the tummy. Not sure if ok?

u r 3rd trimester already? I will ask my sinseh tomorrow, maybe only for 1st trimester?

Any thoughts?

If you go to reputable ones for prenatal massage, surely they know what or what not to do, so should be safe? My tcm doc at Thomson also provides prenatal massage if needed and I have seen women with big bumps in 3rd tri came for sessions. I have not tried yet as have not reached the stage where I need it.

u r 3rd trimester already? I will ask my sinseh tomorrow, maybe only for 1st trimester?
Not yet. Currently in 15 going to 16weeks. Usually first trimester should not apply anything but from 2nd tri should be fine if your Gynae gives the clearance. Gynae already asked me about using stretch mark cream when I visit him just before going into 2nd Tri. But I know some ladies who had less stable pregnancy even at early 2nd tri, their Gynae will suggest to wait till stable first.

Ladies, when did you feel your bb first movement or kick? How did you know? Care to share? I know it's still early for me but am really curious...
I think conservatively after 16 - 17 weeks. You will feel flutters in your tummy, starting it feels like there's gas in your tummy, but after a while, the movement of the gas goes stronger and stronger and it moves from side to side.

Amazing feeling lo!

I think conservatively after 16 - 17 weeks. You will feel flutters in your tummy, starting it feels like there's gas in your tummy, but after a while, the movement of the gas goes stronger and stronger and it moves from side to side.

Amazing feeling lo!
Can't wait! Feeling excited...:)

If you go to reputable ones for prenatal massage, surely they know what or what not to do, so should be safe? My tcm doc at Thomson also provides prenatal massage if needed and I have seen women with big bumps in 3rd tri came for sessions. I have not tried yet as have not reached the stage where I need it.
wa, think reputable ones are safer...

For general massage parlors that provide prenatal massages, will you consider?

http://mybellaluna.com/product/prenatal-comfort-soothing-body-massage/

Oh yes, i remember waiting for 1.5-2 hours. I gave up eventually. Saw her face 3x.

Then last time the herbs provided were in bigger packets, then it shrunk...:p

hahah.. I din realised on the dosage though. I've seen her many years already, I'm just amazed after preggie, you will be upgraded! In her record book and given HP no. Also priority to see her in 2 wks/3 wks rather than the 1 month wait!

so you are seeing both your gynae and TSB? are you given any herbs by TSB?

wa, think reputable ones are safer...

For general massage parlors that provide prenatal massages, will you consider?

http://mybellaluna.com/product/prenatal-comfort-soothing-body-massage/
Not familiar about this one. If I decide to go at later stage, I'm interested to consider Huang Ah Ma, The Oriental Maternity Spa (www.huangahma.com/maternity). It's awarded Best TCM Prenatal and Postnatal Massage by Parents World. Came across it in Jan-Feb Parents World mag. Otherwise will see what my Thomson TCM doc provides.

my sinseh said nothing on tummy, so I didn't apply stretch mark cream. She also said no "feng you"

Stretch mark cream ok to apply. Gynae said better apply early to prevent. N girls do take note when apply stretch mark cream use Upper motion n not circular motion on tummy.

I keep reading ppl felt it on week 16 so from that week I will try to put both my hands on tummy. Don't really feel anything but ocassionally can feel rumbling that is when both hands are on tummy for very long.
The real deal I felt is week 19 and by week 20 I felt it more and confirm is not my imagination. Yes agree it's an amazing feeling.

Not familiar about this one. If I decide to go at later stage, I'm interested to consider Huang Ah Ma, The Oriental Maternity Spa (www.huangahma.com/maternity). It's awarded Best TCM Prenatal and Postnatal Massage by Parents World. Came across it in Jan-Feb Parents World mag. Otherwise will see what my Thomson TCM doc provides.
Wa, prenatal massage starts from 5th month onwards. Looks like not bad!

Stretch mark cream ok to apply. Gynae said better apply early to prevent. N girls do take note when apply stretch mark cream use Upper motion n not circular motion on tummy.
Any explanation on the upper motion and not circular motion? *curious*

When can we start to apply stretch mark cream? I was told that to be effective must start early.

I am starting to apply but not everyday. Using clarins stretch mark control cream.

I am also seeing TSB as my TCM doctor!! Seen her for a year already, before my IVF started. Brewing and drinking her herbs now.

Hahha she is v proud when she hears the news of pregnancy. Will immediately record in her book.

When can we start to apply stretch mark cream? I was told that to be effective must start early.

I am starting to apply but not everyday. Using clarins stretch mark control cream.
For tummy, I obediently wait till towards end of week 12 then started applying though my week 10 visit to gynae, he gave me clearance to start. For breast, I started to apply on the outer sides starting from week 8 because they were very swollen, started itching and felt irritated. I would apply everyday after bathing, kinda become routine or habit le.

I'm in first trimester and is using clarins stretch mark control cream as well.
The application instruction is to use circular movement ... Gosh, am I doing it wrong ?

I'm also using clarins bust cream and it's seem to hydrate the delicate skin too. Am I too kiasu to start at first trimester ?