Just to share i continued going to work taking MRT and walking until 29 weeks then I took hosp leave. Thank god everything goes well. Just monitor your own body and if need to, just get some rest, MC or HL.

As for TCM, I went to get herbs every 2 weeks to boost up my twinnie's growth as I wanted them to grow well. It's all An Tai Yao. And with that I managed to let both of them hit 2.5kg and 2.4kg when they are born at 37 weeks.

To me I feel that TCM is good; as I was v worried about them not gaining enough weight / not growing well and may be in NICU with all the expenses - that was my worry too. I went to the Chinatown Dr Tan Siew Buoy - she sees all the preggy mummies and those TTC.

Thanks. Hope my babies grow to good weight too. I never Tcm though. Most likely I will take HL from week 30.

Just to share i continued going to work taking MRT and walking until 29 weeks then I took hosp leave. Thank god everything goes well. Just monitor your own body and if need to, just get some rest, MC or HL.

As for TCM, I went to get herbs every 2 weeks to boost up my twinnie's growth as I wanted them to grow well. It's all An Tai Yao. And with that I managed to let both of them hit 2.5kg and 2.4kg when they are born at 37 weeks.

To me I feel that TCM is good; as I was v worried about them not gaining enough weight / not growing well and may be in NICU with all the expenses - that was my worry too. I went to the Chinatown Dr Tan Siew Buoy - she sees all the preggy mummies and those TTC.

I'm also seeing Dr Tan Siew Buoy even before IVF procedure and still seeing her now. You continue seeing her till u deliver? I must say the an tai yao not nice to drink but for the sake of my babies, still got to force myself to drink them.

I am thinking whether I should immediately get two cot or just one first and two months later then get another. N i analyse too much if helper sleep with baby usually don't on Aircon right. Then the other baby sleep with me will have Aircon haha.
I also cannot make up my mind. I just bought a playpen to put them together until they can turn, then have to separate. But after the CL is gone, I also cannot decide how to take care. Whether to get a mattress on the floor and they sleep with me in the air-con or leave one with my helper. My helper room has air-con but will not want her to on so as I can check on my baby's safety...

CNY is coming very soon.. Those still in our first trimester and cannot announce the good news yet, any tips on what to say when relatives ask about when you are going to have a baby? :rolleyes:

Just hope the tummy is not that obvious and no vomiting or ms by then!

No manicure and hair dye this CNY. Any other things we should not do or eat?;)
Me having this fear too...
Im week 8 nw.. dread telling lies to cover up my pregnancy... can only announce in mid feb....
Yahlor, cannot dye hair, no massage sessions, no pedi medi, no raw foods, no salad, no Herbal soup etc....

Worst still, i got my keys to my bto flat abt 2weeks ago.... cant help much in packing n renovation... feeling so "extra"...

So many restrictions....

Me having this fear too...
Im week 8 nw.. dread telling lies to cover up my pregnancy... can only announce in mid feb....
Yahlor, cannot dye hair, no massage sessions, no pedi medi, no raw foods, no salad, no Herbal soup etc....

Worst still, i got my keys to my bto flat abt 2weeks ago.... cant help much in packing n renovation... feeling so "extra"...

So many restrictions....

Pineapple tarts can or not?

I think cannot...no pineapple tars for me this cny.... bbq pork also a big NoNo...sian sia...

My hubby watching me like a "hawk"...

Last weekend went htl buffet lunch... its so torturing!no seafood, no raw food, no spices...

Nvm, first one...? Haha. 2nd one more relax alr!

I also cannot make up my mind. I just bought a playpen to put them together until they can turn, then have to separate. But after the CL is gone, I also cannot decide how to take care. Whether to get a mattress on the floor and they sleep with me in the air-con or leave one with my helper. My helper room has air-con but will not want her to on so as I can check on my baby's safety...
Actually, since they come in a pair, it would be good if both can spend time together with mummy. I mean, one of them will not feel weird if one is always with mummy, another always with kakak?

I think cannot...no pineapple tarts for me this cny.... bbq pork also a big NoNo...sian sia...

My hubby watching me like a "hawk"...

Last weekend went htl buffet lunch... its so torturing!no seafood, no raw food, no spices...
So buffet, what did you eat?? :p

Pineapple tarts can or not?

Actually since the pineapple jam is cooked and the enzyme is reduced during the process, one or two tarts should be ok. But if you really want to play super safe, then don't touch ahhh...

Eat max 2 pineapple tarts also buay sedap :(

If i reply that to my hubby, i will kenna black face and he will tell me go ahead n eat everything i fancy...dun need to control....

*sweat.....
Actually for the 1st pregnancy, my hubs also control what I want to eat and dictate me to eat fish, veggies (all the healthy food, which obviously I couldn't stomach). I remember it was quite depressing cos I was having nausea and the food that I craved (usually chee cheong fun, roti prata) was deemed as "not beneficial" to the baby.

