(2014/05) May 2014

Have your bb went to see pd yet? I dunno why she asked to see mine on day-4, then I shunbian also see Dr Lee for my episiotomy wound

Haven. Going tmr. They ask me go on thurs or fri. They ask u go early maybe cos of ur bb? Was her jaundjce test result on the day of discharge border line?

My wound still hurts. I dunno is it becuase the cut is too big or cos of my piles? I still cannot walk normally. On the day of dischsrge I see the mummies 2alking like v normal already while I still need to walk slowly n cannot sit str for too long.

Think my cl also goin mad soon by my kp cry dun slp baby.
He jus dun sleep.

For those of ur babies who sleep normally,hw many hrs thy slp day time?

I seriously thg the blood flow will only stop aft finish confinement..mrn c blood lesser nw alot again.tdy had chicken ess n ba zhen soup.
Frm brown become bright red again

My gynae said likely stop after 5-6 wks fr deliver n CL claimed that drink hot soup will trigger flow. Anyway, ba zhen is to help flush it out...
I hate bazhen...i dint knw taste awful the fu hua staff nvr tell me bitter.haha left 2 box told aunty aft tdy dun cook le

I think my boy also overfeed too then as he also been throwing up. Today we end up buy pacifier le coz when he wanna poo he like fuss about n look like wanna suck... Then give Liao will vomit. So when he behave as such I plan to put in pacifier.

My boy born 2.9 now day 23 days old weigh 4.4kg. But he does tend to vomit and stomach look big. Hope the pacifier can calm him when wanna poo. Feel bad I keep giving breast n he also not sure what he want n suck...

Think my cl also goin mad soon by my kp cry dun slp baby.
He jus dun sleep.

For those of ur babies who sleep normally,hw many hrs thy slp day time?

Mine also not sleeping.. awake since 11 am till now. . I jus throw to cl except when she needs to cook for me.. I think she also sian but I've no idea what bb wants and my cl can't handle keep asking to feed bb says he's hungry that's why and wanna suck things.. obviously she's hinting me to give pacifier..
I'm jus worried that giving him pacifier will make the cl very lazy cos I think she's already not waking up to feed him at night. . Sigh. .

Stinzy,

Yr cl dun wake to feed baby at night? Maybe can give baby pacifier at daytime when he's awake and night time you keep pacifier with you... Tell cl that night time he sleep dun need seeing sleep Liao

My cl is not very honest. . She will say my bb is awake at night ard 3 for feed.. but she din know I was also awake and waiting for her to feed.. but she din.. even until 4 I dun see her coming out of the room.. then also the no of bottles in the steriliser is almost the same as before I sleep... so its obvious.. I'm jus controlling myself from exposing her cos my hubby told me as long as bb is growing and that I ensure that there's feed during the day than its okie. . Can't wait for this cl to leave soon!

Baby sleep through the night??... no feeding??....

Bb on fm so i dun need to wake up to feed.. my cl most likely will just give him one feeding or sometimes no.. maybe that's why he can drink a lot in the day.. Every 2 hours he will drink 100ml. . But I'm very sure at night the frequency is not like that. .

Glad im at hm chatg in forum.nearly tot i nd to be admitted to hospic jus nw..dunno those of u in confinemt gt my experienc/ordeal below?:

8.30pm-sudly gastric pain,wasnt 1st time i gastric this period so i tot awhile b ok...
Sudly the pain moved swiftly to arnd ribs..then to back.
9pm-start to break in cold sweat,my hubby check my hands cold. Awhile later severe pain n nauseous..
Hubby called emergency number for gynae cos i really dunno wats hapng inside.tot womb or wat problm
Gynae ask is it eat wrong thgs, or it could be i heaty frm confinement food. Told to take painkiller.

So faster took painkiller.stil in severe pain..makes me think of contraction pain..
Went to room and rest but stil breaking cold sweat
10pm- sudly pain greatly stopped.wen toilet for big biz and i think i cant digest the vege well ba. N i also think is heaty.not first time i sudly hav gastric pain for tis while.

Gynae advise to tak in plain food instead.ok tmr i hav excuse to tak porridge instead of confinement food

Mine also not sleeping.. awake since 11 am till now. . I jus throw to cl except when she needs to cook for me.. I think she also sian but I've no idea what bb wants and my cl can't handle keep asking to feed bb says he's hungry that's why and wanna suck things.. obviously she's hinting me to give pacifier..
I'm jus worried that giving him pacifier will make the cl very lazy cos I think she's already not waking up to feed him at night. . Sigh. .
My CL smtims also kp say he hungry so i kp remind her wat PD say.
My CL funny de she say dun giv pacifier..later xi guan..whaha bt wen he cry non stop she also cant tahan liao giv him pacifier

Y u dun go wake her up to feed?bt ur baby wun cry for milk also ah

Bb on fm so i dun need to wake up to feed.. my cl most likely will just give him one feeding or sometimes no.. maybe that's why he can drink a lot in the day.. Every 2 hours he will drink 100ml. . But I'm very sure at night the frequency is not like that. .
Wah drink so much?he wun vomit?

Actually like that sounds like your bb is drinking enough. One day intake should be around 750-900ml. Of course plus minus depending on your baby size and genes also. But if they got drink within this range in one day and at night they don't drink it's actually ok. That means ur bb can sleep thru the night liao!!! That's so good!

