Despite bleeding for 4 days, I bfp-ed! So to anyone who might be experiencing the same thing, make sure to keep up with the progesterone inserts even if there is blood. Pregnant till proven positive! Baby dusts to all!

Congrats..... *catch the babydust*

I am going for my BT this Friday. I have not experience any bleeding or spotting actually (not sure whether is this suppose to be good or not? Maybe becos no implantation???? :( . And in fact i actually feels better than when I did the injections. Hoping for the best.

Any chance of using the pregnancy kit? The result will be out immediately

Thanks patn :)

Good to share all the info here so we can learn from one another and work towards same goal :)

You are cycling this month if I remember correctly?

U r welcome.
You have Good memory @Sparkling_ee ! :)
I'm trying To confirm if my doc will be on leave during cny. If he is, Then I'll have To waiT til end feb.

Dear ladies,

Just tried double-boiling for chicken essence with iona purple clay slow cooker (comes with double-boiler). I was using half a kampung chicken (fresh from wet market) and getting a small bowl of essence. I boiled for four hours with first two hours using high heat and auto for the rest. The essence tasted good. I think the iona slow cooker is doing a good job. Pictures for sharing :)
image.jpeg image.jpeg image.jpeg

Hi all need advise when will the next menses begin after a miscarriage? Dr confirmed I have miscarriage on my 6 weeks. Today was a roller coaster ride for me n DH, had our lst scan this morn n hear heartbeat n baby but shortly after I experienced blood clot n went to c Dr immediately. Did a scan n miscarriage confirm. Dr say my body is rejecting the embryo, anyone has similar experience before?
Hi Domokunn,

Sorry for your lost, stay strong!

Congrats to those who had your bfp and sorry for your lost @Domokunn!
Had my BT today & it was bfn for my FET. Well I'm kinda mentally prepared as I started to bleed a little on last fri, which is the day AF supposed to come. True enough she is always on time as she should be even though I'm on crinone gel insert. 2 days later it came full force and I stopped the progesterone insert. This is my 3rd time using medisave & govt subsidy. Sad that I have no more embies left from my previous cycle. I'm a poor responder (ovarian reserved is greatly decreased as I removed part of my left ovary) and I only retrieved 5 eggs from my previous & 1st cycle. Now I'm not sure when or whether I shld plan for my next fresh cycle as I'm scare I will be retrieving less than 5 eggs as my age increased.

Dear ladies,

Just tried double-boiling for chicken essence with iona purple clay slow cooker (comes with double-boiler). I was using half a kampung chicken (fresh from wet market) and getting a small bowl of essence. I boiled for four hours with first two hours using high heat and auto for the rest. The essence tasted good. I think the iona slow cooker is doing a good job. Pictures for sharing :)
View attachment 609524 View attachment 609525 View attachment 609527
How much is this slow cooker?

I bought mine in 2014 if I remember correctly @ Courts, about $63. This is the 6.5L model. I would suggest this as the minimum size to get in order to make a double-boiling job. With the double-boiler pot, I can only put in at most maybe one chicken to make chicken essence as a smaller bowl is still needed to put inside invertedly.
After today's chicken essence preparation, I really feel happy (and heng ah) I had got this double-boiler type instead of normal slow cooker.
I think the price has been increased.
http://www.courts.com.sg/iona-slow-cooker-with-double-boiler-6-0l-glsc600-ip089299-m.html

I bought mine in 2014 if I remember correctly @ Courts, about $63. This is the 6.5L model. I would suggest this as the minimum size to get in order to make a double-boiling job. With the double-boiler pot, I can only put in at most maybe one chicken to make chicken essence as a smaller bowl is still needed to put inside invertedly.
After today's chicken essence preparation, I really feel happy (and heng ah) I had got this double-boiler type instead of normal slow cooker.
I think the price has been increased.
http://www.courts.com.sg/iona-slow-cooker-with-double-boiler-6-0l-glsc600-ip089299-m.html
Do u need to keep adding water to the pot? If double boil over stove the water will dry up..

Hi Weilineo,

No bleeding or spotting should be good news.
Baby dust to all of us.
I need something positive to keep me going too!

I'm not sure if it is due to using Utrogestan, but I have not been sleeping well ever since. I wonder if there's anyone who could not sleep well too? I dun think it is due to stress.