I think I raised that issue to my doc, THH and he actually said that we can eat what we want*, just in moderation (we cannot eat too much cos of nausea too and anyway, it's only for this period), that's when my hubs let go.

I guess we are all concerned about the developmental growth of the baby, but if it gets too strict, it's not healthy for both mummy and child cos the mummy needs to feel happy all the time.

*we are talking about cooked food, not sashimi, sushi, raw stuff etc.

Pineapple as long as it's cook should be ok right. Maybe just eat few pieces to satisfy craving. I love pineapple tarts. I used to eat one bottle in few days. Haha.
I go ask dr Loh when I see him.
I love pineapple tarts too, by the way, who doesn't love pineapple tarts? who! Hahahaha...

Which brand do you like best? My fav is bengawan solo & mirana!

I just down-ed a fried goreng pisang lor..the taste is heavenly~~

Yes yes everything must take moderate. No to scare you all just to share my cousin's story. Don't is she abt to due or what. My aunty took the pineapple juice that is extracted when cooking for pineapple tart. She drink it n delivered my cousin the next day.

I love pineapple tarts too, by the way, who doesn't love pineapple tarts? who! Hahahaha...

Which brand do you like best? My fav is bengawan solo & mirana!

I just down-ed a fried goreng pisang lor..the taste is heavenly~~

Ya so far no one told me they don't like pineapple tarts haha. I love home made ones but now hard to find. Anyway all pineapple tarts I like lah hahaha

Cooked seafood also cannot? I already a few pineapple tarts every other day. Hehe. I asked gynae and he said it is fine, just avoid raw stuffs.

Cooked seafood can la, but personally I avoid crabs and squid / sotong cos for crabs, it has been to be thoroughly cooked, but you sometimes see the greyish/greenish roe from the crab body - it contains bacteria.

For squid and sotong, it's more for Chinese beliefs - they said it's "poisonous". So as non-lover of sotong, I am fine.

Actually right, personally, if possible try to avoid buffets because firstly, you don't know how long the food is cooked & stored (It's ok if you go for the station whereby they cook on the spot for you).

If it's longer than 4 hours, it's bad for adults and babies. It's ok if not pregnant, but if pregnant, can avoid, avoid lo.

I also dun eat cut fruits bought outside - again, it's the cutting process and storage and you don't know if the knife and towel are clean enough or not :p

Cooked seafood can la, but personally I avoid crabs and squid / sotong cos for crabs, it has been to be thoroughly cooked, but you sometimes see the greyish/greenish roe from the crab body - it contains bacteria.

For squid and sotong, it's more for Chinese beliefs - they said it's "poisonous". So as non-lover of sotong, I am fine.
Ooops dear. I craving for sotong n prawn. Lobster can?

Hello ladies, do you have any idea how they calculate the EDD? Through the fetal length or based on date of transfer of embryos?

Hi hi everyone....

Am glad to see a lot of familiar nicks here ( I'm sort of silent reader although did wrote a few time)

Anybody have tips for gaining weight?

I do drink milk (Anmun) but have problem with food cos I'm paranoid about eating uncooked/unclean food that I do not eat meat/veg only carbo (outside food) and only home cook food ( w meat n veg and only my mum cook I eat).

I understand as long as the food is not raw it is safe to eat but I'm struggling with this issue.

Hello ladies, do you have any idea how they calculate the EDD? Through the fetal length or based on date of transfer of embryos?[/QUOTE

Not very sure on that but I heard from my frd that initially dr will keep changing the edd cos they take into consideration the fetal length too.

Hi hi everyone....

Am glad to see a lot of familiar nicks here ( I'm sort of silent reader although did wrote a few time)

Anybody have tips for gaining weight?

I do drink milk (Anmun) but have problem with food cos I'm paranoid about eating uncooked/unclean food that I do not eat meat/veg only carbo (outside food) and only home cook food ( w meat n veg and only my mum cook I eat).

I understand as long as the food is not raw it is safe to eat but I'm struggling with this issue.
hey tsum tsum! i remember your nick! How many weeks are you already?

That's easy. Get your mom to cook and you tabao her food when you go out?

Other than full cream milk, you can eat more carbs like pasta and maybe oily stuff like butter. I think carbs is the best way to gain weight, but also not to forget your protein and vitamins too.

Oh ya, durians are also a good way to gain weight cos it's high in sugar :p

Like you say lor.... nothing much lor...
very "lugi"... i only ate 2 plate of food then got bored le... no dessert n ice cream too... coz of high sugar level.....
April, i feel u. I went buffet with my inlaws when i was only a few weeks preg. Haven't told them back then abt my pregnancy. It's such a torture to eat only vege and all those cooked food while watching them enjoying my favorite cold prawns and sashimi. Argh~! :confused:

hey tsum tsum! i remember your nick! How many weeks are you already?

That's easy. Get your mom to cook and you tabao her food when you go out?

