My doctor does not require me to go for G.D test. Should I arrange to take it or just let it be? My weight gain this month is around 2.5kg. If they detected any sugar in my urine test these past few weeks, they would have arranged for it, right?

I just dread the blood taking procedure.

If they never arrange, then there shouldn't be any cause for worrying...

Btw, how's the NUH antenatal classes???

i have rashes on my thigh and breast occasionally..i just apply calamine lotion (given by gynae) or apply my boy's lotion
Just I so scare lor thought allergy to food n so scare cos beanie also consume same food. But called gynae he said shld be alright don worry.

how coem so many expo going on lolz
yalor. 1 baby fair after another :)
bonus for us.
was looking at their fb page, saw pigeon breast pad for only $12. but if not wrong is only 60pcs
I bought 2 for $25 at taka baby fair but with free 12pcs. hope the expo one only sell 60pcs. if nt I lugi $1. haha

My doctor does not require me to go for G.D test. Should I arrange to take it or just let it be? My weight gain this month is around 2.5kg. If they detected any sugar in my urine test these past few weeks, they would have arranged for it, right?

I just dread the blood taking procedure.
if gynae din say why want to put yourself through the test ... just have some self discipline and control your diet lor
FYI ..my urine during #1 no sugar present but still put me thru the test lolz

If they never arrange, then there shouldn't be any cause for worrying...

Btw, how's the NUH antenatal classes???

The class is very informative especially about labour (watched video and I nearly cried) and they explained how NUH system works (how to check in when you are in labour, applying birth cert, how to make payments, their pro-natural & breastfeeding policies) . Really helps us to be mentally-prepared.

They teach the husbands how to contribute and give support during the labour process.

Last sat was about posture and massages. The instructor taught husband how to massage during pregnancy and during labour. She check each husband and correct their techniques. I think it is worth my money. Next week will be about relaxation, breathing and post natal exercises.

Next few weeks will be on infant care, post-partum care & breastfeeding.

yalor. 1 baby fair after another :)
bonus for us.
was looking at their fb page, saw pigeon breast pad for only $12. but if not wrong is only 60pcs
I bought 2 for $25 at taka baby fair but with free 12pcs. hope the expo one only sell 60pcs. if nt I lugi $1. haha
sure or not .. $1 u also can count out lolz
for me once bought .. move on....dun compare liao ... lolz

The class is very informative especially about labour (watched video and I nearly cried) and they explained how NUH system works (how to check in when you are in labour, applying birth cert, how to make payments, their pro-natural & breastfeeding policies) . Really helps us to be mentally-prepared.

They teach the husbands how to contribute and give support during the labour process.

Last sat was about posture and massages. The instructor taught husband how to massage during pregnancy and during labour. She check each husband and correct their techniques. I think it is worth my money. Next week will be about relaxation, breathing and post natal exercises.

Good! Too bad the dates not suitable for me, as I was supposed to be travelling in October, otherwise I would go too! As it happens, end up my hubby fractured his foot a week before our trip hence we cancelled our holidays in October now.....

OH well. I signed up for Mount A's antenatal class starting next month... will share my review then. :)

sure or not .. $1 u also can count out lolz
for me once bought .. move on....dun compare liao ... lolz

Yeah, buy liao don't check/compare anymore, otherwise heartpain... LOL

Yesterday I went Taka fair... bought $60 worth of clothes from Fisherprice!! Mostly sleepsuits, and some rompers! Quite worth it since I gotten a total of 9 pcs, average $6+ an item....

Good! Too bad the dates not suitable for me, as I was supposed to be travelling in October, otherwise I would go too! As it happens, end up my hubby fractured his foot a week before our trip hence we cancelled our holidays in October now.....

OH well. I signed up for Mount A's antenatal class starting next month... will share my review then. :)

The Mount A class is similar too. We had a dietician that advises us what we should eat and how much of each food group. We received a goody bag on first lesson. There is a tea break in between too.
We also learned about what the right posture is and the exercises and massages to do. Husbands are taught on how to massage/help during labour.

The Mount A class is similar too. We had a dietician that advises us what we should eat and how much of each food group. We received a goody bag on first lesson. There is a tea break in between too.
We also learned about what the right posture is and the exercises and massages to do. Husbands are taught on how to massage/help during labour.

Yay! Thanks for sharing.... Looking forward to the start of my class in Nov! :)

if gynae din say why want to put yourself through the test ... just have some self discipline and control your diet lor
FYI ..my urine during #1 no sugar present but still put me thru the test lolz
My #1 also no sugar present. Had to go through the test too due to family have ppl got diabetes

my gosh ..i am hungry again... cannot afford to keep eating leh :s how
drink water! I also have hunger pangs nowadays. Like growth spur like that... damn scary..

Same here .. i tot only me... in the morninga i will feel very very hungry...

But at night less appetite maybe due to the hot weather... but late in the night hungry again... but how to find food so late. . N i dun wan fast food... so i usually tahan n go sleep

Same here .. i tot only me... in the morninga i will feel very very hungry...