Do u need to keep adding water to the pot? If double boil over stove the water will dry up..
Just to make some correction, I think I used high heat only for the first hour. I did poured in boiling hot water once half way through. I started the water with more than half the double boiler height. Do make sure you dry the chicken pieces before putting in the boiler to avoid the bloody water dripping before they are cooked. Beware of the steaming hot bowl that you put in under the chicken pieces when the essence is done, there is essence trapped inside the inverted bowl. Happy trying!

Hi Weilineo,

No bleeding or spotting should be good news.
Baby dust to all of us.
I need something positive to keep me going too!

Hi Jenlam15, are you in your 2ww? I try to occupy myself by watching funny shows and sometimes i do some colouring but i do go out for some walks also.

Having said that, it is hard trying not to think about it.

Not everybody will have implantation bleeding or spotting. I had none. I only had cramps a few days before AF is due and the cramps were rather similar to AF cramps. Must be positive ok! Don't stress.

Hi Jenlam15, are you in your 2ww? I try to occupy myself by watching funny shows and sometimes i do some colouring but i do go out for some walks also.

Having said that, it is hard trying not to think about it.
Hi Weilin, I'm also in my tww now. Such a long wait...

Hello. I happened to passed by Isetan and they are having household products sale. I saw the Toyomi double boil cooker. The inner pot comes with a removable fitted filter so you do not need to put a bowl in the inner pot. Think it's good for making essence and costs about $63 after sale. I think Best Denki and Courts also sell Toyomi brand. Can check it out.

It started as pink and even went to red (when wipe and insert utrogestan, will see red). But I noticed that after I insert progesterone then it will get better for a while before the bleeding start again, so I really do think it's about getting enough support. But I had no cramps, which is also something a little different from my usual periods.
Can I ask when the bleeding stop? Before your BT?

Hello ladies, need your advise here. I just spotted some bleeding on my panty and when I wiped, it is still there....I am on medicated FET now and is taking Estradiol now for 5 days liao. Wanna ask those ladies who have done medicated FET or is doing now, is it normal to have this bleeding, am very worried as scare it may affect my lining. Understand that our lining needs to be 8mm at least, am I correct? What should i do now?

Dear, please contact your clinic for doc's advice. Both my medicated FETs never experience bleeding after starting estrogen pills. Do call them first thing tmr morning.

Thanks dawn, this is so worrying, y must this happen to me???
Try not to worry and stress. Even if this is frustrating, must remind yourself all these negative emotions totally won't help but may even make things worse. We don't even know why this is occurring at this point. Only after you find out from doc what is the issue and what is the impact then take it from there. I'll be rooting for you. Stay strong.

Today is my ET day for my natural FET cycle. I have spotting since last evening. Feeling lost now. Wonder if the transfer will still take place...
Oh dear.. I've yet to been through FET.. Not sure how it works. But today is day what of your cycle? Call your clinic early in the morning? You're with SGH?

Hi dawn, can check with u when u were on the medicated fet and taking the estrogen pills that time, do u experience lots of mucus discharge?
Hey Dolly. I did have mucus discharge which was more than natural cycle but not so much that I thought was something to worry about. Have you contacted clinic or doc?

Oh dear.. I've yet to been through FET.. Not sure how it works. But today is day what of your cycle? Call your clinic early in the morning? You're with SGH?
Hihi, I don't know today is which day of my cycle. My ET is postponed to tmr or Sat. Cos after reviewing the BT results, i need to take medication to pump up 1 of my values.
Yes, i m with sgh...

Does anyone knows if we can go earlier for BT (just one day difference
Hi guys,

Im going to purchase some supps from iherb for the first time.

I need to check if im buying too much for the supps.. Do you think i still need to buy extra Vit C? If yes, any good brands to intro?

Thought of buying
1) DHEA
2) Healthy Origins, Ubiquinol ( Kaneka QH )
3) Rainbow Light, Just Once, Prenatal One, Food-Based Multivitamin,

@ Wynn0404: I have pm u.. please check.
Hi Wondersss,

wonder if you have make your purchase on Rainbow Light, Just Once, Prenatal One, Food-Based Multivitamin?
Anyone has extra for sale?

