That's interesting. any reason given for not encouraging natural for twins?

He says don't risk it unless I really want to try PUSHING! haha....his exact sentence when we first saw him during the 6 weeks appointment: "So you know right, twins will have to be c-sec".....

And I need urgent advice! How do you tell people not to touch your bump?? Much as I know people are happy for me, but I really dislike them being too overwhelm and touch my bump! Some do so w/o even asking! Maybe I'm a momzilla....but I just get really irritated!

He says don't risk it unless I really want to try PUSHING! haha....his exact sentence when we first saw him during the 6 weeks appointment: "So you know right, twins will have to be c-sec".....
true la, guess too many variables - it's always better to play safe.

And I need urgent advice! How do you tell people not to touch your bump?? Much as I know people are happy for me, but I really dislike them being too overwhelm and touch my bump! Some do so w/o even asking! Maybe I'm a momzilla....but I just get really irritated!
243E1FA300000578-2883745-image-a-41_1419348276355.jpg

I was on sugared water (ribena,honey, Coke, sprite,milo) for about 6 weeks. Couldn't even swallow plain water as I will vomit. Now I am trying to put a slice of lemon to my plain water. Somehow, it can cover up the weird taste of water. Do try it!

Dunno eh. I'm with Dr Loh. Nurses say to continue with the progynova. Maybe till the next scan?
Claire, I'm also with Dr Loh. After BT I continued Progynova & Utrogestan. After week 6 scan, added Duphaston (1 tab twice daily) while continue Progynova & Utrogestan.

Ya....I'm also keeping my fingers crossed and hope they stay in till at least 37th week, coz my doc say anything beyond 37th will end up natural and he don't encourage natural for twins. Are you given any support medications to prevent pre-term labour?

I agree. Don't risk it! Ask him to ask his "五姑娘" to help him for the time being! :p

Congrats babe! Another twins mummy!

But my dh forbids me to drink Ribena as well! He says the sugar level content is rocket high! OMG! so I really don't know how to get rid of that plain metallic taste in my mouth!

Buy the Ribena less sugar one. Bluff him say see its indicated less sugar so I can drink haha.

My bump not obvious yet so far no one come and touch me. Maybe try not to stand too close to the other party?

N ladies I want to complain that cord life advertisement black line blinking is making me giddy. Can't it stop flashing. It's everywhere in smh forum. Argghh.

I got my beta of 1039 on 15dpt 3dt on 30 December and this is the best Xmas and NY present I have gotten.

Everything was ok so far but this morning I saw light bleeding after I visited the bathroom. Not sure the bleeding was from the front or back, was totally freaked out by it and trembling when i called my hub to inform him.

Decided to go to KK O&G clinic even though IVF centre asked me to monitor first. Thankfully the bleeding stopped after that wipe in the toilet. Doctor checked and said there is no more bleeding either from the front or the back. She sent me for scan at the AMC.

Saw 2 yolk sacs from the scan and Doctor say it is too early now to say if the pregnancy will continue successfully. Will have to go back for another scan next week and see the gynae. She said the bleeding could be implantation bleeding. Is it normal to have implantation bleeding at this stage when I should be around 5 weeks?

I got my beta of 1039 on 15dpt 3dt on 30 December and this is the best Xmas and NY present I have gotten.

Everything was ok so far but this morning I saw light bleeding after I visited the bathroom. Not sure the bleeding was from the front or back, was totally freaked out by it and trembling when i called my hub to inform him.

Decided to go to KK O&G clinic even though IVF centre asked me to monitor first. Thankfully the bleeding stopped after that wipe in the toilet. Doctor checked and said there is no more bleeding either from the front or the back. She sent me for scan at the AMC.

Saw 2 yolk sacs from the scan and Doctor say it is too early now to say if the pregnancy will continue successfully. Will have to go back for another scan next week and see the gynae. She said the bleeding could be implantation bleeding. Is it normal to have implantation bleeding at this stage?

Did the kkh dr give U a support jab? It's not implantation bleeding. Some preg are prone to spotting especially for twins pregnancy. U need more more support med. Please do not hesitate to consult pte dr or check with your ivf dr if bleeding continue.

Wee-u-wee! Thanks ah! Happy that you have twins!! What was your hcg level then? Kaypo kaypo

I did on 13dp3dt and its 295 units. Later that week, I got a very serious pain on left ovary and went O&G 24hr clinic at KKH. That was 2300++ unit on 18dp3dp.,

My TCM doc told me if its above 600 units by 17 day past trf, it will be twins. :)

I did on 13dp3dt and its 295 units. Later that week, I got a very serious pain on left ovary and went O&G 24hr clinic at KKH. That was 2300++ unit on 18dp3dp.,

My TCM doc told me if its above 600 units by 17 day past trf, it will be twins. :)

Ur TCM accurate? Mine was 1100+, secretly hoping that both beanies stick... But I can only wait till next week...

Did the kkh dr give U a support jab? It's not implantation bleeding. Some preg are prone to spotting especially for twins pregnancy. U need more more support med. Please do not hesitate to consult pte dr or check with your ivf dr if bleeding continue.
Nope she did not give me any support jab cos bleeding has stopped. Just to continue with my 2x duphaston daily and folic acid. Will monitor and get 2nd opinion if required. Thanks.

