pinkfuchsia
This for your encouragement my dear but I am really not hopeful@pinkfuchsia...stay positive
I saw another thread with 2 good news...stay positive and your embies will stay strong and hope the baby dust from the other thread pass to you...
Haha cheeka, happy tots right. Ya hv to go get my beta done anyway tmr no matter wat. Thks for kipping me in mind@pinkfuchsia Hey, hang in there okay?!?! Don't give up before the battle is over! ~jia you~ Positive thoughts! Got watch comedy movies or not?![]()
Aiyo so stressed can... Haha@pinkfuchsia,
All the best for your bt tomorrow.
Stay positive and relax by watching comedy show...i just watched HK CNY movie with hubby, we have a good laugh.
Do update us on your status
Hi @happybb2015 and @cheeka, it's a positive but very low reading.. Haiz still duno if it's viable.Haha....i better leave you alone...
Pinkfuchsia, congrats!! Jia you and stay positive...your baby will be stronger with the mother love and positive thought. So happy for you and i am.motivated
Yes it's 12 dpt and really low at 35 if I nvr hear wrongly@pinkfuchsia congratulations!!!so happy for u! Be positive! What is the reading now? Is it 12 days post transfer?
I can't do anything but to pray now, I'm only gg bk tmr to get progesterone jab.. Duno y not today.@pinkfuchsia Ping cang xin yah... keep talking to your babies.. ask them to hold on and hang in there... Send positive thoughts to them...
Did you do acupuncture and tcm medication to prepare your womb?
12dpt is very early so 35 could be ok. Day 2 transfer?Yes it's 12 dpt and really low at 35 if I nvr hear wrongly![]()
Hihi,12dpt is very early so 35 could be ok. Day 2 transfer?
Oh I didn't know this thread is still active!Hihi,chr nurse and my tcm commented tat indeed it's a bit low though.. My embryos were freezed D3, they thaw a day before.. Still considered D3?
So cheam, when embryologist called me the day before transfer she told me she thaw 2 and both survived. I ask how many cells, she said 8 cells. After transfer, it is called early cavitation embryos...I went to google about the thaw process cos I was shocked that the embryos they transferred had lower than original no. of cells. I had a 10 & 7 when frozen.
Saw the embryologist report that when thawed, they were only 7 & 4. Next day during ET, they grew to 11 & 5.
Google says that as long as embryo loses less than 50% of cells after thaw, it will be considered "survived" the thaw. Due to the withdrawing & re-inserting of fluid in embryo during freeze-and-thaw, some cells will be destroyed. Those that stay intact are only the very strong ones.
@cheeka not sure when's my next bt.. Tmr gg for progesterone jab.. Haiz duno can tahan or not..@remembeRainbow Are you going to give birth at NUH also? Which gynae are you going to see? I think for the first trimester, it would still be Prof Wong.
@pinkfuchsia Yes, very chim hor... hehehhe.... When is ur next BT?
No la, my pain threshold very high de. Ya last time I had the PIO daily so alrdy used to it. I started PIO from tww, gosh.. I mean whether am I able to tahan and sustain my pregnancy...Cannot tahan what? The pain of progesterone jab? I think it's a routine jab... I was given the jabs twice/three times weekly even though my HCG was ok. I think they started early for you because of your m/c history. Jab was really painful though.
I'm the naturally curious type, so for everything I do (esp ivf) i research every single detail along the process. I hate the unknown that's y ivf has been v stressful for me. Know more = worry more also!@remembeRainbow Are you going to give birth at NUH also? Which gynae are you going to see? I think for the first trimester, it would still be Prof Wong.
@pinkfuchsia Yes, very chim hor... hehehhe.... When is ur next BT?
Yea yea yea! Does talking to bb really help? Seems like a few ladies advocate that?@pinkfuchsia,
Hang in there, talk to your baby. Continue eat and rest well...
++++++++++++++++positive energy to you
Let's persevere!!!!I'm the naturally curious type, so for everything I do (esp ivf) i research every single detail along the process. I hate the unknown that's y ivf has been v stressful for me. Know more = worry more also!