Hey Dolly. I did have mucus discharge which was more than natural cycle but not so much that I thought was something to worry about. Have you contacted clinic or doc?
Hey dawn, yeah I called in the morning, nurse said will check with doc. Afternoon, nurse called me and said continue with the medicine and no need to be alarm as it is normal....So I just hope for the best. Not sure if it because I still continue to eat concieve well and other supplement which clash with the estrogen pill

That's great. If doc confirmed it is normal, I would be relieved and wouldn't cause myself more worry or stress. Don't second guess too much le. The prenatal and supplements are fine to continue taking. I checked with my doc before. Continue to eat healthily, drink adequate water, have enough rest to support your lining growth and keep body in best condition to prepare for the FET. Jia you! All the best!

Dear ladies,

Wondering if you have heard of consuming pineapple (especially the core) in the first 5 days post-ovulation (post-ET for IVF case) may help on implantation. The timing you consume during the cycle is important.
Below is one of the few articles mentioning I have read.

http://natural-fertility-info.com/bromelain-pineapple-for-implantation.html
Yes read this too. But the key is pineapple core. That said, I never took pineapples as TFC guidelines specified pineapple as one of the fruit to avoid after ET and TCM doc also advised against it. It is believed that it can cause uterine contractions and is used traditionally to induce menses.

Oops, thanks for advising!

Share with u my experience. I also bfp naturally after my failed fresh cycle. I went to the hosp to do bt... 700 plus. Super shock but happy. Few days later I felt something wrong and I knew I lost it already. Turn out to be chem preg.

Ur most probably pregnant. I hope this time is viable but up to u if u wanna go for bt. For me I know is impossible to prevent chem preg if is not meant to be. I rather just wait to week 7... go private gynae for hb scan.

Hi chloe_ng,
Congrats to you.
May I ask how much time interval did you try naturally after yr failed fresh cycle?

Hi need some advise. KKH just called me back regarding my blood test results, i was already psyched myself up to be negative as my menses came late last night (14/01) when my blood test is supposed to be today (15/01). But when KKH called me, they said my HCG level is 42 and that i have to go back for another blood test on Monday to see if it will drop. If it does not drop, then it will most likely be ectopic pregnancy. When i heard this, i cried and also can't stop crying now because i am really at a loss. As anyone here got low HCG level with menses like bleeding and went on to have successful pregnancy? If ectopic pregnancy, what can I do? GOD i am really at a loss now.

If it's ectopic pregnancy, 2 general things the doc will advise. Get an MTX jab or/and remove the affected fallopian tube. You see if you are having any excruciating pain on any side and having spotting/ light bleeding. Get treated fast if it's ectopic pregnancy.

Yes, there are cases whereby ladies go on to have successful pregnancies with low HcG levels provided the next blood test shows that your HcG levels are doubling or higher.

If it's ectopic pregnancy, 2 general things the doc will advise. Get an MTX jab or/and remove the affected fallopian tube. You see if you are having any excruciating pain on any side and having spotting/ light bleeding. Get treated fast if it's ectopic pregnancy.

Yes, there are cases whereby ladies go on to have successful pregnancies with low HcG levels provided the next blood test shows that your HcG levels are doubling or higher.

So far no sharp or excruciating pain. I already got menses so it is not spotting or light bleeding. Normal menses flow.

What is the difference between MTX jab and removal of tube? Will removing it affects my chances of pregnancy?

If you do not have any sharp pain, most likely it should not be ectopic.

Removal of tube means you go to undergo operation to remove of tube and yes, there is a possibility that it may affect your chances of pregnancy IF you try natural.

MTX is just a jab to dissolve the affected area. You still get to keep your tubes.

Weilineo,
I totally feel you and if it's ectopic pregnancy, it's a worst feeling. I was also supposed to go back to KKH today for BT but my menses came earlier, so I went yesterday to do the BT instead. Even negative results is devasting enough, can't help but cry.

Weilineo,
I totally feel you and if it's ectopic pregnancy, it's a worst feeling. I was also supposed to go back to KKH today for BT but my menses came earlier, so I went yesterday to do the BT instead. Even negative results is devasting enough, can't help but cry.

Yes, and i am alone and also i did not told anyone about this so only my husband and me knows about it. The feeling really sucks and right now i just hope that it is negative and not ectopic.

Weilineo,
Don't give up, try again. IVF is not a one-time-sure-BFP journey. Many of us here got numerous BFNs too.