Actually hor, my BT was 800+, singleton ley. I saw the heartbeat today! Supposedly on Thursday but brown discharge made go down to KKH to scan.

Does anyone know if our gynae will help us do ultrasound scan after second trim or it will still be at AMC all the way at KKH?

I don't really like those radiographers at AMC as they press pretty hard on my tummy and I felt very uncomfortable when they do vaginal scan.

Does anyone know if our gynae will help us do ultrasound scan after second trim or it will still be at AMC all the way at KKH?

I don't really like those radiographers at AMC as they press pretty hard on my tummy and I felt very uncomfortable when they do vaginal scan.
For my 2nd appt, dr tan did a tummy scan for me but his machine not very clear. So use a v Scan too. Can see clearer

Oh ic... My next visit will be during second trim so I don't think it's scan by AMC as Dr Tan did not give me any order forms to go AMC for scan. He also order a NT scan at AMC at week 12.

Don't worry, all scans are done gynae's clinic except for dating scan and the detailed scans.

I had my 1st scan at AMC and Doc appt at Clinic D today.

I had 2 embryos transferred.Today is my 5.7 week.
1 visible heartbeat seen, another is still a yolk sac.Currently dubbed as singleton pregnancy.

My next scan is 3 weeks later and upgrade to Clinic C.... Oscar scan scheduled in 3rd week of Feb...

Hope everything goes smoothly.....

Saw some sista post about what to drink during 2WW.

What about you ladies? What do you drink other than warm water or maybe warm milk? I know kopi, teh, cold drinks are out of the list.

Any interesting beverage to share? Water at times can be so bland and it just adds on to the nausea.

I took all the forbidden drinks like blended mocha, ice green tea, bubble tea etc. Can't stomache plain water, milo etc. Dr Tan said just eat or drink anything i can stomache coz sugar level wont go tt high if we have bad MS. Impt thing is to stay hydrated.

If ur dh din allow u to drink, pose the qn to Dr and let him do the talking.

Oh ic... My next visit will be during second trim so I don't think it's scan by AMC as Dr Tan did not give me any order forms to go AMC for scan. He also order a NT scan at AMC at week 12.
Woo! I know! There is this particular infamous sonographer by the name of Zhou Lili who will insist that you clear your bladder till super dry before she does the scan for you, else she will order you to squeeze your bladder then come back. Attitude and cold. Avoid at all costs!

Spinsterella how many weeks are you at now? My doc also say I seem to haf low placenta but he says to moniot as it may go up after week 20. Meanwhile, ya we have to be really careful and monitor. I also quite worried.

Bunny33, gynae can be see from our scans de. Mine is seen from normal scan.

Im now 21 weeks. Yah, my dr say have to monitor and look out for bleeding etc. Quite worrying. If it remains low then have to opt for c-sect.

My dr said chances of pre-term labour is low. But it's more of the placenta blocking the baby so baby cannot come out. I read online that this may cause baby to be breech also.
I think most important is what is safest for bb. Pray hard that bubbie will be safe and things will go smoothly. You will do your best and take very good care for your bubbie. Try not to be afraid k. *hugs*

Im now 21 weeks. Yah, my dr say have to monitor and look out for bleeding etc. Quite worrying. If it remains low then have to opt for c-sect.
Then Dr have to order bed rest until u almost due. U Gd girl ask ur baby stay until at least 35wks. Jia you

Saw 2 yolk sacs from the scan and Doctor say it is too early now to say if the pregnancy will continue successfully. Will have to go back for another scan next week and see the gynae. She said the bleeding could be implantation bleeding. Is it normal to have implantation bleeding at this stage when I should be around 5 weeks?
Dun worry too much. I'm expecting twins too and have spotting even before my beta and it continues even till now at 11th week. Dr also told me could be implantation bleeding back then or that the uterus is expanding. I was also told could be placenta implantation. Also had 1 episode of red bleeding but thankfully everything is alright. You just monitor and if bleeding red, please go to the hospital/clinic immediately.

Take care and jia you! :)

My dr said chances of pre-term labour is low. But it's more of the placenta blocking the baby so baby cannot come out. I read online that this may cause baby to be breech also.
Don't worry, one of my friends has her placenta blocking the entrance too, and it didn't help that her water bag was leaking, so she had bed rest in the hospital for about 1.5 - 2 months before undergoing C-sec. Her girl is 2+ years old now.

Anyway, heard that for private hospitals patients, in the event if they faced complications, they will be referred to KKH and the bill from KKH will go to the private hospital, which in turn will charge the patient with a mark-up. Is that true?

I had a mummy friend she currently goin to due soon. Her gynae refer her to kkh n even refund her package money due to complication of the Bb n mum. N she's under subsidies rate coz if she opt for private gynae at kkh her bill will clock up to $15k n that's what the nurse at kkh told her. So she nw is under subsidise which is much more cheaper according to her

so it's true that in the event of complications, cases will be referred to KKH? Cos my that friend who had placenta issues, she was from TMC, her doc referred her to KKH, but at that time, KKH did not take her in (dunno whatever reasons - could be bed availability etc) so she ended up in SGH.
Ya, private patient under private gynae in the Private Suite is definitely more ex (but the single room is quite cosy :p)