Ya 1st tri have to stay with prof.
I intend to go back to my own Gynae at Mt A after that. Nuh too far also, I live in the east.
But right now my focus is to safely get thru 1st tri, not planning too far ahead yet.
I have a lot more to learn. This is my first IVF. Due to risk of ohss, i am now in 6 weeks cycle.I'm the naturally curious type, so for everything I do (esp ivf) i research every single detail along the process. I hate the unknown that's y ivf has been v stressful for me. Know more = worry more also!
Ya 1st tri have to stay with prof.
I intend to go back to my own Gynae at Mt A after that. Nuh too far also, I live in the east.
But right now my focus is to safely get thru 1st tri, not planning too far ahead yet.
After my second scan before ER, some of my follicles still small size, my hubby help me to massage my leg and back for blood circulation and he gently massage my tummy,Yea yea yea! Does talking to bb really help? Seems like a few ladies advocate that?
Yes u MUST attend his seminar!!I have a lot more to learn. This is my first IVF. Due to risk of ohss, i am now in 6 weeks cycle.
I have told prof wong that i want to attend his seminar, i hope to gather more information from the seminar and will read more.
Its better to go to the gynae near your place, eat well and rest well
Yeah...i can see his eyes sparkling when i ask him if i can join his seminar. He told me that i have just missed the one in Mar, so i will attend his Apr's seminar.Yes u MUST attend his seminar!!
It was very informative & fun!
I tell u, prof is a totally different person during the seminar. He's lively & humorous, a side I never saw during clinic visits.
I think he's so passionate about his specialty that u see him glow when teaching about it.
He will encourage people to ask questions. During my session, those who never open mouth, prof will walk up to them & encourage them to ask questions haha
Ya agreed just go and listen, it's informative ..Yes u MUST attend his seminar!!
It was very informative & fun!
I tell u, prof is a totally different person during the seminar. He's lively & humorous, a side I never saw during clinic visits.
I think he's so passionate about his specialty that u see him glow when teaching about it.
He will encourage people to ask questions. During my session, those who never open mouth, prof will walk up to them & encourage them to ask questions haha
Yes can see the sac on vaginal ultrasound. 1 sac means 1 bbAt 5w2d, can know whether one or 2 implanted?
Heya, yalor saw dr chew today. Gotten jab and duphaston, he say max ammunition alrdy. Surveyed ard, doesn't seem positive.. Although dr chew said there cld be miracles.. He said his lowest sighted hcg was 26 and pregnancy was smooth.. Haiz doubt Gd things happen to me, one caution: ectopic pregnancy! Gg bk for BT this sat. If rise, got hope. If decline, stop all supports. Anyways, I hv to accept it, done all I could.@pinkfuchsia How's things on your side? Prof not around today. U managed to grab Dr Chew?
I had my 1st scan today. Scan shows bb is 5w2d only, so can't see heartbeat yet.. my own calculation based on LMP was inaccurate.
Ya it's too early to detect HB, stay tuned to your next scan!Yes can see the sac on vaginal ultrasound. 1 sac means 1 bb
Faith faith faith! Kipping everywhere crossed!!!@pinkfuchsia As Dr Chew said, he has seen hcg 26 and smooth pregnancy. Have faith dear... have faith... please pray that everything will be okay, while acknowledging that whatever happens, happens for a reason. ~hugz~
It's easy for me to say Have faith & take it easy.. But I know the waiting is torturous.Heya, yalor saw dr chew today. Gotten jab and duphaston, he say max ammunition alrdy. Surveyed ard, doesn't seem positive.. Although dr chew said there cld be miracles.. He said his lowest sighted hcg was 26 and pregnancy was smooth.. Haiz doubt Gd things happen to me, one caution: ectopic pregnancy! Gg bk for BT this sat. If rise, got hope. If decline, stop all supports. Anyways, I hv to accept it, done all I could.