Other than full cream milk, you can eat more carbs like pasta and maybe oily stuff like butter. I think carbs is the best way to gain weight, but also not to forget your protein and vitamins too.

Oh ya, durians are also a good way to gain weight cos it's high in sugar :p

Hi hi towkayneo :),

Am currently 22ww le...what about u?

Yup I do ask her always cook for me but when sometime she is unable to do so and I hv to struggle with the issue of food. I sort of become ocd too cos I bring my own cutlery if I have no choice but to eat outside food.

Thanks for ur tips ...I will ask try to load up on the items u stated to gain weight. :)

The hot brand used to be Medela but Spectra is the hot new kid round the block.

Cheaper, and apparently easier on your boobs. I'm getting the S1 - hospital grade and portable!

I saw the S1 also at the expo and it seems good. Got massaging function also. Thinking of getting it too.
Actually right, personally, if possible try to avoid buffets because firstly, you don't know how long the food is cooked & stored (It's ok if you go for the station whereby they cook on the spot for you).

If it's longer than 4 hours, it's bad for adults and babies. It's ok if not pregnant, but if pregnant, can avoid, avoid lo.

I also dun eat cut fruits bought outside - again, it's the cutting process and storage and you don't know if the knife and towel are clean enough or not :p

Cut fruit outside have to be careful cos don't know if they put chemicals to preserve them. I used to buy cut fruit from a particular shop and I notice, everytime I buy cut fruit there, I'll have sore throat. Then one day, I ate cut pomelo from the shop and my throat got so swollen and constricted that I couldn't breathe. Had to go Dr and get anti-histamines. I think when we're pregnant, we'll be even more sensitive to all these. So please do avoid.

Hi hi towkayneo :),

Am currently 22ww le...what about u?

Yup I do ask her always cook for me but when sometime she is unable to do so and I hv to struggle with the issue of food. I sort of become ocd too cos I bring my own cutlery if I have no choice but to eat outside food.

Thanks for ur tips ...I will ask try to load up on the items u stated to gain weight. :)

Still in the 1st trimester :p
What about cooking on your own?
Actually, careful is ok, but don't be paranoid. will not be too healthy mentally....
Cos there are already so many things we cannot eat, but if you limit that pool of things that we can eat, you will be miserable wor :(

I saw the S1 also at the expo and it seems good. Got massaging function also. Thinking of getting it too.

Cut fruit outside have to be careful cos don't know if they put chemicals to preserve them. I used to buy cut fruit from a particular shop and I notice, everytime I buy cut fruit there, I'll have sore throat. Then one day, I ate cut pomelo from the shop and my throat got so swollen and constricted that I couldn't breathe. Had to go Dr and get anti-histamines. I think when we're pregnant, we'll be even more sensitive to all these. So please do avoid.

Ya, I believe the fruiterers will try to preserve the cut fruits as long as they can. cannot possibly throw them away after 1 day...so play safe, go NTUC buy whole fruits and cut them yourselves. It's definitely healthier and fresher.

Still in the 1st trimester :p
What about cooking on your own?
Actually, careful is ok, but don't be paranoid. will not be too healthy mentally....
Cos there are already so many things we cannot eat, but if you limit that pool of things that we can eat, you will be miserable wor :(

It is very heartening to see some of ur post as I can sense ur cheerfulness and +ve vibes which cheer me up at times when I feel emo or miserable.

Yes I do cook simple on my own but if I have to handle raw meat I wear a gloves (Sound silly) tt is why I rather my mum cook (so I dun hv to wash the dishes also :p)

And yes Dr Tanhh also mention tt I should not be too paranoid but I can't help it.

It is very heartening to see some of ur post as I can sense ur cheerfulness and +ve vibes which cheer me up at times when I feel emo or miserable.

Yes I do cook simple on my own but if I have to handle raw meat I wear a gloves (Sound silly) tt is why I rather my mum cook (so I dun hv to wash the dishes also :p)

And yes Dr Tanhh also mention tt I should not be too paranoid but I can't help it.

What about washing your hands thoroughly with soap after handling raw meat? In that case bo bian liao, you got to request your mom to do the cooking during this period...

Are you paranoid all along or only at this stage?

What about washing your hands thoroughly with soap after handling raw meat? In that case bo bian liao, you got to request your mom to do the cooking during this period...

Are you paranoid all along or only at this stage?

I try but I can't so have to wear gloves...

Yup...i request for her to cook for me if possible every time..when she can't (esp when she work part time 1/2 day) she will cut the meat and keep in fridge for me. I normally cook porridge or soupy dish with them.

From day 1 of preggy till now behaving this way...:(

I try but I can't so have to wear gloves...

Yup...i request for her to cook for me if possible every time..when she can't (esp when she work part time 1/2 day) she will cut the meat and keep in fridge for me. I normally cook porridge or soupy dish with them.

From day 1 of preggy till now behaving this way...:(
then i guess it's just hormones, it will be over once you delivered (I hope! :p)