But at night less appetite maybe due to the hot weather... but late in the night hungry again... but how to find food so late. . N i dun wan fast food... so i usually tahan n go sleep
my hunger got timing one .. lolz 9.30-10.30am and 3.30am to 4.30pm lolz ... tea break time lolz
but controlling also lah...drink water lolz

Happy to hear that as I signed on for 8nov class cos thinking hub younger son in the family plus no small kids in his family or small nieces/nephews at his side so thinking the course will sure benefits us on it n theoretical train hub 1st. Haha :)

hey all... is it too early to buy wet wipes now? i saw on qoo10 this offer for kano baby wipes @ 18.20 (incl 3.30 delivery) for 800 pcs. not sure if anyone has used tt and am wondering if it will dry up by jan / feb wien i pop?

i bought 1 carton on sat at taka sales lolz
the 1st thing i check is expiry date :p if dry up then bo pian ..but so far as long as dun open they can last quite long leh

You can buy now, but qoo10 always got offer for wet wipes right????

I bought a carton of NUK wipes during the bb fair, but I split the carton with another mummy friend of mine... so I already have 10 packs + another 3 packs from the Pigeon warehouse sale in September.

I also bought a carton from taka. Should be fine as long as u don't open it.

My panties all getting too tight!!! Think I must have gained quite a bit of weight the past month. Hope I don't need to do GD test! Mummies any online websites to recommend for quality baby clothes/items? Abit hesitant to buy from gmarket cos of quality..

I am looking ard for cny clothes for bb but nothing seems nice. Think might have to order online during confinement. Seen any nice red rompers ard?

Am very new here but have been reading all the post daily :) currently in my 28weeks, have been feeling out of breath for the past 1 week. Cant get a good position to sleep at night. Anyone having the same problem??

Edd: 6th Jan
Kkh- Dr June Tan

My panties all getting too tight!!! Think I must have gained quite a bit of weight the past month. Hope I don't need to do GD test! Mummies any online websites to recommend for quality baby clothes/items? Abit hesitant to buy from gmarket cos of quality..

Carters/Osh Kosh
Marks and Spencer
Next

What kind of clothes u want??? Home wear or Kai kai going out clothes?

I like to nextdirect.com. Juz received my parcel for #1 this morning. Think almost settled his cny clothes. Left bb, hub n myself(don't knw to to buy loh... Straight after confinement surely still fat but how fat?!)

must have self discipline !! must stop after one mouthful

Wah too tough! Coke once start v diff to stop.

Juz confirmed my CL, she kept telling to not drink cold stuff! #1 I got more discipline. This time round more relax.... Cold also anyhow drink. Jialet

Wah too tough! Coke once start v diff to stop.

Juz confirmed my CL, she kept telling to not drink cold stuff! #1 I got more discipline. This time round more relax.... Cold also anyhow drink. Jialet
i can leh lolz

yah i find #1 i more discipline too.. now every other day i will drink a few mouthful of caffein haiz and that exclude the mouthful of carbonated drink ... feel so guilty

these website more for gai gai clothes... home wear they are still not that good ...

I love nextdirect pj ley... Quality v gd. Can wear for quite long. #1's will be passing to #2. :) But I only got it when boy ard 6mth. Nb always in snap or tie tops with nappy. Get from neighborhood shop only.

yah lor..... all these online shopping more suitable fo gai gai one lolz

You can buy now, but qoo10 always got offer for wet wipes right????

I bought a carton of NUK wipes during the bb fair, but I split the carton with another mummy friend of mine... so I already have 10 packs + another 3 packs from the Pigeon warehouse sale in September.
ic ic, ok then i tink i can wait a bit and not buy now. i dont usually check qoo10 for wipes... usually only for face masks and skincare! :p

nextdirect is local website or overseas ? how's their cutting ? shipping wise ?

i bought 1 carton on sat at taka sales lolz
the 1st thing i check is expiry date :p if dry up then bo pian ..but so far as long as dun open they can last quite long leh
Omg I bought 4 packets 100 pcs each packet on bb fair without checking expiry date as I dunno there is expiry date. Gonna check tonight haha

Btw CL told me to stop taking 泡参 if I'm worried bb getting too big. For my case, I think will be taking more... But the rest of u ladies can take note

huh? 泡参 will enlarge bb ? my mom always add these when making bird nest or the black chicken leh :eek:

nextdirect is local website or overseas ? how's their cutting ? shipping wise ?

It's a UK site. Ship direct to sg. Reach in ard a week. Foc shipping for sg$60 n above, I think. Cutting quite true to fit. But I KS usually buy 1size up. Material is good. Keep it's shape after multiple washes.

I been thinking about epidural lately.. the more I read the more I am scared of it.....
Sorry to ask stupid qns ah, the epidural is just 1 injection to the spine, then after that they will remove it and then its the drip?
Some website I read, the epidural seems to be attached to a tube or something, that means got a tube constantly attached to your spine while you are giving birth? OMG, I really wun take epidural if it is like this...

I don't like "bao sheng", I get very "high", hyperventilate after drinking it. hahaha

these website more for gai gai clothes... home wear they are still not that good ...

Yeah... I bought Marks and Spencer clothes for my bb... send to my hotel in Melbourne, but now cancelled my Melb trip, my items stranded in Melbourne! Need to wait for my cabin crew friend to help me collect when she does her flight later this month....

Homewear can just buy from Waterloo Street, though the Pigeon homewear v good quality as well. Now good time to buy at the Taka baby fair....