Ps: but also need to check that poo and pee frequent enough.

Glad im at hm chatg in forum.nearly tot i nd to be admitted to hospic jus nw..dunno those of u in confinemt gt my experienc/ordeal below?:

8.30pm-sudly gastric pain,wasnt 1st time i gastric this period so i tot awhile b ok...
9pm-start to break in cold sweat,my hubby check my hands cold. Awhile later severe pain n nauseous..
Hubby called emergency number for gynae cos i really dunno wats hapng inside.tot womb or wat problm
Gynae ask is it eat wrong thgs, or it could be i heaty frm confinement food. Told to take painkiller.

So faster took painkiller.stil in severe pain..makes me think of contraction pain..
10pm- sudly pain greatly stopped.wen toilet for big biz and i think i cant digest the vege well ba. N i also think is heaty.not first time i sudly hav gastric pain for tis while.

Gynae advise to tak in plain food instead.ok tmr i hav excuse to tak porridge instead of confinement food
Glad that u are Ok now! But try not to take porridge cos will cause wind in tummy also... maybe can take mee sua or bee hook soup instead?

Oh ok then i tell aunty meesua... dunno stil hav anot.if nt then rice wit normal soup.
Stil having the gastric pain n bth arms also pain.effect frm pain jus nw.
Tis is vry weird sia...possibm tt heaty or indigestion can become until lik tt??

I jus thinkg was it related to the cheesecak i ate b4 dinner..dunno possible cheese n bazhen clash anot

Actually like that sounds like your bb is drinking enough. One day intake should be around 750-900ml. Of course plus minus depending on your baby size and genes also. But if they got drink within this range in one day and at night they don't drink it's actually ok. That means ur bb can sleep thru the night liao!!! That's so good!

Ps: but also need to check that poo and pee frequent enough.

That's true like what my hubby said. I suspect we might have even overfed him cos my bb is small size.
Anywya, I jus dun like the fact that she lied. I ok if she tells me bb nv wake up for feed but not wake up at some time to make it seemed that she had a tough night

That's true like what my hubby said. I suspect we might have even overfed him cos my bb is small size.
Anywya, I jus dun like the fact that she lied. I ok if she tells me bb nv wake up for feed but not wake up at some time to make it seemed that she had a tough night
Yeah I know what u mean. Hate it when they are dishonest... or if they make excuses...

Might be your IBS at work again. Happened to me once or twice this confinement. Happened when I ate the black vinegar dish at hospital also

Good morning mummies. Last night got so freaking irritated with the baby. Latch, doze off at breast and wake up the moment put into the cot. Repeatedly so many times. Fed up. Lucky this time we smarter liao. Opened the standby tin of Frisolac and give him 60ml. Finally we managed to get rest at 1+ after 5hrs of drama.

I was wondering earlier, do I need to wake baby up to feed if I gave him fm at bedtime? I read the recent posts. Seems no need?

Hey, if your babies still hv jaundice, can go to the Chinese medical hall to buy a herb specific for jaundice. We used it the past 2 days since not much sun recently. Seems to work. You need to boil the herbs and then bathe the baby in it. Sorry I can't share pics of the herb cos I didn't realize we use finish already.

Those who stay in the east, the medical hall opp NTUC Bedok sells this herb. I bought fr there.

gardenia-fruits.jpg

Managed to Google the item. The herb looks like this. Boil and use it as baby bath.

So weird i was trying to sell my da feng cao...posted is several Months mummy thread bt looks lik removed.so ridiculous..y other ppl can post in our thread bt nt removed?
Admin so unfair

Good morning mummies. Last night got so freaking irritated with the baby. Latch, doze off at breast and wake up the moment put into the cot. Repeatedly so many times. Fed up. Lucky this time we smarter liao. Opened the standby tin of Frisolac and give him 60ml. Finally we managed to get rest at 1+ after 5hrs of drama.

I was wondering earlier, do I need to wake baby up to feed if I gave him fm at bedtime? I read the recent posts. Seems no need?
Disneybabe it depends on how much your baby drank in a period of 24 hrs. If more than 750ml should be ok.

So weird i was trying to sell my da feng cao...posted is several Months mummy thread bt looks lik removed.so ridiculous..y other ppl can post in our thread bt nt removed?
Admin so unfair

Ya.. The other time I wanted to sell away my breastpump also like that... so in the end jus post at marketplace but then so many threads there.. I see liao also sian

From TMC's guide to breastfeeding book... on the feeding averages. sorry a bit dark.

Thanks for sharing this!!! Was looking for this book for a damn long time coz' I needed a guide as to how much LO should be drinking. My LO doesn't take much in a day now. Probably 600? That day went to PD, PD said must pump him up a bit coz' he was born 25th percentile and now fall a little below even though he gained more than 1kg already. Got to work very hard to give him hind milk.

Nips a bit sore now I think LO not latching very well plus pumping also stressing the nipple a bit. Sigh.

Thanks for sharing this!!! Was looking for this book for a damn long time coz' I needed a guide as to how much LO should be drinking. My LO doesn't take much in a day now. Probably 600? That day went to PD, PD said must pump him up a bit coz' he was born 25th percentile and now fall a little below even though he gained more than 1kg already. Got to work very hard to give him hind milk.

Nips a bit sore now I think LO not latching very well plus pumping also stressing the nipple a bit. Sigh.
Whr to find tis?which mummy post de?